hi miracle baby

not silly lah.. at first i also block my leave in my leave scheudule as 18 wkdays.. if really this case.. shiok right

the nurses at CHR called me this morning.. so nice a gesture.. she asked me if i managed my ovidrel jab exactly 9pm last nite or not.. then reminded me again tdy dun need to inject anymore suprefact.. then also to fast tdy midnight for my ER tmr. i feel so loved!

Hi Fresh

Yup, guess i will try DHEA first, Dr Loh say tat this is a controlled drug in S'pore and will take abt 4 mths to take effect. Hopefully, will boost more quality eggs for me.

I did tried accup half a year ago but stopped after i went for ivf. Is accup really useful?

Realli happy for u tat u finally convieve after 5 ivf rite? ur preserverance paid off

oh oh Fancy
I recall. me paiseh! Me must getting old.
Your status sounds good and I want to follow you because you got BFP! Your 1st try? Age if you mind telling me. I remember you ask us to strictly follow Do&Don't.But I mostly don't obey. I worry... is it alright though?

Meow

Hi, not sure wat u meant by LA or GA?

Anyway, it is not scary at all... u will be put to sleep... i didn't even know tat its over and no pain for me. After ER, i went buffet lunch and shopping wif hubby

Hi miracle baby,

do you jab your puregon on the left or right side? how old are u , do you mind i ask?

as well, your Day2 FSH is 1 ?

Miracle_Baby,
U not workin?

Meow,
Think i am one of the few that complain of ER pain. I thought it was really bad for my case.

LA = local anethestics (localised numbing)
GA = general anethestics (sleep sleep all the way)

really ar.. really not scary ar.. u went buffet somemore.

Mirace_baby ,
thats fine.. mine is 1st IVF, thankfully Last one, hoping everything goes on well. i will be turning 29 next week.

Hi SunFlower
I understand you are on Lurcin stage. Or maybe you going to Puregon stage now?
No plm, glad to answer your Qs.
As nurse said, jab purgeon on left and lurcin on right at a same time & day, the next day do the opposite side (Left Lucrin & Right Puregon). Hope you are clear.
Just turn 36 last month. Yes My FSH is just 1 and even Dr is suprised and said I need a longer time of injection. But I am on normal IVF treatment schedules. Funny,right? In end, I hope & pray for BFP.
What about yours - FSH and age?

Hi Fat Babe
You must find me keep writing writing here, so you thought I am not working. ha, is it?
Today I on leave for scan,lah.
You seem to have easy time durin 2ww. Your BT is 21 aug. Remember BFP = BIG FAT POSITIVE! BFP to you! Teasing you. haha to cheer you up a little more.

Lucky,Fancy you still young. Maybe high chance of BFP. Even at your first try. Wow.. envy you already. I must follow you till I get BFP, then let you go.. haha

wow, the thread moves so fast! can't catch up liao!! sorry if I might have missed any of your questions.

hi ladies, thanks for all the well wishes! My ET went smoothly today! Fingers crossed and pray for a BFP!!!

Embryologist told me that out of the 20 eggs retrieved, they can only use 18, of which, 12 are fertilised. Mixture of grade 4s & 3s. Today transferred 2 grade 4s.

So funny, as my DH is overseas, during the transfer, I had him on the phone instead, at least to listen to what is going on and the questions & answers. At the end of it, the nurse told me what not to do, then i ask the doc can i play mahjong, she said can! They all laughed when i tell my husband that he can't stop me from playing mahjong and they even offered to play with me!! I think my DH is jumping over there already!!! hahahaha.....

Hi maggie mee, don't worry too much, it might be a blessing in disguise. Pray hard that there are more follicles on the day of ER, all, if not, as many fertilised as possible and of good grades!! That's what I have been praying since ER.

Hi miracle baby, yours will be next, then all the 3Ms will be in 2ww together liao!! Will pray for maggie mee and you!

Hi fatbabe, I was also given progesterone tabs only, no jabs even though I had 20 eggs retrieved. It's 2 tabs 3 times a day. I hope it's sufficient to support the implantation!! Pray pray.....

Hi leo_baby, now I am officially in 2ww...

To all of us here, either embarking or already on the ivf journey, I pray that we will all be blessed and best of luck to all of us!!

Miracle,
Yeah, my 2ww was easy this wk. it is the 5-6days after ER that was sucky. U mentioned about goin overseas mah, so i thought u not working. I personally feel that since i HL should not go abroad leh... like not very right if ppl found out. Thank you for your well wishes. when is ur ER?

Hi meow, all the best for your ER tomorrow!! Don't be bothered with any discomfort from the ER, cos when ET comes, you will forget about it liao!

Hello May
So happy your ET went well. 12 eggs to keep.Good! I worry for mine.. not enough to keep upon ET.
Thank you for praying for me. Never stop praying for us. heheh.

miracle baby,

oic..yes, the nurse taught me two ways, one way is what u have described. i think i will do the same so that both sides can grow the same amt of eggs..

im 28, FSH is on the high side, 7.9

all the best to your ER and hope you get BFP!

Fat babe
True I think also, it is not safe to travel during HL. I just don't like to stay at home too long. I rather love to relax for a few days overseas.
Tomorrow scan again to confirm ER date.Most likely next Tue.

Hi meow, are you with kk? I am with kk and the ER and the ET rooms are different. ER is in the operating theatre while ET is in another room which is less equipped and smaller than than the ET room. After the ET, they let me rest for about 15 mins on the chair with my lower body tilted a little up.

SunFlower,
don't worry,your age & FSH is fine. Your chance is better. My chance is maybe slim,compared to yours but I hope it prove me 100% wrong.

Anyway I must tell myself to stay ++++++++ everyday till BT day.

Hi ladies in 2WW,

Not only must be postive, you must also visualise hor. When I'm in my 2WW, I always visualize how my embbies are growing day by day. When I have cramped, I will visualize them implanting and I think it helps.

Babydust to all.........

hi may

i am in nuh. i heard from nurse that ET also done in day surgery centre. same as ER.. so i have double the fear. hahaha and if really same room.. then hubby cannot go in loh?

now i scared later follicles not fertilisd properly. so many things to worry manz!

dear sisters, i must thank heaven n god n all of u here 4 d support n encouragement.

My embryos have made it! It BFP!!! Reading is very high mayb twins or triplet as it ard 2012. I so shocked!

Baby dust 2 all of u here! Will definitely succeed wif determination. Must believe in urself! Think most impt is relax, rest.. I very glad n fortunate 2 b blessed 4 succeed 2 rounds of ivf.. I dun really follow d do n dont. I just eat normally, rest in bed n most impt dun stress up..

Baby dust 2 all of d sisters here again..

Hi Meow,

The doc will tell you that no GA will be given. Don't panick. After going thru the process, I find that it's the same cos you will still be alseep throughout the process. You won't be able to feel or know what they are doing. It's only mild anethesia given to you and you will just wake up shortly after the whole ER procedure.

miracle_baby,
U go rent some vcd after ER and keep it at home. then if u want can watch. for me i also doin that, i dun travel but i go out for dinner and walk a bit only in less crowded places, cos i scared kids or ppl bang into me.

congrats,babyj! you are our inspiration.

vivi,jiayou, dun give up. acupuncture help with our kidney's qi and ovaries or something like dat and it is a drug-free way to improve our general health. i tot of giving it up initially too but read somewhere that accu can help our general health condition. for speed, oso explore the dhea. in the meantime, enjoy lovey dovey time with hubby

Hi Sunflower,

Nurse taught you to inject puregon and lucrin on different sides each day? Mine never say.

Me passed my BT ytd and today D1 of puregon. Injection site feels a bit bruise kind of feeling. i slowly turn medicine in so not much pain for me when injecting.

Jia You and hope you can join us in stage 2 next week!!!!

Hi May,

Congrats! Your embies look good and I hope you go on to a BFP!!! ^_^

Hi Greenie and Minnie,

I'm only one day behind you gals!!! The 3 of us can be cycle buddies!!! ^_^ My scan is due next Friday, 21 June. Good Luck to all of us here! ^_^

Maggie Mee and Meow,

Good Luck for your ER!!! Half of the battle is won already and hope you get your BFPs!!!

Hi BabyJ,

Congrats!!! Very high reading!!!

Keep us posted in here! ^_^

Have a safe and smooth 9 months ahead!!!

**Waiting to start Lucrin**
Oxidised

**Lucrin Stage**
Leo Baby
ivftwins
Sunflower
Fandz

**Puregon/Gonal F Stage**
Minnie
CherieC
Greenie
Maggie
Miracle
ttc_no2
December

**2WW**
FatBabe
Die

**BFP - delivery stage**
Eskimobaby
Fancy
Orangey
sofia
develyn
fresh
adam_mum

hi december

try to inject on alternate sites. then not so painful

and dun jab the meds in too quickly.. will have bruises, not to mention painful

hi meow,

thanks for the tips. i try not to inject at the same place. always look for other place to inject. i think sooner or later will run out of place to jab liao. keke. cos i also have a healing big patch of blue black where i have to avoid also. so right side space very limited.

You jia you ok? Don be scared. We are all here supporting you!

Meow,

Why not you try this, whenever you feel tensed, especially before entering the OT, start to deep breath and do it very slowly..also hor, try to visualise yourself in a nice place where you like, such as a lavendar field or a beach, then you can distract yourself...whenever you find your mind wondering to feeling tensed again, go back to deep breathing and lavender field scenery..it helps for me..give it a try k..

Thanks for tell me about the leave, I might take annual leave instead because don't know if its good to take so long MC. Actually Miracle baby has set me thinking too. I have not thought I how to tell my boss yet as I once told her I might do ivf, she told me having children might not be good, children are bad nowadays..
So I don't know if will get the support. Meow, once you get the HL slip after your ER, I will ask you how it looks like, if got indicate IVF. Will ask you then, now you just focus on your next mission..

If I cannot post again today, all the best for your ET tomorrow, you can one! Must think that your embryos want to be inside you. Another useful tactic is keep your facing muscle relax and also when you feel tense, not just deep breath, imagine nice things but also bring on a gentle smile on your face and relaxed emotions will follow...All the best all the best...jia you jia you jia you..

BabyJ,
wah...I never knew BT can be so high..congrats to you..means after all, we might really have a triplet in this forum..
Think already want to salivate..;p..you must keep us posted k...

hi fresh,
if you feel tired or unwell at any point of time, do take leave from work. Normally gynae or GP will be willing to give you longer mc if you feel unwell. Do take care.

hi babyj,
congrats, have a smooth 9 months ahead.

hi dec

i did 2 full mths of injections.. i also ran out of place to jab. but still ok.. jab in fast.. then dispense the medicine slowly.. pull out prompt. press for a while.. no bleed then can leave it already.

babygalore
thanks for all the wellwishes and tips... i will be BRAVE and conquer ER... nearly halfway there ler! i will picture babygalore in her lavendar fields.. smiling... :p

sure sure.. once i get the MC chit.. will let u all know whether they indicate or not.. i tot the word 'ivf' quite sensitive.. cos the last time the nurse did ask us if we mind the person reading the NS deferment letter knowing we are doing ivf wor.. since we dun mind.. then she will get doctor to indicate in the ltr.

thanks ladies for all ur support.. i really needed it.

we strive towards BFP together ok!

thanks a lots 4 d wishes..well this time rd i used up all my 3 FET dat i left in 2007. Imagine it been freeze 4 2 yrs. They thaw 5 n 2 din make it so Dr Loh suggest put all 3 since it fet so i put lor.. I very scare it triplets cos duno how 2 manage later wif a toddler who is so active n demanding. Financially oso since my son gg nursery soon so worried if it really triplets.

Btw i 32 tis yr, i did my 1st fresh cycle in 2007, succeed wif implantation bleeding, many hospitalisation due 2 very severe vomiting.cant work, cant eat cant drink.. So was very tough journey 4 me.. Hope this time rd will b better..think d dosage of prog is much higher than my fresh cycle as 400mg compared 2 100mg.so mayb this may oso do affect d results.

For those doing injections, just 2 share wat i did.. I inject myself fast 4 lucrin stage n i din rub d site. 4 purgeon, i inject fast into d subcutaneous layer n inject d med slowly.. Same thing no rub just press hard on d site 4 few mins.. No pain n no bruise. D point is fast in inserting d needle in not slow. Dat y i do it myself than asking my hubby 2 do.hope it helps.,

Lot n lot of Baby dust again 2 all.

babyj: congrats to you and your hubby! have a smooth and happy pregnancy! do come back here to encourage those who are going through ivf!you will be an inspiration to them!

hi may, you mention that your hubby is overseas during ET, does it mean that you didnt use fresh semen for fertilization? Also the embryologist spoke to you about the progess of ur embryos? was that before or after ET? did she/he mentions why 18 out of the 20 eggs can be used? what happens to the other 2? sorry to ask so many questions!

bunny, sure.. Definitely.. Provided i not like last time keep vomiting all day n giddy.. Ha..

Good luck 2 those on this journey.. Impt not 2 stress urself much.. Though it difficult esp in 2ww but really have 2 n talk 2 d embryos.. I talk 2 them everyday 2 let them know i waiting 4 them. Ha.. N ya.. I did wear red 4 all d procedure.. Ha.. Hoping 2 bring luck 2 d results.. Ha..

Meow,
Heheeeeheee...u made me laugh, don't picture me lah, me 30plus liao not cute one..maybe can picture yourself on the swing in the lavendar fields holding two chubby babies naked babies with fair fair skin..and before you know it, your embryos are inside you already..
Choose a scene that makes you smile and remember to deep breath k, it has been proven to lower blood pressure and heartbeat..

I leaving for the day liao..yes girl, be confident and your embryos want to be their with mummy and stick to you after that

Im very new to this Forum and wud lurve to join in the discussions and sharings with everyone else here coz:

(1) Im starting my IVF/ICSI cycle in KKH in Sept.
(2) Im very nervous about it.
(3) I have no idea what to expect-the briefing was done almost 3 months ago and i've forgotten pretty much everything that was explained. Heheh..
(4) I Do not know anyone else in my life that is going through IVF or has gone through it.
(5) I think this is the only place where I can pour my feelings out and know that the ppl reading my entries knows exactly what Im feeling.

So here I am.

Theres so many abbreviations being used here, Im struggling to understand some of them, hehe.. what is 2WW, FET, ER, ET? Hmmmm..

And how should I prepare my body for the cycle? Detox method? How often do I need to take time off from work? Leave? Arrrgghh.. so many questions in my head. So kanchiong...