yeah yeah miracle...must enjoy tis week... before we brave ourselves... keke...ganbatte!!!

Now i ald started dos n don't ...to start getting used to it first.. kaisu..

hi maggie mee, greenie and miracle baby, thanks for the support!! Appreciate it!! Will definitely turn to the sisters here for online support and I am they will always be here to help us!!

Have been visiting temples to pray for happy ending for everybody here....really hope they hear me and grant us our wish!!!

Maggie
you already but I didn't follow up with Do & Don't but only took Brazil nuts. Sometimes take chix essence. I think I will start once begin my purgeon.
I see someone faithfully follow do & don't but result is not favourable to her. I feel sad for her because I can feel she has already worked hard.
So I at times feel do & don't is not useful.
Hope someone here will knock some sense into me.

Do you believe in do & don't?

hi greenie,

no problem! just added you

Hi Miracle baby
Although i think the Do & don'ts may not work for everyone, i still faithfully follow. I don't want to blame myself for not doing enough if it fails. Kiasu ho?

Sure May! Without any sayings,loh!!
I sincerely hope to see all successfully BFP. More BFP news will help us gain confidence.

I love this forum! Really! Without this forum,image.... never know it can provide us some helping tips,encouragement and comforts.

Glad the moderator set up this forum for us everyone!

Keep in contant touch with each other!!

Hi all..

I am new here. Have just gone for the ivf counselling session today and due to start the process end Aug...
Can share how you manage the self jabs? I am still struggling with the thought of 28 self jabs.

Hi Miracle baby
hmm.. I am also not sure leh..
i think someone compild the list based on inputs from different sources i.e. dr, nurse, friends etc

Miracle..

I just try to follow dos n don't but of cuz somedays lazy also nv follow.. sometimes also forget take folic acid..... haha...

Of course i tik if we take milk, brazil nuts... etc also not tat difficult.. so we shd follow... i believe also good for our health...

Welcome Pandawife!
U will find this forum v helpful.. cuz when i first step in here... i gather so much info... now i think im like ivf expert also.. haha...

Juz read thru the treads n u will find lotx of experiences n knowledge!

Panda.... u will get thru the jabs.... i ask my hb to jab me... actually its not so bad.. can bear the pain one... dun worry...
Every sisters here also can do it...!

Hi Pandwife
Welcome to the thread.
I am jabbing myself everyday. So far so good, not really that painful, like ant bite.

Many ladies have gone through that so no worry and chiong all the way

Hi Sofia, I sure will, you too yea!! Hope everything is going on fine with you..

Labbitpj, how are you, my dear??? Are you feeling better now? pls bed rest whenever nec, and minimize walking. When you lie down, mayb can prop up your legs abit.. if after your MC and you really mus go back to work, Can you consider to take cab to work until you stabilize?? I know its not cheap but this period can be quite crucial. Maybe car pool or something? pls dun take risks

Hi ladies, I find the sea sick band useful and most impt no need to use med, it presses on accu point near wrist to relieve feeling of nausea. Used to use it, still keeping it so that I can use it when I BFP…

Hi babygalore, I went for my first yogi-late but missed the second lesson cos I was starting to my mensus. The instructor is really just so-so, he went so fast and even his relaxation exercise was rushed through… sigh… no chance to relax at all.. anyway I just take it as a weekly workout…. Also lucky I din buy the fancl Q10 last week, I was set back by the price actually, but still heng ah, din buy yet..

Ladies, can check… anyone experience changes in your mensus after accu with Dr zou and taking her herbs? I noticed something weird about my mensus this month. I stain for 2 days and still hv not start heavy flow yet. Normally I will stain for 1 day and start heavy flow on next day. I am kinda worried cos I started my accu with dr zou mid cycle of y mensus and started her herbs. I wonder if my mensus has since been affected.

Thank you all for the encouragement! It feels nice to have somebody to share the experience and understand what I am going through.

I foresee a long and tough journey ahead....

Angel, where are you doing your ivf?

Dev, endure endure… if you want to have someone to sms with, feel free to pm me to exchange phone no. I can’t really use msn at work, but sms would be ok, as long as I m not in meeting..

Also I would like to share that my colleague who is now about 8 months preg naturally, was having bleeding when she was about 6 weeks to about 4 months. She was told nothing is wrong with her, some times may be unexplained bleeding. Anyway, she has some bed rest and the usual oral progesterone and now she is waiting to due anytime… So Dev, be cautious but perhaps need not be overly anxious. Pls take care… and eat what you feel like, anything that goes in and stay there is good.. small quantities at intervals, k? hugz..

Fresh!! Just relax and stay calm k? hugz…

Hi Sofia, I guess it depends on what friends are they; maybe they are party friends, and not nec soul-friends? Or perhaps they took the free rides and booze for granted, and now still dun really understand what is happening to you? Perhaps you can check if you would enjoy the meet up, or would you rather do something else? Or be with some other friends?

Hi ladies..just curious..during 2wwk..did some of u go back to clinic to test ur progesterone level?..if yes..did they ask u to test?..

Also can i sumone tell me if its ok to drink NEspray?..cos i im kinda skinny..n i dnt like to drink milk that i low in fat ..so i drink nespray..should be ok rite??.i used to drink ensure and enercal..im just worried..

Lately ive been losing my calmness..getting heated up unnecessarily..and now my body feel so flushed..been like this past 2 days..is it fine?

Hi Hope&Faith,
Iam in 2WW. My ET was in 27th July and by BT for checking Progestrone level is on Aug 1st.
ur BT is on Aug 6th rite?? All the best.
BFP BFP BFP... for u

Hope & faith,
I don't know i thought it was a usual thing.

in how many days past transfer we can check for Pregnancy test ??? iam so nervous abt HPT.

Aris / Hope & faith,

iam feeling the crampness time 2 time ... is it normal?? do u guys have..

fancy the crampness..u mean like menses like carmp isit?..if yes..then i had that esp early morn..but today none..as for the check progesterone ..they never told me anything..even the last time i did fresh cycle no test for progesterone 2wwk..hmm..tmrw im gonna call KKH..n ask thm..

ya iam with dr loh. today i posted this question inteh forum wrt to BT for progestrone. Many responded saying it is a usual thing they do ..
check the thread.

yah yah..now i remember..when i was hospitalised or OHHS last yr...i had a date given to me to check my progesterone level..but i forgotten abt it as im alrdy in hsp..so i tght the nurses hav my recored..but they overlooked it as well..but this time..i dnt hav any date given to me to test my prg level..the onli date given to me is 6 aug to test blood..thst all..so now im thinking if they overlooked it..first ting i wake up m going to call kkivf.....now im sooo..worried

Pandawife,

Im so called waiting for the August Mens to come lor which is estimated Aug 27th after wich i was told to contact the hospital to carry out the procedures... but from what i see from the detail sheet, estimated about 6weeks from the day of the menses and incl the jabs n scans before the IVF is done..

So its only Oct the embryo/s is inserted? Maybe the rest can enlighten us ?

Jeinthi,

What you describe sounds right if the Dr has you on a long cycle. I know it seems like a long time but it gives your body the best chance of success.

For me, physical side of IVF fine - needles, egg retrieval and embryo transfer. It's more the emotional side that I find difficult. That's why this discussion is so great - you can always find support here.

Best of luck.

Hi ladies...i definitely feel so much better now. can't thank you enough for the support. it takes women who went thru the same journey to understand how i feel. Wensi... agree totally about the "evil" hormones...hahahahah... i know you ladies for such short period but u understand me better than them.

Hi Jeinthi, Pandawife... welcome. the protocol all depends on your respective body response to the medications. i started on June 8, and had egg retrieval on July 6. Egg transfer on July 9. the self jabs are not that painful, just have to get over the emotional fear of needles i guess. my moood swings came during the 2ww. don't worry yourself too much about the pains and 'long journey'.... must remain positive ;-)

Btw Jeinthi, Pandawife... you might want to start taking Blackmores Pre-conception multi-vitatmins now. I took it for about 2 months before my IVF journey. For my husband, Prof Wong gave him Vitamin E and I got him Blackmores Men's Performance Multi

Hope & faith , This is my 1st IVF ( hopefully the last ) it is a fresh cycle.

Hope & faith , Aris

How r u guys feeling today ???
Hope i survive till my BT. Iam getting all dreadful dreams. Always staying in a fear..

Hey is anyother person in 2WW??
Let support each other.

Hi jenthi & panda , welcome to the thread.

Hi Lyn
Here is the no. for NUH-Emerald Clinic-Tel: 6772 2277 for booking for first appt w Prof Wong.

My first consultation fees was abt $90+ sub visit abt $50+ at NUH (but that was in yr 2006, not sure whether has he revise his consultation fee recently?)

Do feel free to contact or pm me if u need more info...

All the best to u! : )

Hey ladies thank you so much,
I was thinking of what vitamins I should be taking now...

Lucky you gals enlighten me about blackmores..xie xie.. i will go grab it today.

Currently I am taking Bayers One-A-Day womens formula, my hubby takes the men formula.

Oh yeah he was diagonised with slow moving sperms during the tests at KKH. Thus his soldiers cant swim up and end up they advised us IVF.

So what other vitamins tonic I should start taking? Yesterday I took my first sip of Yomeishu at night... urghhhhh... I more like DOM.. :p

Talking of all these stressful periods , anyone been to spa to actually kinda relax and rejuvenate? In this tense ordeal? any experiences to share?

Yumyum,

I didn't get to ask dr loh on the grade during et... guess im jus too occupied if any of my eggs got fertilised... he jus told me 2, but from his looks, i think the grade wasn't v good.
I'm not realli afraid of needles.. so its ok for me....can even watch the nurses take my blood.. haha

die,

Actually, when my AF came, i cried so hard that my eyes are so swollen and tired... but guess we have to pick up and not give up... i wil go for my second round 3 mths later... but sad to say, i dun have any frozen embryo...

Fancy, relax your mind...all the best to u...BFP BFP BFP ok..

Aris, Hope & Faith....hang on...BFP BFP BFP to both of u too...

Sofia, yup...i am not really thinking abt my BFN now, i'm accepting it..funny lehh....any ideas how i can 'tiao' my body properly? Any recommendations?

Anyone care to update who is doing what now..this thead is going super fast...i'm afraid i'll ask wrong questions to wrong person hehe..

OK...hang on all..and have a nice friday...weekend is coming

Hi to all

For those who is worried tat the lucrin will not be enuf... not to worry as you can juz purchase a 2nd bottle if you haf finished the 1st.. tats wat happened to me as my menses was delayed

Mel - just to update I am only starting my IVF cycle next month end in KKH. Just joined this forum to gather info from you ladies...

But im very the blur about all the short form used here....

Die,
Thanks for info on Dr Zou, I am considering seeing her soon. Jia you for your cycle, hope you give us another BFP..heheeeeheee..

Irene,
Yes, I have been to yoga classes at diff gyms and I went away feeling its like aerobics classes with very little focus on relaxation. And I went to ask a friend who is an instructor in a gym why its like that and she said that the instructors often have the concern of trying to make the sessions quite demanding so that students go away feeling that its "value for money". Where is your yogapilates class? I heard that some smaller studios offer yoga catered more for relaxation and the instructors do go around correcting the postures. Right now, I practise yoga diligently at home with focus on stretching and deep-breathing that is relaxing and helps me manage stress. One suggestion is to check out your nearby community centre who offer hatha yoga and yin yoga, more focused on relaxaton. You can search for their yoga classes here.

http://one.pa.gov.sg/CRMSPortal/CRMSPortal.portal;jsessionid=HWVJ0yx03Q1vjYkRxG64GTT1nTSBJ26dvGZ6Syqx9ZyYvTcv4rGB!1371429318!-1664294796?_nfpb=true&_windowLabel=CRMSPortal_1&_urlType=render&_mode=view&CRMSPortal_1_action=CMFAdvanceSearch&_pageLabel=CRMSPortal_page_1

For the spotting excessive spotting before menses part, don't worry, let Dr Zou know as it is sometimes a sign of hormonal imbalance. She should take note of that and adjust the medicine for you.

Sofia,
Are you the lady who asked Prof about if its ok to take blackmores vits during his seminar some months back? I was there and I remembered an Indian lady who asked that at the end of the session. I was there too!

Mel,
Hee..that is a good suggestion, I also very lost to who is doing what now. So paiseh to ask the wrong question so dare not ask sometimes.

And am really looking forward to weekend too.
TGIF.

I am waiting for my menses due mid Aug to kick start the process.. So actual retrieval and transfer shld also be in Oct I tink..

Same as Angel, I am also lost in the abbreviations used. What is "2ww" and "bfp"?

I am trying to make sense of them thru the previous discussions..hee...

I hope I can have a short ordeal too.. now keeping myself busy with small house revamp pjt before ivf starts.

Has anyone here had their embryos frozen or planning to do so?

die,
actually i still cry and cry occassionally. cried myself to sleep even when taking nap. very sad or should i say maybe a bit depressed. dunno if it is becos of the hormones. my mil chooses to visit me during my 2ww and i ended up with more chores to do and cannot rest. she basically came in and took over the sofa and tv and was the damsel in distress in my house, dun even know how to open the coffee jar cover.
said the water jug was too heavy for her to boil water and left it for me to do. got me to do the laundry,
waited for me to cook. i wantd to cook lotus root to prevent spotting and she said it gives her rheumatism and we can eat it on our own. when the dishes is not good for her, she threw tantrums. told her son, her wife eats bread and it's sufficient.... dunno how to cope with this anger inside.

yumyum, for your next 2ww, maybe you should not tell your MIL at all so that she wont come to your house and stress you out. The 2ww is for you to relax and rest but not be a maid to her.