Babygalore,

he he... no problem. the thread flies by very fast!

Thanks. Me now in D7 of puregon. Tml going for D8 scan liaoz.... Nervous... Keke

Hi Die/babygalore/Dec/Lina/Fancy,
Thank you ppl for your kind words and encouragement.

Die,
Ya, my AF will be zun with medication. Think since the embryo is not attached, it is indeed accurate in arriving. Cos my BT suppose to be Sat mah. So it is time, for my case i dun normally have menstrual cramps, dun even remember having it in my life. I do not know if i will proceed to the frozen ones as i thot of trying D5 transfer. So when i am ready, i might change to NUH instead.

Fatbabe

If not heavy flow may still have chance. My first BFP was like that. Reddish brownish stains, not spotting but not as heavy as D1 either. I thought AF liao. But the staining clear up that very night. 2 days later i tested BFP. BT also show HCG level though very very low. Chances were those staining was implantation taking place. Good luck!!

Seed

Humbug

I am also on DHEA. Very scared ley that instead of improving egg quality and quantity later reduce how? No tests we can take to ensure really got improvement before we embark next fresh cycle hoh? Wonder if take a few months FSH test can tell hoh? Cos FSH will tell about egg reserve condition. Hmm

Seed

Fatbabe, nope. I lost number 1. MC at week 8. So now back to trying for number 1. Fresh cycle planned for Oct after i finished 4 months of DHEA.

Seed

Hi, Fatbabe

What I understand from Sofia in the earlier post is that they will tranfer D3 embryo & then culture the remaining to D5 for freezing.

HI, Sofia

Can you confirm? Or my understanding is incorrect.

Nope. Hehe, i am with KK, under Dr Loh.

Seed

Seed,

Is this your first cycle? If not compare with your last cycle see got any improvement. If yes, means the DHEA works. But I want to know results for those who is 38 years and above and very little and low quality eggs results hehe... then can see if the medication really work.

Hi Humbug

i guess wat seed said is true... we will not know until the next cycle of ivf... Dr loh did mention tat we will need to take for 4 mths to see results. So i guess my next IVF will be next jan already.

Seed, how long have u been taking DHEA? Any side effects so far? we can't get preggie during this period rite?(while on DHEA)coz i read from the bottle tat preggie cannot take... so does it mean we can stop TTC for these few months?

Hi sunny Jessie

nuh will do d5 transfer if u have lots of eggs I think. Cos dun wanna risk not having any to transfer if they dun survive d5. They usually do d3 transfer, then the rest they will culture to d5 then freeze.

for those with low ovarian reserve or react poorly to puregon/gonal F, you might want to speak to your doctor about Luveris. I was with Dr Loh for my first ivf, had only 6 eggs, 4 for fertilization and only 1 made it( puregon 200iu to 400iu) . I did my 2nd with Dr Thong, I had 8 eggs this time, all matured , they were reacting poorly too gonal if ( 525iu) but she gave me an extra injection called luveris and my follicles grew large quickly. The only thing is, fertilization was poor due to hubby's sperm and did not get BFP. But I realised that luveris helps egg quality and growth a lot. Might want to check with Dr Loh

Hi, Meow

Thanks for clarifying. Now I understand.

Hi, Bunny/Wensi

Anyway, just called NUH & they say will need to perform all test again cos my last fresh cycle was more than a year ago. Must also do the counselling again as they explain NUH practise might be different from KKH.

Hi Vivi,

I don't have any side effect after taking for about one and a half month. As mentioned, I heard from Dr Zou that one of her patient saw improvement in FSH level from 11+ to 7+ after taking DHEA. Now waiting to see results of the patient's next IVF try after taking DHEA....will be checking with Dr Zou and will update you.

For me, after two failed round of IVF, I am game to try anything...

Hi Vivi,

Can add me on the list, I am also with KKH and is Planning to attempt fresh cycle in Oct. Thanks in advance

I see that there is another Jude (Judebabe) in the thread....mmmm...seem like we have the same name keke.

Thanks Dec...will Jia You de!

HiBabygalore,
Thanks for the kind advise.....will not try to stress too much....taking deep breaths now... hee hee

December
All the best, all the best..I can imagine the nervousness..if I am you, I will also feel bery the nervouess....but no worries still as the follicles still have time to grow big big strong strong
Maybe oredi big big strong strong liao

Fatbabe and ladies who are thinking of program at NUH:
I believe for new patients, its like this:
1. Tests to retake: conception screening for you and hubby, total cost about $400
2. SA if the last one is taken some time back. No expensive, I think less than $100
3. Day3 and Day21 only if the last one was done more than 1 year ago.
4. I was not asked to do conseulling.
5. During first appt with prof, bring all the past tests results and he will decide which to redo but guideline is like above.

Meow,
How are you doing?..

Met prof today, his sore eyes better liao..sometimes, I admire him, eyes so red so come to work..

Minnie,
heheeeee..yes yes lots of deep breath to "oxygenate" your body and listen to light music also k...can help, proven scentifically to help living things grow..gambette Minnie!

Hi babygalore

both his eyes r red now? Poor guy.
But I heard next wed he is not in clinic. Duno go where. Oh u were not asked to do counselling yet bah. He will ask u to go after he reviews ur case. U r confirmed for ivf Liao hot. Got ur ivf number already? ;)

I m good, great in fact. Cos my part time 'maid' aka hubby does all the washing, cleaning, packing for me after my meals. Hee

I m watching Burning Flame 3 now at home. Halfway into the series Liao. Nothing much to do, just watching tv on my bed loh. I have so many shows to watch, 3 weeks not enuff!

I got craving for seafood!

Humbug, not my first cycle and coming one is 3rd fresh cycle. I guess just as much only next fresh cycle then can tell whether DHEA worked. But hoh, by then if it didnt worked, we will have wasted another round of $$$ plus 4 months worth of hopes. Very scary, thats why i wondering any test we can do now to see whether it work. At least if it didnt show improvement then we can dont go in with so much hopes or can think another strategy for next cycle. Anyway hope it works otherwise i also dont what else can be done liao. In the US, they reported woman above 38 seen dramatic improvements but i guess here we just started, not alot of cases to compare.

Vivi, i dont know is it side effects but i feel fatter. Maybe male hormones can make us put on weight?? Aiyo i also dont know. And i notice more pimples and a few ocassions i got scratchy throat hope i am not turning manly!!! O_O And oh ya, i also noticed not that much EWCM maybe really not ovulating. Scary ley, with this non ovulating symptom even more worrisome whether DHEA will work. But anyway i didnt stop TTC, still BD in case got 0.00001% chance ley. But my friends tell me just relax no need so eager BD since already going to do fresh cycle otherwise stress from TTC may impede DHEA effects. Aiyo.

Jude, i also have the same thinking. Already fail 2 fresh cycles really will grasp on to any little help or hope that comes along so. Hey me planning Oct too, we may be cycle buddies. Same doc too - Dr Loh.

Rgards
Seed

Meow,
Heheheheee..reading your message is very cheerful feeling…
Wah..your part-time maid very efficient leh…can go out and earn money, can do housework, can contribute little soldiers…keekeeekeekee..

He hor, that day only right eye very very red, today is both eyes but definitely less red, more pinkish lah, think he must be heaty and overworked..next wed not around ah..no wonder difficult to get appts. I see, then my counselling is probably later…yes yes, I confirmed liao, have not gotten number yet, waiting for next month's menses. But my hubby laughed when he saw the big IVF word stamped on my appt card. :/

Glad to know that you are cheerful and coping well…So you are the hk series fancy and not the korean series fancy lah…in future, your babies sure can speak very good cantonese since forced to learn since inside mommy's stomach…;p..heheee…

Wei, want to eat seafood must buy from trusted source hor, better still, ask your part-time maid to cook for you, safer and healther..

Minnie
Definitely

babygalore

i tot he stamped the big IVF chop, shld have number for u liao.. oh.. no no, not yet. once after counselling then the CHR nurse will give u ur ivf number. cos that time was i saw him.. then he immediately asked me to go to CHR for counselling liao.. so i tot it was together w the chop. :p

the nurse will give u the number after counselling.. cos in the counselling, she will ask u which menses cycle u wanna use.. and they will calculate the dates for u (eg to check if ivf lab closure lah.. prof on leave lah.. etc)

haiyoh.. typing on ipod touch very difficult.. 1 word by 1 word.. i use hubby's PC now.. cos my lappy is connected to my tv in the bedroom. dun wanna squat or lift it up again lah. :p

i am a HK fan AND a korean drama fan. i am concurrently watching korean drama 'Gourmet'. also halfway thru..
hehee.. i have so many shows to watch.. those recorded in my hubstation also hvnt watched. i have so little time manz!!!

babygalore

i am scheduled to see prof next mon for my post-ET review.. supposed to be on tuedays der.. but my 'maid' got office event he needs to attend. just now begged and begged CHR nurse to slot us in for monday wor. that is why i know he is away on wed.. cos nurse said his appts next wk are very packed.

oh.. for those going to NUH, CHR (clinic for human reproduction). the lovely nurses's names are:
Touvelle Loh (w tied straight hair)
Mui Hong (ear lengthed hair w specs)
Jan (curly hair also tied up)
Serena (ear lengthed hair w/o specs)

hi sunflowerseed

u will get ur turn!

i hope we all here BFP then we can have 4 mths of maternity leave.. but then.. during that time cant nua liao.. cos will have baby or babies to take care!
so in ur 2WW.. nua all u want!

Hi Sunny_Jessie,
Maybe you can ask yr doc @ kkh abt d5 transfer.. i'm sure if yr embryos are good, then should be ok. But there's a risk of embryos not surviving to day5 lah.. if u're ready to take.

for me, time is not on my side too, tht's why jump to cycle 2 instead of FET.. I'm not confident on my frozen embryos, tht's why don't wanna waste time & $$ on it.. ;p

realised alot of ladies here stay NE areas.. ;p
think hor, the feng shui for fertility (natural conceive) here no good.. ha ha.. ^O^

BTW, there's shuttle service to NUH fm Dover MRT (is there a Dover station?? not sure is it refering to Buona Vista).

Hi Meow,
CHR is another clinic?? My 1st appt is at Emerald Clinic.. Next appt also there.. Does is means tht once i confirm ivf, will 'transfer' to CHR? Prof has 2 'offices'??

Are both clinics on same building (Kent Ridge Wing 2)?

hi wensi

yah.. maybe feng shui at NEL not good..shld highlight to govt.. cos all the new estates are in this area wor.. how to have high birth rate. hahaha

there is a shuttle service from Dover MRT station. the mrt station next to Singapore Poly. not buona vista.
they will have signs to lead u to the shuttle service waiting area at the mrt station. very easy.. and frequency of the shuttles buses are quite fast.

Prof is station at Emerald Clinic. CHR is the clinc for all IVF patients. it is also headed by Prof. just that he doesnt need to be there cos the nurses there are very knowledgable. so once u are confirmed for ivf, nurses will read ur file and knows what to do. u are kinda under the nurses care for appt bookings, collection of medicine, bloodtest etc. u will go to Emerald clinic for ur ivf scans only.

yep..so after u are confirmed for ivf, u will be 'transferred' to CHR.

prof heads both offices. and yes. both of the clinics are at kent ridge wing 2. Emerald clinic is near the spiral staircase. CHR is a few steps away from Emerald clinic w the matted glass door (towards the linkway to the Main Building)

Hi meow,
many thanks for yr clarifications!

u having yr seafood for dinner yet??? ha ha.. ;p

ya, must ask govt to engage fengshui masters to study and improve it.. all young couples stay around these areas - SengKang, Punggol, Buangkok....
no wonder i saw newspp tht day says baby bonus not really improving the birth rates.. ;p

hi wensi

no problem, glad to be of help.

erm.. hvnt eaten yet.. i just asked him to go buy me seafood ee-mien. can eat hor..
i dun wanna eat rice again cos past few days been eating rice and steamed fish. quite sick of rice AND fish liao.hehee

u eaten dinner yet?

have updated Jude into the list.

**Resting/Planning to Start Fresh Cycle**
Joyluck76 (KK)
Bunny (KK)
January
Hebemummy (KK)
Muski
Zaza
Spidey
Judebabe
Wensi (NUH)
Vivi (KKH)
Jude (KKH)

**Waiting to start FET**
Yumyum

**Waiting to start Lucrin**
Baby Galore (NUH) Oct

**Lucrin Stage**
Leo Baby (KK)
ivftwins
Sunflower (KK)
Fandz
Oxidised

**Puregon/Gonal F Stage**
Minnie (KK)
Greenie
ttc_no2
Judebabe
December

**Going ER/ET**
CherieC
Miracle

**2WW**
May (KK)
FatBabe
Die
Maggie
Meow

**BFP - delivery stage**
Aris (KK)
BabyJ (KK)
Eskimobaby
Fancy (KK)
Orangey
sofia
develyn
fresh (KK)
adam_mum
Pau le

**Unknown Stage**
Lyn?
Happyhip
Cilipadi?
Hope&Faith?
Shiny?
NicoleChua?
Rosypink
Mrs Lew
Lingling 22

**Graduates**
Juju78?
Lina Ang
Serene

heard from Dr Zou that Dr Sadhana does D5 transfers unlike Dr Loh. so i guess those who hope to do D5 transfers need not go over to NUH but can consider a change of doc?

Sunflower Seed,
Welcome!!! What stage you at? R u related to the sunfl@wer in this thread?

Vivi and Jude,
Welcome, a lot of ppl in line waiting to start. Looks like there is a lot of company for all.

NicoleChua,
I remember communicating with you previously, where you now?

Cherie,
Good luck for your ER tmr.

Die & Fatbabe
Good luck for your BT tmr.

December, Minnie & Greenie
How u both feeling? Day what start scanning?

Hi meow,
juz had porridge coz not feeling too well.. Got headache! Like kanna flu liao, going to sleep liao, hope wakie tmr will be ok.. if not gotta see doc and quarantine myself .. :p
Goodnite ALL!!

Muski,
Dr Loh at KKH will also do D5 ET, just need to let him know and he will see if you can do. If not like what all the gals here do, all of us ask and ask like the DHEA case and he will allow liao.

BabyGalore,
I have a friend who had Prolactin problem but after medication she conceive naturally. Maybe your problem when address will help u conceive naturally. must work hard with HB....

Sunflower,

Do let me know if you really improve after taking DHEA.

Jude,

Let us know your friend's results also ok.

Vivi,

I just got my BT result from my own Gynae. FSH 8.5 and estrogen level 159. He told me it is very good so don't have to take any DHEA or any form of medication. Just ask me to recuperate and rest well then try again natural. Guess I will do that for the next few months before I re-consider what's next. I want to rest from any more needle prick at least for the next 3 mths hehe..

hi fatbabe and die.... no matter, stay positive. BABY DUSTS TO YOU!!!! my very best wishes to both of you! do keep us updated...

hi sunflower... what meow said is true. at least that's what Prof and his team of embryologists told us during the seminar. essentially its about survival of the 'fittest' embryos. in NUH, they take the time to culture the embies to D5/6/7 and not just freeze all at D3/4. high likelihood they have done their research in doing so.

hi babygalore... u bet! my butt now got little bumps on both sides. i getting rather immune to the pain now, only the costs. rather ex to keep doing this for 6-10 weeks. i been cutting down on my spending... now having withdrawal symptoms everytime i walked by a shopping mall!!! ahahahahah....

hi leo_baby & wensi

thks for the advise abt trying too hard to exercise now.

anyway, i need to delay my ivf cause doc scan and found a polyp. so looks like i need to delay my cycle
just hoping that my period will flush the polyp out. if not then will need to do surgery.

has anyone here ever had to remove polyp?

wensi/meow,
no la. NEL also quite good fengshui, may09 mummies a lot frm NE area. maybe 8 characters not matching yet, ur turns will come soon.

can take me out frm the list la. my bb alrdy 15 wks old le... i kpo here only