Hi Hebemummy,

You are indeed a brave lady and I'm glad that you are so positive in your thinking. Your determination will let you fulfil your dream of becoming a proud mummy soon.

Since you have some Grade 4 embbies, you may try FET but maybe try to get additional support this time round. I used to believe that I always failed my cycle becos I do not have enough progestrone support. This time round, my gynea gave me both insert and jab and I managed to get a BFP.

All the best to you and do drop by often. Let me pour some babydust to you..... pouring... pouring...

Hi bunny.. yes tat's my D8 scan.. doc say quite unusual to get 20mm follicles on D8 but nevertheless we opted to havest them this sat..

Hi Babygalore.. yes i also hope its good quality..
Juz hope for the best

leo_baby - I had a failed IVF in May and may try again in Nov/Dec

die - gr8 spirit u had there

meow - gd luck for ur ER tomorrow
remember to eat plenty egg whites k and drink plenty of water

may - when is ur ET? today or tomorrow?

Just come back from scan.
Only 9 follices: 2 on left and 7 on right. I repeated with scanning dr to be sure if the left have only 2.She nod.hmm.. During my last time failed IUI, on left shows 8. Strange.I think my left ovary must be aged?? My FSH is only 1, so little wonder the egg reserve prove true for my today scan. Ladies, correct me if I am really wrong.

Though a little disappointing,my only hope is the importance of their good quality. Tomorrow scan again to determinte the ER date (est Tuesday).

Maggie,
Cheer up! Yup the quality is very important.
You are the 2nd to go for ER after May.That is too fast for you. wow

Cherie,
Bring us your nice scanning results tomorrow.

Any of you have low than 10 follices and successfully got BFP? Hope there have many. That may help Maggie and me much hope. Please please let us know.

Hi Fat Babe and rosypink,

Progesterone prepares the uterus for egg implantation, maintains pregnancy, and prevents further ovulation during pregnancy.

You may read more in this website
http://www.project-aware.org/Managing/Hrt/progesterone.shtml

I've done mine at KKivf under Dr Sad. I think pregnyl jab is given to those with fewer eggs. As I've retrieved a total of 22 eggs, KKH practice was to give either progestrone insert or progestrone jab.

During that time, I voiced out my experience to Dr Sad that my level of progestrone always dropped and thus either ended up with BFN or low hcg level. To ease my concern, she gave me both inserts and jab.

HI Miracle... how's size of yr follicles? Hope they continue to grow to mature size! Yes i can only hope the 4 follicles are of good quality..

Muz be positive!

Ladies wtih pregynl jab... is it normal to hv the pain after a day? i jab yterday 9.30pm and now still feel bit pain at muscle area..can't walk properly

Fresh

Can you help explaining the difference of pregnyl jab and progestrone jab? Why pregnyl jab for those with few eggs, not progestrone jab?

And also, what is progestrone insert and progestrone jab? What it supports in?

I like to learn the kinds of jab and medicines.

Hi Fat Babe and rosypink,

Just to add that I was previously from CARE Paragon. In private. blood test for E2 and progestrone level after ET was done every often and thus I was able to know that my level dropped.

In KKIVF, only 1 progestrone blood test was done. If the level was good, then no more blood test will be performed. This is my concern. It may be a good level for the beginning but level can drop subsequently which we never know if no second blood test is performed, right?

Hi miracle,

In kk, Patients who has less than 15 eggs will be given pregnyl. 15 and above will take daily progesteron jab. Pregnyl will cos more bloatedness, so for PPl has got many egss will not be able to stand pregnyl.

As for the function of progestrone, you may refer to the website I've given above for more details.

Maggie

On right between 9-14mm
On left 9,10mm

Yours already 19-20mm. Super growing, even with only 200iu compared to mine. wow

Given another same 300iu puregon today. Tomorrow scan again.

Ya ya hope hope for the best quality. Yup let's be strongly positive together!

After you mentioned the pain of pregynl jab, I am now scared thinking it is my next turn to have it.. Oh my! I must brave the pain.Pray!Pray!

Thanks for the encouragement. Yes, i'm staying positive, gtg stronger, filled with determination. I will jia you...

Judebabe,
sf loh did told me b4 ET tat grade 5 embroys does not guarantee a pregnancy, it still depends on individual. there r cases where couple hv grade 1 embroy and in the end they hv twins...i agreed with u, timing is not rite yet.

eskimobaby,
my case is same as u..sf loh also told us to go straight to ivf. i hv faith in him n like his straight forward attitude; perhaps is due to past experience with pte gynae... I believe i will make it. like he said you nv try u nv know, u will be surprised with e result. yes, i hv failed my 1st attempt, but i realised i hv became stronger, able to take things positively, hv a clearer mind and i hv a goal. Life is more mindingful now..

die,
tis is the time, u need to relax n stay positive. dun be discourage, spotting during tis time round is implantation, usually is e embroy hv sucessfully attached to the lining. I don experience tis and how i wish i hv tat...
relax, stay cheerful okie.

Fresh,
I am only doing the daily inserts, you mean you can ask Dr for the jab? she allows it? i read from you blog that u went to KK 24 hrs for jab, does it mean you have to bring the letter from dr? don think they allow you to do it with no instruction right? Thank you

miracle.. im 33 tis yr... dunno altogether i hv less than 10 follicles.. n extreme difference... liek some 5+, 7mm, 10+mm... while those 4 ald 20mm.. funny...

Yeah me super scare mux jab pregynl..now still pain.. sorry lah din mean to scare u...

Hi Lina,

Yes, I'm back to work liao but struggling. Haaaa.... So sleepy esp in the afternoon and I think I will be going back early later.

Fat Babe,

Cos after ET, Dr Sad ask me to consider taking jab if I'm really concern. While still hesitating and thinking, she said: "Take both lah" My next question is: "Will I be over-dose" and she said no.

Thus I have the instruction form to take the jab daily.

Anyone of u have spottings on yr foliicles?

Dr Loh said i have tat and not sure wat's the name of it...he said 4-5 out of 100 people will get it....

It sounds quite depressing for me, with low quality and quantity. Has anyone tried donor's egg?

hi wensi, how many embies do you have in storage? do you know grading? i m trying fet next mth too. dun give out on our frozen potentials. just met a couple who succeeded on fet. jiayou!

vivi, did you ask him what it meant? sound too technical. just met Dr Zou and she mentioned by being too kan chiong will affect us. relax is key. dun get affected by his expression or wierd comments. get the facts first. can be just an observation from him that's all. relax relax, k.

Hi Vivi,

sorry I couldn't help on spotting follicles. Did Dr Loh say what's next for you? Can still proceed to IVF? Low egg reserve doesn't mean no egg. Some people with only Grade 1 egg still get a BFP. So, please do not give up.

Hi Yum yum, Fresh

He mentioned that the embroyist spotted spots on my eggs after ER... tats wat he told me. He advised me o try taking DHEA and maybe try IVF again in Dec/Jan. My job is quite stressful so its hard for me.

I have 11 follicles retrieved, only 2 useable for ET but failed. However, me and hubby can't help but feel hopeless from the looks of Dr loh's face... Haiz

Hi Maggie and Miracle,

Congrats on your scan results! Almost there for you Maggie - hang in there. 4 good quality much better than 15 bad!

Miracle, you at KKH tomorrow? My scan at 9.15am. Maybe see you?

Very exciting! Stay positive!

Hi babygalore,
Not started yet.. my god I find u one of the most informative person.. good way2 go..

January ,
Actually I have not informed anybody including my parents or inlaws abt IVF. Office I never had the intension to tell them , I said fibroids so I cannot travel and need to take rest and iam undergoing laproscopy surgery etc ( which I actually did last year) . even my immediate boss is notaware abt it. But my parent and inlaws they knew abt IUI , though they were very supportive, they were more anxious than me.. they used to constantly monitor and ask me how r u feeling etc… so I thought I will keep IVF process away from everybody and I don’t want anyone to be behind me and which will make be more nervous.

Meow
Good luck for ER.

Hi Miracle baby.
During scan I had only 11 follicles but in ER they retrieved 16eggs and 6 fertilised.
So don’t worry .

Fresh,
How r u feeling now? Have you gone back to your normal routine life??
After BFP do we need to continue brazil nuts??

Hi fancy,

I feel nausea and tired most of the time. now body all aching. I'm back to work but struggling very hard to stay awake. Energy will mostly drained off by lunch time. I normally leave office 1 to 2 hour earlier to go home to rest before dinner time.

I still find sleeping sideway a bit painful. Might be due to the swollen ovaries. Dr Sad said will be alright after 12 weeks.

no more brazil nuts after bfp for me.

Maggie
You actually have 9, not 4?? You just mentioned 4 follices?

Hi Fancy
How many another days to ER from the scan? Wondering extra 5 follices appear in such one or two short days?

Hi Cherie
mine is at 8am. Why you say 15 bad?

Miraclebaby ,
my scan date was on wed and Friday was ER.
In general they will not be able to see all the follicles in scan.so don't worry . All the best.

Fresh,
Hey take care.. let me also then stop brazil nuts..

babygalore
i am really really stressd up. cant sleep at night. scared of going to operating theatre. nvr been in 1 before .. howhow . i know it's for a good reason. but still scared..

nuh gives 18 days of hosp leave starting from ER date.

zaza
hullo.. long time nvr see ur postings.. ok ok.. will take plenty of egg whites.. but nurse said to be effective.. need to eat at least 6 egg whites PER DAY?!! wah.. so eggy..
but she said OHSS not common for my levels..

Since I have less than 10 follices,maybe I don't need to face the OHSS or any side effects later.So I can plan for a short getaway one week later after ET. To kill all pointless thoughts.
Is it alright?

I even ask the Dr reviewing my scan about it and she said it it ok.

What do you think?

Fancy
your ER is today or next Friday?
If next friday, then how you know what you just said - Scan retreived 11,then ER 16?
If today,how is your ER? You physically ok?

Ask you.. ladies
Getting 14-18 Hosp leave is working weekdays? or full two weeks? Did it mentioned IVF reason? I hope not!
Because I request for today MC leave and I saw it state IVF. I can't so i went to my company doctor. I don't wish my company to learn about my treatment.

hi miracle baby

it shld be 18 days of calendar days.
cos cant be u hosp on wkdays only mah. hehehe

i dunno if the leave chit will indicate ivf or not leh.
but mine is nuh la

i find all of u who went thru ER w/o complaining much.. really BRAVE.. cos up till now. i am still very phobic of the ER leh.. how how how

Hey Miracle _baby ,
Mine was back in July - Er - July 24th.
Now got my BT result two days back - BFP.
i was fine - one day on ER was on complete rest and slept the whole day. i was ok nextday.

Maggie,
All the best