Thanks tnsw. I gave up my previously job cos it was very stressful. Now my current job is rather relaxing which I hope it will help. I took up this job at a huge pay cut cos of the low stress level.

Are you a remiser?

potato chip, you indeed got very high eq and iq
i not stressed anymore, gave up hope, alot of things are fated, no choice, i have already tried my best already...no regrets

stressed? dun want to place too high hopes, i already have tried my best, took the embryos from tmc to kkh, make my husband come back for counselling and then tried my best for fet,really no regrets....

At one point, i blamed my husband but now the fault is on myself, cannot blame anyone but myself for hving this pblem.

In fact, if anything, my husband's relship with me has become stronger because of this..

If you not in stressful job, you can try,correct?

Hi tomatoes,

Thanks for your blessings, We will work double hard...heehee

Anyway no regrets for the op and $ is well spent when it improve the whole well being of my hbby

Result of improvement not known yet but we hope for the best always

We will wait for Prof adivse on what is our next step for our TTC now

HEY ALL,

From ET she mentioned her RE said - FET success rate is half of a fresh cycle.

IS THIS TRUE ANYONE? Any Pointers out there?

I hv a concern for this COS what i heard is FET has the same success rate as a fresh IVF cycle???

Hi Miko

I m not too sure abt de success rate of FET. My RE kept encouraging me that FET is still as good as fresh cycle. Cos I m pessimistic with my final balance of embryos for my next FET. She said she has a patient who has a triplet with her last 3 frozen embryos too. This patient also failed a few times until the last 3 embryos. The triplets are 7 yrs old now.

I came upon tis website which is www.2reproduce.com. its a website based in usa, and you can just sign up and they will give you a password.

From then, you can log on and then ask questions, the doctor will answer your questions even though you may not be their patient.

I reaad conflicting views on this but think the quality of embryos is very important on success.

Hi tnsw

Will pray for you. Hope everything turns out fine for you.
Meanwhile take good care hor

Hi Potato Chips

Me travel by MRT to work. You are right, not many people give up seats to preggie women. I am used to it liao. In train, I still can balance myself, but I really hate it when people dun give seat to me when I am in the bus cos bus more jerky and I got difficulty balancing.

Yes, embrologist experience and skills plays a very crucial part in IVF/ICSI besides our RE. It seems that Indians are always good with it. Maybe it is coincidental.

Btw, my hubby got a box of unopened Provironium tab to let go. If any of your hubby are currently taking them, please keep me in mind when they need to replenish stock. I can sell it to you at a discount price

Sorry to leh-long here ;p

My email is: [email protected]

Hi tnsw,

Dun worry, maybe, today blood test turns out better. U will only know this afternoon, right?

Hi Potatochip,

Nowadays, dun expect to get a sit in MRT even u are pregnant. So far, only got once, a lady offered me a seat.

BTW, the embryologist who did my ICSI also look very young. Think less than 30 yrs old. Her name is Melinda.

Hi miko,

Actually, i feel that luck plays an important role in ICSI whether fresh cycle or FET. Why i feel that cos they usually transfer the best embryo in the fresh cycle, but yet some fail their fresh cycle and suceeded in FET. My gynae got a patient who also suceeded her fresh cycle and 2 FETs and the last FET, she got twins somemore.

Hi Tomatoes

What is Provironium tab for huh? Pei seh, limited knowledge

Hi Chemistry and Potatoes

So poor thing hor. In fact, I think few months back there was an argument in the TODAY's forum about giving up seats for preggie. Even preggies can't get seats, don talk about pp undergoing IVF and during their 2WW
. Thats why I drove to work after FET to avoid such the morning crowd. Now taking train to work again cos fail FET.

Chemistry, I agree with u IVF also depends on luck. U can hv the best RE, best embryologist and best embryos but still fail
. Wow, so that patient of your RE has many kids from her IVF huh. So envy.

Chemistry, thanks but i dun feel any symptoms of pregnancy at all as perhaps the hcg levels r too low, infact i have been getting splitting headaches. I dare not take painkillers and just lun the pain away. I will have to call them at 2pm to find out.

Coming to think abt it, i think the one who did my laser hatching is melinda also. she showed me the picture of the embryos when i did my et.

there was an article on a woman who succeeded with FET and believe me, once the embryos were quite long in "cold storage" and she even joked to the journalist that she "din need to have her husband with her as he was overseas wking as that time, all she needed was the "fridge" to store the embroyos"

now her kid very big already, she appeared in the new paper a couple of years back.

Maybe FET succeeds becuz you are less stressed and dun have to take so much injections.

For all i know, it cld be my embryos were not that great...

If the embryos can be frozen, it must have been better quality, miko, you have to build up your body..

Hi Potato Chip

Provironium tabs are taken to improve the overall quality of sperms
Something like a "Sperm Tonic".

Hi Tomotoes,

aiya...I just bou 2 boxes yesterday. otherwise i could save some money

Hi Miko,
3 REs told me the same thing, it is 50% of fresh cycle but they also tell me that this is just statistic numbers. whether successful or not it is hard to say which I agree totally.

Hi Potato Chip,
I waited really very long to see Dr Shelia. I was at the clinic at 11:30, i left clinic at 3pm. She told me that she has about 10-15 OPU/ET cases everyday and KKIVF is 100% full. imagine the crowd in kkivf now. Now, I understand why Dr Yeong left. She even tell me that we have to queue for FET now. Also Dr Balaji is on leave in Sep so if i start Aug, most likely my FET is Sep and the other embryologist might not be able to handle. So, I have yet to discuss with my hubby when would be a better time we should do the FET and whether it should be done in KK or TMC. For now, I m taking it easy with natural method with help of clomid.

hi, all, my levels are still low, have to go back to kkh to take medicine either today or tomorrow morning, thk i have to go back tomorrow as i have to work now.

Wish me luck but i am prepared for the worse...

Hi ET

Who prescribed Provironium tabs to u? My hb don hv lei? U mean yr previous fertilization was done by Dr Balaji? So lucky u. Mine is a very very young lady, Cheryl. Btw, who prescribe clomid to u? I am also very relax now. At last, I can eat my favourite pineapple since not ttcing this month
. Have been controlling for along while.

Hi tnsw

Will pray very hard for you. Since your office is in town, why don u collect yr medicine today. At least, they prescribed something for u.

Will pray very hard for you. Wish you good luck n lotsa of babydust to u.

potato chip, have to monitor big client's position since he is not in town, cannot go off..thanks for your prayers, will pray for you too and thanks for your baby dust

right now, having splitting headache, very afraid of having ectopic pregnancy....the more internet sites i surf, the more frightened i am...

Hi tnsw

Yes, will keep my fingers crossed for you!!

Hi ET

It's ok, let me know if you need more stock, the expiry date of my tabs is Oct 2007.

Hi Potato Chip,

no lah, i not so lucky...i think mine was done by Wendy. I think Dr Balaji is there to guide or he handles more week embroys (i guess only) Anyway, this is what Dr Shelia told me. I just say that I want to do it in aug then she just tell me that Dr Balaji is away.

Dr Yeong prescribe that for my hubby as he has very low sperm quality (3%). I told him that i wanted to try natural for the next few months and if he can help me in any ways. I also ask if I can take clomid since research has not proven that it will cause ovarian cancer. (I have a history of ovarian cancer) I never tried clomid before as he has been quite reluctant to give it to me but he say no harm for short term use so I went ahead with it and he will monitor me by doing blood test on D22.

Hi ET

Ic. My hb also having the same problem. But when we asked my RE for any medication. She said none lei. Just recommended us an antioxident that contain vit A, C n E
. Did he prescribe to yr hb after he goes into pte practice? I knew that besides clomid, there r also other medication for ovulation (just can't remember de name) Cos I used it during my IUI at SGH (I hv used clomid for 4 cycles before IUI).

talking about MRT, so far, only 10% of the time pple will give up seat to me, even though my tummy very big now! luckily i usually take bus and normally will get seats cos mostly non-peak hours when i travel.

tomatoes,i remember my stomach got 'growth spurs' one... it sudden grow big at abt 28 weeks, and then about 32 weeks and 35 weeks. My gynae already estimated my bb is going to be big, so that's why we wanted him to come out asap liao, else too big i cannot natural birth! but he seems still very contented inside!

potato chip, kym did a FET. yeah, seems like the show is 'recommending' complete bed rest to succeed, but i don't think it is neccessary unless it's recommended by gynae. but to not be stressful is true, she totally 'let go' of all her work problems and relax at home in her 2nd try.

tnsw, yeap, mine is ICSI with frozen sperm. i hope everything turns out well for you. do keep ur spirits up.

chemistry, 37 weeks is full term liao. in fact, we have been wishing bb will pop once we reach 37 weeks but now still no news.. if next week still no news, gynae has to induce me liao... he wants to play everything safe in my pregnancy cos he said 'very precious one', so we also spend quite some money on extra tests during the whole pregnancy too.

ChiiliPepper, for my IVF/ICSI program, it lasted for about a month from first injection to beta test.

Hi tnsw,

Dun give up yet. As long as menses not here yet means still got chance, okie?

Hi Potatochip,

My hubby also not given any other medication other than Vit. I checked with another gynae before and she there is no guarantee that provironium can help though some will react to it. She mentioned that men should avoid taking body building supplements or high soy diet as they will affect sperm count and quality.

Hi Potato Chip,

When Dr Yeong is still in KKH, my hubby is already taking it but it is of a different brand. I think is Androgen. He took it for about 3 months, his sperm quality increases from 1% to 3% and now Dr Yeong prescribe him another 2 months.

first consultation is $80. subsequence visit is $50 i think. not too sure, it is about the same as what we pay to see Dr Shelia. I cannot remember exactly how much is a box of Provironium but i think is around $60-$64.

Hi westbb

Ya, maybe your precious one really feel shiok inside your tummy... he's so cute.

Btw, may I know what are the extra tests you took during your pregnancy?

Hi Potato Chip,

I think most important is to stay relax and have a healthy lifestyle. This is what Dr Yeong recommends us to do. My hubby n I have been trying to do more exercise, at least 2/wk and have more healthy meals. My hubby loves chicken rice. He has been cutting down on this for a month liao. And both of us have cut down on our daily drugs (caffeine) we only have it occaccionally when we hangout with friends at cafe

thanks, after listening to potato chips, i decided to give my best and headed down to kkh straightaway....they gave me some medicine and folic acid

and scheduled to see doc loh a few wks time...so pray for the best although i dun feel preggie symptoms at all

the nurse just told me to relax, i said sometimes i really cant because i am hving stressed job...although the stress levels can be controlled, am sure many of you out there are wking in jobs even more stressful than mine

just pray hard, man, now...just hanging on and praying hard

Hi Chemistry

I tried to read up fr de web abt Provironum but cldnt find anything. Mostly online store selling this product n seems like for bodybuilders.

Hi ET

Wow so wat we pay for Dr Sheila is as good as seeing pte RE hor. I paying S$56/visit lei. My hb is very lazy to exercise
. We hv gym n swimming pool nearby, but he just too lazy to go. My hb loves yong tou fu very much. After seeing RE this wk, he stopped taking it already. As for coffee, we read fr somewhere tat as long as less than 3 cups/day is ok. So we normally drink a cup/day. I stopped drinking during FET.

Westbb

Kym's RE is fr RM. Maybe RM belief in complete bedrest. I will try to take longer leave for my next attempt. Mayb hv to find a better excuse next round to take long leave
. Hope you will deliver by this week and looking fwd to your bb's foto.

Ladies, btw anybody watch the Ma Guang's show on last Sat about infertilty?

westbb, good for you in the final lap already...great that yours is an icsi/ivf with frozen sperm..gives others hope as well

i din watch kym ng's show but i guess must be relaxed.....in fact some say that complete bedrest not totally necessary according to dr loh...i guess do everythg in moderation

as for me, trying my best to relax now....

Hi tnsw

Glad to hear that. Stay +ve. We r all here to support you.

Westbb

I thk yr bb is like me. My mum always said that I very "tham jia" cos I was long overdue. Came out oni after my mum had a big feast on de last day of CNY (Chap Gor Mei). If I come out early, I can oni drink milk mah. So staying inside, I can still absorb those nice food
.kekekeke... Sometime think about it hor, very funny. My mum tried hard to abort me cos of financial problem, yet I still stay put. I tried so hard to conceive and protect the embryos, yet no result. sign.

potato, you mean in the show kym's re is from RM as in raffles hospital?

i think show only lah, dun need to believe in it completely...

potato chip, maybe next attempt you get someone to fetch you back instead of exerting strength to drive, just my own opinion

as for MA Guang show, i din watch but hear the charges not cheap, potato chip, did you see chinese doctor?

xie xie, potato chip, am praying for you too...but just have to take it easy this two wks before i see doc loh..

for tis low level of beta, i try to keep positive.....but am also aware of the fact of praying for best, prepare for worst....

Tnsw, ya is Raffles Hospital. I only drove to office in the morning (cos my hb don start work early. He will collect the vehicle fr my office on the way to work). My hb will fetch me after work. Like wat u mentioned, the hardship we went thru these years had brought our relationship much closer and better.

No matter how, there is still hope. Try to talk to yr bb as often as possible

I m not seeing any chinese sinseh anymore cos I hv oready seen many over the years n invested alot. I think is as much as the cost of one fresh IVF

Hi tnsw,

Just curious, did your beta level increase today? I feel that still got hope, otherwise KKH won't ask u to go and get medication. Be positive ok.

Hi Westbb,

I always tot full term is 40 week leh. That's why alway tell my baby to wait till at least 38 weeks. So u still working now or on leave already? Must update once u popped, okie?

Can I check with your gals? If let say I accidentially got pregnant and have already started the Lucrin jab... will the jab have any effect on the pregnancy? Any idea? Just checking cos I am going to start my jab on next Monday and "PeiSeh" didn't have protected S cos thought not so lucky one since try many times also no result. Now feeling scared

Hi Tomatoes,
What a relief then! I got a friend whose menses didn't come and RE dun know she is pregnant and gave her an injection to induce her menses to come... but luckily she is okay.

Tks for all your FET feeback earlier.

RELAX RELAX RELAX is what we all hv to do...i totally agreed that execise help one to DE stress . Pls give it a good try 3 times per wk for bett effect anyway just try ur best...

BUT pls don't exercise after any ET or FET hor

Just to play safe

For our daily kopi-O and Tea C, hbby and I still can't let go leh...but we stick to 1 cup/day only...heehee

Hope don't affect much

RELAXRELAXREALXREALXREALXREALXRELAXRELAXREALX

Hi tnsw,

I have the same view as Chemistry. I think u still got hope. Dont worry, we will pray hard for you. u just relax there, eat and sleep well. Take Care!

Hi Potato Chip,

Previously my hubby is like ur hubby. he always find excuses. After the failed IVF...he is quite determine to make changes to his lifestyle. especially when he ask Dr Yeong what is the causes of low sperm quality. Dr always give him the same reply. haha....guess what he say.... stress and lifestlye.

Yes, the cost is quite comparable. I dont think I want to see Dr Shelia loh for the next review. coz after long wait to see her, she just say there is nothing she can do. haiz...it's waste of money, dont u agree. Just that Dr Yeong's clinic is somehow inconvenient for me.

Chemistry and to the rest of the "sisters" here, thanks for your prayers and encouragement.

Dun worry about full term or wats not, my fren (real life example) succeeded with first time ivf/icsi and then she gave birth five wks early...she supposed to give birth around november and she gave birth in september end, her baby very cute and no need to stay nicu somemore.

My beta level still considered low, i am quite scared as this beta level is even much more lower than the beta levels last year when i had my fresh cycle ivf which ended in a miscarriage.

I quite frightened, just pray for the best, i wanted an earlier appointment with dr loh, but the nurse told me that earlier, scan also difficult and may not see anything so must go later..bo pian, have to loon for another two wks..

Hi ET

But my hb really very very stubborn. He kept telling me brisk walking is gd enough. Maybe should make him climb the stairs everyday.

How about the waiting time at Dr Yeong's clinic? Will it be shorter?

Hi tnsw

Luckily u pick up de medication yesterday. This morning was raining cats n dogs. By the way, how much did you pay to transfer yr frozen embryo to KKIVF?

Hi Potato Chip,

My appt is 9:30. I was punctual, went thr the initial registration with a nurse and by 10am, I was in his consultation room already.

Hi ET

So nice hor. Some more same price as KK. Btw, wat kind of admin stuff will he arrange for u to trf yr records n frozen embryos over? I just curious, does he has slight natural curl on his hair and wearing glasses huh? I not too sure is he the dr i met once at KKIVF. I was in the blood test rm waiting for de nurse, n a dr walked in to blow his nose like nobody biz