Die,
hehe.. ok. Let's endure 2ww together

hi yumyum, can you tell me where did ur hubby go for his accup? Also you mention that there is great improvement..is it sperm count? motility? or morphology? how long did he undergo accp before he sees results? Thanks

Hi yumyum, not considering dr sadhana coz if goes to her also got to follow kk operations system so no point..

Meow, keep me update on ur stage 2...goodluck too

Hi Die & Green Muffin,
I was also told to do the scan again tomorrow. So 3 of us will be there? wat time is ur appt? mine is 8am-9am slot

Die,
I have abt 11 follicles above 10mm. I didnt count from the list. my biggest one is 15mm. got some 14, 13.5 etc.

Die,
Good your follicles growing well.
Come and join 2WW soon. by the time you join i would have completed one week.:)
All the best .

Hi Die,
yeah think i will reach abt the same time too. I m collecting the macdonald's hello kitty. so i will be there earlier for breakfast.

No problem, May.

Hi Die..i think you r lucky one to hv not much side effects on puregon! I juz cross my fingers n hope for the best coming 6 Aug...

ask u ar.. do u all still BD although at either stage 1 or 2. cos if not.. there wun be fresh supply from hubyy come ER mah

hi die and fatbabe, all the best for your scan tomorrow!!! Remember to visualise that many of your follicles have grown to the desired size!!

hi green muffin, your wish will definitely come true!! Visualise too!

had my first puregon this morning together with my lucrin, felt very sleepy during the afternoon, took a long nap...not sure whether is it due to the puregon.

i am scared of the bloatedness or discomfort on the abdomen area, so went to buy a hot pack to be placed at the abdomen area, hope it helps. Bought the hot pack which is priced at 60% discount from NTUC Unity. Had also bought the seaband, just in case....so kiasu hor...better play safe....hehe

meow,
if u wanna BD, shld do wif condom. so dat spermies dun affect the environment inside ur womb.
if no BD, ur hubby will have to ejaculate 2-3 days before ER so dat fresh batch can be produced in time for retrieval on ER day for fertilisation

Maggie Mee,
I just followed the Dos and Donts religiously..Do u have the Dos and Donts list? Other than that, everything else as per normal, I slept more and stopped exercising..

May,

Thanks ;)
Ya Im sure the sleepiness is due to the Puregon cuz I started to be very sleepy once on Puregon.

As for the hot pack on the tummy, Im not sure is it advisable at this stage..any comments or advice fr other ladies?

hi ladies, i was wondering cos i stay with my in laws and they dunno that i am going to do ivf.. is it advisable to go for a cruise during my 2WW? can get the egg whites n etc in peace there..

hi bb hopeful

thanks for the info. luckily i asked before starting stage 2.. heee. didnt occur to me that spermies will affect the inside of the womb.

Good Morning Ladies,

Just want to ask is Eu Yang Shen Gold Label Bak Foong Pills good. I went to Eu Yang Shen to get some tonics and was recommended this strongly to warm the womb and for nutrition.

I heard about this before but never tried it personally. Just bought it and waiting to take it.

Something is wrong, I took Yomeishu yesterday, took the Bak Foong this early morning . hours later Im down with a running nose??

Is this a normal effect of TCM?

hi fat babe, my dosage is only 200iu, don't know whether enough or not, and the scan is D8, is a little concern that if it's not sufficient, don't know whether it will be too late to increase the dosage.....pray hard that everything will go well....

hi ladies, i didn't think that whether it will affect stage 2 if i am to use the hot pack, wasn't think so much when i buy the hot pack, was just thinking of making the womb warm only. Anyone has any advice on the use of hotpack, any detrimental effect? help help....

for those in stage 2, want to check with u whether did u jab the puregon on alternate sides of your abdomen? after your jab, do u feel anything at the ovaries on the side where you had your jab?

i felt a little crampy feeling on my left side ovary when i jab on my abdomen nearer to the left and likewise on the right....anybody experience this? am i being too sensitive or thinking too much?

may,
hot pack can't be too hot... for me i rather not use it esp during 2ww... as i dunno how to gauge... too hot will affect the embryos after ET...

jeinthi,
maybe u have to start slow... having running nose in tcm means it may be too much for u....

Hi Die...

Thanks. I have the dos n don'ts... and i also follow it closely...
However now at stage 1 im already feeling sooo tired.... haha..

hi maggie mee, i don't have red spots on the jab area n I only jab on one side...but i do feel very sleepy, nauseous, stomach bloatedness during the first few days of the lucrin.

now for puregon stage, i was feeling very warm at night even though i have the aircon on.

hi maggie mee, my puregon jab is slightly more painful as the lucrin but it's bearable, after jab, i felt that the jab area is a bit warm, but it's ok a short while later. For me, there's no red spots. I think maybe it's because i have a lot of cushion at my tummy...hehehe

Hi May... i koe there's a numbing cream called EMLA cream.. we can juz apply it haf hr before we jab...

I was thinking to buy it when i collect my puregon next week..

Can buy fr pharmacy too..

Hi May,

I used hot pack in 2WW. Same mentality as yours. wanted to keep the womb warm to create a cosy environment for embbies to stick. But i used those travelling heat pad (open up you gotta shake shake shake type) Not very hot. warm warm de, very comfortable. I put it over my shorts if i find it too hot... However some sisters here mentioned not advisable to use hot pack... so i think depends on individual ba... your own comfort level...

Hi Die & Muffin,
I am back from my scan. Jabbing Pregnyl tomorrow night and ER on Tuesday morning. How are your scans?

hi maggie mee, thanks, will bear in mind.

hi serene, thanks, think i will continue to use it but will make sure it's not too hot.

hi fatbabe, all the best for your ER! remember to continue to visualise okay! not sure how effective it will be but i think no harm trying it...

hi evelyn, welcome welcome!

Hi May,
My dosage is also 200ui. same as yours, i also think that it is too little given my big size. I had my last jab tdy and is due for Pregnyl tomorrow night.

Hi Evelyn,
Welcome on board

Hi May,
Yeah positive mindset is better than negative. Anyway, the mental state can be quite unable at times though

Hi Fatbabe,

I am jabbing Pregnyl tonite at 9.30pm and ER on Monday. Starting to feel quite bloated and although I didnt eat much, my weight went up by 1kg in 2 days. Im starting to feel nervous abt how this will end..happy ending or disappointment? Sigh..just have to go through and try to stay cheerful.

MaggieMee,

So far so gd on this 1st IVF cycle. Hope it will be the last..;) Im nervous cos of bad experiences before.

How long u been trying for a baby? I was married in 2000. It has been 9 long years..

Hi Die,
Seems ur follicles has reached the right size which is gd. How many exceeds 17mm for u? minimum size is 17mm rt?

hi Die....

Juz be positive... at least all goes well till now..

I was married in 04 .. been trying for past 2yr+.. tis my 1st try also.. juz stay positive n leave it to fate... i guess...

yumyum..hang on ok...it's part and parcel of marriage life lahh this MIL thingy....hehehe...i'm immune to it...

since the 2nd BFN last 2 days..yesterday i suddenly wishes that my late grandma was still ard...she'll be there to here my sorrows...and i was crying myself to sleep..so much of my STRONG attitude right haha..anyway...it's ok i'll move on slowly...

Since i still have 8 embbies left (although not all will survive the thawing process) i will try again maybe after 3 mths...somewhere Nov or Dec holidays...

So for now...what should i do to prepare myself...besides the do's and don'ts...is there anytg specific that i should eat or avoid?...i saw someone taking chicken essence once a week..can i take the one with cordyceps...and then what else?

i am still taking folic acid and GNC vitamins for pre-natal and sometimes anmum milk...
should i start with the brazil nuts already?

thank u...pls advice...