Hello Wensi,

Wa meaning that those of us who did the July ivf cycle and BFN in august... can only start AF1 ( sept) and AF 2 ( oct) and start in november.... meaning that my hope to finish ET by december is gone liao..... I will have to wait till next June school holidays in 2010.

Wensi, you should go ahead if you feel that Prof Wong is good. Dun Wait liao...
I think i will go back KK and do FET because less tedious.

Does anyone here know anybody, already give birth thru FET... is it juju78 ?

Hi Greenie,
More tired and still having nausea feeling, especially after food. How about you?
I also don't have, that's why I run to Daiso over the weekend to get a $2 ice-bag and $2 ice pack. :p

Hi Sunflower,
All the best to your scan tomorrow!

Hi Meow,
Hope you have a smooth ET tomorrow!

Hi Greenie,
ET is like going for pap smear.. In fact easier than tht.. No pain.. U with KKH? Their procedure simple:
u need to be full bladder when at ET. When lying down, u need to watch a small tv screen, it'll show yr name, ic to make sure the embryos belongs to u. Then doc will do the few minutes job, then u will be given extra 5 minutes to lie down.. Then can leave liao.. If DH accompany u, he can be with u and later can go pharmacy for u.

Maggie..
Hmm.. think it will be painful for me. I did pap smear before and it is quite painful. Pap smear is only for a while but ET is longer..
Aido..headache. How to relax to welcome embbies..

Hi judebabe,
I've seen prof wong, if everything goes well, I'll start cycle early oct..
U can make it by dec right? IVF only 1.5 mths mah.. FET is definitely less time consuming & hassle..

judebabe,
mine was fresh cycle. can't remember who gave birth via successful fet. but, dun think u shld worry whether fresh cycle or fet.
shld concentrate on build bk ur health, then try agn.

greenie,
pap smear pain depend on doc's hand (someone said length of finger matters). i did 3 times, only the last time pain.
et was only mildly uncomfy for me, so wun be pain.
dun worry.

This thread really am too fast for my brain to input and I don't know who to begin writing to first. All of us being strong and bold made this ivf journey and like all life journey its bitter sweet. I always believe that things are arrange the way it is for a certain reason, like what babyJ shared that procedure has to be delayed due to flu and later the positive result followed. My last lost has put me to slow down my pace in life and address some things that I overlooked. For some strange reason(higher being up there may have arrange this), I had to cry in Aug after so many months and I gotten the answer. I was just chking with sofia what is full term of baby delivery and 40 wks was the answer. The answer came to me... My baby would have been delivered this month if not for the lost. I am glad I cried it out now so that I could put it to past. Ladies who failed pls cry and let out so we can moved on and prepare for the good things that is arranged for us. Like the saying goes, failure is the mother of successes. Keep our faith and be positive with ourselve, our body, our embries, our health, our everything. Let all jia you!!!

Dear Ladies,

Pls update your attending hospital beside your name and status if need correction:-

Updated as at 18th Aug 2009 at 12am

**Resting/Planning to Start Fresh Cycle**
Joyluck76 (KK)
Bunny (KK)
January
Hebemummy (KK)
Muski
Zaza
Spidey
Judebabe
Wensi (NUH)

**Waiting to start FET**
Yumyum

**Waiting to start Lucrin**
Baby Galore (NUH) Oct

**Lucrin Stage**
Leo Baby (KK)
ivftwins
Sunflower (KK)
Fandz
Oxidised

**Puregon/Gonal F Stage**
Minnie
Greenie
ttc_no2
Judebabe
December

**Going ER/ET**
CherieC
Miracle

**2WW**
May (KK)
FatBabe
Die
Maggie

**BFP - delivery stage**
Aris (KK)
BabyJ (KK)
Eskimobaby
Fancy (KK)
Orangey
sofia
develyn
fresh (KK)
adam_mum
Pau le

**Unknown Stage**
Lyn?
Happyhippo?
ViVi?
Meow?
Cilipadi?
Hope&Faith?
Shiny?
NicoleChua?
Rosypink
Mrs Lew
Lingling 22

**Graduates**
Juju78?
Lina Ang
Serene

Fat babe, even with irregular AF, it will come days after BFN...

Wensi, so did Prof Wong give you the ok to proceed with IVF after 2 AFs? Apart from BT and hubby's SA, did he ask u for other tests? Will it be okay to share your first IVF experience with me in terms of ur ER & ET? Thanks

Bunny,
Thank you for your info.

Die,
I just did a HPT, it is BFN. Sigh... call it female instinct, cos i dun feel the embies are there. So now I got to kwai kwai and wait. See how it goes on Fri or I may even know it earlier if AF comes.

Hi Leo

Updated mine to 2WW cos tdy will be my ET.

Joyluck76 (KK)
Bunny (KK)
January
Hebemummy (KK)
Muski
Zaza
Spidey
Judebabe
Wensi (NUH)

**Waiting to start FET**
Yumyum

Baby Galore (NUH) Oct

**Lucrin Stage**
Leo Baby (KK)
ivftwins
Sunflower (KK)
Fandz
Oxidised

Minnie
Greenie
ttc_no2
Judebabe
December

**Going ER/ET**
CherieC
Miracle

**2WW**
May (KK)
FatBabe
Die
Maggie
Meow

**BFP - delivery stage**
Aris (KK)
BabyJ (KK)
Eskimobaby
Fancy (KK)
Orangey
sofia
develyn
fresh (KK)
adam_mum
Pau le

**Unknown Stage**
Lyn?
Happyhippo?
ViVi?
Cilipadi?
Hope&Faith?
Shiny?
NicoleChua?
Rosypink
Mrs Lew
Lingling 22

**Graduates**
Juju78?
Lina Ang
Serene

judebabe,
i think if u are ready and prepared to go for ur 2nd cycle... don't wait... i'm also a teacher and started my cycle in early may.. and had my ET in early june... thot i could be back in sch after the june hols but i was down with ohss and had to be hospitalised and then given HL for another month.... so ended up the whole of jul i wasn't in school... wat i'm trying to say is.. things can be quite unpredictable at times so no matter how u plan may not end up wat u want... so if u are mentally ready why wait till next june.... have to let go of some of the things in school and pre-empt ur p abt it....

Fatbabe,

I also just did HPT and got a faint positive but my last Pregnyl booster jab was last Fri (4 days ago) so it may be a false positive as I read somewhere that need to wait 7-10 days after jab. I still have spotting on and off..My menses may still arrive before BT..

For u, may still be too early to show positive if ur embies implanted one or two days late so still take care of urself these two days until the BT, ok.

Green Muffin,
We haven heard fr u these two weeks. How r u? Have u taken ur HPT?

I had typed something but not too sure where it went too.

I too just complete my IVF cycle at NUH in early July.
Blood test came positive.
6wks fetus was ok
7wks(last wk) no more heartbeat. 3 drs confirmed this.

Was extremely devastated.
I have no frozen embryo.
Doing D&C this friday.

I am contemplating to do another round of ivf too in dec. Hopefully will be able to do so.

Is it true that Prof Wong will suggest 2AF before starting next cycle?

Hi All, updated mine

Joyluck76 (KK)
Bunny (KK)
January
Hebemummy (KK)
Muski
Zaza
Spidey
Judebabe
Wensi (NUH)

**Waiting to start FET**
Yumyum

Baby Galore (NUH) Oct

**Lucrin Stage**
Leo Baby (KK)
ivftwins
Sunflower (KK)
Fandz
Oxidised

Minnie
Greenie
ttc_no2
Judebabe
December

**Going ER/ET**
CherieC
Miracle

**2WW**
May (KK)
FatBabe
Die
Maggie
Meow

**BFP - delivery stage**
Aris (KK)
BabyJ (KK)
Eskimobaby
Fancy (KK)
Orangey
sofia
develyn
fresh (KK)
adam_mum
Pau le
Lingling 22

**Unknown Stage**
Lyn?
Happyhippo?
ViVi?
Cilipadi?
Hope&Faith?
Shiny?
NicoleChua?
Rosypink
Mrs Lew

**Graduates**
Juju78?
Lina Ang
Serene

Hi Su yana... im sorry to hear tat... pls brace yourself up and get on with life.... meanwhile suggest you should eat well n recuperate your body.... so that u can welcome a new cycle!

All the best to you.......

I am with KKH.

Joyluck76 (KK)
Bunny (KK)
January
Hebemummy (KK)
Muski
Zaza
Spidey
Judebabe
Wensi (NUH)

**Waiting to start FET**
Yumyum

Baby Galore (NUH) Oct

**Lucrin Stage**
Leo Baby (KK)
ivftwins
Sunflower (KK)
Fandz
Oxidised

Minnie (KK)
Greenie
ttc_no2
Judebabe
December

**Going ER/ET**
CherieC
Miracle

**2WW**
May (KK)
FatBabe
Die
Maggie
Meow

**BFP - delivery stage**
Aris (KK)
BabyJ (KK)
Eskimobaby
Fancy (KK)
Orangey
sofia
develyn
fresh (KK)
adam_mum
Pau le

**Unknown Stage**
Lyn?
Happyhippo?
ViVi?
Cilipadi?
Hope&Faith?
Shiny?
NicoleChua?
Rosypink
Mrs Lew
Lingling 22

**Graduates**
Juju78?
Lina Ang
Serene

Hello su yana, sorry for ur loss... usually the docs would advise to give our bodies a rest before embarking the next ivf cycle. and usually after 2AF is the recommendation.

Die,
Congrats on ur faint positive. Think someone here also has faint positive and it is real positive. Spotting could be implantation, which i do not have. there is also no symptoms, only some crampness. I think Green_muffin could be resting cos i dun see her online too.

Hi Su_yana... i'm also with NUH. had my ET on July 9 and tested positive. now i'm in week 8. seemed like we are on the same schedule.

i'm sorry for your loss. may i know how did you know about the stopping of heartbeat? as i know, we only had heartbeat scan at week 6. i am seeing prof this friday for week 8 scan.

Hi Lingling,

Take care and have a smooth journey ahead! =)

You are working or at home? Try to rest more and don't overstrain yourself.

You having singleton or twins?

Hi Greenie,

Do you still happen to have the ice pack that KK gave when you bought the puregon or Lucrin? If you still have, then you can use that. Nurse told me to keep the ice pack in the freezer so can reuse on scan day when bring puregon down.

Btw, nurse only told me not to inject puregon on that day but never mention about lucrin. So, is it lucrin also no need to jab on scan day? Or jab lucrin but not puregon. Can advise?

Fatbabe,

Im not sure abt it cuz of the Pregnyl jabs but I'll test again tmr n Thurs to see if the line gets fainter or darker.

hi Die,

Ok. I think so is jab lucrin and not puregon. Because nurse only asked me to bring puregon down and only tell me lucrin is continue to jab one.

Yup, me is 31 Dec 1981.
Aris is also Dec birthday. If i remember correctly hers is on 21 Dec.

So a few Dec babies here.... he he he... =)

Heard that you have faint line. Your BT is this Friday is it? BFP BFP for you and Fatbabe!!!

Die,

hope you BFP!

December,

u r last day of the year

jab your lucrin at home and bring the puregon to kkh.. this is becos after your scan, they will determine if u need to inject more at one shot to prepare for early ER.. Then the nurse will inject for you.

Dec,
U r so young..sure can one.. JIAYOU!!

Maggie Mee,
Today I got a faint positive on HPT but could be false positive due to my last Pregnyl booster jab last Fri. Still spotting on n off..so feeling abit discouraged..Last time my 4 miscarriages also start with spotting..

Hi Sunflower,

Yeah, I am....

Ok. Thanks. Will do that.

You went for your BT and scan already? Now is waiting for the nurse to call u?

December,

yaloh..sian.. i dont pin hope acutally..still have the negative feeling about BT..my lining and ovaries, everything else ok.

Hi Die,

I hope so too. Don dare think too much. Now is cross one stage by one stage. I have tilted womb so also have worries that womb may be cold. But am going for accupuncture so hopefully it helps.

I'm having headaches since Sunday. Head pack pack and tired.... One of the effects of puregon?

Don't think too much into your spotting yet. Must maintain positive thinking!
Talk to embies and tell them mummy love them and ask them to be strong and hold on. Meanwhile, continue to take care of yourself. Maybe you should have more bed rest to minimize movement?

Thanx for all the words of encouragement.
Sofia Partzsch, I wonder if we ever met before at the clinic. My transfer was also on 9th of July. Are the Malay lady that i ever bumped into though we never talk?

I had my scan on Wk6 and they could detect the heartbeat.
I was scheduled to see Prof Wong last Friday for Wk7 and that was when the heartbeat could not be detected.

Sunflower,

Don't think too much. This time you sure can pass one! Praying hard for you here! Just wait for nurse to call you later.

Doing IVF is really like going for exams hor. Waiting for exam result to see if pass or not etc...

Fatbabe,
You also Dec baby! So, we have 4 now. He he... Yours very close to mine.

So, Die's birthday 1st followed by Aris's followed by yours then mine. He He....

You also Jia You!!! BT is same as Die on Friday? Hope you will get your much earned BFP BFP.

Dec,

Ya, I tink headache is one of the side effects. Remember not to drink any cold water fr now on.

I try to be in bed most of the time.

Hi Su_Yana... Yes, I am. I remembered that there was another Malay lady who was scheduled for ET on same day as me. I went for my Week 6 scan with Dr Mary Rauf.. with husband and daughter along.

Oh dear... I am so so sorry to hear of your loss. I am a little shy to approach strangers at time, but I remembered you. You always came with your hubby right. Please remain strong and positive. I am speechless what else I can say to you. I feel so sad for your loss... gosh, we had our ER & ET on same day... :-( I feel like crying now...

Su_yana,

Do take care and rest well. Try again ok, don't give up.

Die,

Just rest a lot and try to make the Double boil black chicken essence to drink. It helps increase the estrogen and progestrone level to hold the baby.

Die,

Ya, I cut cold water from the moment we decided to go for this round of IVF.

Good luck to you. Really hope to hear your good news soon! =)

Are you with KK as well?

Hi Humbug,

Can i check with you if we are to continue with chicken essence in 2WW as well?

Can drink soyabean milk or not har? Some say is cooling. I asked Dr. Zou she say ok in moderate. So, I also confused cos Do's and Dont's List put soya products to take. Dr. Zou did mention that soya products increase the estrogen levels.

Can advise?

Hi Bunny,
when's yr one starting?? which doc u with? actually mine & most of the ladies r abt the same..

for KKH, ER is a GA procedure (whereby you'll be asleep). When u arrive ivf clinic in the am, the nurse will bring you into the theatre room (juz 'behind' the usual place), and get changed. It's not a hugh room, u may be sitting with other ladies whom is waiting too.
When it's yr turn, they'll bring u into OT, lie down and while GA is jab into u, within seconds, you'll be asleep.. When u wakie, u're already on resting bay. There's 6 beds there (during my time, all 6 are fully occupied)..Nurse will monitor you for a while, u're supposed to be sleeping & resting for abt 3 hours. Nurse will give u milo when u're fully awake (without vomiting, some patients might vomit coz of GA) then u can go outside to meet yr DH..

When i arrive home,there's slight tummy uncomfort and very sleepy.. think i slept for 1 whole day (anyway it's good to rest tummy for the big day - ET). Mine is the day3 transfer.

As for ET, it's much much simpler..
ET is like going for pap smear.. In fact easier than tht.. No pain..
u need to be full bladder when at ET. When lying down, u need to watch a small tv screen, it'll show yr name, i/c to make sure the embryos belongs to u. Then doc will do the few minutes job (inserting embryos into u), then u will be given extra 5 minutes to lie down.. Then can leave liao.. If DH accompany u, he can be with u inside and later can go pharmacy for u.

Aft this, it'll be official in 2ww.. juz follow the Dos & Dont's should be alright..

Hope these helps.. ;p

Hi Su_Yana,
Sorry for the loss, also pls rest well aft D&C.. Coz D&C is very 'draining'.. You've to build up your health after it.. Take alot of tonic to replenish loss of blood..
You've to build up the blood & strength of womb before embarking on another IVF.. coz when preggy, u need a strong womb.. dun carry heavy stuff aft D&C too..
Take good care!

Fatbabe... dun be discouraged...

Ladies.... is there any case whereby during 2WW, we experience no symptons but still BFP???

Actually me now 2DPT but still feeling normal too..

Hi Wensi,
I read your post, after ET, we will be given only 5min to lie down. Is it true? is it enough for embryos implant properly?
I read somewhere, after ET, we need to lie down in 'legs-up-head-down' position for a few hours... Am I confused another process?
Can advise?