Fatbabe,
but now come to think about it mine are really quite small. Furthermore, never heard about this Dr Choey, maybe he is new? oh no... ok, we msn tonite.. anyway, won't be back till 9plus-10, cos going for jab at 830pm.

Hi Muffin,
Okie, my ER is 7.30am tomolo leh... so early. But also good lah, else i will be hungry haha... I m a glutton

Fatbabe,
mine also 730am on wed. Guess Dr Loh's slot are all early in the morning. Ya, true, cos have to fast the night before, will sure be hungry. I am a glutton too. haha..

Hi May.... must perserve.... try to brighten your mood and get well soon....u r half way there n shd continue... soon will be in ER/ET stage!!
Ganbatte!

hi fatbabe, green muffin, all the best for your ER tomorrow!! Pray that you will have a lot of eggs retrieved and a lot of fertilised embryos!!

May,
thanks. Really hope so

fatbabe,
according to my friend, hubby is not allow for ER, only for ET. The whole process for us is about 3 hours (from ER till recover) and hubby have to pick us up after that.

May,
i also have mild sore throat during the puregon, infact started even at Lucrin stage. Try to drink more water and take vitamin C. Wear mask at crowded placed. Bc sore throat is usually the start of cough, which we really want to avoid. Take care and hope u get well soon.

Muffin,
Yeah... u jus reminded me when u tok of the mask. U fren said u n hubby kia-si... wah lau ur fren really loud leh...

Hi Meow,

Sorry to reply late as was quite tie up with work. I failed my 2nd IVF last June so now in the process of getting ready for my third try in Sep/Oct with KKIVF.

For the ladies doing for ER/ET, all the best and BFP wishes to all!!!

Fatbabe,
haha.. ya. Cos everytime i go kkivf centre, there bound to be pple sick, either coughing or sneezing. So no choice have to be wear mask to protect myself. Cos i really dun want to fall sick during this period of time. Especially when i am already having sore throat.

wa, she really so loud till u can hear. U are not that near from us some more.

I think we are quite heaty taking brazil nuts n chicken essense, enmum milk etc... so tat's y we need to drink more water.... so far ... i've filling myself with 2 L everyday....no choice leh

Thanks Green Muffin,

I'm feeling okay..now taking Vit, folic acid and going for accup at Dr Zou weekly. I am with Dr Loh.

mmmmm Think of Muffin already hungry...haha yummy green tea muffin?....keke

Hi Green Muffin,
Have you don't mind the joke...its nearing the end of my work day so already thinking of dinner!!

hi green muffin, my fever is due to the throat inflammation, have been drinking at least 2 little of water....take care of yourself, don't be like me....

hi maggie mee, ya, you r right, i think we r very heaty especially with the chicken essence....but no choice....just have to drink a lot a lot of water lor.....

Hi ladies.. finally another monday over... knocking off work soon.... and so can relax over the night....

Ladies... pls enjoy and try to relax yourself.... dun think too much 7 stress yourself..

Hi Jude,

ya felt much better already. Thx! Been following the thread silently and has seen quite a number of successful cases. SO nice!

Yah, hv since changed to seeing Dr Sadhana and she is very nice. After knowing I had a failed cycle, she encourages me and tells me to move on. Shd hv chosen her to be my doc from the start.

Anyway, I will be doing FET after Aug Af reports. I still have 3 embies from last ER. What abt u? What's ur plan?

Hi Nicole,

Glad that you are feeling better.

Ya..always nice to hear of BFP...give us motivation.

I don't have any frozen embies so will have to go for another fresh cycle in Sep/Oct.

I am now taking Dhea so hopefully will help in my next cycle.

oh i see. Ya think if I remember correctly, Boon Boon also taking the same med rite? Din see her online for quite a while, is she ok?

Hi Hope&Faith,
know u on FET cycle so need to ask u something...

I have my FET done on 30th july via natural cycle.. oso on cyc insert but it through rectum... the very day aftere FET i have bloating and cramps till today the cramp lessen but wif bed rest....wonder if it normal to have cramps on n off???duno if the insert sufficient or not leh.. cos my last succeed IVF fresh cycle is injection wif prog tablets...

Hope_4_bb - i went straight to IVF too. my Gynae told us not to waste money on IUI for our case! I got one blocked tube (which could not be unblocked) and abnormal uterus shape (already corrected). furthermore, hubby sperm quality not ideal.

Hi Baby J...u transferred day 3 or day 5 embies?..aniways the cramps..yah ive been having it too..on and off..it is normal..bu i noe..its scary too..cos the cramps is like th emenses cramps rite..well all we can do i rest n rest n relax..smiles. as for the inserts..i did it tru vaginal..i called up KKh and asked them if the cyclogest is enuf..the nurse angeline told me that its enuf cos its 400mg. Im also worried that its not enuf..but well we hav so many worries la. U succeeded in ur last cycle?..tht is wonderful..why were u on jab and prog tablets then?..my last fresh cycle..that extracted 42 follicles..and i was onli given inserts...hmm..

Al the best to u..and all those cycling with us!!

Wa,
So many pple stay in Northeast area ;)

HopeNFaith,
I understand the fear that u r describing. I think all ladies who have been thru a miscarrigae will surely have a dark cloud of uncertainty hanging over their head even when they are pregnant. Same as for me. My fren advised me to write down my fears on a piece of paper and then tear it up. Kind of like a fresh start to look forward and not behind. Lets stay strong together ok, we have no other choice but to try and remain positive.

Meow,
Im feeling better now. If I jus lie in bed theres no pain but if I move about or when sitting theres slight discomfort in the tummy. I;m surprised that u were asked to do Pregnyl jab on ur own. Cuz Lucrin and Puregon jab is subcutaneous(into the fats) and Pregnyl is intramuscular. How can u inject into ur own muscle?

May,
Sorry to hear that ur not feeling well. Hope u get better soon. If I were u I also still would not terminate the cycle. Drink more water and rest more,ok.

Fatbabe,
Muffin is rite, hubby not allowed for ER, on for ET.

Hi Jude,Nicole Chua,
All the best for ur next cycle. Jia You!

Muffin,
Dont be late for ur Pregnyl jab. Take care.For me, straight after the jab, boobs start to feel really sore.

yum yum,

Don't worry just don't want you to get the wrong info. Maybe you should check with Dr zou again to be same. It is not wise to take any form of herbs before er or et.

Hi Meow, I m 41 this year, not qualified for govt subsidy and probably the oldest person here trying for a ivf… what about you? =)

in layman’s terms, saline sonogram is to check the inner lining of uterus, see if got any growth or not, surface conducive for implantation or not. Saline solution will be pumped into the uterus, to bloat it up and then do ultra sound scan.

I am not sure if the outcome would be the same as that from a HSG?? Mayb other ladies can help with this question?

Hi Hope for bb, I didn’t go for IUI. Cos the doc say there’s nothing wrong with me and hubb, and encourage us to continue to try natural. I had 2 unsuccessful preg in the last 2 years. But time is running out. So we decided to give ivf a shot.

HI dec, u can try Bugis cold storage, I managed to buy one pack there about 2 weeks ago. Yesterday I went to amk hub, its still sold out at the nuts counter =(

hi die, fatbabe, green muffin,
all the best on yr ER/ET...

hi fancy,
read thru e thread, i'm 2 days behind u..so tmr BT is for progesterone; hope wont kanna nurse phua, last wk she took my BT b4 ET n i got blue black after tat.

nevertheless BFP BFP BFP BFP!!!

hi die
dunno leh.. the nurse told me we are doing the 3rd jab on our own.. well.. see how it goes when it happens.. hee

my 1st gonal f injection left a small bruise.. hmmm.hubby said maybe he twitched the needle while pulling out.. thus the blood..

hi irene. i am 31 this yr. i admire ur perseverence..

Meow, during my iui at glen e i also did my own pregnyl jab. My dr at glen e looked so surprise when i told him in kk got to go 24 hrs to jab..

hi lyn

i see.. for my iui.. i go back to nuh to jab one leh.. anyway.. see how lah

so u also go to dr zou's for acu?

Hi Aris,
How r u ?? Try to be calm and relax..
All the Best for ur BT.
We will pray for you. BFP BFP BFP BFP.

Hi Hope & faith,
How r u madam?? Any symptomns?? I am having cramping like the one which we get during menses on & off. And always feel like lying down. nothing much. Just hang on 2 more days to go for u.

Hey Hebemummy,
So when was ur ET ?? And when is ur BT for Pregnancy test?? Mine is on Aug 12th.

Aris..all the best..i noe tonite prolli u can't sleep..but still u hav eto have enuf sleep..BFP to u!

Fancy..i do not have any sypmtoms..just the menses like cramp..esp in the morning onli..breats no changela..just feel a lil full..no pain nothing..urs on 11th Aug rite..lie dwn and put ur legs up on a pillow..it helps for the cramp..and drink water tht helps too. Take care!

Hi Nicole,

Am going to meet Dr Sadhana for the first time for my first FET. Good to hear from you that she is nice. Do you know what is the process like for FET?