hi die, all the best for your ER! no worries, all our wishes will be granted!! Same as you, I am married for 9 years and this is also my 1st IVF. I am praying real hard for it to be a successful one! Will pray for you too!

for those going for ER/ET, we will pray hard for you!! WIsh you all the best!

Fatbabe,
Ya I have 11 follicles in all, all over 13mm, a few 18mm, a few over 20mm so Dr say cannot wait another day scared overmature liao.

Jeinthi,
Ya, embryo transfer next Wed and I will start my 2WW. Aft that pregnancy test which I hope is positive lor.. How is your running nose?

Fatbabe,
Mine is 300ui. Dont worry la, u are jus one day behind me only. I think Dr decide on the dosage based on age and not size. Anyway I also big size lei.. Im 33 this year, you?

Die...think positive ok gal...pamper yourself during the 2ww...

Fatbabe,

You r right! Lacy long khaki skirt and my hubby wearing a cap and kept looking at his ipodtouch one. Were u holding a black Gucci handbag? I tried to find somebody holding Hello Kitty but didnt see lei.

Thanks Maggiemee,
We will keep positive mindset together. Do u like to eat maggiemee?

Mel,
Way to go. Regroup, restrategize, re-energize and charge forward again! I admire ur spirit. You sure can make it next round. Its ok to cry..gd way to de-stress.. How abt accupuncture and Chinese herbs fr Dr Zou?

May,
U also married quite long..then we must be same age grp. Jia You Jia You!!

Die... ur rite... i like maggie mee... bt now cutting down... but still eating chips leh... can't help the craving...
eating chips help me to fight the down mood.. haha

I also same age grp as u loh.... All the best to all of us....

Die...thanks..i'll sure will move on..but sometimes can't help but to blame myself...

I will continue accu and herbs with Dr Zou once my AF ends..coz i was advise by Dr Zou's assistant last time not wise to do accu during AF..

Mel,

Y blame yourself? U are so brave alrey to keep trying in the hope of completing ur family. As long as u dont give up, u will acheive success. Look at Fresh, she is our inspiration. She never gave up and after her fifth 2WW now she finally preggy! It is totally worth it..dont doubt yourself. I think all the ladies in this forum r exceptionally strong.

Fatbabe,

By the way hor, I heard Pregnyl jab is v. painful one lei..I scared scared but still gotta go thru.

die, ya, we are in the same age group, i am 34 this year.

maggie mee, i remembered reading somewhere in this forum (thin at least more than 1 month ago) that consuming potato during ivf is not adviceable, so if u r eating potato chips, u might want to cut down. I am also controlling real hard as i am a potato chips and cold softdrinks person. Hope I had remembered wrongly, then u can continue to enjoy the yummy yummy chips!!

May....

really? ive just taken potato soup n potato chips a while ago!!
Guess i hv to try to avoid it then....

Die... can apply EMLA cream? it numbs the skin after haf hr...

Maggie Mee,

Ya, as to wat May said abt the potato chips, I read that too. Something like we shld cut down on carbo. But I think moderate intake shld be ok rite. But anyway chips not gd for u. Transfat.

Die...thanks..ya..we shld take Fresh as our inspiration

from what i remember my pregnyl jab went by quickly coz the staff nurse made me feel at ease...it's just that they need to jab somewhere into your muscle..and then you'll feel litte numbness...actually not so painful for me...coz i little bit on the fat side hehe...

btw i am 34 this year too..

yeah i read somewhere cuz carbo kinda increase our sugar level.. n will affect hormones... something like tat...

Yup yup will try to avoid surely... thks

Mel,

Haha, I also on the fat side. Finally, our fats come to a gd use ;) Did u put on much weight during the process? I really worry abt my weight. Now wear anything also not nice..tummy v. fat.

Die,

before my ER already i was having OHSS but i didn't realise it until after ER i was vomiting badly...by then already my tummy was big.....before my 2ww ended my tummy was like 3mths preggy..but after the BFN...and the accu it went back to normal...

then i even had to buy a new pair of pants coz my normal couldn't fit...

Hi Die,
I am the one with black Coach bag. Sitting opposite u leh... fat fat one, so is my hubby. I am same age as you leh
cos my bday this yr not over. Tat is why i dunno wat the doctor based on lor. So you actually have above 20mm? mine biggest was 18mm. Had my last jab by the nurse, i dun like the puregon jab done there, it is super painful leh. And yeah, i heard Pregnyl is painful, i also feeling scared even before i go for it... feel like crying.

Fatbabe,

I know who u are arldy..next time I see u I will wave ;) Too bad I couldnt figure out which was Green Muffin.. You r on the plump side but I think u are very pretty lei..you look younger than our age.

Mel,
If I BFP, I dont mind put on weight but if I BFN and still put on weight will be sad lei..

Meow,
Ok. Me and Fatbabe dont cry. We quaiguai take our injection ;)

Die, Fatbabe,

I have about 14-15 follicles, but all are quite small, 7, 9.5, 10s, 10.5, 11, with two biggest 13.5 and 14. So have to go back on mon

DIe,
I also guessed that was u. U were the first one for scan right? I was wearing yellow tank top and shorts, sitting diagonally opp u.

Fatbabe,
didn't notice abt bag. But were u long hair in black top with pinky cheeks? Me too have the jab there. It was really more painful!!

May,
thanks. Guess i will really need to visualize hard.

Aris, Hope & faith,

How r u guys?? myself .. i went to BT for porgrestone test today. they said if they call me its a bad sign. THANK GOD They didn't call me.
Any major symptomns?? for me nothing. Most worst thing i feel abt myself is ... i almost cried for everything. yesterday for all silly issues i cried .. in total i must have cried for atleast 2 hrs. i am getting irritated very easily. And unusual symptomns ( not good one though) I feel hungry often..
Just hang on.. Lets hope its BFP for us.

Aris , when is ur son's Bday ? Wishes from our side. All the best for ur BT on Monday.

Sisters,
All sisters having the ER & ET next week.
All the very best. welcoming you guys to 2WW.

Fatbabe & die,
Wish you all the best for ER/ET and hope you get BFP at end. Do remember to rest alot during your 2ww. Take care!

Evelyn,
Welcome here!

Hi everyone, been reading since I started Lucrin late last mth and juz started my 2ww since Wed.

I am also with Dr SF Loh/KKH.

Juz wanna said thanks for all the information u had shared, it had helped me a lot.

Mel. sorry to hear u r gtg thru a difficult time now. Ya u r rite, fresh is one good example of us for not giving up, i personally thinks she is a very strong lady but of course is not easy too.. So dun give up! We r all here to support one another...

Meow, u keep u update..

Jeinthi Angel, if you are on IVF cycle, then you can't take the Bak Foong pills because Bah Foong Pills contains hormones that will interupt with the IVF hormone jabs... I heard this from a Public fertility forum by NUH.

Ladies, I may be wrong, pls correct me.

Hi Lyn, paiseh, I m not sure about that... another sister can help perhaps?

here is what I find from EYS site:
http://www.euyansang.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=113&Itemid=58
==== Findings from the studies confirm Bak Foong Pills' beneficial effects and elucidation of possible mechanisms in seven key areas, including (1) having estrogen-like activity as well as the ability to modulate the levels of ovarian hormones, estrogen and progesterone;

and from another site:
http://www.webmd.com/infertility-and-reproduction/news/20030210/estrogen-affects-fertility-window
==== Women undergoing IVF procedures tend to have high estrogen levels because of the drugs used to stimulate egg production. But a woman's estrogen levels may also be affected in other ways, such as the foods she eats, environmental toxins, or ethnic differences.

I am guessing if in the IVF, the doc are adminstering the jabs and monitoring patient's hormone level, by consuming additional hormones in other forms may then affect the ivf process.

Sisters, if you have the knowledge, pls kindly share.

Hi babygalore, my yogilate is at Serangoon CC, now I take it more as a weekly workout. Last time, I tried one yoga course at another CC and it was such a disappointment that I stopped going after few lessons ‘cos the yoga instructor had to do sun salutation when reading an instruction sheet! But that was few years back. So now I thought I can give it another try but still…. I like the one I used to go at International Yoga Centre. They also have yoga for preg mums. but its not so convenient for me after I changed my work place. there emphasize a lot on breathing, and it really helped me a lot.

hi irene

u are correct. i heard from nurses at nuh and prof wong that bai feng wan contains hormones and might affect the effects of the jabs from ivf.

hey. i also attended nuh's public forum at singapore arts musuem.

hi die and fatbabe

dun concentrate on the pain when u are taking the jab. visualise happy stuff.. deep breaths before nurse jabs u. the more u dun think abt it, the less painful.

come on.. we can do it.. 1 last injection ... u have done at least 28 self administered jabs urself.. i bet those self administered ones takes more courage to do right..

this one done by the nurse.. so u shld be happy.. dun have to look while be injected.

Hi ladies here....

If anyone know if we can still have pure essential oil for aromatheraphy? I am buring aroma oil but using pure essential. Will it affect us during ivf?

hi maggiemee

i attended a talk on essential oils before. they did mention certain oils cannot be used during pregnancy. but i poor memory.. cant rembr which are the ones. so i guess better dun use first to be safe.

Green_Muffin,
Wow... u so smart to guess huh? we all like got telepathy leh. your fren was there later part rt? she talk very loud one, then she said something like u all play cheat and start first, then ur hubby mentioned abt him going for reservist?

Die,
THank you
How was your jab? hope everything is fine?

Meow,
Thank you for your encouragement. Which stage r u in? i see the thread moving so fast i also forget liao, furthermore my memory is REALLY BAD lor... that day suppose to get a chit from the doc for time off, i totally forgotten abt it sighh.....

Hi Ladies... so far i managed to get time off chit only from KK. They dun give me MC...

Is it same for you gals?? If we not feeling well during puregon stage... can call kk to get MC? or need to go see a doctor outside?

hi fatbabe

i also bad memory. hehehe.. kept asking ladies here which stage they are in.

i'm the one who had to delay 1st stage jabs to wait for prof wong. i will be starting 2nd stage on monday.. then scan on fri..

wish me luck!

u ER soon?

I just got back from my Pregnyl jab. It was not painful. Repeat, it was not painful ;) Jus lie down when the nurse jab u, wont feel a thing.

hi fancy

my son bdae celebration was today..

but his birthday is my BT day 4 aug

thanks for the wishes..

am very tired..

want to rest..

u take care..

right now for me high temp n sore boobs only..

Meow,

Thanks for encouragement and gd luck for ur scan. Remember to take chicken essence alternate day. I find that helped me a lot.

Die.. taking chicken essence alt day.. will it be too heaty for us?

Wow i heard fr all ladies the pregnyl jab vvv pain.. but u dun feel pain at all... u r lucky one!! All the best!!