yum yum, oh my gosh, you have mil from hell!
how come so evil? dont she want u to be successful in ivf?
during my counselling yesterday, the nurse told my hb no housework for me during the 2ww. I was secretly smiling about it..hee...

PandaWife, my mil is a damsel in distress, always so helpless and she projects herself as the 'thoughtful' person. all these 'incidents', i have told my mum and she was so shocked! i guess i ran to my mum too late. i will have to be smarter next time. my hubby was told the same last time. he thought his mum was helping me but in actual she was not. i will be running to my mum, day 1 once i pick myself up again.

YumYum take things easy, maybe you should just tell your MIL straight across the face, there are things you cant do and there are things you should eat for your health..

Maybe use a bit firmer tone of voice on her to let her know that you are unhappy about certain things?

Have you talked to your hubby about this of how the support comes when you are in ur IVF cycles?

Agree with Angel that should talk to your hb about the importance of support during the process.

Don't think of the unhappiness anymore. Look forward and be brave. I am sure you will make it the next time. Staying happy and positive will also affect our well being. : )

Yumyum...i emphatise with u...i was having bad OHSS during my first cycle until i was diagnose low blood pressure..and my MIL..came for a few days...saw me so sick then she spent most of her time 'shopping', came back in the evening to cook for her son and she went back the next day..she didn't even help me when i was vomiting away..i had to cook for myself..so sickening rite....and she strongly thought that i was pregnant then....duuuhhhh....we didn't tell her abt the ivf thingy also..

i can imagine if i am really preggy...she will not even help....

YumYum

Oh dear, your MIL is really scary .....

Pls dont blame yourself, as you've already done your best given that circumstances.

Tell your HB not to inform her about your next 2WW.
You should rest, eat, sleep during this period..... and not be someone's maid.

Hey ladies in the meanwhile I want to check with you all , during this IVF pre n post, we can go SPA for scrubs and massages right? I went to one recently at Serangoon Gardens and they did have a package for Pre & Post Natal which to me look cheap.

But before heading there again, I would like to know if it is advisable yeah

Hi Jeinthi welcome to the thread,

During your preparation of IVF journey i think i should be good to go for the massages...but during your 2WW..please don't do any SPA or massages..

btw...what is the pre and post natal thingy all about? Care to share?

noi,
i just call up to make appt with pc wong,
his first consultation has now increased to $125 and subsequent visit increase to $80..

wah he is even more ex than private hospital like the Christopher at gleneagles..is actually cheaper.

Jeinthi

No not complete bed rest, but should minmise vigourous movement or carry heavy weight.

During my 2WW, 1st week - I did light housework, shopping, go to mum's place for dinner etc = normal routine. 2nd week - I went back to work as it's really bored at home. But I avoided any strenous activity which may exert myself.

Angel, the nurse yesterday told me cannot complete bed rest. You will get a backache from it. She told my hb if he make me bedrest for 2 weeks, she will also want him to try lying in bed for 2 weeks and doing nothing see if he gets backache..heheheh

Oh okie this SPA in serangoon gardens called tamarind spa : www.thetamarindspa.com
has this package for pre n post natal packages which is only 500plus for about 8 sessions i think (Pre n Post diff package) they have relaxation and deep tissue balinese massage which is pure haven... I went and I really loved it.

There is this PreMassage which also starts from 5months into pregnancy which they massage your tension away, back ache, plus minimize the vericose vein thru balinese massage.

They use aroma and nature theraphy for those womb and conceiving issues..

something to share :

... DRINK WATER ON EMPTY STOMACH

It is popular in Japan today to drink water immediately after waking up every morning. Furthermore, scientific tests have proven a its value. We publish below a description of use of water for our readers. For old and serious diseases as well as modern illnesses the water treatment had been found successful by a Japanese med ical society as a 100% cure for the following diseases:
Headache, body ache, heart system, arthritis, fast heart beat, epilepsy, excess fatness, bronchitis asthma, TB, meningitis, kidney and urine diseases, vomiting, ga str itis, diarrhea, piles, diabetes, constipation, all eye diseases, womb, cancer and menstrual disorders, ear nose and throat diseases.

METHOD OF TREATMENT
1. As you wake up in the morning before brushing teeth , drink 4 x 160ml glasses of water .....interesting
2. Brush and clean the mouth but do not eat or drink anything for 45 minutes
3. After 45 minutes you may eat and drink as normal.
4. After 15 minutes of breakfast, lunch and dinner do not eat or drink anything for 2 hours
5. Those who are old or sick and are unable to drink 4 glasses of water at the beginning may commence by taking little water and gradually increase it to 4 glasses per day.
6. The above method of treatment will cure diseases of the sick and others can enjoy a healthy life.

The following list gives the number of days of treatment required to cure/control/reduce main diseases:
1. High Blood Pressure - 30 days
2. Ga str ic - 10 days
3. Diabetes - 30 days
4. Constipation - 10 days
5. Cancer - 180 days
6. TB - 90 days
7. Arthritis patients should follow the above treatment only for 3 days in the 1st week, and from 2nd week onwards - daily.

This treatment method has no side effects, however at the commencement of treatment you may have to urinate a few times.
It is better if we continue this and make this procedure as a routine work in our life.
Drink Water and Stay healthy and Active.

Hi noi, thks for the info. Now with the revision of new consultation is fee is actually more ex then private. I was wondering do we need to go thru things like counselling again if we choose to do it there?

Hope 4 bb, u gtg to do ivf with Prof?

Hi Mel,

Yeah I did sound to them as I was filling up the detail sheet where i input all my details.. they got massages to strengthen the womb and back... and they do use ginger stuff in their massage and scrubs.. the back massage which I did was good coz I always have backaches when having menses normally. This month my menses I have minimal backache...

I called up KKh in the morning..it seems those who goes thru the fresh cycle is onli required to go for the progesterone check during 2wwk..but not for thawed cycle..i asked the nurse why the difference..she said the doc says so..stoopid answer la..i mean why the diff.??..shld't it still be the same treatment esp aft ET..nad during 2wwk..u still hav to check for progesterone level rite?..then she said..but if u wan u can come dwn..but actually u dnt need..i so pissed with the answer!!.

Jeinthi welcome to the thread..and all the best on ur journey...
Fancy...and Aris..the day is just round the corner..all the best to us..BFP!!!!

lyn,
yup u are rite..i think pc wong...thou work in govt hosp..his conultation is quite ex...

yes..if u are doing first time ivf with him...u still have to see him as a first time payment...even thou u have done ivf and conuselling in other hosp b4...
he cannot do ivf direct for u immediately..without seeing u 1st time rite?

u did ivf with who b4?

i have booked a date with prof to see him end aug..but i only intend to do my oct menses for ivf...i heard you have to book the date for ivf 2 months in adv?

hi hope&faith n fancy

sorry just log in...

yup i dont know why we fet dont have to check progesterone level..

and yup is round the corner..we are reaching..

hope all BFP for all of us..

whats ur symptoms now?

mine is cramping on off, wet discharge, high temp and cold sweat in the evening..

Sunflower,
Good info and I have heard a few health experts endorse this method. Since the last two years, I have been doing this: first time in the morning before brushing teeth, use hand to sequeeze the juice of one small green lemon into half a glass of water and drink it. And since doing that, immunity have increased, fell sick less often. Brain experts believe it help us to think better in the day and health experts believe that this first glass of lemon water that we drink in the morning helps to clean our intestine and prevent stomach cancer in long term. Some even suggested using organic green lemon.

Jeinthi,
yeah, agree that too much water cause water retention, so I use this method but I just drink 3/4 cup (1/2 cup of water + 1/4 of lemon juice).

Hope 4 bb.
That is what I pay too. But somethings if consultations are short ones, its $50 loh..

Lyn,
Noi might have a better idea about doing the counselling but I redid all the tests including day3/day21/preconception screening and hubby's SA as prof wanted me to redo although my hubby's SA from private hosp was quite recent. But I was not asked to do any conselling.

Hope & Faith, Aris,
I know how irritating ya the answer..is..
Anyway leave it . Now don't think about all these things. Just relax ( try ). We will just keep on praying.
My symptomns or - cramping on & off, some uneasy feeling in the stomach, tiredness to the core, my knees are paining ( might be iam calcium deficiency )
Hope BFP BFP BFP to all of us....

Hope&Faith, Aris and Fancy,
Good luck to you three girls, hang in there and may good news be on the way for you..

Fancy,
Painful knees might be a good sign and not calciium deficieny. Painful joints are sometimes very good symptoms.

Hi Babygalore,

I think the other sinseh is only at Dr. Zou's place on thursday. So far, I have not seen her on other days when i go to Dr. Zou's.

can anyone advise where can i get Brazil nuts?

What is the difference betwwen drinking those mangolia, HL fresh milk as compared to drinking Annum milk?

I dont knw that much of a differance but I think those milk for pregnant ladies has higher folate and iron in it. Where else the normal milk has moderate amount.

If you are taking folic acid in tablet form think you can still take those HL,Marigold Meiji all these brands.

Hi hope 4 bb, didnt really did ivf before. My first cycle was aborted before ER coz of poor sitmulation. Intend to start a fresh cycle during sept menses. Do u know at NUH after govt and medisave of 6k how much cash is needed?

Babyglaore, i thought u used to be at kk? U switched over to NUH too? Wow got to do everything again very sian and somemore the charges so ex. If this is the case then i will stick with glen e..

lyn,
i heard is about 10k in total..dpending on the no of jabs u have lor...coz jabs the the costly one...so u have to fork out abt1-2k if u are ard 10k range...

which gyne u did yr ivf cycle at glen e?

Dec,
Really thanks for telling me that. In that case, I will avoid thursdays..heheee..;p

Jeinthi,
For your benefit and new sisters who want to do IVF on the food to eat and vitamins to take:
http://www.thebridgecentre.co.uk/assets/Bridge%20-%20Preparing%20for%20IVF.pdf

http://invitrofertilitygoddess.com/2007/05/11/infertility-diet/

Lyn,
No, I was never at kk, have been seeing prof all these while. Hope4bb is right, the NUH also told me sometimes need to top up around 1-2K if need to use more gonal (stimulation drug they use). Actually you might not need to retake the preconception screening (cost about $400++ for couple) that includes test for HIV, hep B etc if you have done a proper one before. I took that one because no gynae did that for me before. As the for the day3/day21 and semen test, its not so exp, around $300 if I don’t remember wrongly. I believe it’s these group of test that prof prefers you to retake, especially the semen test as some gynae believe its only valid for 3 months. And true enough, my hubby’s test results are very different in just a matter of two months.

Hi babygalore... I think it was me.... yeah think so. but i malay lah..heheheh. my hubby is the semi-botak ang moh... :p

Hi yumyum... the good thing your hubby understands you. so, if you rather spend more time at your mom's do so. i'm sure your mom will pamper and take good care of you during the 2ww. most MIL like dat lah... i think generally most (not all) MILs are simply jealous of DILs for marrying their sons.

Hi Lyn... i just completed my cycle in NUH. we paid about $300+ in cash after medisave & govt grant. now, i'm paying $85 per jab twice weekly till the week 6 scan next friday.

Fancy and Aris..i have no other kinds of symptoms..onli at night feel so hot..as for discharge..i dnt noe cos i think the discharge is frm the cyclogest. My bbs are still not sore..just a lil ful..but thts all.

I called KKh again n spoke to another..whom gav me an answer which i can prolli digest. She said tht the cyclogest given is much stronger as its 400mg..so therefore no need to monitor...hmm..well watever it is..i just pray hard that its BFP...

Fancy as for your painful knee...might br a good sign!!..ive heard that ur joints tend to be painful at times when ur preg..do lots of strecting but dnt strech extensively..ehhehe

Sofia

Sorry Sorry..heheee..I mistaken as I did not see your frontview clearly, only saw your backview as I was sitting at the back. Yes, I remember your hubby was with you. And he is a good hubby, still went to support you. I am really really happy for you. I told my hubby today that one of my forumer who got BFP is possibly a NUH IVFer who attended the seminar and he remembers the lady (you) who asked that question too

hi babygalore

i am doing that too!! drinking lemon squeezed into water. i am using 1/4 lemon only. but i use yellow lemon. drink it before u brush ur teeth. then within half an hour.. i have bowel movements already. i find that my tummy is not as bloated already.

Hope&faith,
felt good to read the sentence " when ur Preg". i think iam going crazy.. he he

Hope&faith,Aris,

For BFP - it is not neceessary that we should have symptomns. it varies from person to person.
I just googled and saw .
Anyways lets all just pray hard that it is BFP for us.

Hi meow, kind of disappointed with govt hosp(kk) system but no sure of NUH. Ya of course glen e is much more ex but my concern now not is not money but the flexible and personal touch of the centre. R u with NUH?

Sofia, wats ur overall opinion on NUH?

hi babygalore... small world! no worries... my hubby actually no idea what IVF is all about... i suspect even till now! i told him last nite, i am 5 weeks...coming to 2 months preggy... he said 'wah, express one ah?"...

Hi Hope4bb,

Brazil nut can also get from cold storage at Great World City also the Nu-Vit Brand. Quite nice, just munch two!

Hi JeinthiAngel.

I am also seeing Dr Zou for Acc and her advice is not to take cold drink (one of the don't) I take it to include cold milk. I don't like powder milk but no choice. Now taking Anmum chocolate...not too bad and I pay cheat by adding some chocolate powder....Dr Zou recommend more fish, protein etc.