Die,
Dun think negative ok. Since the spotting is gone, isn't it good news. Dun worry too much
Hugz

Hi Happyhippo

Im trying massage as well... not sure if it realli helps but guess it helps to relax... its actually done by a malay lady intro by my friend where she will go to yr place to do it.

Just got back from follicle scan.

Right ovary: 4 follicles between 7 and 11mm
Left ovary: 10-15 follicles between 8 and 12.5mm

Two more days on Puregon before another scan.

yumyum.. Ya.. D nurse advise better not 2 do it if got flu cos will affect d process.. Dat y i postphone even dat time i recovering from flu..

Die..dun worry.. U shld b fine since spotting stop..actually can make a appt 2 c doc.. I actually went down 2 c my doc n he order a BT 4 me 2 check if preg.. Dat time was my post trf day 11. Results come out +ve but low level.. So mayb u may wan 2 go 2 ur doc 2 check.

Vivi,

Yes, is within walking distance fr AMK MRT. But I not gd at giving directions ..other ladies can help?

Die, BabyJ,
Tks.. I think I'll jus wait it out. BT on Friday. Keeping fingers n toes crossed.

i realise Dr Zou is very near my place. But since i am started on Lucrin already, don't think i should go to Dr Zou yet right?

Similarly, have not told my boss about taking HL...and to think i am already on extended lucrin stage...if can start puregon soon, the ER should come very quickly right...
Me too not taking the HL, will just take leave or no pay leave....then I dun have to inform anyone if I fail....

Baby dust on all....

Hi BabyJ,
Congratulations! You are our inspiration! I love your beta!

Have a smooth 9 months ahead!

Hi December,
Welcome to Stage 2! Thanks and all the best to you too!

I am back. AF came and get a bit more tired to write back. I am working hard on the list too.

Baby Galore,
Pardon my memory for forgeting which stage you at, that why need the list.

May,

Good to learn abt ur progress. So you like MJ. Good to play but pls make time to rest a lot now. KK Nurse told me that implantation is between the first 7 days.

ivftwins and Sunflower,
Are your AF here? Is it that AF must come then can move to nxt stage? My AF just here and quite tired so never come in for 2 days.

Leo,

yup, AF reported yesterday...was very happy.
its not a must to have AF in order to proceed to stage 2. there are some ladies here whose AF doesnt report , yet pass their BT and scan.. So it depends on individual. But nurse told me we shld see red once during lucrin stage, so im glad it came.

Vivi,

Once u slot out of the MRt turn right the walk against the traffic flow. You will see a taxi stand and shortly after that a tunnel on your right. Go through that then turn left once you exit the tunnel. there is a super long covered walkway just next to the MRT tracks. Just walk till nearly the end then turn right and cut through the blocks of flat. Her block is just next to a super huge carpark. Hope it helps.

Thanks for all the answers about FET. Just curious hehe.. I will go to my gynae to have a final check cause having some pain on my left lower abdominal. Have to ensure everything is cleared cause I did not go back for the last HCG test as it is a waste of time and money. My AF stop but today slight bleeding. Quite strange..guess have to do a through check by my own gynae to be safe. Maybe the womb is being injured while the doc is retrieving the eggs.

Humbug,

Better do a proper review with the doctor make sure ur womb is in fine condition since u want to try natural. U may want to get more folic acid and some vitamins for urself and the hubby.

BabyJ,

Congratulation, I had updated ur progress on the list. U rest well and have enjoyable 9 mths. BTW, did you do accu? what are some healthy food you eat? Perhaps we should share some recipe on this forum....

This is the most updated. Pls help me if I make mistake here. I was reading all and all your msg moved do fast man... Help me by sending personal msg of the progress so I can know and easy to trace. Pls fill in the hospital...

Updated as at 15th Aug 2009 at 2pm

**Resting/Planning to Start Fresh Cycle**
Joyluck76 (KK)
Bunny (KK)
January
Hebemummy (KK)
Muski
Zaza
Spidey

**Waiting to start FET**
Yumyum
Wensi

**Waiting to start Lucrin**
Baby Galore (NUH) Oct

**Lucrin Stage**
Leo Baby (KK)
ivftwins
Sunflower (KK)
Fandz
Oxidised

**Puregon/Gonal F Stage**
Minnie
CherieC
Greenie
Maggie
Miracle
ttc_no2
Judebabe
December

**2WW**
May (KK)
FatBabe
Die

**BFP - delivery stage**
BabyJ
Eskimobaby
Fancy (KK)
Orangey
sofia
develyn
fresh (KK)
adam_mum
Pau le

**Unknown Stage**
Lyn?
Juju78?
Happyhippo?
ViVi?
May?
Meow?
Yumyum?
Lina Ang?
Cilipadi?
Hope&Faith?
Serene?
Shiny?

leo baby..
B4 i start my 1st prog, i din go 4 acu..just take black chicken essence soup wif dom n red dates every wk once. Every day take folic acid n gingseng tablets 2 build up my health. 4 almost a yr later i start d prog.. During 2ww, i just take gold kiwi n normal meals. Just avoid cooling food like soyabean curb. O.. I dun take cold drinks at all even green tea as 2 cooling 4 womb.

4 this time rd, i oso take folic acid, gingseng tablets a few month b4 i wan 2 start d prog. No cold drinks, cold food..during 2ww rest in bed, normal meals, just take folic acid n no cold drinks n cold food..
Nothing special just make sure my womb will b strong enuf 2 hold d embryos n rest well in bed during 2ww.. N relax n dun stress myself up 2 much..

Hope it oso helps all d sisters here..

leo baby,
graduates : serene, lina ang
me? bb 3 mths old liao, no need to put me in the list

ivftwins & other ladies going thru 2ww,
my advise is to take hl but tell office dat u went thru women kind op, dun nid to say ivf.
cos when u preggie, tiredness come in easily, ur AL will be more useful then. also, some mummies may wan to take AL to extend their ML to spend more time wif bb.

i am back from ER. hehee.. not as scary as i tot. thanks to sofia for telling me in advacne what to expect.
muack!

just like what sofia mentioned, i slept like a baby during the ER, and when i woke up, i'm already in the recovery bay.. all i rembr was the anesthesiologist telling me the drug being injected might be a bit painful.. then i saw the lights dancing.. then poof.. asleep liao.

but now i feel very bloated. a lot of gas in my tummy leh. is this normal?

meow,
yes, bloated is normal, unless u display symptoms of ohss.
meanwhile, drink lotsa water (2-3litres), take egg whites, & drink milk (ensure, anmum, etc)

hi juju

i am trying to find position to pass gas..hmm..cos i think it's just gas ... sometimes i poot and it's better already..

ok
i go cook egg whites now

hi leo baby

thanks for compiling the list.
i jsut did my my ER.. so neithere here nor there in ur list. heheh.
maybe after tue then i update to 2WW

HI Meow... i also did my ER today... was it you i saw at kk? There were 3 of us for ER today. Were you the 1st one? If so, im the last one!!

Last nite i slp early n din see yr thread yterday nite... hahah if not guess i should know its u...

Me so far ok.. juz feel crampy at stomach loh.. slept whole afternoon when i came back....

So now.. we continue to eat brazil nuts, enmum milk and egg whites? how abt chicken essence?

leobaby and sunflower, my AF came last friday on day 28 from last AF which is correct for me. it tapers off on Tue that just passed which is also normal for me. but since yesterday, i have light browning like as if towards end of AF sort where you use panty liner and not pad. When wipe after urine, can see brown stains...
any similar experience?

hi bunny... ER was ok... not so painful... nurse told me had 9 follicles extracted but not sure if the sizes are ok onot.. anyway... my ET will be Monday!
Hoping for d best!

meow,
oh, during puregon and when preggie, some mtbs will hv a lot of gas and let go a lot. quite normal.

ivftwins,
if u r in lucrin stage n hv af-like spotting, it's normal. mine continued for abt 2-3 wks

ivftwins,

if its not bleed, should be ok ba.. since Juju had the same experience.. btw, when is ur next scan due?

Hi Cherie
so many follices detected in your scan.Take care if you have over 20. Touchwood. Take extra care of yourself.

Hi Maggie
Increased by another 100iu of Puregon for tomorrow only. Have to go down to 24 hours' women clinic on Mon at 9pm. Yes you can say I will have ER on Wed. I hope to have the no problems as you & Meow experienced during ER. Pray that I will get a few more follices so that I can have some to .. then I can't go through a fresh cycle again.
Pray!Pray!Pray! Thanks for your concern about my status.

Maggie,May & Cherie,
If I am not wrong, your Dr is Marianne. She is the one reviewing my 2nd scan today.She is very nice. How I wish to be under her charge.

hi maggiemee

i am w nuh leh.. tdy there were 4 of us at nuh also. how are u feeling ar? i feel very bloated le. then cos of the wind in the tummy pressin on my womb area. painful leh. cant really walk and it hurts when i cough. arggh

i ate 3 egg whites liao. the doc said to take HIGH Protein diet.. dun starve urself.. approx to take at least 4 egg whites.. and drink ennsure milk wor..

i had 18 follicles extracted.. 16 contains egg. so now they are meeting up w the spermies.. hope they fertilise nicely.. my ET shld be on Tue, depending on the development.

hi maggiemee

dun forget to take ur antibiotics.. and do u have inserts or is ur jab??

i hvnt done my crinone gel insert yet.. dunno messy or not ..

hi miracle baby

NUH usually does D3 trsfr i heard. depending on the development.. their ET range from D3-5

dun stress urself over the no. of eggs.. it's the quality that matters.
just need 2 good ones. all the best for ur ER on wed. excited?

Meow
I don't know why I think too much about how many follices to freeze though I do know the quality is very important. Excited for ER? No,I rather am afraid all of operation threate.
I see about ET D3-5 at nuh. Is it better that way? To check the egg development after a few more days, then can transfer. It can be kind of assuring? Am I really wrong in my judgement?

Hi Fatbabe
Not me. It is Maggie and Meow for today ER

My ER is on Wed.

hi miracle baby

i can understand how u feel. nvr been in surgery before right. if u had read my earlier posts before my ER. i was also very scared.. stressed for a few days cant sleep leh. but hor.. really nothing to worry abt. the nurses will take good care of u. they wun assume u know what to do cos not everyone been thru this procedure mah.

dun be afraid. we are here for u. we have come so far.. this is the halfway mark. like what babygalore and sofia said...deep breaths. anyway..once the anesthetics is in, u will sleep almost immediately! i think i even dreamt ..

HI Miracle... yeah Dr Marianne nice.. today met her in the waiting lounge for ER... and she asked how am i and still says crossing fingers!! hehe ...

Me got 9 follicles but dunno got how many eggs... sigh.. dun think lah.. juz go for ET on Monday...

Meow... sorry so its not u lah.. keke... yup im taking antibotics... hvn't had my milk for whole day.. will take later loh..

hey maggiemee
dun stress urself..we are well taken care of

u dun feel bloated? i do leh. then air pressing on my womb.. painful when i move leh