vonvon, ER for me too was not an issue cos u will be sedated. after that got some slight cramp that's all. ET is like pap smear. all the best to u on Monday!

Just to update, saw Gynae this morning. I will see him again on Monday and he'll do some internal checks and if it's ready, he'll induce me the same day liao! Feeling very surreal now...Heard from friend that induce can be very pain, also higher chance of need to use vacuum/forceps or C-section. Gynae even ask me cheekily "so u are taking epidural?" makes me more gan-cheong! Hope bb and my body co-operate and bb can come out smoothly! Meanwhile, take care everyone! Hope to hear lots of good news when I return! *bb dust*

westbb,

congrats.. u going to see your bb next monday liao...
Just to share, i drink raspberry leaf tea like u and also do alot of housework+squatting before my delivery... and it was pretty smooth and short. I din need the epidural also...

all the best on monday

HI vonvon,

In my opinion, 3 embryoes is best to maximise the chances of implantation. Anyway, u can see most of us here ended up with only 1 baby even though we transferred 3. Although they say younger got higher chance of multiples, those ladies (3 of them) whom I know got multiples from ICSI were all 35 yrs or older.

Hi westbb,

How exciting. Dun worry to much, my colleague's labour is only 4 hrs even though she was induced All the best and eat whatever u want this weekend b4 your confinement starts!

Hi westbb

All the best to you for Monday!! Can't wait to hear your birth story.

My sister in law also got her bb induced. But not as scary as what you imagine to be lah. Dun worry

Thanks for your advises. I think I shouldn't worry too much. If all of you went thru' it like a breeze, so would I, right?

Went for my night HCG jab last evening. Now looking forward to ER tomorrow morning. Just curious to know....how many eggs were retrieve from you gals? When I went for my scan last Thurs, the doc read out the sizes of 24 follicles. Understand though that not all follicles has an egg in them.

hi, all, saw fresh blood when i went to the toilet tis morning, i rushed down to the kkh hospital emergency dept

the doctor din say much, just told me not to carry on strenous tasks, i tot the bleeding stopped but when i went home, i saw blood again, it was really terrible, now i am very frightened and tried to rest today but
how to rest well with a five year old son next to me

really hope that everythg is okay, the doctor at the a and e scanned but nothing much she can do also as tis is still early days....

Hi Westbb,
All the best for the delivery. Cant wait to see your baby picture!

Hi Vonvon,
Dun worry too much. 24 follicles, that is great!

Hi Tnsw,
Rest well and dun worry too much

Hi Westbb

Wish u a smooth delivery today.

Hi Vonvon

I got 18 retrieved, but only 9 fertilised.

Hi tnsw

How are u today? Hope u r resting at home now.

Hi tnsw,

How's your bleeding now? Dun worry too much. I got bleeding 3 days after my +ve beta test too. That time, the doc at the 24 hr clinic can't find anything from the v.scan also. But he got me warded and send me for a detail scan & blood test to determine if the pregnancy is viable.

Yesterday i tried to rest at home, but very difficult as i had to take care of my son, then today the bleeding was here again.

i rushed down to the a and e again and the doctor there said nothing much he can do but to give me MC. I had no choice but to come back to work now.

the sac is still there but they cannot detect heartbeat..life's fated, i dun noe wat to do next,

am in office now, but make take mc tomorrow, see how

Hi tnsw

Is there anyway that your MIL or your mum can help take care of your son temporary? I think you really need complete rest.

Anyway, I think you have did your best... but do try to rest as much as possible.

hey gals,

i wonder if anyone can help. i got the results of my CD21 blood test results for protegestrone and the result is 72.3,

anyone who been through this test before can tell if it's possible i could be pregnant?

all the nurse could tell me is that i've ovulated.

Hi babymaking

Your results show that you definitely have ovulated. But it is still early to tell if you are pregnant (i certainly hope you are
) The best is to do a HCG blood test if you are 14DPO and your menses not here yet. If not, you may want use HPT to check.

All the best!

Hi babymaking

Actually, if you are charting, the best day to test is 15DPO (provided if you know which day you have ovulated). If not, you can just base on your average cycle length. For eg. If you have a 28 days cycle, I think you can test on 29th or 30th days liao

Hi all, any one here went thru IUI and would like to share your experience?

Would like to know any thing to take extra care and wats to do after IUI?

any particular food to eat? need to bedrest or HL for 2 or 3 wks like those IVF ppl? Nothing from my doctor, just remind not to exercise dats all and allow to go back to work and carry on my life like usual.

so far till now few days oredi but I still dun feel anything.

Hi hope,

As IUI is not invasive as compared to IVF, you only need to rest at most 30mins after IUI then you can resume normal activities, but refrain from exerting yourself. Did your gynae prescribe progestrone pessaries?

What happens next in your womb will be like natural conception liao.

Just a few days, what do you expect to feel? preggie? not so soon, probably about 1 week before your menses is due you might feel a bit different like bloating/cramps etc (if you are preggie). but the symptoms are quite similiar to menses sometimes.

When was your IUI done? Hope to hear your good news soon!

Hi potato chip,

I am not sure if it's really necessary to have the progesterone anot, because our own body will produce this hormone as well, my progesterone level maybe not very high (during my fertility checks) to support the lining of my womb. I guess my gynae thinks I need more.

Just came back from KKH and had my first Lucrin injection. Feel painless just a bit of tinkering feeeling after that. The sight of so many syringes really make my hair stands at first. Guess now I know how it feels for those who had gone thru the same process.

Hi, I am new here and wants to share my IVF experience with you ppl.

I had my IUI done at Raffles Hospital twice by Dr Thong and it was unsuccessful. I told her I wanted to proceed to IVF and she recommended Dr Yeong from KKH.

So last Nov I started my IVF with Dr Yeong, first try, and it was successful. I had twelve eggs retrieved but only five good ones. So transferred three, detailed scan showed two was implanted. Of course I was estactic.

Dr Yeong wanted me to go back to Raffles Hospital as he is leaving KKH. So I was back to Dr Thong. Unfortunately one heartbeat stopped during the ninth wk around CNY.

Currently I am 22wks and still with Dr Thong. From the day I found out I was pregnant till now, I do not have any pregnancy symtoms like nausea, giddy...(touchwood).

I only lost my appetite in the beginning and lost 3kg. Even now, I don't have craving and only put on 2kg. Dr says it's ok as long as my baby is growing. Should be due around 18 Sept.

Glad to come across tis page.

thx annie.
dr let me rest for less than 5mins after the process and allowed me to wake up and sitting for further discussion (tell me no exer, can work etc). Within 15mins I was allowed to go home.

Hows ur IUI?

yeap, I must take 1tab 3times Duphaston. I think this is one of the progesterone.

Annie, if you dun mind wat are those 'liang' stuff? I only know watermelon, pineapple and cold drinks thats all. I must let those fruits keep in fridge back to room temp b4 I can eat?

Hi Regtmc

Welcome. Thanks for sharing with us your valuable experience. Congrats too.

Btw, I am always wondering what will happen when one of the heartbeat stopped and the other survive? Do you need to go for any operation or just leave it as it is?

Hi Annie

So far, my friend and me, both of us did not get prescription after IUI, from SGH. I only got progesterone prescription during my IVF at KKIVF.

Hi Potata chip,

The other waterbag has shrunk from 2cm at 9wks to currently 1cm. Dr Thong says just leave it there, it'll not affect my current baby. She will clear everything from me when I deliver. Anyway, I can see that waterbag during every scan.

There's no bleeding, the heartbeat just disappeared. Twins have a higher risks. My gynae is very experience in delivering multiples. RH don't do IVF, Dr Thong told me Dr Yeong has a higher successful rate in IVF.

Potato chip,
did u ask ur doc y u r not given pregesterone? could be different doc different way of handling this? or mayb wat annie said is correct, ur body supply enuff progesterone to your womb.

hi hope,

I did so-iui at kkivf and was successful last year. After the iui was performed, I was able to go back to work.... but as usual, take things easy and dun over exert yourself. My gynae prescribed progesterone suppository to be inserted in to the vagina daily on top of the duphaston. I read that progesterone suppository gets absorbed faster and better when inserted into the vagina instead of going thru our digestive system.

thx poohy,
congrats on ur successful so-iui!

any particular reason urs is so-iui instead iui?

means urs was double 'protection' beside oral u hv the insert type. did ur doc tell u why u need so much support?

mayb i will ask my doc as well.

hope,

thanx, my suppository was called utrogestan/prometrium and can be used vaginally or orally... i din ask y i needed that leh.

i wasnt able to ovulate even with 150mg clomid + 1500mg metformin, thus goes for fsh jabs

wkends i am left to my own devices as my mum goes back to her own house, my mil is in msia, coz my hsb is a msian and is wking overseas,

i tried to rest as much as work, taking taxi back, the jab on my right thigh is damn painful, can hardly walk

wonder why dr thong told you to go kkh, she told me to go tmc instead and i really regret it as wat i said before, the doctor is nice but din rightly diagnose why i had a thin womb lining

Hi poohy,
wat u mean by take things easy (sorry for my stupidness....)? u mean must hv claim n peaceful mood, cannot have mood swing? not too much excitement?

did u take any extra care like wat to do or wat not to do after iui?

poohy,
thx for explanation. luckily I can ovulate with clomid 100g (but with only 1 egg). I very scared of jabs!

hi hope,

i had my IUI in Mar .. now i am 12 weeks. Yeap, Duphaston is the oral progesterone, i was given the type to insert into the vagina .... a bit more messy i find. :p

add'l fruits that are liang - papaya, starfruit, grapes.

i do eat fruits straight from the fridge sometimes, it's ok as long is not very cold.

and drinks like sugar cane, waterchestnut, grass jelly, barley also liang. try to refrain from drinking if you can - keep your womb "warm".

i heard chinese tea and green tea is also liang, so i also avoid drinking.

hi annie,
congrats! another successful IUI beside poohy!

there must b reason y some oral progeterone and some insert type. doesn't matter as long as they serve the same purpose and have a successful one!

thx for the listing, will take note of this. You know starfruits and grapes are my favorites

play safe mayb i drink more plain water and cereal instead tea coffee etc.

BTW, where u did ur iui? how long after the IUI u go back to see ur doc to check for gregnancy?

did ur case same as poohy that u go back to work immediately after iui without resting at home?

sorry for my long winded but I really feel good after 'talk' to you ladies here. thx

hi hope,

no problem, the gals here help me a lot with questions when i was doing my IUI too ...

my IUI was done at Mt. E, I went back to my gynae at Raffles 15 days after to check for pregnancy, and was surprised to see the positive result as I was having cramps so thought menses are coming. I didn't have the courage to do my own test.

I din go back to work on the same day because since I am given an MC, moreover, my IUI was done in the afternoon. But no problem abt going back to work, just don't carry heavy things and exert yourself.

Hi tnsw,
Dr Thong gave me two choices, TMC Dr Cheng or KKH Dr Yeong. I ask her to decide for me and she told me to go KKH as Dr Yeong has quite a high successful rate and also price wise KKH is cheaper.

Hope,
I had so-iui twice before proceeding with IVF/ICSI. SO-IUI means super ovulation with IUI. I need to inject myself with puregon and took clomid before the procedure. The reason why I failed is due to low egg quality. One side of my fallopian tube is block.

On my current pregnancy, I eat everything moderately. Whether it's heaty or cooling.

hi, regtmc, i dunnoe why dr thong din recommend dr yeong to me in the first place, i was quite surprised that she recommended u to kkh as she told me to go tmc straightaway

just had to go so many rounds before i found out wat is wrong with myself, guess everythg is fated, btw, how old are you regtmc,if you dun mind my asking.

dr yeong is also a very good doctor and you have made a right choice to see him...

for me, the reason why i failed is my thin womb lining, dr thong all along said this but just couldnt understand why..it was due to a complication when i delivered my son..the placenta was too attached to the womb and the scars stuck the womb lining together

i read that tis is a rare case and i so suay must be the one who kena tis crap

hi Annie,

Oh no, i had Tea c ( fr coffeeshop ) and green tea ( in teabag ) hot drinks daily leh... Guess must cut down liao - after reading ur pointers ...Tks

hi regtmc,

Many tks for sharing ur story, it's really happy for us each time we hear a success story down here...it keep us alive and give us power to stay positive

Congrats to you as well...Take gd care

hope,

me too .. same as regtmc... i also din really refrain from eating anything.. just eat as per normal... and continue with my cold drinks and ice cream.... i dun take hot drinks..

annie & regtmc,
thx thx for all the advice, I really appreciate it! you ladies so kind and so patient to share with us green horn here! xie xie! guess i will still pop in on and off to disturb you! I will remember to keep my womb 'warm' too!

diff doc handling same ART so different?! I was puzzling why my doctor din let me rest for a longer time but just 2 or 3 mins and asked me wake up and change then sitting there for further discussion!?
I was pai say to ask (scared he laugh I so stupid lor!
) I was worry those 'sperm sample' may flow out if wake up too early after the process.

i heard this from my friend, dunno how true but i guess it all depends on individual's body. She has 2 elder sisters, the most elder one who strictly stick to warm stuff throughout her whole pregnancy (i think it's not easy) and another one din care and carry on drinking cool, eat cold stuff as per normal.

Comparison: the elder's ger is very healthy, hardly fall sick, while the other boy got sick rather often, though it might just be a coincidence ... but I think we try to moderate our intake.

Hi tsnw,
I am 33yrs old. Dr Yeong is very helpful. After my ET by him, I accidentally sprain my back.I paged him and he returned my call within 5mins. Even though I'm not seeing him, he always reply my email. He thought that it's only right I go back to Dr Thong cos she's the one who introduce me to him.
Dr Thong is also very nice lady. She asked me to sign package with her when I am only 10wks and allowed me to go for weekly scan without having to pay. In return, I recommended a few other pregnant friend to her.
Has anyone heard of Bebe sound monitor?

poohy,
wow u continue cold drinks and ice-cream?!
u mean the whole preganancy u din stop drinking cold drinks?
is this mean u have a strong body?!