december,

can buy from any medical hall..
i abit kiasu, started ensure already..yes, its the protein, and also selenium..

u have msn?

Minano,

BabyJ is the person that got BFP for FET. Her embries stored for 2 yrs and still BFP.

What stage u in? need to update u in my list.

Die,
Yeah, i agree with Humbug & Babygalore. Guess we should just guai guai wait for the BT on fri. I used up my only HPT yday. Dun want to waste money liao. For now, I am just thinking how is this HL affecting my appraisal for this yr

I moving to puregon soon. Nurse Sara most cheerful nurse I have seen wanted to teach me today. So I suppose I can start anytime but I pp to Sat. Got class whole of tmr and fri cannot go KK. Anyone with me at this stage. I know sunflower and ivftwins have advanced.

Fandz,
7th month praying to god in temple sould be fine. Pray for ... I don't know. I will be praying in temple. Where do u go pray?

Greenie and Minnie,
Which day of puregon u at now? I will be joining u both soon. Perhaps you may move on the ER/ET by then.

Rosypink,
How are u now? U joining us soon on the cycle?

Minano,
Go early to Dr Zou as it is gd to start treatment early. you know lah chinese medicine also need time to work. once u on it you will be good for a longer period of time.

Meow,

U progress fast. By the time you BFP, I then ET/ER. Take care for now. Rest well and of course walk a bit for circulation.

Fatbabe and die,
Both of u doing BT soon rite?

Happyhippo,
Once u are in stage 2, better no drastic exercise. Don't let trouble trouble you is the mindset you ought to maintain. there are also a lot of ppl never really exercise, most impt is you state of mind to believe that you are healthy and fit.

Ariz,

Be strong, I know its tough as i have been thru. I know one thing that i did was to have a +ve mind then and communicated with the foetus. then 7th wks I saw the heart beat. Did dr say you have 2 sac? why did you ask abt twins?

to gal going for scan,

they tell you timing so as to stagger you but if you turn up at 8am they will still do. scan is fast but not sure if the dr at nxt door will need to brief you.(for KKIVF)

Nurse just called me i am starting jab from 22nd

to gal going for scan,

they tell you timing so as to stagger you but if you turn up at 8am they will still do. scan is fast but not sure if the dr at nxt door will need to brief you.(for KKIVF)

Nurse just called me i am starting jab from 22nd

Fat babe,
I have your concern about taking HL affect appraisal too but then I see some sisters here (Develyn included)are willing to give up their careers to fulfill this dream as they believe money can be earned back in future..I also feel inspired..You don't worry too much about it k..don't care about how your boss thinks, most important is you know deep inside you the career sidetrack is for a worthy cause.

Cherie,
Congrats on your advancement...hope it will give you a BFP soon..

Hi, Wensi

Read from yr earlier post that U have switched from KKH to NUH. Can I know do U have to go through all the test again at NUH? Heard from Dr Zou that one of her patient who has switched just got KKH to provide her a copy of her medical file & pass it on to NUH, so no need to perform the test again. Is this what you done as well?

Am contemplating to switch as well, since I had 1 failed fresh cycle & 3 failed FET all done at KKH. Understand NUH allows for 5 days blastocyst transfer & give japs to support weak implantation.

Appreciate yr kind advise

oh, finally this forum is up & running... can't log in since 4.30pm....

Hi Sunny_Jessie,
I brought my last BT & DH's SA reports with me when i go see prof wong @ nuh.. The reports are done in March 09, did it b4 my 1st cycle.. Prof Wong says it's good enough, so i didn't need to do the FSH test again.. However DH needs to test SA again..

If u're still going bk to kkh for doc visit, u can ask fm doc directly, juz need the FSH & DH's SA report. The nurse assistant will make copy for u.

But there's another test whereby every hospital will need u & DH to do is HIV test.. This is a compulsory test.. it's a requirement for every hospitals to hv this test for any kind of OT's jobs..

yes, nuh allows d5 transfer.. if the embryos are good grades.. ;p ..

Bunny,
No, don't think prof answers emails and he does not give us any email. Means usually if I want to check things with him, I will book for appointment. Can actually ask the nurses but usually still have to book appointment to meet him directly as passing messages might result in miscommunications

hi december,
ic, then can try fish essence. As humbug mention, can get from Dr Zou. I am fine, thanks, will be having a gal.

hi humbug,
that's good, do continue with accu. Will you still take her herbs?

Hi Ladies...

Im thinking to swtich to Nuh for my 2nd fresh cycle... but i still left with 3 embroys in KKivf..

Any advise if i shld give that 3 a shot or just stwich to Nuh...? i failed my 1st try due to sperm prob..and this cause me to have mixed feelings if i shld give the 3 a try.

To all ladies who Bfp.. congrats

and those in 2 weeks... do rest well and more of bed rest.. ;)

Hi humbug

Dr Loh actually printed out a page from the web and they actually did a study on 25 women with significantly diminished ovarian reserve who underwent ivf before and after taking DHEA. The conclusion is that they have significant increased in fertilised embryos.

My menstrual cycle is regular every month...

oh no, now im confused whether to take it?

Hi December,

My EDD is 28 January 2010.. Now jailed at home.. super boring.. time just moved slow for me =(

Hi Babygalore,

U can buy from cold storage n even NTUC.. think got organic ones.. is better =)

Hi Ellsa,

Hope u r fine.. u should check the grading of the frozen embies then decide... shouldnt waste if they r good grades..

Hi bunny
prof doesn't email der. Anything, u book appt to see him.but if under ivf, the nurses generally know everything eg procedures, war side effects to expect etc.

Hi bunny
the ivf counselling is just to let u know the ivf procedure, the timeline to complete n any other questions u might have. It gives u an opportunity to know the nurses too. I tot it was quite informative for me.

Hi Babygalore, Greenie and Meow,

Thanks for the congrats!

just got back from Pregnyl jab - very easy hardly any pain just a bit of an ache as drugs go in.

Do you think I can do some walking on the treadmill tomorrow before ER on Friday? Or should I rest?

I am with KKH.

**Resting/Planning to Start Fresh Cycle**
Joyluck76 (KK)
Bunny (KK)
January
Hebemummy (KK)
Muski
Zaza
Spidey
Judebabe
Wensi (NUH)
Vivi (kk)
**Waiting to start FET**
Yumyum

**Waiting to start Lucrin**
Baby Galore (NUH) Oct

**Lucrin Stage**
Leo Baby (KK)
ivftwins
Sunflower (KK)
Fandz
Oxidised

**Puregon/Gonal F Stage**
Minnie (KK)
Greenie
ttc_no2
Judebabe
December

**Going ER/ET**
CherieC
Miracle

**2WW**
May (KK)
FatBabe
Die
Maggie
Meow

**BFP - delivery stage**
Aris (KK)
BabyJ (KK)
Eskimobaby
Fancy (KK)
Orangey
sofia
develyn
fresh (KK)
adam_mum
Pau le

**Unknown Stage**
Lyn?
Happyhip
Cilipadi?
Hope&Faith?
Shiny?
NicoleChua?
Rosypink
Mrs Lew
Lingling 22

**Graduates**
Juju78?
Lina Ang
Serene

Hi Cherie
dun exert yourself on threadmill. Dun want to be too tired fir ER right? Then ET is just 2 days away. Dun wanna be too tired right? ;)

Hi bunny,
my next appt w prof then will know I ok to proceed.. Not sure if I need anymore counselling.. I'll try to reject since I've counselled b4 & know abt what's going to happen.

hi ellsa,
it's really own decision to go for FET or fresh cycle.. I had been dilema for a while too..
Kkh's fet is $1500 + insurance (2 embryos is $100+, 3 embryos is $700+). FET can put in 3 embryos as there's no govt subsidy involve..

Lina,

Yeah still goind for Accu and also taking her herbs to 'tiao' my ovaries

Vivi,

The decision is yours. If you want to try, do go ahead and have faith in it
For me I think I will rest for a while. My body is quite bad condition now after consuming so much medication. I need to let my womb rest and revert back to normal first. So I will try to avoid any more medication except for the natural ones like herbs
Don't get affected by me. Do discuss this with your hub

Hi Cherie
congrats you finally move to ER soon!

Back from ER. Oh how I love the Operation Threate.. hehee.. simply fall real fast asleep within ONE SECOND upon sedative..wow. When I wake up in the recovery room finding it amazing.. Feeling nothing like I was carried or let my legs down. Maybe my first time. Praise God that it is painless process for me. Hope it will happen to those of you going for ER soon or later.

Sigh.. When I was about to get up, the nurse suddenly decide to check my BP one more last time before I am allowed to go back. How true, BP got shot up! Oh God,I was ordered to lie again on bed. Really funny. When in OT & sleeping,my BP is normal! That same nurse should not take out the needle from my left hand till make sure 1st.Now my right hand got bruise after 3 failed pokes and left hand 2 pokes. In end,another nurse calling doctor for help. Finally put and I was fed by the BP medicine bottle. I am the very last person left despite being 5th out of 7 ppls for today ER. I reached the hospital at 7.30AM till 2.45PM!

Right now there is too much gas.When sitting or lie on bed, I felt pressure. So do very slowly. Hope it go away tomorrow, then I can be ready again for Friday ET!

Please bless me with a lot of your baby dusts!!

Hi rosypink, care to share how was eggs do u have when u were under long protocol? Short protocol time how much puregon were u on and how many days?

Hi Leo_Baby,
Welcome to stage 2! Today is D7 of my Puregon, going to KKH tomorrow for scan.

For ladies taking chicken essence/fish essence, do you take it in the day or night? I scared I take it at night, I can't sleep...hee hee.

hi again to prof wong's patients (NUH), I have another question for you.

Can you tell me what sort of blood test he will ask u to do when u see him the 1st time.

As my first appt with Prof is in mid Sept and my AF cycle D21 is coming up very soon(before my appt) so I am wondering if I can go and get my D21 blood tested first and then see him on my appt date.

Will appreciate if you can share what tests you did with him when you first saw him? Thanks a million!

Wensi, you mention that you will only know if you are okay to proceed IVF in your next appt, didnt he ask you to proceed to CHR in the first appt after viewing your medical reports from KKH? How come must see him the 2nd time?
Sorry to probe so much, hope you dont mind

aris,
there's a female gynae at bedok interchange near at the old princess cinema... the clinic is under parkway group... her name is dr heng tung lan... quite a popular gynae for normal pregnancies.... she also has a clinic at eastshore hosp..

hi miracle baby

u so cute.. luv the operating theatre somemore. hehehe

congrats on ur smooth ER. the bloat will go away in a few days.. meanwhile. eat egg whites.. eh.. eat w those yong tofu sweet sauce easier to stomach leh.. i didnt think of it till a few days back.. so stupid of me to just gobble plain egg white w soy sauce.. a bit disgusting taste manz..

Hi aris, stay positive. You might like to make an appointment with other private gynae asap and if possible do not wait for your next appt

ellsa - I agree with Lina on trying the FET with KK 1st n hopefully u strike ... there had been positive cases from this forum itself
Always remember what I told you b4 k

hi meow... good to hear that you are feeling better now. can eat fav food somemore!

hi babygalore... not sure what prolactin is, but you sure have a piece of good news there! :)

hi aris... how you feeling today? should go and see a private gynae for 2nd opinion. duphaston has some side effects like bloating and constipation. so better do it in the next couple of days.

for ladies going for ET, ER and already in 2ww... BABY DUSTS to all! Stay positive and take a good rest.

hi Ellsa... its good to first ask for the quality of the frozen eggs. D5 blastocysts have higher chance of success compared to the D3/4. not sure what's the practice in KKH, but in NUH, they will culture remaining embryos till D5 - D7 blastocysts. they usually transfer D3 embryos. the rationale seems that D3/4 embryos have lower chance of success when frozen.

hi sofia

ask u.. the embryologist did tell me they will culture my remaining embryoes to D5 then they will freeze. just wondering if they will call me tdy (D5) to tell me if they survived for freezing before they actually freeze?

hi meow... chances are they won't be calling you. you are seeing prof next week for post-ET review, right? he will share with you the results.. the quality of embies transfered and how many made it to at least D5 blasts. if there are, you will have to decide if you want to freeze them. if yes, then you have to go CHR to pay $535 for freezing fees for a year.

hi sofia

i see.. so they wun discard whatever survived tdy although i didnt give them instructions to freeze lah? cos i cant rembr if i did mentioned during the consent forms signing day if i specified i wanted to freeze them. and they also didnt bill me for the freezing.

oh.. so post-ET review then he will tell me the qualities of embies transferred ar.. hmm a bit too late already right.. they are already in me.hahah

hi meow... well, that's the part i felt like u too. but i supposed we gotta to trust them. prof told me during the review they only put in the best as at the transfer day. in my case, they managed to culture one up to D7, which i was not even aware was possible.

they will only ask you if you wan to freeze, if there are any to freeze. sometimes, the remaining embryos don't make it past D5.

Die,
Wat time u going for BT tomorrow? Think we will see each other there. Time really flies, so fast BT liao

Hi Dec,
That time i very forgetful, i didnt get the time off chit. I reached office at 10am, my office is abt 30mins bus ride from KK (working in Shenton Way), so not so bad. I told my bus and just send in an email to say i reached office at 10am due to me seeing doc. I have not gotten time off chit before, u need check with the nurse. But there is such thing.

Babygalore,
I understand wat u mean, but what i am concern is "ren cai liang kong" if it didnt turn out well on the 2nd try. I am sceptical about the BT on Friday. I am prepared for the -ve result although I am still praying for the best

Hi Sofia

not that I dun trust them but if that's the case I won't need to know the qualities since they r already in me.hehe. I couldn't have asked for more from prof's team.;)

I lying on bed watching tv, giving me headache. Tdy daiso opening at rivervale mall, but I can't go. Haha I m Like quarantined at home.

Last night got crampy feeling, but I nvr exert leh. I better lie down more.

hi meow... i didn't mean you dun trust them... i also felt what's the point of telling me later after the embies had been transferred inside. but seeing prof for the post-ET kinda assured me...like as if he was my father assuring me everything's gonna be ok... :p

since today is the opening, sure a lot of people. you have to also take extra care with not getting any virus infection even simple flu or worse H1N1.. touch wood! wait a couple more days before you go out to crowded places.

hi fatbabe... usually in NUH, they will transfer D3 embies. the remainder will be cultured to D5. but if you mean, D2 frozen eggs and then 'unfreeze' and culture to D5... i dun think that's possible. ladies, please correct me if i'm wrong.

Sofia

if prof is my father, I will be very stressed. Cos I think he is a person who expects 100percent in anything. Haha

no la I m not going to the opening. Dun wanna risk infections n sure lots of pple.

So now I take antibiotics n colic acid. Can hot? Vit c can also right ?

Hi Sofia,
I also think logically if thaw till should not be able cultivate. But the idea of going thru everything like quite tough. I was thinking of switching to NUH if this round doesn't work. I am very motivated by those who get to cultivate to D5. I feel that if D2 transfer, the embryo might not even be able reach D3 not to mention D5.

Hi Bunny,
Tests are: FSH (yrs) , SA (DH's) , HIV (yrs & DH's).

Prof will need yr FSH (needs to be taken during AF) blood test report & DH SA(semen analysis) report.. I'm sure b4 u start ivf @ kk, u've to do one.. (same tests).

Think i've not been to CHR (where's tht?), he can't review full report yet, coz my hubby needs to re-do his SA, so waiting for next appt, he'll see if his 'army' is good enough.. there's no hurry coz i still have 2 AF cycles to wait..

Hi Develyn,

Nvm lor... Take it as a break for you. When babies come, you will be super busy already.

So, enjoy the short break! hee hee...

Sofia,

why does NUH do a D3 tranfer and then cultivate the rest till D5 and then freeze them? D5 embbies after thaw has very low chance to survive. For D5 embbies, its better to transfer straight away.