Dear Hope and Faith,

Thanks. I'm also thinking to only go home after they remove the tap. It was really not a good experience. But like all said, as long as BFP all is worthwhile.

Dear Lina,

Nice meeting you for the first time. Your boy is so cute and obedient. Thanks for the little gift too. Yes. Changing nickname, hospital and doc sometimes help. Haaaaa....

Today feel much better after the tap. However tummy still bloated but not so xin ku liao. The tap insertion in my tummy is still painful and I still need help to get up and out of bed. Hopefully I can go home soon.

Hi all, since I started on Dr Zou’s herbs (twice a day), I find that my body is getting heaty, with some sore throat and dryness. Anyone had the same experience.

Sofia, BIG congrats!!

Fresh.. Congrats and hang in there… … deep breath and I am sure you will do just fine!!

Qiqi24, hehe.. told u you will do just fine for the saline sonogram =)

Hi develyn
You will enjoy your good meal very soon.. thank you for your ganbatte..

HI Dev, haven’t seen you here for a while, how are you and your twins doing?? =) are you starting to enjoy yr pregnancy? has the morning sickness subsided?

Hi Baby, aiya, I forgot to ask about the DOM and royal jelly. The herbs she gv me is dark brown powdered herbs in a sachet, to mix with warm water and drink after breakfast and dinner. I didn’t ask for ingredients details, but I am starting to think it’s a little too heaty for me, as I notice my throat getting dry and some mild sore throat after 3 days of 2 doses each day. I hv reduced to once a day for the time being.. I will check with her again at my next visit. I also just bought Ensure, intend to add cocoa powder to it, cos I didn’t see Ensure in Choc flav , hehe..

Qiqi24, is polyps same as fibroids? I remb last time my ex-gynae told me i hv some small fibriods in my womb but should not affect implantation since they are still quite small, so no need to remove yet.. oh no, now I am so anxious about my saline sonogram outcome. hope my ivf would not be delayed, as I have signed up for a course and starting in Nov... I am thinking positive and hope that things will be stablised by then ..

Jas… take good care, may you conceive naturally in no time!

Fancy, how you doing ? are things at work sorted out?

aris - is this ur first time taking cyclogest?..im wondering why they did not prescib me the utogeston like the last time....i feel kinda itchy wen i insert it..but shortly aft that its fine...do u have any discomfort?

Hi Meow
I also don't know. The nurse just said many ppls on queue, need to arrange different days. Yes, i will continue to jab 10ml till then. I asked if I will be over-supressed but the nurse just said no lo. She said even start Puregon still need to jab Lucrin, so no difference.
Hope she is correct, cos i really dont know.

Greenie,

Ya I also thot start Puregon can stop Lucrin but apparently after yesterday's scan, nurse make me jab Lucrin and Puregon for the next 7 days and then scan again. So really is no difference dont worry.

Abit scared abt doing the Puregon tmr. Abit more complicated than Lucrin cuz need to use the Puregon pen. Hope I do it right tmr..

hi fresh,
was glad to meet you too. Do tahan with this, all the pain is really worth it. Hope you can discharge very soon. Take care. Brought my boy to the 8th level to see the baby's nursery after visiting you. Though the nurses closed the curtain but we manage a small peep of the adorable babies inside. Do get your hubby to push you there for a visit. Sometimes looking at the newborn will ease your pain.

hi irene,
do check with Dr Zou on the herbs. She mentioned before that some people have reaction such as throat heaty or watery stools after taking her herbs. She should be able to adjust the contents for you.

hi hopefaith,

i dont fel any tchines now as i insert rectally

the first failed fet i didinsert vaginally so a lot came off after a while

so this time i tried rectally and perfect none came out and its much cleaner this way..

itchiness could be due to the skin being dry after medicine flow out mebe..

hi greenie

yes.. u still need to jab lucrin when u are jabbing puregon. on a lower dosage. it's like a maintenance dosage so they can still suppress a bit of ur own ovulation.

can i ask how old are u?

Hi July cycle buddies,

Sorry I have been off discussion for a while. Been on holidays in Aus.

I am on day two of lucrin - anyone else the same?

Would love to hear from you.

Meow,

When I was on Lucrin stage 1, was 10 units. But now stage 2, Puregon and Lucrin together, Lucrin still 10 units lei Nurse never ask me to change the Lucrin Dosage..

Yesterday 1st jab of Puregon at the hospital. This morning I do it myself and then later I did some light housework and mop the hall. Now I go toilet, have some light staining. Is it normal?

Hi Greenie,

Mine BT and scan is also scheduled to be on D16 of Lucrin, so also not standard D14. So should be ok. Me now on D5 of Lucrin... BT and scan on 5th Aug... let's Jia You together!

This thread is moving so fast. unable to catchup.
Here is the info about me. My ER was done yesterday. they said they retrieved 16 eggs. i asked how many matured eggs, they said only embroyologist will know.. ET is on monday.
The ER went on well. I was tensed so much . during the waiting time in Operation theatre...
i went to loo for 10 times... i was so inspired by a sister, who went ahead of me yesterday. i asked her is this ur first time. She smiled and said .. ' Yes, it is the first time & Last time".
I had pain in the lower abdomen..yesterday , and had slept the whole day and night.. and still feeling sleepy .. strange.
I vomited twice as if iam pregnant & urinating frequently.. .. he he ..
Feeling better , but slight fever.. i don't know whether this is normal.. but drinking lots of water... .
I thought i will keep u all updated...
Sisters who are yet to go through ER phase.. i think its fine that u don't need 2 worry.. i was the one who was very very scared and my eyes were fully with tears bcos of fear. but managed.. so if i can manage.. i think anyone can..
All the best for all of you..

Fresh,
How are u feeling ??

Orangey,
Hope u r feeling better.

Fairy rose,
Is ur ET done..?? How many embroyos transferred?? the grade ??
All the very best.

Hi Humbug & Irene,

Yaap my Things at work sorted out....

Let them think whatever they want. i have made my decision. i told them i will not be able to travel... worst come my performance bonus will be affected. i don't care. i have set priorities in my life.

good job fany.

sometimes in life there are deisoins that will be difficult but t will be worth the sacrifice

good luck for ET and 2ww

die,
I was at amk hub last night too and tried to check it out. there was no stock. think there is a shortage of brazil nuts at the counters. When i went PS on thu, the lady already told me that the packet she has was the last one. and it is left with a bit oni.

Fatbabe,

I just came back fr PS and bought the last pkt of Brazil nuts so now PS also out of stock already.

I called up the nurse to check abt the staining and she said some ladies experience that but as long as not bleeding is ok. Any ladies had staining while on Puregon? I hate to see unexpected blood..esp since I had bleeding and miscarriage 4 times before so I hate seeing blood when its not my menses time. Dont know if anybody know how I feel? Its like a bad sign..

IVF process and 2WW should not be too difficult process for me. If I BFP then I will start to freak out due to my bad experiences before..prolonged bleeding episodes until miscarriage..suddenly todya Im feeling the jitters.. ;(Dont know am I doing the right thing and is there a happy ending to this journey?

Hi fresh,

Just wanted to encourage you to hang in there. Everything will be back to normal soon. I was also hospitalised for OHSS back in April for almost 2 weeks. Gynae said it is due to the high hormone level that's why body could not adjust. Once they start draining off the fluid, you'll feel so much better. When I was about to discharge, they scan me to realise that I actually have twins. It's a real blessing in disguise. Now that I'm past my 1st trimester, vomiting has also stop, eating & starting to gain weight already. So press on, it is really worthwhile at the end when you look back.

Hi Die,
Do not freak over it. We are buddy for this july cycle. we will encourage one another. Wanna exchange MSN? if so, you can private msg me. Thank you for informing me on the out of stock, actually wanted to go down later. You bought how many grams?

hi ladies, it's been quite a while since my last post...thought there was nothing much for me to contribute since i have yet to start my ivf journey....but i have been following the thread...

today is my D8 lucrin, will be having my BT and scan on 30 Jul (D13 lucrin), hopefully everything will be fine for the BT and scan...

I remembered reading that one of the ladies here experience constipation during lucrin stage, it's happening to me too...i felt very very thirsty and lips are very dry despite me drinking 2L of water daily....i also felt naseous, sleepy, stomach bloated.....cant eat much initailly.... now better.....

my husband was on leave for 2 weeks in sg and had left today, his next trip will be 2-3 months later.....i am alone again....haiii.....i hope i will be able to go through it well by myself.....

sophia, fresh, congrats to you!! your efforts are paid off!! take care and talk to your babies more then they will be very bonded to u....

all the best to the rest of us here who are still trying!! someone up there tells me that babydust will be on us all!!!

Anyone can advise me when does implantation occurs based on a D2 transfer? I've feeling very nauseous after every meal and vomit occasionally. Afraid that this might affect embryos implantation. It's D3PT for me. Thanks.

Hi Orangey... it could be due to the trigger shot that trick your body into having pregnancy symptoms. take your weight every morning before breakfast & after you pee. then take girth measurement... around your belly button waistline. any chance of more than 2kg and 2 inch, could mean possibility of OHSS.

I overcame the nausea feeling by eating sour plums. Are you taking Ensure milk and egg whites?

Hi Sofia,
Thanks! Problem is I get nauseous when taking anything. I'll feel hungry and wants to take in some food but when I eat the food, I feels super nauseous.

I'm taking Amway Protein powder but they are really sucky if I don't drink them with Anmum. Been taking as much fluid as I can. My weight is so far okay.. I put on an amount of weight going onto Microgynon. Grrrr... I think I'm having mild OHSS as I feel bloated but luckily not breathless yet. The sick part if after food

HI Orangey... oh dear. do take care and monitor any changes. rest well. don't worry about the weight gain... i started this programme being overweight with BMI 28+. now, at coming to 4-week, i oredy looked like 3-4 months preggy! hahahahah.... so, just think baby think baby... ;-P

Die, Fatbabe, Eskimobaby,
Thanks. Didn't get to see Dr Loh, the nurse called and said i can proceed to stage 2. So went down to collect yesterday and started the Puregon today. Still don't feel good abt it, cos didn't get the assurance from Dr Loh himself. Anyway, no choice but just to proceed..

Fatbabe, Die,
Do u gals know what were your lining and BT? What's your Puregon dosage?

Green Muffin,

Its gd news that u can proceed! If Dr Loh says so shld be ok. He's one of the best drs rite?

No information was given to me abt my BT and lining. But during scanning, the nurse did remark, 'left side 4, right side 4' dont know does she mean lining 4mm? My Puregon dosage is 300. What abt u?

This morning I had staining but now its gone. I think hormones abit haywire. I feel exhausted easily, no energy to do anything sleep alot. Dont know is it the medication or coffee withdrawal symtoms.

muffin,
maybe for ur case, the nurse has already consulted a doc or dr loh... i dun think the nurses themselves can make such decisions... and have faith that ur body will be able to adjust since ur mind is determined to have a baby...so have faith ok? if u really feel uncomfortable abt it maybe email dr loh abt it... and see wat's his reply... i'll be rooting for u.. lots of babydusts to u!!

Die,
Hmm... ya, glad that i can go ahead, but just wonder if they did consult Dr Loh or any other Dr.. anyway, trying not to think abt it..

Mine is 200, bc i have PCOS. The last time i was on 75 for my SOIUI already have slight OHSS, i had swollen ovary then.

Still don't know how will i feel abt this dosage. When i was on 75, i was also tired easily and eat very often. In the end gain weight.

Eskimobaby,
I think my failed SOIUI had trained me up. I was feeling quite down about this. But after a while i feel better. Because i told myself, if Dr Loh said can go ahead, means that i still have chance. But i just hope that it was Dr Loh who said i can go ahead, cos i just trust him.

Hi Lisa, thanks, i think i better do that too =)

Dev, hang on k? in no time, you will be smiling and enjoying your preg!

Fancy, glad to hear that =)

Hi Green Muffin,
Happy that you can start your journey with me & die
My dosage is same as you, 200units. No information given to me on the BT & scan too.

Die,
I also feel tired easily leh... i think it is due to the jab.

hi die

dun woryr lah.. the dr will have seen ur medical report and indicated the dosages as accordingly.

i hvnt started 2nd stage injections yet.so dunno if the staining is normal. maybe the ladies here can give their advice better.

Hi fresh,

i have been reading your posts, congrats on your BFP.

Can i get more info on your Doc at KK? How is the Doc as a person? I would like to see if i should look for her to try IVF.

Appreciate your input.....

Hi Fancy
Glad to hear your ER went smoothly and good number of follicles. Do rest well and prepare for ET. Remember to follow Dos and don'ts. Good luck

Greenie,

Puregon pen is abit differnt fr the Lucrin jab but I was able to do it so shld be ok for u too. Just pay attention when the nurse giving instructions. I also insist nurse watch me do it to myself 1st time.

Hi Die
You must feel positive about this cycle and cheong all the way. Don't look at the past as it may not reflective of current. Every process is different. I believe you can.