Aris,
Did u try prune juice for constipation? it works. The other time i had 1 cup with honey. Maybe u can try half a cup first, cos i had diahorrea after 1 cuppy

hi meow.. that's similar to mine. i also started with having only 5 fertilized. they told me almost the same thing, 2 good 3 satisfactory... in the end, 2 8-cells were planted in and the other 2 made it to Day 6 & 7 blasts. keep your spirits up dearie!

hi aris... since you are not feeling well now, don't exert yourself with fasting. you still need to take medicines and your body may not be strong enough to go w/o food for 9 hours. take time to recover first, once you feel better, you can start slowly. i'm still going to be on jabs for another 3-4 weeks, i'll try to fast on days i dun take jabs but also keep my options open in case i can't take it.

Die,
but my ET was one day after yours leh. i dunno whether should i try or not? it shd be in the morning rt? Now too late hor.

hi sofia,
you can consult gynae regarding BD, not everyone need to abstain from it unless there is bleeding or other reasons. I was told to abstain during 2nd trimester as a result of bleeding.

hi sofia

thanks for the encouragement to tell me the results are ok.. all is not lost..
was kinda disappointed to know the results. but in any case, i just need the best 2 for my ET

hi fatbabe

yep.mine is D3 transfer.. no grading leh..
just Good and Satisfactory.. but she said Good being the best grading..

hi lina...want to but a little shy.. heheheh. anyway, how are you feeling now? hope the bleeding has stop.

hi meow... what time will you be going for the ET? once done, you'll be resting head down, leg up in the room for 2 hours before they'll let you go back.

hi sofia

they hvnt told me when to go for ET. she said CHR nurse will call me later.

wah.. awkward position leh. wont i get dizzy w head down, leg up.. but anything for the embies to stick! 2 whole mths of injections i could do it.. this is just a small matter. hehee

Rosypink,

Sorry to hear your news. Do not blame yourself and take time to heal with DH. I wish you all the strength to stay positive and try again.

Meow,

Don't be disappointed in your results. Stay positive and I wish you the best for your ET!

I had my D10 scan today and follicles still not right size for ER so 2 more days on Puregon - sigh!

Right ovary:

- 4 follicles ranging from 8 to 14.5mm

Left ovary:
- 10-15 follicles ranging from 10 to 16mm

Looks like my ER will be on Friday and ET on Monday.

Best wishes to all.

hi meow... i also had trouble resting in that position. furthermore, i'm the kind the pillow must be higher than my body kind... so i was dizzy the whole time. but they made u do it so that the 'embies' will stay in your cervix.. after that, remember to insert your crinone gel every morning.

hi aris... yes i am. my hubby is a muslim convert and he is even more strict than me... so if he is fasting, and i dun... sure kena from him! but now i got excuse..heheheheh

Hi Humbug,
I am so happy as you got over from everything smoothly bcoz of your true determination. I admired the way you tackled the situation ad went forward optimistically. I should definetly learn a lot from you though i am so disheartened by my failed cycle.
I was also taking centrum silver since April faithfully. I was also surprised when Vivi mentioned about DHEA supplement to Dr Loh. After my first cycle i did mentioned about DHEA supplement for my low reserve to Dr Loh. He immediately denied and said he don't recommend that.
Humbug, i read a journal about DHEA supplement
that really helps the low ovarian reserve and comes into practice in some fertility clinics in US. I even mentioned about that in my previous thread.

hi sofia

shucks.. i am also like u. my pillow is the higher kinds.. if not i will feel giddy one.. ermm so tmr will be a dizzy day for me lah. heheh. thanks for telling me in advance.hehe
of course.. anything to make sure embies stay in me!!

eh.. the crinone gel.. some will leak out after i spurt it in is it?

fancy,
is ur cramps more like pulling? sometimes it's the womb expanding trying to accomodate the growing embryo... if there's no sharp pain and no bleeding then it's ok...

hi cherie

2 more days of puregon for bigger follicles.. it's ok. it's not the length we are looking for.. but the no. and quality of eggs ok. so as long as 2 more days give u better chance.. dun be sighing abt it! :p

keep us updated ok!

hi meow... u shd hold on to the squeeze part until you release the stick out from your cervix. during the day, there'll be some discharge, that's normal.

hi aris... added. i'm "the hump growing a bump"

Hi Ladies ... im back from my ET !!! Had 3 fertilised and 2 transferred but dr never tell me the grades.... but anyway i juz hoping the best...So im officially upgraded to 2WW!!!
Can't believe it..

hi meow... yes i am. great..now we can chat realtime! hahahah

hi maggie mee... congrats!! stay positive and do rest well, take care... don't forget the dos & don'ts .. baby dust to you!

I had quite a long process in ET cuz Dr says my cervix very curvy and hard to get in and need to get tool to help... sigh.... i was kinda of numb for the position...
but glad its all over.. lucky no pain thruout the process...

Meow.. must lay completely huh? I juz prop a pillow behind and laying 45 degree posture loh ... haha... n watching tv n surfing net same time...

Ya went to compasspoint have my fav hokkien mee... keke.. now feel like drinking prune juice cuz got constipation and dun wish to exert too much strength...

Anyway i had a pregynl jab after the ET today n hv to go down for the jab every 3 days!!!
My HL is till 2 Sept!
which is my BT DAY!!!

hey maggiemee

my HL is till 2 Sept too! hehehe.
oh u also at sengkang ar.. i am too!
the hokkien mee nice ar? hvnt tried before

i dunno abt lying down completely or not cos hvnt been thru ET leh. maybe the ladies here can help?

eh u got MSN?

Eskimobaby ,Lina Ang ,
Ya its just a pulling sensation and its on and off… I think then that’s fine.

Develyn,
Hey thanks for the input. Iam not even thinking of Sex now. But my Hubby is keeping one sympathetic face. Both of us are scared . hehe..
Was just wondering , u with twins rite ?? how did u mange the first trimester?
Take good care .

Aris,
Long time good to hear from you. Take good rest. Drink lots of water ..All the best for your scan tomm.
Update your status.

Rosypink,
Sorry to hear ur news.. Hugz Hugz . Please let it out. Cry out loud. Be with ur DH. May god give you all strength , so that you come back and start fresh. Take some time off and then discuss with Doc.

HI Meow... i live in punggol.. like the banquet hokkien mee...

Well... i guess as long as we dun exert ourselves its ok.. nurse tell me can still walk ard n go out... but juz dun work too fast lah!! But since 1st week after ET is crucial... i dun tik i will go out except go KK for jab loh...

Dun worry... juz wait for your turn tml... n join us in 2WW!! Yippee

Miracle... how are you so far ???

hi maggie..

i see. u are at punggol ar..
nearby neighbours. hope we both BFP then we can bring out lil' 'tigers' out together.

Hi babygalore,
many thanks for your soothing words. Actually i wanted to do whatever you asked me to do. Hope i will overcome from this soon. Best wishes to you

Rosypink,

We both press on together ok.. failing this does not mean end of the world.. life goes on and there are many more suprises awaiting for us in near future. We should not give up in any case. Now most immediate is to recuperate and rest well. Once our body is up to it, we can try again whichever way it is.

I will be seeing my gynae tomorrow for a through check and discuss with him with regards to the DHEA. I will let you know. BTW can you turn on your private message. Thanks. Jia you ok.

Maggie_Mee,
The hokkien mee stall is gone liao leh. Now is pepper lunch. I also stay in punggol. U stay near which LRT? It is pouring here & thundering... SCARY

Hi Vivi,

I have taken DHEA for about 6 weeks. So far I don't see any 'effects'. Read that some of the side effects could be hair growth, pimples, muscles.....have not developed a mustache...haha But seems like for the last two months, I have not ovulated (as did not detect the egg-white mucus). Not sure if this is an effect of the drugs though....maybe will check with Dr Zou when I next see her on Wednesday.

Hi rosypink and Humbug,

Just to share, I was devastated after the failure of my First IVF try, especially after my gyn said that I may have a genetic problem as I did not have any viable embyro for transfer. For my second round, although that also ended as a BFN, I was already happy that I had one previous embryo transfer. Now I am preparing for my third try in Oct (after 3+ mths of DHEA)and having Acc under Dr Zou...hopefully I will be third time lucky!!!

Dr Loh did mentioned that he was against DHEA initally but some of his patients were very insistant and after some research, he has started to perscribed to patients that have low reserves and poor response to Puregon.

Dr Zou mentioned to me that one of her patients has taken DHEA for 3 mths and her FSH level had dropped from more than 10 to 6+. Waiting to see her IVF results...

fatbabe... no im talking about the stall in banquet food court at compass point! very nice one.. its the last stall.. keke

Yeah raining heavily shiok. but too bad not sleepy now leh...no me near PP