maggiemee

are u taking ensure milk?
i bot the strawberry flavour cos choc out of stock ler. they say mix w cold water ar.. taste a bit disgusting leh.

im taking anmum choc flavour.. quite nice leh.. i always take it warm... can't drink cold milk.. cuz the taste quite strong..\

Will u continue taking chicken essences? not sure if nid to continue

i dun take chicken essence at all. i cant stand the smell leh.. u all very good leh.. can drink

i just coughed. shucks.. painful leh~
i cant even laugh.. will shake tummy and will be painful

so u slept the whole day tdy?

i talked the whole day tdy. hahaha.. right after my ER.. i was back into my room..then talk n talk n talk liao. hubby said i very talkative.. cos later my parents came to visit.. i also talk and talk. hahaha.. but they said good lah. at least shows that i am ok. hur hur

then came back in the aftrnn, hubby slept instead.. (dunno who underwent the surgery hor. hahaa) then i have been awake till now.. nvr slept at all

just did the gel insert. .. a bit difficult leh.

are u taking the annum materna?

i saw.. alot of nutrients hor..
oh.. i saw the ennsure milk.. contains selenium leh.. maybe can try too. selenium supposed to help w implantation

oh but brazil nuts also got selenium
some either one will do

Meow.. KKH diff.. i came out after ER and was pushed to 6 beded recovery ward.. HB can't come in.. den they let u rest.. so juz sleep sleep.. since no one ard... no TV so juz slp loh... haha

After 2 - 3hrs den when i feel ok.. i get changed and go out meet HB...

I did cough or sneeze. not sure will pain onot.. juz try to control not to do it too hard... in case...

I dun hv any inserts leh.. juz take medicine only

hi sunflower

strawberry a bit weird tasting. but still ok lah. where u stay?i am at sengkang
if not.. can pass some to u.
cos i dun think i can finish manz.

the small can also a lot for me. hahaha
they say need to use 6scoops ar.. hubby said a lot.. he made 3 scoops for me only.

Hi Meow
You right,never been in surgery before.
ok,I will try to be easy. Thanks for all.
You are very energtic all the day. Good,keep it up ;)

Hi Maggie
Dr Marianne kept showing me with her crossing fingers during reviews. She really made me feel warm.She even assured me Dr loh very very good so ask me not to worry. You are lucky to have her as your DR-in-chg.

but i bet choc flavor tastes better than strawberry.. u know lah.. sometimes strawberry flavor can be a bit artificial

Miracle. dun worry.. ER looks scary but when u go in... aft they inject u n u sedated.. u juz fall asleep.. when wake up ald outside ...

miracle... i dun tik the nurse will allow... at least 2 hrs i tik....... n i guess best to stay in bed cuz u will feel cramp so not good to walk n move mah

miracle baby

maggiemee is correct. they wun allow u to leave after 1 hr.cos the Dr will also need to check u first.. then later u take milo and biscuits.. they sure u nvr vomit then they allow u to be discharged.

i was resting there for 5 hrs

Hi Miracle,

Yes, a lot of follicles. Today I feel more pain in sides whenever I get up or down. Am drinking a lot of water and not doing too much. Am hoping that by Monday follicles will be big enough and I can have jab for ER.

I met Dr Marianne today at scan. Dr Loh still my doctor though.

maggiemee..
i see.. u rest then go out to meet hubby ar.. .

diff hosp bah. just as long as u are ok good!

envy u.. no pain now.. i gotto clutch my tummy when i walk.

meow.. dun worry.. guess by tml will be better...

Miracle..dun tik too much... we just go thru the process n hope for the best...

Ladies... me sleepy again... will go to bed.. catch up again..
Hv a good rest all!

Hi Cherie
Are you given more dosage of Puregon? From 200iu to 300iu or more? If over 16mm, you can possibly be ready for ER.
I feel normal since start Lucrin. Maybe due to a few follices I had.

Hi Cherie
Lots of follicles you have... How do you feel for your puregon injections?
Am on D3 and started to have weird feelings.. it is neither pain nor normal.. just don't know what is wrong..

hi miracle baby

stage 1 usually normal..no side effects.. stage 2 then bloated feeling

hi cherie
if ur follicles reach size 18-20mm.. u r ready for ER

Do you know you can make your own chicken essence drink and does not taste like the brand ones? Buy kampng chicken stripe the skin and steam out the essence onto a bowl. the juice that drips out are the essence. lift the chicken higher over the bowl. Ask your mum they will teach you how to do it. Go test it out.

Miracle,

My advice is to start to learn cooking unless u prepare to go out during the 2WW if not someone must cook you lunch lah.

Hi leo baby
You didn't read my past entries?
I am going.... to ER on Wed.
I wish i am skinny lol..
I can cook but but hate to do dishes washing. hee

ivftwins

So are u on Puregon already?

Fandz & Oxidised,

Never hear from you both? Which day u on now?

Miracle,

According to Zou, at stage 2 bloated means the eggs are growing rapidly. Need be you should rest more.

Miracle,

You know hor the few of u all that starts with M are very confusing. May, Meow, Maggie, Minnie. When type them together also dont know who's who. Maybe should really come out and meet then will know man. I am a picture visual not words visual ppl. Hee...
So how was the scan so far. good sizes...

Greenie,
After 3 days of puregon, I feel slightly bloated and very tired today. Not sure if the bloatness is due to the amount of water I drink, cos I have been trying to drink as much water as I can... Just now also didn't feel like having dinner cos was feeling a bit nausea, but manage to eat a little. How about yourself?

Minnie
I feel slightly bloated too. I thought it could be due to i am eating too much. Feeling tired also and my body have symthoms like before AF is coming i.e. leg cramp, constipation etc..
Hope it is a good sign the eggs are growing. You should have more symthoms than me as ur dosage is high leh..
Good luck..

Greenie,

Notice my msg got blur liao when typing to you I address to myself. Dr Zou says bloated and sleepy is gd sign for your stage and expect it. Its good so don't let your imagination run ok.

Minnie,
You rest well too yah. Instead of wild imagination. imagine the eggs growing healthy and strong.

Hi Miracle,

I will be taking extra care of myself now :) Hoping to have good quality eggs not only quantity.

Meow,

I have one more day on Puregon before next scan. Hope eggs get to over 20mm so I can do ER.

hi cherie

dun have to be above 20mm also can do ER. too big also not good. in any case, ur doctor will know best.
::
dun worry ok.

sunflower, leobaby, am still on stage 1. second scan is coming wed to check if can go on to stage 2. i guess if its still not ready, its another week of lucrin? from past postings, seems its normal to prolong lucrin bah...

anyway, as I had mentioned previously, my hubby used to inject for me. and there is always some liquid coming out at the end. but i tried injecting since last wed and there is no liquid coming out. i hope i get the full effect of lucrin and can pass on wed....

i've been thru 2 op before...one C-section for firboid and a lap for fibroid too...hope i am 'experienced' enuff for ER...hahaha....
sigh...