hi ladies, i just checked my blood pressure and it's in the normal range but my pulse rate went up from usual 70+/min to today 100/min! Usually if pulse rate is high, blood pressure will also be high but mine is not so! That's scary! Wonder is it because of the IVF? Has anyone experience this?

Hi Meow & all whom done ER,
Rest well & wish all success on ET and then BFP!

Hi Meow,
does NUH works like KKh where we pay cash for Lucrin (think NUH uses another name)? then Puregon is 'in the package' with the cost of ER & ET?

Hi Leo_Baby,
pls change my status to "fresh cycle 2 (NUH)". I'm not doing my FET.. I jump straight to a new cycle.. tks! ;p

Hi Leo Baby,

I do a little bit during the day then sleep in afternoon :) This is my second cycle of IVF. First cycle all BFN - 1 fresh transfer, 1 blastocyst and 1 FET.

Praying this time will have BFP. I am on 250 ui Puregon and will have been jabbing Puregon for 10 days tomorrow.

hi maggie mee, i m not feeling anything, pray that the 2 little ones are still there!!!

hi die & fatbabe, can share with us any symptoms to look out for by which day? thks!

hi maggie mee, Wish u all the best for your ET!! rem to drink enough water to make the bladder full, if they find that it's not full enough then they will ask u to wait for about 1 hr before ET! waiting for all of u to join me in 2ww!!

Hi May,
The symptoms could be due to the meds so Im trying not to read too much into them. I have sore boobs on n off, AF-like cramps and spotting on 9DPT which has since stopped. IM feeling like AF goin to come anytime so keeping my fingers crossed.. Fatbabe and I having BT on Friday but I may do a HPT on Wed.

It gets stressful during the 2nd wk when I keep thinking abt the end result.

die,

Keep your focus on happy things. Call up some jovial friends to chat. do u have better appetite so far? can have good reason to find good food to eat too.

hi wensi

nuh doesnt need u to pay anything till ur ET.
so far i have not been asked to pay..

so what they do, they will consolidate all the costs of meds... ER , ET, room for ER/ET. then at the end of it then bill u. u have to pay from out of pocket if it exceeds $9k (govt grant and medisave claims)

their estimated costs for 1 fresh cycle is abt 8-10k. cos the variance is in the dosage of the meds each individual uses.

Hi May.. thanks but i scare wait i drink full bladder .. n wait long time for my turn... wat to go toilet how??? kekeke

Do you need to wait long for your turn? my appt at 10am

hi die, thanks for the comfort, i was thinking it might be due to the med too. anyway, will be monitoring my health now. ya, i agree, as it gets nearer to end of 2ww, the tension will be higher and thoughts will run wild, i will remind myself not to think so much. Wish you all the best for your BT this coming fri!!

hi maggie mee, i was worried about that too and I also didn't want to relieve myself immediately after ET, so i timed the drinking, i drank at home as per their instructions and drank another 3-4 cups of water about half hour before ET.

My appt is at 1015 but i have to do a BT and wait for the result for 1 hr then another half hour for them to get ready for my ET then finally ET. i started at 1015 and ends at 1245pm. Mine was quite long, not sure abt other ladies,,,..

May.. in tat case for that one hr wait.. sure mus go toilet lah... can tahan so long meh?

Oh i tot ET will be very fast.. my HB gota go wk at 12.. hmm u tik we are ok to go home ourselves?

hi maggie mee, u might not need to do the blood test cos they want to check whether i have any OHSS (cos i retrieved 20 eggs). so, yours might not be as long as mine. u can check with the nurse the estimated ET starting time, then work backwards from there lor.

kk doesn't require anybody to accompany us after ET, but cos i am still experiencing some pain from the ER, that's y i had my mother-in-law with me. Just to let u know, after the ET, u will need to purchase your medicine at the pharmacy, so if u r still experiencing discomfort from ER, then, it would be good that your DH can buy the medicine for u while u r resting in the room after ET. He can also get u some food (pau or snack) to eat after ET cos u will be on empty stomach since 1130pm the night before till end of ET.

If your DH needs to leave by 12pm, then let the nurse know u need the ET to start as early as possible so that your DH can get to work in time, maybe they might be able to help u.

May thanks... i only hv 9 follicles extracted.. and im feeling ok ald from ER. Stomach not pain liao...

Hows your ET process? Pain? How long is the whole process?

maggie mee, ET is very smooth for me, no pain at all (except the discomfort from my ER) the ET takes abt 5 mins but rested abt 15 mins after ET.

May .. sure your ER will be discomfort cuz u got so many follicles... but its worth it!!

Im still crossing my fingers for tml result cuz only gt 9 follicles n only 4 ripe ones.. so im preparing myself my chances not so high loh... juz crossing fingers got 2 good ones...

Hi Leo Baby,

Thanks for asking about me. I am fine. Back to work for 1 week liao....
I am not in 2ww. I BFN two weeks ago..
I received my bill yesterday and realised that 1 spent $12345 on puregon alone and that is on 200iu.. I am not complaining but ivf is really not cheap.... Does anybody know where to claim the $3000 government subsidy ?

Dear wensi

I also want to be like you. (forgo frozen cycle and may jump to do new cycle in nuh... Sept book for eT in december.. Do you think got vancancy. I heard somewhere that PC wong is going holidays in december..

I am thinking of visiting DR zou and tiao my body... She asks me to bring all my reports so she can try to explain to mw why I BFN....

Life moves on with my busy work schedule.. So i dun mop around much...but when i knew my 24years old colleagues got pregnant... i can't help but wonder when someone like me who is 10 years older than her is going conceive.

Hi May,
I do not have much symptoms. Only occasional cramps since abt 8-9dpt. My cramps/pull dun last long and it varies. Sometimes i also got some vaginal pull/cramps. The pain is very minimal and I am getting active since last Thu
(1 week after ET)

Die,
You mentioned that ur AF is accurate, so since the spotting stopped, u dun worry too much ok. It has passed the 'date' right?

hi meow... how you feeling today? soon the embroyologist will call u... so exciting. :) let me know if you are going in tomorrow for ET. i'm going to NUH for my jab, maybe if you are ok, i'll come and visit u...

hi maggie mee... all the best for ET. rest well afterwards and stay positive. baby dusts to you!!!

hi judebaby... i'm 34 too. you are such strong woman and optimistic. try making an appt with Emerald Clinic to see Prof first. from there, they'll arrange for you to visit Clinic for Human Reproduction (CHR) for counselling. the nurses there will also tell you which cycle is still available.

hi sofia

i still feel bloated.but the weird part is i am feeling bloated in my stomach, not the lower abdominal area leh.. dunno is it due to the antibiotics.. the egg whites or whatever.. seems like i got indigestion tat kind of bloat.
apart from that, i feel ok.

any idea when the embryologist will call? morning or afternn?

hi meow, usually they will call between 9-10. so, very soon i guess. if you are going for D3 transfer, the CHR nurse will follow-up with a call this afternoon to make the arrangement.

hope the bloatedness is ok. you can start to monitor for OHSS by measuring the girth of your tummy... around the belly button. and take your weight first thing in morning after you had your first pee. any increase of 2-5 inch, and 2-3 kg... you will need to alert CHR.

hi sofia

i did take my weight in the morning. dun have weight increase. my 'girth' also didnt increase.. i just have gas in my tummy.

they will call 9-10? no leh.. they hvnt called..

hi babygalore

forgot to update. the Hosp leave chit didnt specify ivf.. it will just say Type of leave: Hosp LEave.. from when to when

Miracle Baby
Please don't say sorry, I should instead thank you for highlighting a very valid concern, which made me think what is the best way to tell my boss. Don't think too much k..channel your energy to the growing eggs and stay happy, the follicles are needing a lot of energy to grow..

Juju,
Thanks a lot for your advice! Yes, it seems that kk does not state the reason for HL which gives the patients the flexibility of keeping the real reason unknown as not all bosses are so understanding. I even read that some ladies here had to bear with the nonsense of their boss equating ivf to plastic surgery..Just that I not sure what is the practice at nuh which I will check again..

Leobaby,
No problem, I starting suprefact in Oct.

Meow,
Yippee!!! So you made it..heheee..
Congrats lots lots and rest and relax and rest and relax…You eat cooked egg whites is it..must be very filling then, I thought some girls eat it raw..And you talk and talked and talked after you woke up huh…heheeee..so cute... Really hope you BFP and next time, you can talk and talk and talk with your babies and give them lessons from the time they are inside you..
Nuh gave you the HL liao? Got say there big big ivf?

MaggieMee
All the best to you too…

Judebaby,
I know its difficult not to think about age, I am 30plus (32) also and anything more than 30 is not something that gives us a lot of security about doing ivf, but I always remind myself that age moving on is really beyond our control and what we can control is our lifestyle and how we treat your bodies..if we sayang sayang our bodies and take good care of it, we can still "steal" a few years here and there as there is a difference between biological age and real age (please see below) Lets be optimistic okie?!

Can I recommend you all this website: http://www.realage.com/default.aspx
Do that the test to see if you are taking good care of your body and slowing down the aging process. Biological age: what we have with us on the IC. Realage: the age that is the result of us taking care of or abusing our bodies (eggs included). Our aim is to do reduce realage. Take the test (very insightful as it tells us what is aging us or helping us) and after that, read through the recommendations to reduce your real age and health. Basically, fertility experts believe that anything that makes us healthier will help in our fertility. If you take the test and find that your realage is younger, keep it up. But if you take the test and find that your realage is older, don't despair, that is why must take test as you want to improve!

Meow,
Thanks for telling me..that is good, at least I am not forced to tell boss, I still thinking whether to reveal..still thinking loh..thanks..

How you feeling this morning? Why not sleep till later? Still bloated?

Meow,
I just read you still feel bloating..a lot of ladies here also got that experience right..and they advised to drink more water and not forgetting the eggwhites which you eating liao..bear with it k..

hi babygalore

the CHR nurse just called asked how am i feeling. i just told her bloated.. those indigestion kind of bloat. she said normal. just as long not getting worse ok ler

i eats hard boiled egg whites.. not filling leh.. just very er xin leh.. too much ler.. imagine 4 per day wor!! no joke! i am not an egg person to start w.

i wake up every early der. hehe. cos hubby need to go to work. so woke up since 6am ler. hehe. play FB.. post msgs.. watch tvb drams on laptop.. hehehe.. i usually sleep better in the afternn lah.

up to u to tell ur boss.. depends on individuals lah. but if ur boss super kpoh one.. will spread one.. then better dun tell. just say women related operation maybe. heheh

oh.. nuh gives 19 days of HL

hi meow... if they still have not called. you can call CHR and ask them to convey message to the embryologist. after all, if they are doing Day 3, they should make arrangements by today.

btw, avoid eating raw or half cooked eggs. it is not recommended for pregnant women, due to some bacterias or something that are present in uncooked or half cooked eggs. better to eat it hard boiled.

hi sofia

i dun like half boiled eggs.. haha. dun worry..not an egg person to start w.
the CHR nurse said maybe they will call in the afternn. maybe a lot of eggs to monitor for those who done their ER last sat.

leo baby.. Nope.. I din go 4 any accu 4 all my 2 rds.. Just take self make black chicken essence n gingseng tablets. D tablets r given according 2 my health need.

O..it tau huay...my ma told me it cooling so i dun take lor..

Meow,

How about you dip the whiteeggs in a bit of soya sauce than not so overwhelming…I think can eat a bit soya sauce…unless other sisters say cannot..kikkoman brand nice..sweet sweet one..
Wow..you wake up really early man!...yeah TVB dramas very nice, can really get addicted type...
K,..I will go think hard hard as 19 days very long..so if I take, won't take all..my boss not so kpoh but just don't believe in having kids..thanks for telling me what to expect at nuh k..

babygalore

i already dipped egg whites into soy sauce liao. now worse.. dun like soy sauce taste ler..

yah. i am watching Burning Flame 3 now. got kevin cheng.. HANDSOME!

better to ake the 19 days if work permits. if not.. u can let ur boss know in advance first.
cos for my case. i told my boss the moment i decided on going for ivf.. pre-empt him that i will have a long period of HL if everything goes smoothly. actually i told my whole team lah.. cos they need to cover my work also mah. not so nice not to let them know. at least they know liao.. wun blame me too much for taking long leave?