Hi Potato Chip,

his build is like Dr SF Loh and yes he is wear spec. not sure if his hair got natural curl leh..hehe i'm not very observant kind
. did u attend the IVF talk last year by kkivf? he is one of the speaker for Q&A session

Hi ET

No, I didn't. I think should me that guy I saw cos also same build as Dr SF Loh

Today's weather is so cooling. I think all members, esp. the preggies, r sleeping. Kekeke...

Potato chip, i paid about $100 plus to transfer the embryos from tmc to kkh and from then on, kkh charged a storage fee of about $328.55 for storage.

You need both your husband and your signature on the form and then you bring the form to the other hospital and then you need to sign the form together with your husband and they can transfer for you, dun bother to do it yourself as u need to borrow some container to put.

And from then onwards, they will liase with dr balaji from kkh

IN short, you need to sign two times, your husband also on the forms. you doing it at kkh, is it?

if u want more information, email me at [email protected], hope it helps

Hi tnsw

Thanks for de info. I m just gathering this info in case I want to trf out of KKIVF. I have not decided yet cos no intention to do FET within these few months yet.

Et (winky), dun noe if you had read my previous posts..my history:first kid naturally conceived and born at kkh and i had complications when i gave birth to him

then, fast forward to raffles hospital, tried iui there but failed a few times, referred to thomson medical

then did fresh cycle ivf resulted in miscarriage and then under my fren's advice and good news when she conceived under ivf/icsi, i changed to kkh and

THEN, dear doc loh whom i wld always be grateful to found out that my womb lining was STUCK together and he did a minor surgery on me

Trust me, two doctors who looked older than dr loh could not check it out in me and dr loh just did a scan and told me to do hsg and then recommended that i went for surgery

trust me the pictures that came out looked damn awful

i shld hv gone to kkh ivf long ago and after that i sort of mistrusted the doctor at tmc although he is a very nice man...

Cmon, two doctors cant even diagnose this and dr loh can and he must have a reason to operate me , correct....this thing may recur again but at least i have taken the first step to do the surgery

dr loh recommended me can try natural, i din want anymore because i feel its better to have closer control over things

potato chip, if you want to transfer out of kkh, the total time taken could be about 1 week odd, so get tis in view so that you wld be in time for your fet
but bear in mind that in kkh, they wld have to use up the frozen embryos and cant start on fresh cycle if u have them in storage there

meaning i transferred my embryos to kkh and i CANNOT start fresh cycle whilst the embryos are still there, get wat i mean?

so if you decide to have a new cycle where your RE is , DUN transfer your embryos there...

Hi tnsw,

Thanks for repeating ur earlier posting.

I've always trusted KKH Drs as I m a patient there for more than 10 yrs liao. The consultants are very experienced. Just that I find KKIVF are very understaff now, especially now that Dr Yeong has left, his patient are trsf to the rest of the drs. So, I m considering to trsf my FE from KKH to TMC.

tomatoes, i tried to recall the extra tests that i did... i straightaway did the 3 hours glucose test instead of the 1 hr glucose test (usually only if fail the 1 hr test then do the 3 hr test), also did the triple test during 2nd trimester which is usally only recommended for ladies 35 and above, and now every week my gynae visit i will be put on CTG even if i didn't complain of any issues.

chemistry, i'm now working part time, don't need to go work everyday, sometimes work from home. definitely update you all when i pop... i wonder when.... just now hubby called and said his boss's wife who is due in june just admitted to hospital liao... sigh i got a feeling i'm going to kenna induced.

ET (winky)and Potato chip, you are most welcome..

Since if you gals can make it thru to succeed thru ivf, its better to take more tests, better be safe than sorry..

westbb, wat is CTG if you dun mind me asking?
you going caesarian or wat, asking for epidural?
I had my first one at KKH and asked for epidural the first thing because i very thin skinned, one

Just drop by to share. I saw this thread mentioned alot about Provironium. my hubby's sperm morphology was very poor - 1%. Gynae prescribed Provironium and Tribestan, once a day. Later no improvement, Urolo suggested to increased dosage to 3x a day. wah, spent $300-$400 a month on the medication. However, sperm condition didn't improve, only got worse. Then he tried chinese medicine, improved significantly within 5 months.

Hi Viola

Welcome. Thanks for sharing with us. Like what Chemistry had mentioned, it really depends on individual. By the way, which sinseh he see huh? Cos my hb also saw many sinseh and no improvement too (including accupuncture)

Hi Westbb

Thanks for sharing your experience. Hope you will have smooth delivery ahead

Me yesterday when to Isetan Pte Sales. The crowd is terrible. Especially at the bb section. So many ladies with big tummies... and very difficult not to bump on them.

Hi tnsw

How are you feeling today?

Btw, have anyone watch First mum last nite. Me missed it again

Hi, viola, welcome aboard, hope that you learn alot from the lovely ladies here.

which chinese doctor did you consult?

tomatoes, i dun feel any pregny symptoms at all and the low levels of beta is scaring me, just praying hard thats all.

Was just wondering whether anyone had morning sickness...the doctor din ask me to go back to kkh for jabs every day, so i also very wary about things

went to visit my fren yterday in hospital, she had given birth to a boy, the problem was her husband's sperm but i think they went to consult chinese doctors also...

Morning tomatoes

The Indian couple was diagnosed of thalassemia carrier. She is very worried now and will need to do a detail test on the foetus. As for Kym, she is very paranoid when she don't have any MS symptom and the stomach is still flat.

U work late again last nite?

Hi tnsw

Yours might be too early for symptoms... my ms din come until I am about 2months... so dun think so much about it

Hi Potato Chips

Thanks for the update. Thalassemia is a blood disorder and my nurse did warn me about it b4. Luckily me and my hubby did the test during IVF and it was clear.

No, I din work late yesterday. Took half day leave for the Isetan Sales. But due to my terrible forgetfulness, I missed the show... memory really fails me terribly these day. I wonder if I will lost my way home one day... ;p

Hi Chillipepper

Did you buy alot of things yesterday?

I am due 26 July 05.

Hi Tomatoes

Wow took half day leave for shopping. No wonder so quiet yesterday. Is ok lah. Me oso omost 4get abt the show. After u give birth, u will b even more 4getful cos u hv to focus on yr bb mah
. Thats wat my colleague told me. The more children she has, the more forgetful she is.

Is this test included in our pre-IVF test huh? My ex-colleague also a carrier. So b4 TTCing, the couple had a blood test to play safe.

Potato chip, how are you tis morning?
i okay leh but not much pregnancy symptoms, very frightened still but really hope for the best

went to novena to pray yesterday, really trying my very very best already....

Tomatoes, thanks for your reassurance. the kkivf nurse told me that my chances were 50 50 percent as the levels were low

she said that if i wanted, i can get an earlier appointment with dr loh, i am very apprehensive as i know that there is nothing i can do already

thanks, trying hard not to think so much, i really leave it to the hands of God already..at my wit's end...

Hi Potato Chip

I did alot of blood test before and after my IVF & pregnancy to check for alot of things... can't remember what they are.

They said that if 1 person in a couple has this blood disorder, it is still ok, but if 2 has it, then will require more attention liao...

Btw, I still haven't recover from the backache that I got as a result of the Isetan Sales ;p

tnsw

I m fine. Try to relax (but is not easy, I know) and rest more. Don't walk too much (pls don go to the Isetan's sales since is so crowded) and don carry any heavy things. You have done your best, don't worry too much. We all keeping our finger cross for u. Did you watch 1st mum last nite? Kym also very paranoid when she don't have any MS symptom. I think all this symptom depends on individual. As long as yr AF did not show face, u still stand a chance. Giving more stress to yourself will not be helpful. Cheers. Have a nice lunch, you have alot of nice food around you.

Hi Tomatoes

Aiyoyo., poor mummy. U walk alot or u carry alot of barang barang yesterday? Yr bb very precious lei, must take good care. Thought u oready got alot of stuff from BKK, still need to go for Isetan sales?

So far, I remember my blood test include Hep., D2, D21, HIV n thyroid oni. For rubella, I did it long ago fr polyclinic.

tnsw, CTG stands for Cardio-something-Graph I think :p It monitors bb's heart rate continuously and plot out a graph for gynae to read. Can hear bb's heart beat very loud one. I even recorded some short clips of it.

Hi ladies, looks like another 'no show' day for me.. still no sign of bb popping yet. talked to my mum and realised that me and my brother are both overdue babies! i was induced and vacuum/forcept at 40 weeks cos gynae said i very big liao, cannot wait any longer, then my bro was tiny so still can wait, and he only pop at 42 weeks! every nite when i woke up to peepee will examine my toilet paper excitedly to see got any show or not... been drinking raspberry leaf tea like no use leh.

tomatoes, so did u get anything at the sale? There's going to be a motherhood show from 1-5 June. Must note down to go!

Hi Potato Chip,
Yes... will be visiting the nurses on Monday to get the supplies for jabs. Excited yet terrified.

Hi Tomatoes,
Didn't buy a lot cos got to save $$$ for upcoming expenses mah.. feel guilty if I spent too much $$

westbb, thks for your explanation, yup, i think thats wat they do also is it in the delivery room to monitor the baby..if i not wrong

Its true that AF does not show still got hope but i am also very wary as the nurses said that after the scan on 25th then can know...from then on, AF will appear if indeed its a miscarr.

last year when i did my ivf with tmc, my womb lining was about 7 mm plus, tis time dr loh gave me patches and the best thickness was 7.5 mm on the day of et and dr loh said it was okay, but i read over the net that the best level is about 10 mm..so perhaps tis is the reason that things are not working out right

really very fearful abt tis low levels of beta
i din watch kym's show, sometimes too painful to watch when we can all empathise with her, very real and very personal to all of us

Hi Potato Chip

No lah, din buy much things yesterday... just tired from all the walking... couldn't bear to leave Isetan cos so much to see ;p

First Mum is a very "real" show.. talking about Kym being paranoid when she din have any symptoms - I remember the 2 weeks after I test +ve, I was very paranoid also... cos after every meal I took, I can feel the "menses-is-coming" in my tummy... really very fearful then....

Pregnancy also can be very diffcult.. backache lah, ms lah, heavy lah etc. My hubby just told me a few days ago that he hope our bb will come out soon so that I dun feel so uncomfortable. I told him, I have totally no regrets and would love to go through the whole process again by trying for no.2.... He just smiled at me...

Hi westbb

They said that our mum is overdue, we will be too. Hang on there... your bb may be coming out anytime now...

For the motherhood sales, dun if I be going or not cos parking is very difficult there. Some more it is so far away.. very lazy... what do think I should buy there?

Hi Potato Chip

No lah, din buy much things yesterday... just tired from all the walking... couldn't bear to leave Isetan cos so much to see ;p

First Mum is a very "real" show.. talking about Kym being paranoid when she din have any symptoms - I remember the 2 weeks after I test +ve, I was very paranoid also... cos after every meal I took, I can feel the "menses-is-coming" in my tummy... really very fearful then....

Pregnancy also can be very diffcult.. backache lah, ms lah, heavy lah etc. My hubby just told me a few days ago that he hope our bb will come out soon so that I dun feel so uncomfortable. I told him, I have totally no regrets and would love to go through the whole process again by trying for no.2.... He just smiled at me...

Hi westbb

They said that our mum is overdue, we will be too. Hang on there... your bb may be coming out anytime now...

For the motherhood sales, dun if I be going or not cos parking is very difficult there. Some more it is so far away.. very lazy... what do think I should buy there?

Just went for my scan yesterday at KKH (8th day of puregon). My follicles seemed to be of ok size....a number of 14mm & 15mm. So, doc told me to take another day of puregon & go back to KKH 24-hr clinic tomorrow night for the HCG jab. ER will be on Monday morning.

I've got a question. Just wondering how many eggs did you (those who went thru' IVF) get the doc to implant during ET. I'm in a dilemma whether to put in 2 or 3. I want to increase my chances by putting in 3 but afraid will end up with twins or triplets.

Hi vonvon78

Normally RE will put 3 embryos unless you are of certain age like 35 and above cos the risk of multiple pregnancies is very high for people of that age group.

I have same fear as you initially but I think you should maximise your chances... if really you have twins or or triplets, do see it as a blessing whereas some even got none.

Ultimately you and your hubby should be comfortable with the decision lor

Just my 2 cents worth...

Btw, all the best to your coming ER... and rest well..

Hi Tomatoes

Ya, I think we all don mind to go thru the whole pregnancy process since we have already gone thru the worst of it (IVF).

Hi tnsw

My RE had never mentioned to me about the thickness of my womb lining at all lei. I think for my next FET, I must ask.

Hi Vonvon

Congrats, u r hv reached the mid of the whole cycle. As for the no. of ET, it all depends on yr age. If you r younger, the chances of multiple pregnancy is higher with more ET. This is really a dilemma. If u put lesser, the chances of multiple pregnancy is lower, even the chance of pregnancy also lowered. So far, I had put 3 for both of my attempts.

tsnw, u r welcome. guess u've CTG b4 when u delivered ur first. Friday's here! hope u r feeling less stressful!

tomatoes, yeah that's why i sort of give up hope liao when i heard my mum produces 'overdue' bbs... I've only been the motherhood fair last year, but that time i not preggie yet so when i went there (hoping to catch some bb dust), the sales pple there all ignore me one! but quite a lot of things to see and promotions, can get things that u still haven't bought. and also expose yourself to some of the children educational programs available in the mkt. can go if u don't feel too tired. with ur big tummy sure alot of sales persons eyeing on u haha.

vonvon, good for u, u are one step closer to success! i put in 3 last time and only 1 sticks. we'll want to max our chances and also if *touchwood* the cycle fail, we won't be blaming ourselves and keep thinking of "what if we put in 3". But agree with tomatoes, u and ur hubby must prepare to have multiples if u put in more.

Hi vonvon,

All the best!

Hi westbb,

I was wondering what to see at the motherhood fair, thanks for the info ...

The thread become so active! Great!

Hi Tomatoes,

WOW so fast talking abt the 2nd bb alreadi...by then high chances that u can conceive naturally, so don't worry.

You are Brave and Postitive...YES this should be our spirit..." JIA YOU " everyone out there and stay real COOL and RELAX over this wekend

potato chip, if your doctor never mentioned maybe it was never an issue before.

i remember when i went to Raffles Hosp to do my IUI, my gynae always said "yr womb lining is so thin", she said this at every iui but she never knew why..only with doc loh, then we knew it was due to the complicated delivery i had with my boy five years back

So, dun worry, its probably not an issue and every cycle the lining maybe different, maybe you can ask your RE when you are due for FET.

The womb lining can vary but i remember that last Oct, when i did my egg retrieval at tmc, the lining was so thin, i think it was like 3 or smthg or very bad..the doctor said "no point, we are wasting the embryos" and then told me to see chinese loh koon...

Potato chip, i had a miscarriage also in 98 before i had my boy and i will never know wat caused it but it has been said that the thin womb lining can mean that the embryos cannot secure properly..get wat i mean?

Hi potato chip,

i do come in and read but like tomatoes ... nothing to contribute. :p but i pick up a lot of info here.

you intend to rest for a few months? Tat's a good idea, take a good break, when you relax, maybe you will just strike naturally.

hi tnsw,

does progesterone help? i think they are supposed to support our womb lining for the embryo to implant.

Vonvon, tnsw here, i went for ivf last year ended in miscarriage, you can read my history in the posts here.

Just to let you know that for my ivf, i put in 2 embryos..it resulted in miscarr and i did another egg retrieval which i then transferred to kkh

I just had FET and i transferred 3 out of 4 embryos, 3 survived and they transferred three. They did laser hatching for one of them

hope that this helps in your analysis, the chances of triplets is rare, dun worry.

if you have any queries, feel free to post it here, we are all here to help and encourage each other

The doctor din give me progesterone

Just now when i went toilet, i wiped and i saw a streak of spotting, i was so worried but now i went toilet again, it seems okay.i just have to leave it to god already

Hi westbb

Will try to go motherhood fair if can. Now feel like going for pre-natal massage... cos my back is really aching ;p But dun know whether it is safe of not.

Hi miko2006

Hope I dun have to go thru IVF to try for 2nd one. Really hate to go thru that again...

tomatoes, thanks, i am very apprehensive somemore with this spotting and low beta levels..dunnoe how long i can hold out

yup, thanks, will rest well over the wkend but no choice tomorrow have to go out, gotta bring my son out for english class - typical singapore mother

will try to take taxis everywhere,
even though i have done my best, if i fail, i will really have no regrets

Thanks for sharing your experiences & thoughts.

I share the same sentiments as westbb. I do not want to think of the 'what if I'd put in 3?' should my cycle fail (touchwood!!).

I was pretty strong in my decision to have 3 transferred. But my hubby hesitated at the thought of having triplets. But I told him that chances are not that high to have triplets, & that we should feel blessed to have 3 instead of none. He's actually more afraid that it's going to be a high-risk pregnancy having triplets.

Well...after communicating with you all, I think I'll stick with our decision of transferring 3.

By the way, did anyone of you managed to go thru' this blastocyst process? Understand that it will increase chances of success compared to the 2-day old embryo.

I'm very nervous, but at the same time, excited & anxious of next week's ER & ET. Does it hurt after ER?

Hi vonvon

Glad to know that you are able to come down to a decision. My hubby also got the same fear as your hubby. But if you really have triplets, you can go find a gynae who specialises in high-risk pregnancy. Then you will be well taken care of. No worries lah.

Mine is a 3-day transfer... is it considered a 'blastocyst' process?

The ER will not hurt but the ET, you will juz feel abit uncomfortable.

My ER was the worst of all, cos I am allergic to the "sleeping gas" and I throw up like crazy after I woke up. That's why I hate going into operation theatre now.

vonvon, for me, i did my er at thomson twice, both times were okay,i was put on general anaethestic (sorry dun noe how to spell
and i slept thru

after the first time in tmc, i still went back to work but the doctor advised not to but i cannot help it, self employed, have to go back to work..
the rest of the day i was very sleepy and drowsy, any documents signed will not be recognised by the law (tis is wat the doctor told me)

anyway, the et was okay, you just have to put your legs up and let the doctor put the embryos in..

vonvon, trust me, everything should go on well if you follow the advice of the doctor and the nurses.

vonvon, take care after the retrieval, there was a lady i saw at kkh, she told me she got stomach cramps after the er because she went to drink lime juice.

then she was very uncomfortable and then after two days had to do et, she was crouching in pain and at the toilet, i tried to ask her if she needed help, she said it was okay.

So, my advice to you is not to do anything which you wld blame yourself for.

for me, i tried my best for my FET, but if anything touch wood happens, i wont blame myself, no regrets....