Hi sunflower

reason y nuh cultivate till d5 then freeze is cos
if they can survive till d5, the more likelihood that they will survive the thaw process. These r like the survivor of the fittest embryoes.

Hi Fancy,
how are u?

Meow,

Hmm, blastocysts do not survive the freezing process as well as Day 3 embryos do. That's y I felt strange..but anyway, different hospital practiced differently.

I had egg white mucus yesterday. Should I be concerned about this?

Yesterday was D6 of puregon.

Hi Fatbabe,

Oic... I think maybe I don't need it cos my office ok with me taking time off as long as before 11am reach office. so should be fine.

So, hopefully doc come earlier and i can reach office by 11am. then no need to waste my leave.

All the best to your BT tomolow. Do keep an open and positive mind ok?
BFP BFP BFP!!!

Hi Die,
All the best to your BT tomorrow!!! BFP BFP BFP!!!

Hi meow,

I only have eggwhite mucus yesterday only. You know like normal cycles when we are about to ovulate.

So, afraid am I going to ovulate soon. haha... guess i'm just scaring myself. :p

Hi dec
dun worry, the discharge is normal. I asked doctor before. Cos now u r being stimulated w lots of follicles. Similar to ur normal ovulation. But cos u also jabbing Lucrin now. That will suppress ur body's normal ovulation. So dun worry;)

next few days u will have more discharge.

Fatbabe,
Time doesnt fly for me during this 2WW leh.. crawl really slow n Im glad its over.
I will be there 8am. See u there! Gd luck to both of us!!

Hi Dec
I reached at 915 for me D8 puregon scan and released by 10.

Sad news for me.. I need to continue my puregon for another 2 more days and increase dosage from 300iu to 400iu. Not respond well to puregon as little eggs.. sob sob

Anyone know how to increase the egg size? Had been following the Dos but still poor result.. help..

Hi Humbug

I have discussed with my hubby and he said to proceed with DHEA, btw, i received the parcel yesterday and today will start taking it. Thanks for your advice and jia you together k....

Dec,Fresh,
Thanks for ur well wishes. I hope for gd news for Fatbabe n myself tmr. I lick lick swallow n inhale Fancy and Fresh's babydust.. ;) but now feeling abit sad cuz of the spotting..

Dec,
Its normal to have discharge similar to ovulation time while on Puregon. I experienced it too and was also puzzled.. but its ok. I even had spotting for 2 days during Puregon!!??

dec
haha i have the same fears as you a few days ago. Like Meow said, I remembered we are supposed to be on Lucrin to suppress so should be fine. All the best!

An update on me...back frm the hospital. Decided to skip fresh transfer as risks of severe OHSS is quite high for me. So decided to do FET instead and let me recover from OHSS. Had 25 fertilized embroyos so doc thinks it is ok to take the chance. Now I just focus on recovering from OHSS.

Hi Jude

So far any side effects for u on DHEA?

Hi, Anyone taking DHEA and responded well as in an improvement in the quality and quantity of the embryos?

Hi Fatbabe,
my last ivf only july (ET on 1st July).. When i called up for appt w/Prof, no need to wait very long.. think is within 2 weeks..
u can always call up to check.. Bunny says her appt is mid sept.. so any new appt should be aft tht liao..

bear in mind tht fresh ivf cycle can only starts aft 2xAF..

aiyah.. u still in 2ww rite (BT soon rite??).. Dun stress abt this... RELAX!! BE POSITIVE! ;p

Wensi,
Haha... i m preparing myself for next cycle already. It is in my blood, i like to plan ahead. But NUH travelling distance is a concern for me as I m staying in Punggol lor. If hubby can't take leave, the journey will be a killer for me. You stayin in NEL also right?

Hi Dec,
Thank you for your wishes.

Die,
BFP to you tomorrow. Think i will arrive around 9am since not working tomorrow. Your spotting is just a bit type same as the previous day? U rest well okie, I am sure it is implantation spotting

Fatbabe,
ya iam fine but very tired.. iam hardly able to do household work , nor able to concentrate on office work. feeling very lethargic. thats why hardly comes online. waiting for my next week scan. u relax and keep praying . BFP BFP.. babydust to u. stay positive
Die,
Hey relax .. keep praying BFP BFP BFP .. baby dustto you. stay positive.

I am back from KKH and result is not too good as well...increase dosage to 700iu and go back for scanning on Sat.....sob sob.....Hopefully the little ones will grow faster by Sat...

I was there at 8:10am and manage to leave there by 9:15am....so I actually came back to office to cancel my half-day leave....hee hee...

hi fatbabe,
i also staying punggol.. ;p
already thinking when i start the cycle, might move to mum's place in the west side.. esp during the 2ww.. easier to go over to nuh.. ;p

Hi Fancy/ Wensi/ Die,
Think my AF arrives. I called KKH, they say still must go BT tomorrow. I must continue the insert as well. Then hor she said if ectopic or pregnant might also have bleeding. Sian... already AF liao still must go there and let them poke the last time.

Lina,
Thanks for ur support n well wishes. Hugs. Ur baby girl will surely be lovely cuz her mummy is so sweet n kind. ;)

Fatbabe,
R u sure its AF? Monitor first whether is it full flow.. or spotting kind like me? Cuz 2 times I really thot I got AF but it went away quickly.

Hi fatbabe,
has it become heavy flow??

i read an article online.. think it's an american family tht the wife AF came, thinking tht ivf gone case liao.. but didn't know tht the gone one is one of the twins, still got one embryo survived....

moral of the story is be positive, go for BT tmr then see how it goes, ok!

tht's why clinic will still want BT even though got AF liao..

Hi Die,
Hmm... it is not spotting. it is exactly like 1st day of AF. Not brown.

Zaza,
Thank you. But there is a reason why the embryo didnt implant. Maybe my body is not ready for it or the embryo is jus not the fit one to get implanted. I will still go for the BT. Think just need to get over it, cos the process was straining.
I will be fine, maybe after some time to get sad over it

Wensi,
It is not heavy yet, i jus went toilet like 10mins ago and found out. Maybe by tomorrow or sat shd be the correct flow. Yeah, i will go for the BT tomorrow. Chances of succeed is low. But i still have to end it since i started it
Cannot zi-qi-qi-ren haha

Zaza, thanks hugs hugs to u too ;)

ttc_no2
I so envious of ur high number of fertilised embryos. Sure can one..can keep for siblings in future..no need to go thru fresh cycle again.. Me..I only have three frozen now..n not all will survive thawing one..

Fatbabe,

Jus monitor n hope for the best. Did u have any clue that AF was coming..cramps etc? cuz I thot ur mense is irregular one how come this month so 'jun'?
Go for BT tmr n we'll find out wats really happening..dont worry, u still have a gd number of fertilised embryos..if perservere sure can one..dont be too sad ok..hugs

Hi Greenie,

That's fast!

Are you taking chicken essence as well? They say it helps to grow the eggs. If not, you try fish essence. Sisters here say it's better than chicken essence.

Hi Die,

Stay Positive. Wait till tml's results. Meanwhile, more bed rest for you.

Hi Fatbabe,

Hugz Hugz.

Hi ttc_no2,

Wow, very good nos. of embies.

Yeah, rest well and recover from your OHSS then you will be well and ready to welcome embies in FET.

Develyn,
Thanks a lot Dev, Will go get it…
Are your MS getting less and less by the days, can eat your favourite food liao or not? And don't forget you still owe us the gender of the babies when they grow up and open their legs.heheee..

Meow,
How are you getting along in your 2WW??

Sofia,
Thanks for your encouragement
Prolactin is a stress hormones contained in our day 3 test, if too high cannot do ivf, so it’s a ivf enemy…
How are you too? Your backside painful from all those oil-based progesterone jabs?

Fat babe..
Yeah babe, I know what you mean by "ren cai liang kong"..but I still hope you BFP k and whatever it is, one thing cannot be "kong", that is I am sure your hubby loves you double/many times for going through all these..

Ttc_no2
Yeah, I believe you dr made a wise choice for you..its the best balance between success and risks…concentrate on recovering from OHSS..cheers and get well soon..

Minnie,
I have started program but read before but resting and boosting on protein now will help and stress won't. So don't stress and concentrate on the first two k..

Vivi,

You ordered via internet ah? You take then let me know if any improvement hehe.. you can email me
You got my email rite. Think I PM you before. If not you email me your email address ok. Thanks Jia you.

Babygalore,

Develyn mentioned before that one BB is girl girl, the other one still playing hide & seek. hee hee...

Hi, Wensi

Thanks for yr advise. I'm staying at Hougang as well, so traveling time will be a concern for NUH, but just like many of the sister here, am really tempted to give NUH a try since they allow D5 transfer which suppose to have a higher success rate. But I read from the string of posting that they only do that for frozen cycle & not fresh cycle.

Am actually schedule to start my 2nd fresh cycle at KKH end of this mth. The only thing is that transfer means I will probably have to delay another 1 or 2 mths b4 starting my fresh cycle with those appts & tests. Age is a concern for me & time is flying off.

Dr Zou has suggested D5 transfer & hubby also keen to change clinic. Am praying for the rgt decision.

Hope U are also taking plenty of rest to prepare yr body for yr next cycle at NUH.

Hi, All

Btw, anyone is with Christopher Chen or Thomson? Do they also do D5 transfer? Read from their website, they seems to have more tests & reviews. Wonder whether private prastice do make a difference as do their cost.

December,
Really!!!! heheheeeee...so cute !!!
, thanks a zillion for telling me, Dec. I definitely missed out on this news, that was why I was thinking Develyn should be knowing the genders very soon..

Just now I went to see the list of sisters progress, good luck for your stimulation Dec, what day of phase 2 are you at?

Develyn,
Congrats on your princess!
she is very cooperative and guai girl. Hope you other baby cooperates soon..he/she must either shy shy or playful type, want to let mummy/daddy and dr loh guess..;p