Hi Die,
I am back from ER. I didnt know the whole setting is so kua-zhang one... got oxygen mask and some other gadgets attached to me. I am having bad cramps and bloatedness. i even vomit during the 3hrs rest.
There are 22 follicles retrieved. Is it good or bad i dunno, but there is 50% risk of OHSS. Nurse ask me to drink at least 2 litres of water and 3egg whites. no cabbage, soy product milk etc that causes bloatedness. I was also told to buy e medicine to prevent OHSS, only 8 tablets and it cost $134. Then i cant lay down as it is more painful. Can only sit...

Wa,Fatbabe
That is a lot of eggs. Nurse say u r at risk of OHSS u must b careful lei. I didnt need the OHSS medicine. Hopefully u will feel better tmr.

Today I m back to usual self alrdy even can take bus go accupuncture. Tmr is my ET..hope all our eggs become fertilized embies.

Hi Fat Babe, 22 follicles retrieved is very good. I only got 16 follicles retrieved. If you have more than 20 follicles retrieved, you have high risk of OHSS. Please try to drink at least 2litres of water and rest more.

brazil nuts are taken as it contains selenium which aids in implantation of the embryos... so it's not only the protein that u are looking for... likewise for ensure milk....

Hey Aris,

CONGRATSSSSSSSSSS .So happy for you.
It been quite few days that we had been interacting very often , that i got so emotionally attached... iam feeling so positive now.
shower your baby dust to all of us here.
I have one more week to go. hope to have BFP ...
Hey Hope & faith,
Ur BT on Aug 6h rite. All teh very best.

Eskimmobaby
Thanks for info on brazil nuts and ensure milk. Will stock this two when program starts.
How are you doing?
Morning sickness improving or not?

Aris
A big congrats to you. Have a smooth nine months and chubby baby (ies) in your arms thereafter..

Hi Aris,

Congrats and have a smooth nine month! It is always good to help of BFP news!!! Send loads of Baby dust to us....

Fancy and Hope&faith, all the best and BFP wishes.

Hi Die and Fat Babe...take care and good luck for your ET. BFP wishes all round!!

Hi Aris..congrats to u..when i read that u BFP..tears welled up in my eyes..so so happy for you..i very emo la..ahhahahi cry for evry joyous thing..now u have to eat good food, rest when u hav the time..have a smooth nine mths..

Aris,
Congratulations!! So happy to hear BFPs from this thread. Take care and have a smooth 9months ahead

Jude,
Glad to know that u are already prepared and embarking to the TTC journey soon.

haha... actually, not green tea muffin. It's just that i like green color and like to eat muffin so just add them together. No problem, life is short, don't have to be too serious all the time. Joke is the best medicine for all illnesses

Die,
I was earlier than the appt time and the nurse gave me the jab 15min earlier, because she was free than. Very funny right? The jab was painful when the nurse jab in. After that just sore for a while and i am ok. Infact i have sore boobs two days before the jab already. The only side effect i encounter is nausea. Nausea again!!! I have got this for weeks already!!

Hebemummy,
thanks for your well wishes.

ladies. - im just wondering..during 2wwk..can eat salted veg?..and can eat the malay dish..asam pedas?..cos i cooked it today..cos MIL wants to eat tht..but i cautious la..abt eating it..cos got put tamarind...and i put in the salted veg too..so wondering whether can eat..thks

Hi aris,
congrats on your bfp! Have a smooth 9 months ahead....

just an update on me. Had been feeling extremely tired these days and nausea feeling is on and off for the whole day, thus not really active in forum. Just went for early scan today and 2 yolk sacs were seen. Thus likely twins. As usual, I cried on the spot again. Dr sad said today only 5 week plus, so might be a little too early. My next scan will be next Thursday, hopefully can hear heart beat by then. Pls continue to pray for me.

Die,

ya. Infact today i already feel very relieve, no more jabs. So happy that we are reaching soon. Jia You!

What time is ur ET? All the best! Hope u have lots of top grade eggs!

Aris
Wow wow many congrats!!
why you come back to kk again? Must come back for some medicine if got BFP?

Die & Green Muffin,
The best to both of you for ER/ET.
Will be my turn in 2 weeks'time. Scared when I think of the day approaching. heheh

Babygalore,
U seems well prepared. I am also into organic food, but not all the time. I also believe that we have been feeding ourselves lots of toxic food everyday, which makes our existing condition worst. With all the preparation, i am sure u will be in tip top condition when u start TTC in year end. And u never know with all the changes u made during these period of time, u might just BFP naturally

babygalore,
ya... but i didn't like the taste of ensure milk so i only took brazil nuts..
my ms was getting better last wk but this wk is back and worse than b4...abit erratic...

fresh,
congrats! god is touched by ur sincerity throughout this journey and is rewarding u with double!

muffin,
ur ER/ET coming up rite? all the best!

fatbabe,
keeping urself hydrated is very important... so must force urself to drink even if u dun feel like drinking... cos if once dehydrated ohss will get worse...rest well

eskimobaby,
Thanks. I will be doing ER tomorrow and hopefully ET on Fri

I can understand how u feel. I have this nausea for a couple of weeks. Maybe not as bad as ms, but i already cannot stand it. My gf was telling me, she suffered badly from her ms during first trimester, till all her colleagues knew she was pregnant. Cos she felt so sick that she went to work without makeup and also didn't bother about her dressing. But now she is in her 3rd trimester, happy and bubbly mum to be. Perhaps, just look forward to your second trimester. Try the seaband, see if it helps (haha.. i sound like promoter for the seaband, but i feel it really does help for my case)

Aris... Congrats!!! Double celebrations... birthday kisses to your boy!

Fresh... Congrats. Hope it is really twins. Ooooh.. that must be really exciting.

Muffin & those who are going for ER/ET this week, best of luch ladies. please rest well and take care yourselves.

for those inserting cyclogest..u do it twice a day rite?..is it morning and night?..ive been using it morn n night..but i just read sumwher on the net..aft and night..pls enlighten me...

hi fresh,
congrats on twins! really must open twins club together with develyn. Take care. Always remember that work comes 2nd, baby first.

Hi ladies, I'm back for FET this month after a failed FET in April this year. Nicole, I think we'll be cycle buddies.

Hope&Faith, in my last cycle I inserted morning and night.

Eskimobaby,
Most likely its your baby's placenta making more progesterone..treat yourself well and if got MS, ask hubby to sayang you more k..heheeee..

Fresh,
Wah..another set of twins from you. Congrats lots lots and come back and chit chat with us on your progress..

For the benefit of those who believe stress might be hindering your fertility and those with high prolactin:

http://www.acuforconception.com/Self_Diagnosis_and_Articles/Dr_Lewis_The_Liver_System_Stagnated_Qi_and_Stress.htm

babygalore,
have to give my hubby 100 marks so far... he's been really caring all this while.... tho i was worried b4 ivf that he might be bo chup as he wasn't really involved at that time...

hi ladies..today morn when after inserting cyclogest i laid dwn for an hour plus...when i went to the toilet to pass urine..i think some of the cyclogest came out..it was still part compacted together..i called up kk and spoke to nurse samantha..she said i can insert the cyclogest again...she said it wnt affcet anything..just that got xtr prog hormone..hmm..so i did tht..anione did this before..im just worried..which means today i will insert 3 times..latr at night..then tmrw back to 2wice..wonder if it will affect anything...sighhhh

maybe i am paranoid.. but i dun feel any side effects from my 1st gonal f dosage leh..

how how.. is it too little a dosage.. arggh
i cant wait till fri to do the scan

hope&faith,
dun worry... the most is u have more progesterone hormone... this is necessary to support the pregnancy... after u bfp u might start having ms and this is also due to the womb producing more and more progesterone

meow,
dun worry... some ppl have side effects some dun... i didn't have any side effects while on puregon...

eskimobaby

WAH!!! 1st trimester nearly over!!
u gave me reassurance leh,. thanks thanks!

can i know how old are u ?

eskimobaby

no MS? so far so good? twins?

hi ladies..
i am really happy to have found this forum. thought i will be alone in this ivf journey.. w lot of qns..but w this forum.. i get to know a lot of info. those which i dun dare to ask nurses or Dr cos scared they will say i am paraniod.

just wanna say thanks for all the encouragement and information that you ladies have given me..
muack muack.

meow,
having ms.. that's why can't wait for 1st trimester to be over... i'm having singleton

dun worry... most important is keep urself relaxed.. i know easier said than done but it will really help.... i was actually more relaxed for my ivf than the usual months of trying naturally... i also dunno why i'm more relaxed... maybe dun have to stress over when i'm having ovulation and whether that nite got energy to BD or not and also preoccupied with work so less stressful...

thanks for all the wishes...

appreciate it..

yes if BFP must go kk get folic acid n duphaaston and make appt for heartbeat at amc and c doctor 1 hour after on that day..mine is 18 aug..

i am at the chalet now, book for my son..and so happpy..hoe its a smooth journey..my beta is 923.3, not sure what it means

any idea?

congrats to u aris.. a good shot of confidence for those doing FET....

Hope&Faith,
thanks the info.. my last cycle is fresh cycle and my prog is not enuff so they increase to 100mg + oral med.. ard day 8 i start to have some bleeding and it end up implantation bleed and did the BT ard day 11 during 2ww.. and showed +ve results... but i had terrible 9 months due to severe vomitting... in n out of hospital...almost wan to give up the preg...maybe due to depression.. when i 7 mth i got pre-term labour risk.. hospitalised again.. haahaa..now my boy is 17 mths liao..

btw.. i insert morning and nite... my cramps is somehow not really those menses cramp but more like when i had my 1st bb during the 1st trimester i had the cramp.. tight... crampy and bloated.. esp if i walk too much...n oso very tired...

aris... most like multiple preg... how many embryos u put???

Hope&Faith,
I not sure my embryos are which day one leh... on my 10th of LMP which is last mon, the ovulation kit and scanning show i gg to ovulate which is so early... then thurs ET lor... so how many days is that???

Hope&Faith,

me too.. rectally which i feel not messy n nothing come out .. all absorbed liao...somehow i fd it much easier to insert rectally...

yup babyj

true, rectally is better, but i do have a bit of diarrhoea(soft stools)

i put in 3..the insurance was super ex..but we failed our first FET so i dont want to take chances..

I HOPE ITS TWINS!!!

aris..u can go and check ur beta..urs high..very good..hopefully twins..hheheh..nurse asked if wanna put in 2 or 3..hubby says 2 only..nurse also kinda agree..cos im very skinny...n hubby says that shldnt burden myself..i wanted 3 actually..hahah but when i tought abt it later...aiayh..better not..ehehe

Wah..hav fun at the chalet..truly a joyous day for u n ur family..