hi miracle baby, ya, i am the first to start worrying lor....hehehhe....don't worry about the puregon, it's almost the same as the lucrin jab, it's just that now you have to take 2 jabs at the same time everyday lor....i don't have much side effects ....hopefully maggie and u also will not have any side effects....wish you the best for your Puregon stage la....

Ya hor.... we went for same scan but started puregon differently... and now May is gg for her 1st scan!! So fast..... aiyoh.. we still waiting patiently for our 1st Jab of puregon .. haha.. very soon before we know it... 1 wk wld past n we are on our way to ER!!!

aris - congrats and ur BHCG is high as u cld be carrying more than one I think

fresh - congrats on the twins and yeah I agree with Lina tt u cld start the twins club

Thanks for ur well wishes. Jus came back fr my ET. Out of 9 eggs retrieved, 7 were fertilized but only five are gd for ET. So today transferred 2 and freeze 3. Quite a pleasant experience compared to ER. Hubby feels great to be involved in this experience.

MaggieMee,
My hubby also 0-3% morphology over the years but also didnt store any sperm and yet still gd enough to fertilise the eggs..so shld be ok. They jus need a few gd soldiers.

I'm goin ti put my legs up and rest now..check in later ..

Judebabe, actually i am quite glad to have 16 eggs. Becoz I got PCOS problem so if the dosage is too high, I may get ohss which I didnt want. Anyway, i just need 1 quality egg to get pregnant. Good luck to your BT this friday.....BFP BFP BFP

Hi fat bebe,
no medi was given to me cos my bt before ET indicate that I'm low risk to ohss. Anyway, I still got it during 2nd week of 2ww and dr sad said it's called the 2nd wave and normally happen if pregnant.

Hi Die.... Good to hear tat all went well... wow now you are officially in 2WW!!!
Enjoy!

Yes... have a good rest...... c you ard later..

Greenie .. i have not got my injection yet. Will need to go down on start of puregon date ( tml ) to get the med.

Hi Die,
Welcome to 2WW.

Fatbabe,
All the best, Just take deep breath and relax during ET . Keep praying.
Mine .. iam counting my days, Next wed is my BT, very nervous. Praying very hard.. Lets hope its BFP for all of us.

Hi ladies, I went to sign IVF consent and see doc yesterday. It took me one full day to complete all. The saline sonogram shows that I have polyps.
Doc wants me to do a procedure to remove before i can start on the IVF program. *sob sob* Haizzz....now my IVF gonna delay to Oct cos have to let my womb "rest" a while according to the doc.

Dear Greenie
On the day of your scan, you can request the nurse to arrange for the purchase of puregon.After BT & scan,the nurse will teach you how to use the puregon and tell you when to start but you must first wait for the call from the nurse before you can go ahead with the puregon starting date.All depends on your E2 test & scan results,in order to move to Stage 2.

May
I have used the puregon pen before for my failed IUIs. Fortunately I don't have any side effects but only mood swings.Hope this time will be the same for me.
Guess I get used to it already when I am going to use the pen again this friday. No pain at all.
But not sure for those first-timers

hi miracle_baby

reason for first failure, i dont know..i dont have a review with doc..

reason for second success not sure too must wait till i c doc and ask the grade of the embryo

fet cheaper then fresh cycle..abt 1.5k..all medisave..but three times only can use medisave..next time must pay cash..i have 5 more eggs being stored..i am 28 this year

dear ladies,
i went to supermarket and for both Ensure and Annum, there are 2 kinds of milk powder. One is for breasfeeding mum.The other is for pregnant mum.

So which should we take since is nt preggy not breasfeeding and jsut to prep ivf.

does anyone who been thrIVF here have a preexisting illness(lupus/SLE) relating to immune system? I understand from the doc that IVF hormones jab might trigger relapse for some people

Die, Fatbabe,
I had 18 follicles retrieved. But had a painful experience after ER. Stomach cramped so badly till my BP drop so much that the nurse have to check my BP every few minutes. The pain only subside after Dr came to inject me with more pain killer. But the Dr and nurses are all very nice and caring

Greenie,
thanks for your well wishes.

Die,
Congrats on the smooth transfer. Rest well for your 2ww.

Fatbabe,
All the best to your ET tomorrow.

Da Jia must jia you !
BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP

Thanks aris, now i know FET can use medisave...
But still our money. glad the FET works for u .

Did anyone work during 2WW ?

The nurse called and say that I need to go back next week to repeat the E2 test and scan before I can start Puregon....so sad

hi maggi mee: i jus bought Anmum Materna 18.20 one.. is it correct?? i also saw the ensure one in a tin but i thought this would be better... this is the correct one right?

Hi Aris

I wish you a smooth 9 months ahead same as myself).
When are you doing the week 6 scan with Dr Marianne?

Baby Dust to all ladies here too .........

Oxidised... i guess its not in the dos and dont's for 2nd stage leh... i am also not sure....personally i nv take DOM as i can't take alcohol... only take chicken essence loh..

Ladies ... can advise abt taking DOM in 2nd stage?

Oxidised... i guess its not in the dos and dont's for 2nd stage leh... i am also not sure....personally i nv take DOM as i can't take alcohol... only take chicken essence loh..

Ladies ... can advise abt taking DOM in 2nd stage?

maggi mee, its damn bloody strong lah.. i take immediately my ears turn red... sweet but i think i enjoy essence of chicken more..

essence of chix i take twice a week now.. alt days too heaty right?! will get ulcers!!

hi Dev, Nice to hear from you!!

Yeah... me trying to keep positive. Now into D5 of Lucrin. Going for scan and BT next thursday. Hopefully can smoothly proceed on to next stage.

Do pop in if you are feeling up to it. =) It's always nice to chat with you.

Hi Aris,

I'm 28 this Dec too!!! Hopefully I can also graduate like you. =)

Hi December,

U can do it de !!! U still remember my hp no?
Call me when u need to check or chat.. u sure can make it to the next stage n all the way to mtb stage

Minnie
Don't be sad. Most important is to be sure all deem okay before you arrive at a final stage :- ET. Don't rush otherwise you waste your hard efforts if in end get BFN *touchwood*. Cheer up and keep thinking with a smile that you are on your way to BFP.

Maggie,
The nurse told me that E2 range must be low so to allow us to start Stage 2, even if the scan shows fine. I forget to ask her why.Maybe the ladies here can help answering why.

Hi Aris

Congrats!!! Realli happy for you!!! Hopefully u get twins or triplets!!!

Those who failed ivf? how many days did your AF last? today is already 8 days into AF but im still having small bleeding when i wipe with toilet paper... is it normal?

Eskimobaby,
You are a double lucky girl. 1st luck is from your precious baby and second one is through IVF that you confirmed your hubby is a gem..
In chinese, got one saying that its true thick and thin that we understand true feelings.

Develyn
Dear girl, actually we know you are always here for us both in body and spirit, we can feel it loh
You have really taken good care of us in these many months and please don't forget to take care of yourself the two juniors in you. So please please only come here when you have excess energy to spare, otherwise, reserve all the energy for the two little ones…but one special request, once you know the sex of the babies, must tell us k…heheee..So rest well, whenever you don't log in, we know you are trying to cope and you remember that we are rooting for you too.

Irene,
Don’t mention at all. I have already activated my PM acceptance. Do PM me your email address and I will send the mp3 music over k..

Aris,
Sounds like you need to save up lots lots to buy milk powder for three now! Heheeeeheeee..

Some updates from me. I managed to cancel one overseas trip and the good news is that I can finally start the program in Oct with possibly the first superfact injection early Oct! Actually wanted to start in Sep but NUH quene is also getting long it seems and no more slot in Sep liao. My only concern is as prof wong will be away during the weeks I will be doing the stimulation stage. I am happy to be able to start yet a bit nervous and I guess I am finally walking through the path that you girls have experience first hand before.

Noi and other sisters who did program in NUH,
I have two questions, when prof wong was away during stimulation phase, who is your doctor who did the scanning for you and the nice nurses will still check with prof via phone calls of how much gonalF to use right? Means he will still make all the decisions? Many thanks.

Sisters who have Irregular + long cycles
Do you all still do your Day21 test on Day21 itself or do it 7 days after ovulation? Would appreciate a replies as I am full of anticipate and feel nervous now.

Sisters who want to start program at NUH in Dec,
Just spoke to the nurses that the spring cleaning for the lab is usually done in June and Dec. So bear that in mind when you do your planning.

Hi Aris,

Mine is 31. he he... we are 20 days apart. =)

Thanks for the babydust!!! Catch Catch and stuff in tummy.... hee hee....

U take care and do keep us updated. I'm sure all the ladies would love to hear your updates. It gives us positive vibes!!

Hi Dev,

Ey, sorry. I think I don't have it. Maybe you can pm me or something?

Thanks!! Hope so too!!!

You stay happy and think babies... Exciting hor, having twins... =)

Hi Babydalore,

Sure, i will keep u all posted on the genders once i know it.. should be next month liao.. lol

Hi December,

PM u liao =)

Hi Dev,

Wow, Exciting to know the genders!!

Hi May,

Sisters here advise against going swimming to prevent any unnecessary infections. Hope this helps.

You can go for short walks i think.

May,

Better don't swim. With all the hormone injections, the ph value in your virginal who have been disturbed and better not to subject it to further interference from the pool. Do simple stretching of your upper body to relax instead.