Hi Cherie,
Thanks! Is your scan done at KK also? Just finish my scan and BT, BT result will only be out 3 hours later, so have to wait to see if I can start Puregon.

During the scan, I heard the doctor say like Right 4, then Left 4...any idea what does that mean? Anyone can advise?

Aris,

Hello !! : ) Congrats.. I would love to be in your shoes...

May i ask what is your age ?
If dun use grant, what is the total cost of 1 cycle of ivf ? Do u think ptve doc is better ?

Hi Hope& faith,
mee very little discharge. lets c. actally my BT is one week away (next wed)have to wait patiently.
Just be postive. Lets Pray its BFP for us.

Hidevelyn,
Take good care of yourself.. thanks for the info shared with us.

Aris,
Take good rest and Relax.

Aris, did you do any accpuncture for this cycle? Are there things which you've done differently this time as compared to the last and you feel it contributes to your BFP? After my failed FET the first time, I was thinking very hard what could be the reason for it to fail. I'm only left with 3 embies and plan to put in all 3 so this is my last attempt to conceive no. 2

Hi Fresh,

Congrats to your twins! I can understand y ur tears drop when u saw the sacs, its really touching..

Hi Aris,

Congrats too! your HCG level is very high.

Hi Cherie, Maggie and Minnie,

You gals are going to the scan on the same timing.. jiayou!

i'm D9 on my lucrin, still 5 days more to the scan..

Hi Babygalore,

Ok, i think i should also stock up brazilian nuts for selenium

hi judebabe

in 2007 i have to pay ard 4k if not wrong..mine was all according to plan,no extra medications etc..as there was no grant

but now as there is grant, govt will be more affordable..pte can be double the price of govt..so that u have to think abt..

but govt or pte, is ur personal choice, some go pte, BFN, go govt, BFP.. vice versa.. u discuss and ask ard other ladies who have gone thru the pte or govt dilemma...

hi sunfl@wer

hi ickle,

never do accu before as scared of needles..haha..

though we are all good at it.

ok things diff from my first failed is more bed rest, cyclogest rectally instead of vaginally

basically this two only was the difference..

Hi Aris,

we are same age..

please pour more babydusts to us here!

Hi Cherie, Maggie and Minnie, Greenie,

do you have discharge during this period? i have lots of yellowish watery discharge since D1 of lucrin.

Thanks Aris for replying ... : )

I m so happy for you. This time sure get triplets ..hehhe.

Btw, I think you are quite young to do IVF..
why do IVF at 26 ? I tot people will only try at 30 years old..hheheh

Does anyone know how to improve egg quality ?

thanks aris for the baby dusts!

hey, does anyone know how to increase the number of eggs during ER? I read somewhere in this thread that increase dosage of puregon only affects the growth of follicles, but not the number of eggs? advise?

yup even the doc say its young

but my DH hubby sperm is low..

no use trying and forcing when it will take along time or maybe never...

so i make myself stronger in undergoing the process..

Hi fat babe,
well, u will naturally knew it cos when ohss come to find you, you can hardly drink or eat. You will feel giddy and will even vomit. When this happen, you will know it's time to pay kk24 hours a visit. Most of the time, ohss getting worst in the 2nd week of 2ww is a good sign. During the 2ww, remember to drink 2l of water and take more protein. When ohss attack, u can hardly drink cos ur tummy will be super bloated. No joke!

yup even the doc say its young

but my DH hubby sperm is low..

no use trying and forcing when it will take along time or maybe never...

so i make myself stronger in undergoing the process..

Judebabe, 200iu is normal. I am also on 200iu and manage to retrieve 16 eggs. The doc will decide the iu according to your baseline BT result.

Hey Aris,

Thanks for showering baby dust....
Getting nervous day by day... praying really hard ya.. hope its BFP for me too..

Aris...

Im quite worried about my HB's sperm cuz his sperm count is not good n low... so Dr suggest we shd store it 1st as backup before ER.

However the 1st time, KK told us sperm is not enuf for storage so nid take another try. We did it last thurs and now waiting for KK to see if its ok for storage.... im just afraid they will call n say not good enuf again...

My puregon starts 6thAug and ER shd be ard 17th that week... juz worried not enuf time for HB to store the sperm.... HOW AR?? If ER day, HB's sperm not good enuf what do we do????

Pls advise

aris u put 2 embros in only ah? i have been silently readiing.. congrats on ur BFP...

i m 29 this yr but going to put in 2 leh.. dr advise 2 also...

shd i put 3?

sorry error..

aris u put 3 embros in? i have been silently readiing.. congrats on ur BFP...

i m 29 this yr but going to put in 2 leh.. dr advise 2 also...

shd i put 3?

Oxidised, aris can choose to put in 3 becoz hers is FET and there is no govt grant for FET. If yours is fresh ivf and you want to take govt grant, you can only put in 2. If this your 1st ivf?

morning ladies...anione insert cyclogest vaginally?..or a i the only one?..is it better rectally...meaning that the body absorbs the hormone better?

lingling.. yes my first ivf.. and fresh cycle.. yea, i wanted 3, but understand the govt only allow 2 embros.. but worried that 2 might not be enough?

want to ask during 2ww, must we go back to kkh for any BT? cos my dh and i thinking of going cruise.. dun think advisable right?

also wanna ask u ladies here who have already done ET, whether it is necessary to keep a sample of dh's sperm at kkh before the ET day, just in case dh's not feeling well on that day...

maggie mee,

dun mind if I share mt tots. I think a lot of us going thru IVF, our hubb has low sperm count or imobility. Hence, doc would let u know if it is really low and would prescribe vits for ur hubby b4 IVF starts. If doc din prescribe, then ur hubb's sperm shd be ok.

If you are stil doubtful, maybe u can email ur doc to clear ur doubts. Some of the ladies hubb goes for accu to improve sperm quality.

In any case, dun worry so much cos we only nd 1 strong healthy sperm to fertilise the egg.

maggi mee: my dh did his SA test last monday till now they didnt call.. i am also worried like u about ET day..

my DH problem is morphology leh, at TMC it's zero morph.. but alot of people have been saying that TMC the embroyist is too strict, even SF said that..

i also thought of storing just in case cos he catches cold very easily... asked nurse phua yest she say if i feel better and want too it can be done.. but will use fresh sample on ET day...

oxidised, the success rate for below 30 is higher and that if you keep in 3 embros, there is a higher chance of triples if all is successful. Are you ready and prepared for it? I only put in 2 embros becoz at most I can only handle twins.

During the 2ww, you need to go back 1 time for BT to test whether your support is enough and the 2nd BT to test for pregnancy. I would advise that you stay in s'pore during the 2ww.

I did not keep a sample of my DH's sperm even his sperm count is low. I think you can ask kkh on this part.

aris: yes my 1st try.. have done 3 iuis at TMC all BFN.. did iuis with clomid.. i have polycystic ovaries, so my dosage will be very low.. like 150 sf loh mentioned... scared i get OHSS...

looking forward to starting.. AF is due to come tomorrow...

Hi Nicole... sorry maybe i being paranoid..becuz my HB did his sperm test in other medical centre not in KK.. so we juz show the Dr the report in June and she suggested ivf and here we are... so also nv prescribe any med for my HB leh..

Ya maybe im just worried we go thru all these stimulation to get the egg ready.. den in the end.. no good sperm... wasted the whole program.. haha... like very silly to think in this way...

Hmm... i guess not tat difficult to get that 1 good sperm, rite? Seems more assuring to hear this.. thanks nic!

ok thanks lingling.. dh and i thinking of staying local hotel during 2ww, cos staying with in laws n they dunno.. later they panic, see me so sick or weak...

WOW ! I am surprised that so many people are here. Keep it up.

Lingling, i think 200 is too little. That is why you dun have much eggs just like me. Dun worry. Just pray for good eggs....

Somebody ask how to have more eggs ?
I think thw ans is accupunture with TMC rite ?

I am at 2ww ending on friday and i am going crazy waiting......for friday ! I want BFP

Cannot go cruise during 2ww cos if anything cannot get doc also you will tend to eat a lot.
Hope it helps : )

hi lingling

oxidised is right..

i was contemplating wen i put in three..

i was very worried if its triplets..

but i also am sure if can i dont want to have to go thru fet again as egg doesnt stay well being frozen..for my third fet they use 7 eggs 3 fertilised..

the longer they store the success decreases and i have to pay all in cash as its fet ..this is the last time to use medisave..

so i will hope n pray its twins but i its really triplets then i should really thank my lucky stars as when during ET dr tell me they fertilised three but two stop growing the other growing well..the other 2 fertilised only on et day..so i dont know its progress..

just will have to wait during the week scan

Hi oxidise,

U from Thomson medical isit ? I want ask abt DR Cheng. I heard he is a good doctor. Does anyone have any comments for him. I heard his SUCCESS rate is quite high...

btw, i try 2 iui.i think it is sure waste of money.... baby dust to all.... 2ww is waiting anxiously lor....

maggie mee,

dun hv to be sorry. This thread is for us to share. I think it's normal for us to feel paranoid at this pt of time cos everything is not under our control, can only follow dr and nurse instructions. No worries!

Btw, when did ur hubb did the SA? If it is too long ago, result may not be accurate. It also depends on intake of food, if he takes more fertility induced food then maybe sperm quality can improve.

Can understand ur worries abt sperm quality, make him eat a lot of tomatoes I feel it helps. Read this link, it helps:

http://www.thebridgecentre.co.uk/assets/Bridge%20-%20Preparing%20for%20IVF.pd

Judebaby: was frm thomson medical..after 3 failed iuis, did further research n decided on sf loh kkh.. Hope I made the right decision!! Well can't comment on lc cheng but I remember reading one whole thread on bad things abt ivf @ tmc,like lousy ivf lab embroyist who lack empathy etc.. Anyway I can't msg anymore I'm using gprs nw on my phone..
K

L

SunFl@wer,

I think sierra ( my cycle buddy) did had a cyst and had to postpone her puregon until the next scan and then was given the green light after doc says ok to go ahead wif puregon. In the end she BFP, so dun worry. See what doc says!

Hi fresh,
Thank you. Did the doc give u medicine? I was given cabergoline just in case. btw, congratulations on your twins

Thanks Fancy,

Good Luck to U too...

Does anybody know what happens when we can't post message here cos reached 100 msg. Not accepting new thread ? Then what do we do huh ? start a new thread isit ?

Aris
I see your status.
Reason for your 1st FET failure?
Strange.. 2nd FET success due to ????
Wow you are 26... so young!
FET cost is cheaper? How much you pay in cash? With Medisave?
You HCG level is higher than fancy & Develyn. Could be triplets. You must take extra care if confirm triplets. Have a smooth 9 mths ahead!!

hi cherie, i am more worried than excited cos i don't feel anything at all, except being tired and sleepy....furthermore after reading the above posts, makes me worry more cos my DH is overseas, thus, he had his sperm stored, but the nurse didn't tell us whether is the quantity sufficient or not....and he is not coming back till end of the year....i will probably check with them again this fri when i go for the D8 puregon scan...

May
You are the first to go fo scan prior to ER, though Maggie & I are doing our scan on the same day as you during the Lucrin stage. So fast already. Coming ER for you soon... then Maggie... Last me. Perhaps there are some ladies who may be around the same week as us,for sure.

Maggie,
so excitied for you to start your first puregon tomorrow! More than me!funny! I almost forgot and reminded myself this this this fri I start using Puregon.I think next week next week but realise no no, this week! haha. What's really wrong with me? Maybe I am not ready or excited.. My mood is affected??