hi hope_4_bb

u have blocked tube and DH got poor sperm moprphology.. shld be able to go to IVF

i have 1 blocked tube and DH also poor sperm morphology. after 1 failed IUI, we asked prof if we can do ivf. he saw my file and agreed.

so it's not for sure that he will not let u advance to ivf before 3 attempts of IUI. case by case basis.

are u w nuh?

Cherie... im starting puregon 2 days earlier than you... on 6th... can't wait..

hi die

how was ur ER? feeling ok now?

i just did my 1st gonal f injection at nuh. not painful.. then i just got to know that if my ER is on a weekday, i will need to do the pregnyl jab at home on my own. hmm . the nurse said not complicated one. just like stage 1 injection like that wor.

so am i supposed to feel anything yet?

hi sofia,

u were w nuh right..any info to share w me?

Hi Maggie mee
My AF is full flow. Is it not normal then?
I feel very funny to ask the question. When I have full flow every month it is normal. When I had it during Lucrin, i asked if this is normal..

hi greenie

full flow shld be ok during lucrin stage. shld be no different from ur normal flow w/o medicine.
dun worry..

hi Jeinthi Angel

after u start lucrin, there shld be 1 more AF then only will u start ur puregon. so it's like using Sept's follicles for the ivf.

hi Die,
How do u feel after ur ER? Saw u this morning, but didn't call u. Cos there seems to be alot of instructions from nurse before your procedure.

Fatbabe, Die,
To my surprise, i don't need to go through the painful puregon by nurse today. And i can also go for my ER on wed
maybe change of Dr really change of luck. Today the Dr doing review is Dr Ben Choey, charming dr. Going for my pregnyl jab later tonight.

Hi Die,

All the best for your ER today!!!

Hi Green Muffin,

All the best to yours too on wed!!!

Me on D3 of Lucrin today. Going back for scan and BT on 13 Aug.

Had a laugh on last sat when the nurse thought me how to inject. I was holding the needle in my hand and my tummy was pinched up and nurse asked me to inject. I looked and I was telling her, NO I CAN'T!

She very cute. Tell me YES, YOU CAN! and held on to my hand and guided the needle in then I injected the medicine in.

Ytd was my very first time self-injecting and I had to look away when the needle went in. After that, then was ok for me.

What an experience! hee hee... =)

All of us can seriously give ourselves a pat for what are going through to get our babies!!! We are all very strong and brave!!!

I'm trying to get brazil nuts but Cold Storage at Bugis one sold out liao.

Anyone can advise other than the one at Great World City, where else still have stock so that i can get the nuts?

Great world city too far away for me liao.

Can get at The Marketplace at Raffles City??

Also, for eggs, what brand is preferrable? TIA!

Maggie mee,
thanks! U must be very excited to start ur Puregon too. Normally puregon will be for 8-11 days, depends on individual response. So if u starting on 6 aug, ur ER & ET should be on 17th aug that week.

All the best to u too!

Dec,

Kampong chicken eggs is recommended. However, i find it has too little white egg, which is what we need, so i alternate with other eggs as well. The reason for kampong chicken eggs because its believe that it does not contain growth hormones. I am also taking Sakura eggs, bc its also free from growth hormones. However, if price is not a problem, best its organic eggs.

December... yes i bought my brazil nuts from maketplace...Eggs.. im not particular though.. juz buy sengchoon

Green muffin.. u r rite... im keen to start to get on to ER/ET cuz i really hope to go thru n over with this process... maybe juz anxious to know my end results ... keke

Fatbabe,
no. Not i change Dr. It's the review Dr that is diff. Cos sat was Dr Loi, but today review Dr is Dr Choey. I didn't change. I am still with Dr Loh

December:
You can get Brazil Nuts at Jurong Point 2 (the new building at 4th level in front of NTUC Hypermart....there's a kiosk selling nuts..it's called Nut's and Nibble...

Thanks so much 4 ur well wishes. I am back fr my ER. I had 9 eggs retrieved. Now stomach feel abit bloated and discomfort when walking and sitting so need to lie down. Hope to feel better tmr.

Green Muffin,
Sorry I didnt see u today lei. Great news that ur ER is on Wed so we are still Doe-Re-Mi as Fatbabe put it ;)

Wed I wil report at 9am for ET. I hope that they can fertilize all the eggs or at least a gd number of them. 9 eggs seems like not much to spare lei..considering not all will be fertilised n not all will be gd size rite..

Fatbabe,
I was neutral, cos mine was very fast. She just commented on the follicles and asked me to get additional Lucrin. But today's Dr very diff. He is very nice and humourous.

I stay in punggol too!!! I am at edgefield plains. How abt u?

Fatbabe, Muffin

Wa Sei! We can go eat Sakae Sushi at Compass Pt liao! Next time we r mummies our kids can play together! We can visit one another at home n our hubbies can get acquainted..Yahoo..I feel so close to the two of u even though we haven spoken in person. Fate has brought us together and we stay near one another too! I have a gd feeling abt then3 of us..Lets Jia you and BFP together ok !

Die/ Green_Muffin,
Wahahaha... We are really Do-Re-Me leh... I am at Punggol Drive, near Oasis LRT. Muffin u near which LRT?

Die,

Cos today i am not so colourful. I am in black today, so maybe u didn't noticed.

i tot usually they will retrieve more eggs as compared to the scan? Anyway, already quite good, cos today my scan show 16, but usuable ones only 6-7. so i am also hopping that all the usable ones are good and able to fertilised.

Fatbabe, Die,
Yeah! It's really fate. We can go makan during our 2ww
Yeah yeah, we can bring our kids out together next time. Before that, we go shopping for baby things. haha...

fatbabe,
mine is nearer to meridian.

Fatbabe,
Today I report at 9am, I left hospital at 1pm.

Green Muffin,
how u know usable eggs or not usable eggs?

Hi Maggie Mee,

Glad to hear you are same case with light menses. So we are pretty close cycle buddies then! :) I am excited to start Puregon too.

Muffin,

I also thot normally we can retrieve more eggs than we scan but I scan 11 follicles n only retrieved 9 eggs lei. Little bit disappointed when I heard the number lor. Scared not enough gd ones to use or freeze.

Die,
sorry, maybe i shouldn't use the word usable. Bc only eggs that are at least 15mm/16mm might contains an egg. And of cos still subject to if its able to fertilise. And i only have about 5-7 that are above 16mm and the rest are smaller.

Fatbabe,
ideally, 18mm. But for ivf, Dr said minimum 15mm can already. If 18mm, i will have to cancel my cycle already, cos i only have one 18mm. Do u have alot of 18mm?

Hi Green Muffin and Mel,

Thanks for your advice!

Maybe I will do a mix of kampong eggs and normal eggs. Is it only in markets then can get kampong eggs?

Hi Maggie Mee,

Ok. i think i will pop down to Marketplace tomorrow at Raffles City to get the nuts. Hopefully still have! Which section to go look for them?

And for SengChoon eggs, just get those normal one will do right? No need what with those special vitamins or minerals one right?

Die,
Good , now relax today. Sleep , sleep ...all the time. on My ER day i came home and slept from 1.00P.M to 6.00P.M , again 10.00 P.M to 10.A.M.
Drink lots of water...
All the best for ET on wednesday.

Hi Muffin,
On sat when we met, mine was some 17mm, 17.5mm etc... then Dr Kelly Loi said not enuff that's why the last jab. she said 18mm leh. Maybe diff ppl diff isit? Muffin, wan to exchange number u can MSN me.

hi ladies, I am so 'lucky', fell sick during Puergon stage, had slight fever and sore throat, haii......the journey is real tough.....very tired and sleepy during the Puregon stage, also felt very moody......so far, didn't have any bloatedness and other side effects....but I do have the tugging feeling at both the ovaries....hopefully, the follicles are growing....

called kk this morning to ask them whether I can take the medicine that the doctor had prescribed for my fever and sorethroat, the nurse told me it's ok to take but the question is whether I want to continue with the IVF. She said that some patients fell sick and gave up the current IVF cycle as they don't want to compromise their chances...but...for me....it's so near liao....so I told her that I will hang on and persevere.....haiii.....the journey is so tough......

Hi Muffin,
Dun worry, i m sure the doctor knows wat he is doing. mine also not that big, Die one is 20mm i hear liao also stress. I cannot msn in office leh... Tonite can? or u sms me ur number i sms u tonite once i get it?