hi fancy, hopenfaith n greenie

thank you!!!really hope its double celebration..cant sleep but wil force myself too.haha..

will update as soon as i get the results..

BFP BFP all the way

Hi Lyn
Sorri for late reply..Usually I was at the clinic (CHR) ard 8am for blood test & scanning at Emerald clinic and back to CHR again for med, I left ard 9 to 9.10am...

Hi Meow
the ovdriel jab needle (HCG jab) is the same as our suprefect jab, no pain one de...I remember I got one time to jab at 2am sharp! All the best to u!

Green Muffin and those ladies moving to Stage 3,
I noticed.. why different Dr for review? Should be the same dr. Different Dr will be able to make various decision, huh like continuing Puregon or set ER date. Different dr can make different decisions. What about your Dr-in-charge?He (Dr-in-chg) follow whatever the review Dr did? Is it ok like that?

Pluzzed.. To me, it is new but strange. Totally different from pte hosp.

Hi Miracle...

how r u so far? Counting down to our puregon start date! Today i felt quite sharp cramp in my tummy...

So far... i hv not seen Dr Marianne till now... also not sure if she is the one doing ER/ET for me..

Hi Second,

I was told by the nurse to call them when my Aug AF arrives on D1 and they will instruct me what to do. Dr will advise whether to do natural or artificial FET.

For natural, we will be asked to come down for scanning to chk lining ac ouple of times I think. Sometimes if we missed the ovulation period, we will hv to postpone to next cycle. And no med needed for natural FET until after ET. And chances of natural is 1% higher than artificial, it's 20% chance of success rate.

As for artificial, we nd to purchase med from kk pharmacy (which I bought, initially was planning to do artificial but my hubb discouraged me and think better do natural cos he says he dun 1 me to go thru any more med as the side effects was very bad for me), hence, if doc advised u to do artificial I can pass u the med cos I hv not taken any yet.

For artificial FET, it's like IVF everything is timed accordingly whereas natural is according to how ur body reacts. Anyway, it all depends on Dr Sandhana's decision after reading ur IVF progress/reports.

Were u always wif Dr Sandhana? I switched over to see her after my failed IVF and also bcos I hv lost confidence in the previous dr. How many eggs do u still hv left? When was ur last IVF cycle?

Sorry for so much qns, juz want to know more. Anyway, I think recently there was a lady here who had a successful FET. I can't remember her name though.

All ladies,
thanks for the info on y you have gone direct IVF without IUI. I will tell the NUH gyen I do not want to go thru another IUI and waste my time and $ since already fail one iui.

hi noi,
are you with pc wong at NUH?
May I know if you go thru any iui before IVF?

Hi Irene,

Thanks but Bugis Cold Storage also sold out already. I went there last Sunday.

So, today will go hunting for it at Marketplace at Raffles City. Hopefully can manage to get it.

Irene,
I used to attend CC courses by this teacher called Helen Lee but stopped as she teaches at CC in bishan and toa payoh and timing quite off. She is very good. Lots of emphasis on proper stretching. I laughed when u told me that there was an instructor who had to teach sun salutation by notes reference. That is ridiculous. Very unprofessional indeed. Yeah, agree that is very difficult to find good yogis that embrace the true yoga philosophy. How about you try to practice breathing techniques and basic stretching at home, just 10-15mins a day can really help to control work stress.

I did HSG before and for that the saline went all the way into the tubes. No sure if that is the key diff with sonogram.

Green Muffin, Die, Fatbabe, MaggieMee and sisters in the midst of the program, jiayou jiayou, keep going strong and ultimately, may this is the cycle for you girls.

Fancy, hope&faith and Aris,
May the three of you BFP all the way..heeeee...

Nicole,
Good to hear from you...all the best for the FET!

Yeah, never hear from Boonboon for a while. Wonder how she is. No matter what, I believe she is taking care of herself given her sensibility.

hi lyn

my gonal f dosage is 150IU. then will have scan on fri.. so i will jab 150IU for 4 days.. then after fri's scan, will see if body reacts ok w the dosage and if needed, increase dosage bah

hi noi

thanks for the info on the ovidrel.
but weird hor. this is also the jab when u do iui right.. the last time i did iui.. i went to a few docs to ask them to jab for me.. all of them dunno how to jab leh.. cos got to mix some white poweder w some liquid one leh. i had to rush all the way back to NUH to let Sharon jab for me.. she did it in 2 mins.. ..

I have done a search on brazilian nuts and other nuts and saw that the amount of protein in almonds and other nuts like sunflower seeds are comparable to brazilian nuts. Is there a special reason why brazilian nuts are recommended ahead of others? Would appreciate any sisters who know the answer to enlighten...Thanks a lot!

babygalore,

pumpkin seeds are also good in proteins. im taking them now since its cheaper than brazilian nuts. i heard that almonds are not adviseable to consume during 2ww or when u are preg.

Nicole Chua
I hope to do asap but realistically can only start after clearing two overseas work trip requested by my boss. So probably its Nov liao.

Sunflower
Thanks for enlightening me. Yes, I saw that pumpkin seeds have the best protein to fat profile, means high protein and little fat. K, I will also eat pumpkin seeds since that one can buy from NTUC organic section. Thanks again..

babygalore,

hmm, i think the organic ones are exp leh.. i bought them from waterloo street.. so far so good.. but dont eat too much per day, they are very heaty..

Hi Maggie

You experienced a cramp during Lucrin stage? Maybe must be a good sign because your body can response to hormones injections. As for me, Only one must be weird : SLEEPY zzzz. Don't understand why myself. Sleepy during the day, even turning in earlier at 9pm. Much very different than before. I usually turn in at 11pm plus.. Hope not to suffer harder after I started my 1st puregon on this Friday.

2 more days to go before for your 1st puregon. Take care!

Hope ER/ET will be done by our same dr-in-person!

During the review after scan, not sure it may be different dr. Don't know why the dr must be another dr, not our dr-in-chg. Hope the ladies here will explain better.

hi fancy,
My ET was on July 29th, BT for Pregnancy test will be Aug 14th.
Gtg down to kk now...hope they wont call me after tat.

SunFlower,
Thanks for telling me where to get it. Anyhow, I will probably stick to organic since I used to eat a lot of junk and a lot of toxic in me now..;p

Aris,
Hang in there...we jia you for you. May two lines appear for you!!

hi miracle... well my cramp not always lah...me same as you.. feeling tired all day... and sleep so early wake up also tired... haha...

Yeah ..i koe u 1 day after me... will tell u my 1st puregon jab.. haha.. hope all goes well..

Sunflower.... today D19 of lucrin.. starting puregon this thursday!!

miracle... to add on.... i also put on 1.5 kg liao... cuz been eating non stop... vvv hungry always... haha...juz telling myself its ok.. if BFP den put on weight also nvm.... if BFN... den tat time den lose weight loh..

Oh yeah... also i develop red spots on jab areas..dun tik anyone here have it too.... maybe i ate prawns.. n seafood.. n yam... so cld be skin sensitive... will ask nurse this thursday when gtg down KK...

they say they will call at 3pm!so late..

haha..guess shd celebrate my son birthday already..

i will bring my laptop to update..

hi babygalore, Helen Lee sounds not too bad, do you remb which bishan cc? I have missed my session last week cos i was not well, this week having AF, dun feel like going too =(

yea, I really should do it at home, more time flexibility...

Hi Meow
Its different med I think…when I did my iui on a monday, I was told to go to ward 22 at the main bldg for my HCG jab on sat and jab on my backside not tummy…whereas the ovdriel med is already pre-mix and it is jab in the tummy just like our normal jab…

Hi Hope_4_bb
Yah, I’m w prof wong since yr 06..Had done 2 IUI as I dun have any tube prob and my hubby’s soldiers are good just that I dun o regularly even thou I have my regular menses..I took clomid plus IUI…but I had quite bad side effect from clomid…after 2 cycle of clomid, prof agreed to let me proceed to ivf...

Miraclebaby,

My Dr-in-charge is Kelly Loi. I saw her at 1st appt to sign consent forms n such.. therafter nurses take over during Lucrin n Puregon stage. After scanning during Puregon stage, the Dr who review the scans and advise on which day ER and Et,may not be the same Dr in-charge..could be any Dr on duty that day. But ur Dr in charge will do the actual ER and ET. That is the problem with public hospital..u dont see ur own dr all the time one..

Irene,

Helen Lee trained at Quinine Tao Yoga centre who is run by Quinine Tao and the latter also teaches at CC now. I have only attended Helen's class before but I read that Quinine Tao is also quite good. Currently, Helen teaches at Toa Payoh Central/East CC and Quinine Tao teaches at Bishan CC. Check out the links below:

http://one.pa.gov.sg/CRMSPortal/CRMSPortal.portal?_nfpb=true&_windowLabel=CRMSPortal_1&_urlType=render&_mode=view&CRMSPortal_1_action=ACMParticipantMaintain&_pageLabel=CRMSPortal_page_1&IdProdInst=14111741&CWT=

http://one.pa.gov.sg/CRMSPortal/CRMSPortal.portal?_nfpb=true&_windowLabel=CRMSPortal_1&_urlType=render&_mode=view&CRMSPortal_1_action=ACMParticipantMaintain&_pageLabel=CRMSPortal_page_1&IdProdInst=14103976&CWT=

Its just that the timing may not suit you as some are in the morning. I have not tried it before, but you might be able to call the toa payoh/bishan to ask if they know where else Helen and Quinine conduct lessons. As far as possible, keep sticking to the elementary class is not so siong and is more relaxing. Helen's intermediate classes have quite challenge postures like headstands and her sun salutation very solid but siong. But when I was having my menses or not feeling too fit, I will tell helen and she will highlight to me what pose I cannot do.

Irene,
For your current lessons, why don't you go but tell the teacher you cannot do some poses due to menses or else very wasted. Generally avoid all inverted poses during menses and those that use a lot of abdominal strength. Do the forward bends and butterfly pose that is very good to soothe pelvic muscles.

Yeah yeah, do at home is a lot more convenient. If you want yoga music, I have nice ones in mp3 format and I can send them to you but can only send them one by one as music files are big. Then you can burn into CDs or download into your mp3/ At home, you just need a cd player/mp3 with normal speakers/mat and perferably a mirror. Just le me know if you want the yoga music k!

hi noi
different drug ar.. i tot same.. anyway. i forgot what was the drug called when i used it for my IUI.. too long ago.. bad memory..

hi ladies..

i think brazilian nuts contain selenium which is good for implantation. correct me if i'm wrong

Hi Die
Any Dr on duty for review after scan during the puregon is able to judge on individual medical history will answer what is your next step? What if mistakes arise? I feel the Dr-in-chg should be there instead for he knows your history best.

The Dr-in-chg simply follow the ER/ET date set up by the review dr, huh? Even without going through your file? Like one eye closed and just doing the job straightaway?

Ariz,
today my sis also bday. I also hope you get BFP today.Continue believing that you will get good news and it turns out TRUE. BFP,BFP,BFP for you!!

Maggie
I also gain 2kg++. oh no,pls.. I can't increase anymore kg because I am already fat myself..
I will faint if I find out my weight shot up by another 5kg. haha

hey I can't believe ER/ET day is coming soon for us in another 2 weeks'time. Too fast already.. so nervous!

Miraclebaby,

During Puregon stage, the Dr is jus looking at a set of numbers (size and no. of eggs) and womb lining. He /She will know once the numbers determine u r ready to ER.

As for our background and history, Dr in charge alrdy look thru beforehand.