Hi Happyhippo,
since yr ER is only 2 wks away, i suggest don't do any drastic changes to yr body, e.g. if u suddenly exercise too much, yr body needs time to adjust to it.. it'll add stress to yr body.
i suggest you should ask yr DH to have evening/night walk with you.. Aft dinner, go downstairs to hv a slow walk for abt half to 1 hour.. helps digestion & improve circulation.. can act as dating too.. improve relationship.. hee hee .. ;p
as for tonic to improve circulation, i'm not so sure, ask dr zou beside black fungus what else easier to buy/boil one .. ;p

Hi EveryOne,
I posted here couple of months back and was away.
I am strating my program this month. This is my 2nd fresh IVF cycle will start lucrin from Sept 3rd as I got my periods today.
Any cycle buddies????
BFP to all in 2 weeks wait.. May god fulfill your dream of motherhood....

Hi fandz,
during the 2ww, it's better to keep ourselves stress-free and do what makes us feel good.. so if you think tht you might feel uncomfortable doing offerings during 7th mth, then it's better not to do it.. if yr family members knows abt yr ivf, then maybe tell them you juz 'pray pray' but not burn the incense papers as don't want to breathe in the burn fumes..

Hey aris,
Oh dear, how r u ?? there is no spotting now rite?? just wait calmly for next week. Keep praying , speak to the embroyos.. i will also pray for u. Please stay postive. it is very important.

Aris, Can understand ur concern.. But as ur HCG was high its a good sign to keep hopes and wait for the next week scan. Keep praying .. last time when I BFP the heart beat was seen in 7th week.

thanks everyone

i am still spotting though its not full flow of miscarriage like that

but its brownish red..

no cramping as of yet

Hi Humbug,

Yeah, will think this way then can swallow it. I also didn't like chicken essence but because of wanting a BB then started drinking it. hee hee...

You buy the fish essence from Dr. Zou? so, if drink fish essence still need to drink chicken essence? wait i scared i too bu. hee hee...

Hi Greenie,

Good idea to put water and freeze it in a ziplock bag. i think KK's ice pack also do like this one.

For me cos i jab in the mornings, so i guess i will still continue lucrin jab then bring puregon down.

So far I also don't have much side effects after puregon. Only headaches and tiredness which started from Sunday. Then yesterday evening felt nauseous. As for bloatedness also don know have or not one. cos usually tummy is already slightly bloated. so, can't see too much of a difference. hee hee...

Good luck to you and Minnie for tomorrow's scan!

I will be one day after you 2 on Fri for scan.

Hopefully our follicles are growing well and proceed to ER soon!

Hi ttc_no2,

Take care and All the best for your ET!!!

Hi meow,

You so cute. About the thing you said about your prof. keke...

Ladies, Anyone with KK who went for scan during puregon can advise usually how long it will take?
Can we take time off or need to at least take half day ar? because of the doc review after the scan. My timing is 9am. But nurse mentioned 8-9am to me.

Can advise? TIA!

Hi Aris,

Maybe it's just old blood clearing up.

Stay positive. We will all be praying hard here for you!!! ^_^

Have lots of rest!

Hi Greenie,

I just recalled a sister here mention that she insisted to jab the puregon on her own because some other sisters here find that it is more painful when the nurses jab it for them.

Dec,
The Doctor review after scan will not take long.
u be there by 8.00 , finsh of the scan and the doc will call u(usually within 1/2 hrs - 45 min) and let u know abt the follicles status and prescribe medicine if required and the entire doc session will not be more than 5 - 10 Min ( Maximum).

December,

u can go as early as u like although the nurse states the time for you..
scanning takes about 5mins..but if there are alot people, you ahve to Q for it..
the only thing is that you have to wait for the doctor to arrive to review your scan.
usually they arrived after 9am.. thats why nurse give u a time so that you dont have to wait too long for the doctor after your scan
sometimes doctor may come at 830am, depending lar..doctor review is about 10-15mins..if you have lots of questions, then you will need more time

Hi Fancy,

Ok. Then maybe I will take time off first then if really need be then extend to half day leave. Hopefully no need. :p

Hi Sunflower,

Noted with thanks! At least I know what to expect now.

If not, everything also blur blur one. keke...

Just got back from my latest scan and eggs are big enough now so I go to ER on Friday. Have Pregnyl jab tonight at 8pm. So happy to be moving forward and no more Lucrin or Puregon!

Congrats Cherie!

How many days did you jab puregon?

Fat babe,

My time off is essentially till 11am. So, if later than that reach office, can use time off chit from KK and so no need to use my leave then?

Then you mark as medical leave or just as time off for company's leave form?

Alamak, then i should have done this the other time. Then no need to eat into my leave.

hi Aris
Stay positive. Did your doctor give you any medications to support the pregnancy?

Sunflower
When I did my IUI, I was on 50, to 100 and 150, but follicles were slow to grow. I had to abandon my IUI cycle twice because they were slow to grow. I was with a private gynae then.

For my ER yesterday, I had 40+ retrieved. But now feeling really miserable, still painful from procedure and nauseous and vomiting, so I really don't know if I can continue with ET tomorrow. And even if continue, really cannot imagine my next few weeks, as I am likely to be suffering from OHSS.

ttc_no2,

oh no, u shld drink more water now.. or rather swallow as much as possible..take the medicines for OHSS..

hi ttc_no2,

more egg whites too. Dr. Zou mentioned me previously a patient of hers had OHSS but did not want to go for draining. So swallowed 8 egg whites daily and I think it did get better for her.

Hope this helps you.

Hi Dec,
Thanks! All the best for your scan on Friday too!
BTW, I have already taken half-day so can relax a bit and not be bothered about rushing back to office. :p

Hi Cherie,
Congratulations! How many eggs did they scan?

Hi Aris,
You'll be in our thoughts. stay positive....I know its hard, do try to rest more. Take care.

Sunflower, December and Minnie,

Thanks for the congrats. I jabbed Puregon for 11 days in total. They scan 15 eggs in total but 8 were 16mm plus. I am hoping 4 more that were slightly smaller will mature with Pregnyl jab tonight.

Hi Minnie,

Thanks! =)

Cos I have limited leave left so tot to try to save as much as I can for the rest of the year. :p Anyway, will see how is it on Fri.

Keep us updated! =)

Hi aris,
stay positive. You might like to make an appointment with other private gynae for a scan asap, instead of waiting for the next scan.

hi december,
i tried only once the fish essence, bought half dozen. The taste is quite bad. I still prefer chicken essence.

Hi Lina,

Oh no.... Don know whether I can stomach the taste.

I started drinking ensure ytd. Taste was bearable only. I think I will have problem with fish essence. Somemore lately feel a bit naseous already. keke...

Anywhere can buy just 1 bottle to try out? :p

Hi sofia
I walk around the house lag cos sure got to walk to toilet n cook simple meals. Cough also can't control but I hold my tummy when I did. If not, painful le. Oh my bloating is gone! I can eat my fav stuff already. Past few days no appetite. But now I pass wind alot, maybe that's y no more bloat. Ok I will wear bedroom slippers at home. Thanks for the tips.

Hi fatbabe

I got the estimated bill from nuh already. The official one will be sent to me by mail later.
Remember to send the insurance forms ok.

Hi Cherie

see, no stress on your follicles' growth. U r proceeding as planned. All the best for your ER! Update us when u back ok ;) jia you

Hi Lina,

Dr. Zou didn't mention fish essence to me.

I only know about this because Humbug told me fish essence is better than chicken essence.

How are you getting on lately? Know BB gender already?

Dec,

you need to be as "bu" as possible at this stage for the embryo to latch on.. don't worry about heatiness. Yeah, the fish essence is good at Dr Zou clinic. It is in a blur box packaging.

Rosypink,

My gynae told me due to age, our ovay is not as strong. He recommended me to go TCM instead of taking any more chemicals. He told me it is not cause of the fallopain tube (cause my left side got slight blockage) cause the eggs still can go through so far through my 3 cycles of ivf. It is more of the strength of the ovary which no western medication can help at the moment.

DHEA is to regulate the menses timing not strengthen the ovary. The Centrum Silver Vitamins is to help regulate the entire body circulation and strengthen all the different elements. Steroid might not show any symptoms now but might have side effects much later. He told me if I want I can take but after all the advise I decided not to take any more western med other then folic acid and centrum silver.

I am now taking Dr Zou medication to strengthen my ovary and clean all the checmicals from the last cycle. Maybe 2 to 3 weeks from now then I contiue my Accu. cause now I am paranoid of needles..
All the best, maybe you want to think through before you want to try any other medication. I believe natural herbs from the TCM is less harmful to the body.The choice is still yours

Fatbabe,

Spotting stopped yesterday and today so far. This morning I took another HPT and still a very faint line..definitely not darker than yesterday ..not sure if its lighter..just abt the same..still have one more test..will test tmr again..it may be a false positive due to the Pregnyl jab..more confused only.. I think we can only wait for the BT on Friday to know our results.

Die,

Don't test anymore. You are creating stress for yourself.. Just enjoy these few days and you will know the result on Friday ok.. Sure BFP one.. don't worry so much
Jia You.

Hi Humbug,

Ok. Maybe i will ask Dr. Zou about it tomorrow and if she ok, then maybe i try it out.

Do we take fish essence with chicken essence as well?

december,

im buying fish essence too. but i heard it contains lots of proteins which aids in the growth of your follicles during stage2

Sunflower,

You buying from Dr. Zou too?

oh, goodie. Then hopefully i can tahan then good for me lor. Hopefully not too late to start. i'm still drinking chicken essence every 2 days. cos I scared I get very heaty wait end up with cough then xian. I think then probably will start to drink ensure everyday from now then? for the protein???

What to share a piece of good news, not BFP lah..
! I just got back my prolactin results and its really improved after I started out on a destressing project and it really worked! Initiately dr wanted said might have to take medicine to lower..At first scared it will prevent me from starting program. I so happy now. Any sisters got high prolactin issue, let me know and we can discuss how to improve..

Aris,
If you are really worried, can go for scan. My ex-gynae has a 4-D machine that can pick up a lot of details including fetal pole...but he is at gleneagles. Let me know if you want his details I will PM you.

Die,
Since the hpt cannot pick up difference, wait until friday, blood test definitely more accurate. In the meantime, you guai guai stay at home and protect your tummy..and treat it like a mini holiday..don't stress..