hi hope n faith

i have confidence wont have three but i hope its two so its better once and for all..

i am skinny too!

1.5m @ 35kg..

wen i was 35 weeks pregnant only 42kg

muffin,
All the best for your ER tomolo
keep us posted ok

normal max ard 400 for singleton..

haha..

hope all goes well..

Baby dust to all of u..

hopenfaith n fancy, surely good news from u both..

u can do it...

hi sofia, how have u been?

eskimobaby... dun worry.. the ms will be over when u in 2nd trimester.. unlike me.. it goes all the way till i delivered.. the only month i can really enjoy is my 5th and 6th months.. the rest are vomitting n vomitting.. can't eat, cant drink..

meanwhile u try to take small meal... i tried taking cold sandwich as no smell for me which i cant stand the food smell esp hawker centre during that time..

babyj,
i just hope to be able to really really enjoy food again... now it seems to depends on the mood and even if i crave something when i taste it it's not wat i want.... now i'm really into cold drinks.... i just love anything cold and sweet... hopefully it's not too much for my stomach..

Hi Aris,

Congrats.. U make it..

Fresh bhcg level abt 411 - Twins 5wks plus now
Mine bhcg 407 - Twins @ 15wks now
My friend Jeni bhcg is 503 - Twins - 11wks now

If all goes well, u should have twins/triplets.

Remember to rest really well for the next 2wks as the sacs are forming.. Sleep early.. Reduce chicken essence (original with no herbs) to once/twice a week.. No birdnest till late of second trimester.. Daily fruits to prevent constipation.. Safest fruit to take is apples, oranges, minimum papaya.. no water melons n coconuts okie..

Hope it helps!

Hey Aris,

http://www.betabase.info/
is this what u r looking for..
Take good care of urself. My Bday wishes to your son.

Iam getting too nervous. Sometimes i feel i have symptomns. sometimes i don't feel anything. My goodness this 2ww is the toughtest time in my life.

Hope& faith,
How r u?? counting minutes.... seconds from now on ?? All the best. will pray for u..

Aris...im 1.63m..and weighs 41kg..ehhe..we skinny la..bmi onli 16..super underweight...i hav feeling u got twins!!!..yay yay...the last tyme my fresh cycle..i singleton..373..urs high for singleton..so which means u having a duo..take care ok..

Fancy - yah la..im so so so anxious..thiking of silly things at times..i dnt hav any symptoms...still..cramp ntg much la. Just praying and hopin..BFP!! How bout urself?..how u feeling..

eskimobaby

i feel more relaxed in ivf then trying naturally. like u.. i also stressed each mth on when i ovulate.. then tat night need to BD ar..

hey.. i just did my own gonal f injection. the pen a bit hard to depress the meds in hor.. tdy got to try cos hubby wun be ard at night tmr due to his dept function.

aiyah.. small matter lah hor.. to all the ladies here..now all certified injection-ists already..

Babygalore/Irene & many that i know..

I ever wish to be back to support u gals after i have bfp.. But things do not turn out good with lotss of symptoms such as ohss , ms n exhaustion.. so i log in less often now... nevertheless, i always pray that all of u gets to motherhood soon..

Don't scare failure.. it just bring u closer to positive result.. Never give up !!

eskimobaby

ms ok lah.. just as long as u have the essential nutrients for u and bb.. shld be ok

eh..ladies.. u cannot take the flu vaccine jab now ok.. cos i called the nurse tdy and she said better not take the vaccine cos dunno if got side effects (eg flu or fever). and since at 2nd stage liao.. very close to ER ler.. so better not risk.

but vit c can take..
i KS.. even asked her if i can go to dentist.. cos i wanna have nice clean teeth before ER. hahaa

Aris
I miss lot of your postings about your situation. If you mind repeating your history to me :p Is this your 1st fresh IVF try? But can't be cuz I read somewhere that you failed your FET... So it means your 3rd time going through it again. Fresh cycle? all you put in 3 embroys in each cycle?
You been following Do & Don't till now?

hi develyn

u take care of urself first.. then u feeling better than log in to DUMP baby dust. hehee

thanks for keeping us hopefuls in ur prayers..

eh.. now as the date is near ER.. i scared scared ler...

hi develyn
You are our great movitation. You give us strength by always encouraging us around.

Hope you will get better sooner. So that you can bring us more cheer

im wondering if any ladies have the same experience using cyclogest...at times wen i pass urine..i feel hot and a slightly burning sensation..but its unlike urinary tract..its kinda different ..anione here noe wat im talking abt..pls share with me..thksss.

meow,
can try taking more fruits too like kiwis... i took quite a lot of golden kiwis during 2ww... full of vit c and folate... even until now i'm taking it to reduce constipation...

Hi Meow,

Dun be scare.. get it done n over.. n soon u will be in 2ww.. trust me, take ivf journey without much stress.. sounds difficult but u can do it!!

eskimobaby

yah..now i take a lot of fruits.. kiwi.. cherries.. dragonfruit.. grapefruit..

all approved fruits hor.. i not 2WW yet.. but now scared of ER

Hi Miracle baby,

Ya, i will log in whenever i feel better.. U must jia you..

December > U still around.. Stay positive!

For some wgo have not read my post earlier :

It might be easy for people going thru’ IVF before.. In first IVF , i am quite excited over little things.. the result is the most important thing in the whole long list.. first IVF is sucessful but too bad that the babies’ sac cannot be detected at 6wks.. 2nd IVF , i told myself the following but still ended up crying due to hormones changes and OHSS symptoms.

1) Keep a open mind.. accepting any results that comes.

2) Never ever blame yourself if something goes wrong or u get a BFN.

3) Positive is good but do not be over positive till u can only accept BFP.

4) Monitor Do & Don’t and give the best shot.

5) Do not be bother over dosage of puregon/gonalF.

6) Remember it is QUALITY & not QUANTITY.

7) Take your eggs white & do not take for granted for OHSS just to get BFP.

8 ) Rest well during 1st 24Hrs after ET with legs on pillows titl 45degrees.

9) Implantation takes place during 7-9 days after ET.

10) Do not get your self pacnick when there are some brown or blood stain or cramp as it can be caused by implantation.

11) People on progestrone inserts can test with HPT at D12 and pregynl jab people can test after 4days of last jabs.. Results are more accurate for people on inserts as there is no HCG contents. If u are not ready , do not test !

12) Do not COMPARE why some are on inserts and some are on jabs as it depends on the no. of follicles retrieved. Both works as well.

13) Upon BHCG (For KKIVF) , go at 8am.. Result should be out by 2pm.. Call them to check !

14) If BFN , go for a good cry and a short holiday ! It is not easy but time will heal.

15) Do not question the gynae or yourself what’s wrong ! But take time to heal and focus on the next FET or fresh cycle !

16) If BFP , big congrats .. please do not be over active.. rest well in 1st trimester.. U will be seeing your gynae by 6weeks pregnant.

17) Bleeding stains , please go KK 24 hrs and insist for progestrone jab on thigh.. when reach home, complete bed rest and please use warm gel pack to prevent prolong walking problems.

18) If u cannot eat due to bad MS , u must drink lots of fluid.. I am admitted countless time due to dehydration..

Conflicts with work :

Give piority for babies.. jobs and money can come later but babies should be your piority by this time after long IVF journey..

Lastly , all the best & good luck !

meow,
just take in moderation... just dun take those cooling fruits like watermelon and bananas... heaty ones also dun take too much just in case fall sick..

Hi Ladies on Lucrin - Greenie, Sunflower, Maggie mee and others,

How are you all doing?

I am starting to get excited about started Puregon. I go for scan and blood test tomorrow to see if I can start Puregon on 8th.

Would love to hear how you are going.

for Ladies who are taking ENSURE milk, may I check with you, do you drink one glass a day (6 scoops mix with 1 glass of water)? Because I don’t really like the vanilla flav, I mix 3 scoops to my cocoa drink every morning, will that be sufficient? Pls advise..

Develyn, take good care...

Hi babygalore, thanks for your links and info, yes, I would like to have the yoga music, will pm you my email… hope it won’t be too troublesome for you…

Meow, I think you are right about the brazilian nuts and its selenium, I read that too..

Congrats Aris, am so happy for you!!

Die, all the best for you tomor!!!

Fat babe, rest more and take good care..

Fresh, you will be fine, think of happy thoughts k!!

Hi Cherie,

I am on my D5 of Puregon, will be going for scan on 7 Aug, hope that I can go for my ER soon!

Puregon jabs are fine for me, no bruises, no red spots, no itch and not much side effects, except that I felt very tired and sleepy everyday since I started Puregon. There is a tugging feel at my ovaries initially, but by D5, I don't feel anything already.

I don't know whether not feeling anything or not having any side effects is good or bad....just praying hard that my follicles are growing and it's because I am fat, that's why I don't feel the ovaries expanding from the follicles growth.....just trying to comfort myself and not allowing myself to worry too much....hehehehe....

Hi ladies..i do not hav any vaginal discharge..just a lil..but nothing different la. My BT on Thurs..hmmm....Aris..did u have alot of discharge?..Fancy..u?

Greenie , Irene
Thanks for your well wishes.Ok, I will wear bright clothes.

I only saw Ensure Life milk n I bought the strawberry one is it correct? It doesnt say anything abt being for pre-natal.

Minnie,

Good luck for your scan! Sounds like we are almost the same day. I am D13 of Lucrin today. Let me know how your scan goes.

May,

Glad to hear your Puregon has been going OK. It's exciting that your ER will be soon! Are you nervous about it?

Hi ickle,

oh is it? That's great!

Develyn,

thx for ur encouragement even when u r not feeling very well yourself. It's gd that you can come here and encourage us on and off, it gives us the strength to carry on and also takes ur mind off ur ms for a while. Thx again!

Hi Cherie... Yes!! im gg down KK tomorrow to start my puregon.. mixed feeling... scare of the injection but still excited to embark on stage 2... but im thankful so far for lucrin stage... i dun hv much side effects.. almost by D5 my body seems to adjust to lucrin...

So probably im 2 days ahead of you.... guess Miracle babt is 1 day after me...

Hello develyn,

Nice to hear from you.... and juju 78, I have been reading all your previous post.

I am sian because thiis is my first cycle of ivf and i am all alone. Today is dpo 14 and i have no symptons at all...i wonder whether i will have twins... i will try n try until i bankrupt just to have twins...hheheh

i just log in, i cant remember who ask what..

but will just write here

hopenfaith

i had alot of discharge even till now..

dont worry, i really restraint myself from hpt and am glad till i yelp when i get the call at singapore post..haha..i tink ppl were staring..tears welled up..and i am outside..i feel like running to my car to tell my husband the good news but act cool and walk slowly..

if u want u can try the hpt, now is an ok time but if not u can wait like me..

hi develyn

thanks for ur info, oh no mine is pretty high..

i hope all goes well during the 6 weeks scan..

hi miraclebaby

i did first ivf 2007, retrieved 26 eggs, fertilised 16

fresh cycle put in 2, concieved singleton and delivered in aug 2008

did my fet on feb 2009, put in 2. failed.

second FET on aug 2009, put in 3 and BFP with bhg at 923.3

2ww:

1st few days rest, eat well..then the rest is simple work and lots of lying down..

i do carry my baby but sometimes only..

do's n dont, i do follow in a sense of no BD, no housework etc but food wise i dont eat egg whites and brazil nuts and drink milk as i am very choosy and will always vomit when i drink milk..but i eat proper full meal..

hope it helps..my dr is marianne..

hi fat babe

my dr is marianne..i cant use grant as i did first 2oo7, no grant given yet..

put in 3 personal choice..they did not stop or anything..

During my first Ivf cycle, I managed to retrieve 13 eggs and fertilise 5 eggs. Put in 2 and kept 3. I think for you ladies doing ivf, should aim for at least 25 eggs during ER.

Good Luck !
baby dust to all of us : )
My dr is DR loh SF..... Is he good ?I heard he has magic hands... hehhe i wonder whether it is true