hi ttc_no2, that is such wonderful news! well done. I thought u mentioned previously that you quite little follicles during ur D8 scan? what happened? did the doc scan wrongly? or did u increase the dosage of puregon? pls share.

Hi Babygalore,
Thank you for your encouragement. I have used up my only HPT, dun think I want to take any more HPT, I will wait till Friday

Su_yana,

I am sori to hear your lost. I guess I am the only person here now that can totally understand what you have gone thru as my situation is similar to yours.

Did your baby have a very strong heart beat at wk 6? Baby heart beat is suppose to be strong abt 100 plus to 180 at wk 6. My case was no heart beat at 6wk but wk 7 has very weak beat. Doctor explain that when heart is form it is very complex with many nero tube forming into a heart and it really GOD work(noboby can engineer it). I hope you can take it with positive thot that at least it did not occur later that when borned then found with heart problem. That was how I consoled myself to accept the reality.

After D&C you have to really take care like what you will do in confinement period with ginger intake and all the stay away from aircon and wind. Bathing is ok. You will feel weak after D&C need to take a lot of ginger water ok.
PM me if you have more personal qns to ask.

hi aris... take care dearie! i wonder why is KKH not allowing you to take the jabs. in NUH, they got me on twice weekly jabs on top of the duphaston although i have no bleeding or spotting. take the advice of the other ladies and rest well...

hi su_yana... i see then you must rest well and follow the confinement rules.

hi ttc no2... take care and eat more protein like egg whites and ensure milk to help prevent OHSS. best of luck and baby dust to you!

hi meow... i was at NUH around 2+ just now. but i unwittingly left my mobile at home. so after the jab, had a quick lunch at the kopitiam... and was wondering if you are resting below (day surgery ward)... how you feeling now? about the bedpan.. heheheheh.. me too lah! its the first thing i asked for when i went back to the room. then i kept leaking water... like an old woman with incontinence problem.

ok...you are officially in 2ww..LOTS OF BABY DUSTS TO YOU!!!! rest well, follow the rules and stay positive... :)

Aris,

Stay positive like what all the girls had ask you to do ok. Heartbeat sometimes maybe delayed depending on individual like what sunflower said. I know saying its easy but most impt is at this time u must still have +ve mind and not give up. Pray for strong heart beat at your wk 7 scan. Go to Dr Zou if need be. I never seek TCM treatment in my last Preg and I feel its may help as she can advise you accordingly.

Dear Ladies,

Does any one knows if NUH would give jab to KKh patient if required or requested? this may solve some issue of weak implantation.

May,

I know u in 2WW how are you so far? Playing your MJ?

Meow and Maggie,
Help me recap 2WW since when huh? how is it so far?

ivftwins,
What time you going to KKH. I due for scan too tmr.

Aris,
Week 6 is definitely too too early to conclude anything. So don't you worry now..just keep resting in bed as much as possible and no jerky actions k..

Develyn,
Thanks lots lots for your assurance Dev..I am glad UTI is not something to scream about as I kept telling myself not to over worry...
Where can I buy fresh cranberry fruits? I want to buy buy buy...

Fatbabe,
You are a strong and optimistic girl. That is the way

Meow,
So you are in 2WW officially, wow, you move very fast, so fast I cannot catch up..jia you and enjoy the 2ww..

Vivi,

I visited my gynae today. He mentioned to me that DHEA is harmful to the body cause it is steroid. He mentioned that gynaes will not recommend unless your period is irregular every month. If your AF is regular every month, should not take. DHEA is to balance the hormones and regulate your AF. It does not help in increasing the number of eggs or improve quality of eggs.. Maybe you can ask your gynae and see what is his opinion.

Hi Bunny,
I switch coz of the messy system on the last hospital.. But mainly dh doesn't like the current doc, totally lost faith with him.. And do not want to wait half a day everytime juz to see a doc.. ;p

Hello Leo Baby,

sorry, i typed wrongly. The amt for puregon is $1200... 6 Boxes....i am on 200 iu.. i think that is a common dosage in KK.

In private clinic, puregon cost about $300 per box ( 400iu)

Dear ladies, whetever stages u are in... the most important thing is Dun be stressed and think abt ivf all the time ( easier said than done, i know)....most impt... must balance work, interest and ivf.....

Becoz we spent a lot of effort and $$ on ivf, that is y we wants results.... but all things in life are fated.. When my biological clock is ticking... all i am thinking is speed, speed, speed but the most impt thing is my body ready for it....

U know i bluff my colleagues i got cycst.. that is y 18 days mc and most pple believe me. Amazing !!

Does anybody know a gynae with a good heart and stays in the west? Dr doulgas Ong ? Please feel free to recommend your gynae if you think she or he is good.

I think Sheila loh is not bad but you queue 2 hours to speak 10 min with her.

hi sofia

my 1st time using a bed pan leh! but luckily no leak manz. at first i also kinda like.. ermm ... how to use ar.. i think i think too much.. hehee.. the nurses would have seen it all by now hor.. i got a nice surprise, all the single rooms were occupied, so i was upgraded to a suite at the price of the single room. hehehe

oh i think prof got sore eye tdy.. he right eye like all red. maybe see too many private parts for tdy. hahaha.

all in all. i really luv the treatment i was given in nuh. from the caring nurses.. the systematic way of doing things.. u are not left scratching ur head at any pt in time.

i tot nuh got a nice touch for patient care. cos for both ER and ET, i had Touvelle (CHR nurse) by my side in the intimidating day surgery room. at least not all the pple are strangers to u. i thought that was a really nice touch! and in ET tdy, she informed me what she is gonna do, and when all was silent (prof, embryologist etc), she whispered to me tat wat the pause was for.

hi leobaby
i am officially in 2WW today and i am w NUH.

hi babygalore
very fast meh? no wor.. i had to delay suprefact for 2 wks for me case.. so i am so happy i am FINALLY in 2 WW.
when it's ur turn, i will let u know more details abt the ET and ER. what an experience manz!

hi develyn

still having MS ar? hmm... sour plums on hand to combat it?

wow.. 1 of them is a girl. best the other is a boy.. then best of both worlds!

Hi Meow,
Agree with you that NUH gives good and personal service to patients. Though it is quite far from my place, I do not mind the travel.

hi sofia
i had another surprise. i didnt have to fork out any cash for tihs cycle. all covered by govt grant n medisave. i had an 'extra' $200 somemore.. so my medisave wun be deducted w the full $6k.. yeah!

hi leo baby, i am ok so far, if i count the day of transfer, then today is 5dpt. So far, nothing is felt. As advised by the ladies here, I try not to pay too much attention to the symptoms, just rest and relax. So, have been lazing around in the house lor, didn't dare to go out, to play safe. How are you so far?

hi meow, welcome to 2ww!! now 3Ms in 2ww liao...where's the last M (Miracle Baby)?

hi ttc_no2, u must really drink a lot a lot of water and take high protein food!! Take care and rest well!!

Meow, I am at hougang..so we are both at the same corner of SG going to another corner of SG for treatment. But like i said dun mind the travel coz of the nice ppl there.
I too did not have to pay anything for my first cycle. I think if i were to go another round, I might have to pay as the cap for medisave is lesser now.

funny bunny
i was only on 200iu but have history of PCOS.I think they cannot find my left ovary in the scans, so i believe they may have missed out some in the scans

Thanks ladies, will try to drink lots of water. really scared now and still in a lot of pain from the ER, cannot sit or lie down without pain

hi meow... u ah... still in the mood to joke! so funny! prof with red eye ...hehehehe... so envious leh got upgraded to suite somemore!

i'm sure suyana wd also agree that overall the IVF journey had been made smoother with caring nurses and systematic way of doing things. even for the twice weekly progestron jabs, i opt to do it in emerald clinic. i'm staying opp of west coast park, so it's less than 10 mins drive for me. more convenient than to go to GP.

meow.. don't forget to take your antibiotics ok and crinone gel. lie down more these 3-4 days. don't exert yourself too hard when having the runs.

hi ttc_no2, I sent u a private message, pls ignore my question.. that wasnt what I wanna ask.

Was ur PCOS serious? Irregular AF? I was also dignosed as mild PCOS, but I have very little follicles during ER. Can I ask who's ur doc? Thanks

dr zou keep saying my blood circulation is not good by looking at my tongue. she said to exercise more. trying my best, but some nights reach home after work am jus too tired to exercise. anyone knw wat other last minute stuff i can do to improve blood circulation?
i only got 2 weeks to exercise before ER if everythg goes well.

dr zou got say black fungus helps. but i hardly have chance to take.

Hi May & Maggie
Miss me already,eh? Hope you two continue to feel good in many days to come.
Last sun I got a mild headache so went to bed very early.Yesterday felt better,thanks to God that I didn't take pandol as possible, thus can get pregynl jab last night.Not painful at all.Wondering the nurse inject at a wrong area? or I have very thick at thigh?
Tomorrow ER for me!
I am always the last person 'M' joining in 2ww on perhaps Friday.

Hi meow,
glad u had a success ET.. and a enjoyable one.. Suite leh.. Wow! ha ha..
I'm looking forward to my cycle2 now.. Fm my experience on 1st appt, already impressed with their organized system, best part is don't even hv to wait more than an hour to see prof wong!
I'm staying in the NorthEast too.. Gotta travel far to nuh too..
rest well for these 2 wks!

Miracle... good to hear you are ok.. and yes all the best for your ER tml!!!
All will go well... even pregynl jab also not pain leh... u are good !!
Guess by friday u will hv ET and join us in 2WW...
Glad we are all moving forward.....

Hi Dec
I am not so sure of whether need to jab Lucrin first before going for the scan.
As i am injecting both lucrin & puregon at night, no problem for me. Nurse told me to bring both Lucrin & puregon down on the day of scan. Guess they will jab for me, perhaps?

I threw away the ice pack they gave to me as the ice melted. I brought the med to office till evening. Nurse said should not be problem if in air-con room lo.. Anyway, i am freezing water using zip-lock bag and will bring down the med on thursday.. the scan is from 9-10am.. haiyo.. this kind of timing.. neither here nor there for me to go to office

Hi All, I'm new to this forum. I've just read all of your recent posts and so touched that all of you are so supportive of each other.
I have been TTC for 7 yrs now, had 1 mis-abortion in 2007, 1 chemical pregnancy in 2008 and tried fresh IVF 3 mths ago without success. Had been on both TCM and western gynae in the past 2 yrs. Now I'm about to change TCM doctor as no further result from previous TCM. Any good TCM doctor to recommend? Who is Dr Zou? Is she a TCM doctor?

Dear Ladies...

I've been on and off in this thread.Now waiting to start stage 2 puregon on thursday.

just a curious question to ask...have you seen pregnant women burning incense and offerings during lunar 7th month? just want to hear some views....during 2ww, should we still do offerings during 7th month? i suppose that is when immplantation take place.

Hi Humbug,
Thanks for your feedback about DHEA. Side effects are definitely there.
When i mailed Dr Loh about my failed cycle, he suggested can try DHEA supplement. And ask me to come and get the prescription from his nurse. But he is not sure stock is there in the pharmacy. I am still in dilemma whether to go for it. I am really scared that it will cause more damage to my system as i am already a poor responder.
In my whole experience at KK only one good soul i always praise and fall is nurse Sara.

Hi Minano
Dr Zou is TCM specialised in IVF patients. Although i didnt go for it, most of the ladies here are under her. Her address as follow:

Zou Yumin TAM Phsician & Acupuncturist
Blk 505 #01-2670 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 S560505
Opp Nanyang Polytechnic
Tel: 64560833
Closed on WEDS

Hi Greenie,
I think I will see you there, I am also there for my D7 Puregon scan. The nurse also told me to bring my Lucrin and Puregon on Thursday as well cos I jab in the night. Are you going to take half day leave?

Hi Minano,
Welocme!
Hope you have grown stronger and stronger along with your treatment. Please don't give up.
Yes Dr Zoe is a TCM doctor. I have not tried any TCM so far. Probably other ladies here can help you. Best wishes

hi sofia

the suite also so-so only. .got faulty nurse call button. hehehe.. so the nurse said she will come in to see me more often cos scared i dun get help (or bed pan ) in time. hehee. luckily hubby was w me lah.. so i not so worried.

he nvr greet me before the ET leh.. then after all done.. then he came over and looked at me n said good luck.. so i saw his very red eye loh. hehee. i think all the nurses under him all well trained.. cos after the ET, he commented.. "Very good.. tdy all half an hr done.. u all very efficient." i think his tagline is "Very good" cos every time i see him.. he will say tat. hehehe

ask u ar.. i can still walk abt right. dun need bed rest all the time hor.. can sneeze/cough or not ar.. tdy got itchy throat.. but dun dare to cough too hard.

hi wensi
u are in good hands.. just follow the step by step . before u know it.. u are in 2WW again!

Greenie,
I took time-off last week liao, and from what I understand, need to see doctor after scan to review what is the next step, so might drag till near lunch...so thinking of taking 1/2 day already....Ya also scan between 9-10am...but I think can go there earlier right?
Since day 1 of Puregon, I have bloatness and nausea feeling....and yesterday I had some soreness near the lower abdominal area near the jab area.... How about you? Any side effects so far?

Hi bunny,
Yes, that's what i have been told so far when i tried my first two cycles with long protocol. But i responded quite well with an antagonist cycle this time, retrieved 10 eggs and transferred 2 embryos. Doctor recommended only centrum silver tabs for me. I don't know how to boost up my ovarian reserve.

Hi rosypink
I had indeed learned to be a little bit stronger now since my last failed preg. But honestly I am getting more and more anxious as age is catching up real fast. I am quite hopeful on TCM as I have heard many success stories when combining TCM and western meds. All we can do now is to pray and hope miracles will hap soon.
Baby dust to all of you...

Minnie
Still thinking whether to take half day or not..cos my boss not around on thursday ma.. so can eat snake a bit.. haha
So far not much of side effect but my back got suan suan feeling now.. I am not so sure if i feel bloated as my stomach always very big..

hi meow.... can walk around a bit. its good for the blood circulation anyway. take slow steps at a time. i held my lower abdomen every time i walked, as i remembered it felt very tender during the first few days. if your throat is getting worse, try gargle with Listerine or Oral B. when coughing or sneezing, i guess it wd be better not to control yourself and i think it'll put your body into light spasms. so let it out but control only a little. btw, if your house got marble flooring and aircon on, wd be good to wear bedroom slippers when walking around. keep the feet warm.

hi bunny
did not receive any PMs. I have mild PCOS and not on any PCOS medications. Actually, I had poor response too during my previous 2 failed IUI cycles, so a bit caught by surprise by the high no of follicles. I am under Dr SF Loh.

Meow..
What I meant was I like totally missed your ET as I kept thinking your embryos must still be growing nicely in nuh's lab and before I know it, you have crossed that milestone bravely! well done Meow and please take a good 2ww and to me a, 2weeks break from work.

You are right, prof has that sore eyes..heheee..I told my hubby what you wrote and he really laughed...heheheheeee..