Maggie Mee,

I had no symptomns for first 4-5 days. Sometimes crampness on and off. don't concentrate much on symptomns. don't try to give attention for every minute details in ur body , this will increase ur stress. Its not necessary that u need to have symptomns for BFP. Each body reacts differently . Actually i had so much of negative thoughts due to no major symptomns during 1st week of 2WW. its VERY IMPORTANT that u need to relax. please divert ur mind. BFP.. baby dust to you.

Chupchip,
For ET no need to liedown for hours.
Iam with KKH and during my ET i was not even lying down for 5 min as i could not control my urine . My bladder was so full. so not to worry.

hi maggie mee, i am also feeling normal too, today is my 4dpt. Actually, i don't really know how to count the dpt, i don't know whether to count the transfer day as 1dpt or the next day as 1dpt.

hi May how are you hvn't seen you lately on forum..
i count day 1 for my ET

Dec,

It is good to take Chicken essence during 2ww. If you don;t mind the taste, fish essence is even better. If you have someone helping you do a double boil black chicken every 2 days. It would definately help better then the bottled chicken essence. All the best to you ok.

Hi Chuchip,
juz like Fancy mentioned, some may hv strong urge to go toilet coz of holding the bladder for too long.. ;p (full bladder is required for ET).
Unlike private hospital where patients are given hours to rest (nurses even help u to urinate at yr bed), KKH only gives 5 minutes..

Fatbabe,

Ya ..not too many symptomns even in 2nd Week but for sore boobs during last few days amd cramping on and off. I didn't dare to do HPT. Just hold on.keep urself cool. wait for BT date. All the best . Baby dust to you.

hi maggie mee, i tried to not think so much abt the symptoms or 2ww, so i tried to come in lesser so as not to stress myself, but will be in here on & off. wonder how's miracle baby?

Sofia Partzsch, it is so funny. We did not talk at the clinic but end up "talking" over here.
Yeah, i remember u and ur daughter. And yes, my hubby is always with me.
Don't cry. Don't think about this. You must take care of yourself. That is more important.
May I know, did you ask for Wk8 check up or they had planned it that way?
I wonder why mine was last week.
Are you having twins?

Might see u there this Friday as I am scheduled for D&C this friday.
I am slowly accepting this. Maybe this is the best for me.
I am happy to be blessed with first time success. I hope if I decide to go for my 2nd round, it will be a success too. I have no Frozen Embryo so need to do the whole thing again.
Is this your first try?

To the rest, thanx for all the encouragement.
Wish you success in your IVF treatment...

Su Yana,

You are very brave. Hugz...

Build up your body and I'm sure you will strike the next round.

Hi Sunflower,

Nvm. As long as can start can liao.

I keep getting these headaches. Feeling really tired.
How i wish now can go on leave liaoz...

Hi Humbug,

Thanks. If take fish essence, then need to take chicken essence also? Have you tried fish essence before? Is it very fishy?

Hi Su_yana... Yes it is. You are very strong to overcome this so positively. Had it been me, I will be very emotional, as it is I am quite sad now. I am not sure why they scheduled me only 2 weeks later after the first scan. That's why I was surprised you had yours last Friday. I am not having twins, as per the last scan only revealed 1 heartbeat.

This is my first IVF too. I have 2 Day 6 & 7 blastocysts frozen. We were quite surprised with the results too, considering that other than my hubby's low quality sperms, I also had previous experience with ectopic pregnancy.

What's D&C btw? My appt is at 10am this Friday. Hope to see you.

i had just came back from my scan, they found the pregnancy sac and no heartbeat

saw my gynae she say it could be too small so scheduled a week from now

then when i go home had bleeding,went to kk a&e and was rejected for the jab as the nurse say its normal after vaginal scan to bleed!

i say i still want the jab she say must see ur gynae and request for it. so i went up again c my gynae req for the jab and she ask to monitor..if still heavy have to do scan at a&e to see if its a viable pregnancy..

i am losing hope i am not sure if i stil have a chance..have anyone had the scan and no heartbeat detected then it was detected after a few week?

aris,

hope you are fine.. i have a fren with no heartbeat at week6 and 7.. her gynae want to monitor till week8..and she got her baby's heartbeat only at week8..baby has delivered already..

Hi Aris,

Your HCG quite high right? Maybe it's still early for the heartbeat?

Your bleeding is spotting or?

You want to try Dr. Zou's receipe to stop spotting?

Hugz Hugz.... I know it's not easy but try not to lose hope as yet. Give more positive thoughts to bb and ask him or her to hold on.

Fatbabe,
Got for your BT and then conclude then..all the best to you…if have BFP, of course very good, if don't have, try again with us!

Su yana,
Sorry about what is happening to you. Be gentle with yourself and please do a mini confinement, you can try natal essentials’s confinement tingkat for 1/2weeks, bath with herbs that you can buy from medicine hall and only drink boiled/red dates tea for two weeks. No cold drinks for sure. And also, think more positive, its very painful to have mc and later d&c but I am sure will have a successful pregnancy in the near future.

Die,
Sounds very positive, take care of yourself k..and do the hpt again tomorrow, if come back with a darker line, do bring the hpt to your gynae or the ivf center and tell them about your spotting. It could be implantation spotting but no harm playing safe…

Any one has UTI and still went ahead with IVF? My health screening showed that I have and I believe UTI is difficult to eliminate sometimes. I will diligently eat yogurt from now which I was lazy and forgot. But just want to see if anyone has UTI and still did IVF. I believe UTI is not so serious. Am I right?..kindly enlighten, thanks!

Aris,

How many weeks are you? Generally speaking, if you are less than 7 to 8 weeks, sometimes heartbeat cannot be detect as yet. 8 week is probably the more definite benchmark to be sure if its viable.

For now, lots of bedrest, and if you have constipation, drink prune juice because a gynae told me that when you are pregnant, your cervix is very often "soaked in blood" due to all the hormonal changes and even a slight push during passing of bowels could cause spotting/some bleeding.

And yes, monitor and rest rest rest...don't lose hope, do what you can for now.

Sunflower,

I also don't know leh. nurse never tell me and I never ask also. Can i call and ask now?

Dr. Zou also ask me but i everything also don't know cos nurses din bother to tell me. haha.

Did they tell you yours? Mine only called me at 4pm on that day to tell me to come the next day to pick up my puregon.

it is spotting for a while then one junk of gooey blood..thats it..

after the jab it stops..

now lying only..

i am week 6 today..

hcg 923

Hi Babygalore,

I have UTI when i do my IVF.. it is ok.. trust me , taking fresh cranberry fruits helps u faster on UTI than yogurt.. That's what i did..
Hope it helps !

Hi Aris ,

It will be fine.. stay positive okie.. i have off and on bleeding in first trimester and at 14weeks too.. and doctor just advise to take dusphaston n of cos the jab on the thigh.. make sure that u rest on bed.. some heartbeats detected late of 8 weeks too.. Just pray pray that everything is fine okie.. hugz!

aris,
it's common to detect no heartbeats at 6 wks.
jus rest well & dun worry. patiently wait for ur scan next week.
but, pls go ask for jab if *touch wood* got more spotting/bleeding

Sofia Partzsch,
D&C..not too sure the real actual name for it but it is to remove my fetus inside me. Coz I did not bleed so far, and that cannot be in me for long. So its like removing all the pg tissue in me. Appt is around 9.45 thru sms but last week they told me 10.30.Will need to check that out.

I think last Friday, Prof had tight schedule and they still fit me in. Guess when it was ur turn, they had to do on another week.

I maybe be strong but emotionally, it still pains me very much. I did cry the whole of last weekend. Initially the mention of this will definitely make me cry but i am slowly trying to accept it...i am giving myself time to recover before deciding on the next course of action.

And happy to hear that you have frozen embryos...good for future use...i dont have any

I m lying on the bed after ET. Getting a headache cos of the tilt. ET was ok just slight discomfort. It was over in 10min. The overall experience at nuh was a good one

but I had to use a bed pan cos couldn't hold mybladder after it. How to hold for 2 hours. Hahaha

Just to share...during my 2ww, I did have cramps which i normally have before my period. And it comes just slightly a week after the transfer. At that point of time, i thought...that was it...its not going to be a success. I did not bother too much and did not want to think of whatever symptoms I had. I just relaxed, sleep and eat most of the time

And that resulted in positive blood test for me.

So don't give up if u have symptoms which you think are not a good one....

Hi Aris ,

Only when bleeding occurred.. i remember that i kana 4 times thigh jab due to bleeding.. after the first jab, they increased dusphaston from 2 pills a day to 4 pills a day.. btw, make sure bed rest is needed to prevent u from sitting/adding pressure to virgina.. so try to make yourself comfortable..

december,

its ok la, u already going ER very soon, dont need to find out the E2..
im just checking yours cos i too stressed..

Sunflower,

Don't be too stressed. As long as pass liao, then put it aside. Everything should be ok since doctor say you can proceed. Don't worry too much ok? Everything will be fine.

Hi Develyn,
Ok. Thanks. I think I need to pop one. I can't focus at all now. Kinda of like one of my migraine headaches. Just milder.

How are you lately? Hope your MS is better now then have to start taking in more food.

Aris,
Please stay postive . Just hang on and wait for next scan. It is very common to detect no heartbeats in week 6. Be in complete bed rest.
Hugz don't worry. Keep praying..

Hi December ,

Just take panadol when u have headache.. do not "Ren" okie.. I am still the same.. still vomitting.. appetite also poor.. not gaining weight also.. So far, scan is ok.. manage to see one baby girl and another baby playing hide and seek with the gender.. lolz

Hi Sunflower,

Yeah... I guess so. Start to feel very slight nausea too...

Hi Develyn,

Then you try to eat small bites each time but more times throughout the day lor.

Oh, so cute. can see gender liaoz... if the other baby is a boy boy then so good. one boy and one girl. hee hee...

When's your EDD?

hi wensi, I have yet to see prof wong.. his appts are fully booked for the next 2 weeks. So you are switching from KKH to NUH? any particular reasons to share?

back from ER, had 40+eggs retrieved. Now still in pain and also in danger of OHSS. Hope I can still proceed with ET on Thursday!