Fairy rose,

Today was my second scan with 10 follicles evrything around 10mm - 12 mm.
it seems it should be min 16mm.
they asked me to inject puregon - 500 units again for 2 days and 3rd scan on Wed.
Till now 1- 7 days - 400 units puregon
8 -12 days - 500 units puregon ( ending tomm)

my lucrin jab was fine . mine was high dosage one shot 11.25 mg, which will have effcet for 3 mths ( no menses ) . this is due to endometriosis.

Fairyrose,
Don't worry, everything will be alright. All the best for your ER tomorrow
Super sian, just now my Administrator call and call.. she also v kpo one... Not intending to tell my company I'm going for IVF so told them I'm hospitalised because of Cyst.. she call and call don't know for what when in the afternoon she has told all the necessary to my husband. Grrrrrr....

Anyone of you have good appetite even on Lucrin/Puregon and ER?
I've been eating non-stop and have seriously weigh alot more than my prev weight. Wonder if that's normal

Hey orangey,

i don't know whether this is normal..
but i had been eating more.. during puregon period.... infact my hubby eats less than me...

Just don't bother abt weight now...
once baby is born.. u can reduce it with pleasure . :)

I did ealy BT today as started spotting this morning n its negative. So my third IVF is also BFN. I m just so tired of seeing negative with 3 IUIs & 3 ivfs n cant remember how many clomid cycles. Just wondering will i ever get to have positive. Now feel like giving up....

Hi fancy,

oic, may i know your age cos you are in high dosage of puregon.

Hope that your follicles will grow bigger so that you can do ER soon.

orangey,

Thank you, dun bother about the kpo woman if she call you again just dun pick the phone HL means you are suppose to rest.
I was blessed with good lady bosses around me in my office they are very supportive and told me that they will zip their mouth from not telling HR that my HL is due to IVF.

actually i am very scared and worry about tomolo surgery but keep telling myself to close both eyes and chiong ahhhhhhhhhhhhh hahahahah

My appetite was good also during both jab but after too much i started to feel uneasy in my stomach , i guess is normal ba maybe follices also hungry!!!!

Hey fairy rose,

I will be turning 29 this August 21st.
Might be they are giving me high dosages bcos i had earlier 6 failed IUI in India.
Hoping that Follicle will grow bigger :-(.

Hi jass,

HUG HUG , i am sorry to hear about your bad news cry it out if you need to. i know at this moment no matter what we type here also cannot take away your sadness.

take care dear.

Hi jass,

I know nothing can convince you..
iam so sorry. we all can truly understand.
everyone will pray for u.
Just cry out loud..Be with ur hubby..

Hi fancy, r u under kk as well?

Jaas, i truly understand ur disappointment. Hope ur husband can support u thru this difficult time and bear in mind past failure doesnt mean always failure. Try again..

Lyn
8 follicles in which 4 were between 10 -11mm.
and other 4 follicle were 5mm i guess.
Do u have any idea how much size they grow on a daily basis.

Meow,
Thank you! I also praying hard all my eggs get fertilized

Now still crampy... even though my house not big but it is quite tedious to walk ard it is crampy esp when I'm peeing. Really need my hand to support if not cannot walk v well... I wonder how my neighbors will react when they see me walking like that.

Eskimobaby,
Just had a tub of Ribena.. now going for the 2nd tub. Been feeling very hot recently. I'm those who hardly sweats yet today while having my lunch outside.. my whole Tee was soaked! Gosh..

Seed,

You can get ensure milk at cold storage or NTUC. It is also available in smaller cans at KKH pharmacy. I prefer the vanilla flavour but some like the chcolate.. myabe you should buy the smaller can to try first then decide which you want then invest in the big can hehe..

qiqi,
yeah i did the saline ultrasound... i dun remember the exact name.. cos dr loh suspected that my previous gynae didn't clear the polyps completely so he suggested that i go for this which is not very invasive and yet give a more detailed and accurate scan of the womb....

actually i was also quite apprehensive abt the procedure... but it turned out ok.... it's actually like an ultrasound but beside the probe they will insert another tube in to pump in saline water... and it just take a little longer than the usual ultrasound scan... at the end of it u just sit up and the saline water just drain out.... only slight discomfort when they insert the tube but after the procedure dun feel anything much...

jaas,
sorry to hear abt ur negative result... maybe take a break from all this before embarking on it again? sometimes will yield surprising results... dun lose hope yet...

orangey,
then must drink even more... cos u are also losing water thru sweat... and try to keep urself cool... esp. now the temperature is so erratic... can be very very hot sometimes...

Woo..today's thread v active.

Hi Orangey
Glad to hear that your ER went smoothly. Rest well for your ET. You had quite a number of eggs retrieved. That is v good..congras

Hi Fresh
Sorry to hear of your suffering. Nevertheless, you have great chance of BFP.. Hang in there and get well soon.

Hi Prettibaby
You still remember me will be starting soon? Ya, I will starting Lucrin this friday. A bit anxious but so far so good. Starting shopping for chicken essence, ensure milk etc.
When will you start your Lucrin?

Hi qiqi
Welcome to the thread. what is saline sonogram? I didnt had it before proceeding to IVF leh..

Hi Fairyrose
All the best for your ER tomorrow and lots of eggs..jia yu. Don't worry so much and just go for it..

Hi Jaas
Hugs..take time to heal your sadness and disappointment. However, please don't give up and try again. You are still young.

hi orangey

maybe use a hot water bag to put on crampy area?

2nd tub or ribena.. got tub form one meh.. not in those bottle form?

in any case.. drinking more water is good.. make it more diluted if u r drinking in bulk? :p

Hi ladies, is Ensure better or Anmum better?

Die, your hubb can AWOL… that;s still ok, my hubb cannot, cos he may be overseas reservist =(
I also have 2 natural preg in the last 2 yrs but not successful, hopefully the doc will tell me I can do IVF in sept.

Fairyrose, the Nu-vit one is only normal roasted. Got honey roasted one meh? Sounds yummy. What brand and here can I get it?

Aris, it really sounda GOOD!!

Orangey, wow, that’s gd number!

Iwan5bbs, do rest, my lady =)

Fresh, you have gone through the hard part, so relax k? are you on complete bed rest? If not can take the wheel chair and go downstairs for a short walk? To see bb stuff at the shops? =) also, the egg white you eat, issit hard boiled?

Green muffin, I also hope the ivf would bring me and my hubb even closer. He has been uncertain at times about whether we should hv children or not..

Ladies, any of your hubby still uncertain that they want a child and is going with the idea of ivf becos you want it?

Fairyrose,
My good friend just told me her friend who is 40 this year gave birth to a healthy bb from her first ivf attempt. I am so encouraged!! All the best!!!!!!

Jaas,
so sorry to hear that, pls take your time to cry it out. And let yourself rest till you are ready to try again….

Hi qiqi24,
I am also on queue for Sept ivf at KK, but I seeing dr Kelly Loi. I did the saline sonogram about 3 weeks back. Its not exactly painful and not as scary as you thought. The doctor will share with you the steps she would do during the consultation session when you get there. You can also ask qns.
When I was having mine done, there were about 4 people in the room. Its not that long, probably about 20min, they mainly need to insert saline solution into the uterus and scan the uterus when its inflated with saline solution. The doc gave me an MC but I went back to work after that, not that much discomfort, felt like a bit of mensus cramp. But everyone may react differently, so you might want to have someone accompany you in case you might feel uncomfortable after that.

I have also done my blood test for FSH, I will be seeing my dr in Aug to find out about the results and to sign consent. What about you? have you signed your consent and seen the medical social worker?

Hi Irene
My hubby also not supportive of having bb. After much talks and arguments, he finally agreed to go for IVF. I am preparing for the worst i.e lowering my expectation on his contribution towards child development in future. I think he needs time to accept his responsibility.
I am crossing my finger as so far he has been ok with accompanying me to hospital etc.

Don't be disheartened at times of uncertainty. I will go for it as far as i can cos i know if i give up i will regret forever. Cheers

Hi hi I'm back !!!
Been away for a few days to forget abt the -ve thingy.. Drown to my sorrow.. ^v^
Seems like there's a couple of new forummers..

Hi ladies, may I ask the hospital under govt grant is it KKH, NUH & SGH???
Ladies with NUH any comment? Is the IVF Dept staff
supportive? How abt the doc? who is recommendable?

Hi fresh, wish u speed recovery!!

Hi baby, must see yr gynae soonest and get antibiotics!!! A couple of days and u'll be fine.

Hi jaas, sorry to hear abt yr result.. How many days early fm yr actual BTday? Dun give up!

hi wensi

the govt grant applies for all govt hospitals.
so KKH, NUH and SGH all have grants.

the IVF dept at NUH is good. very caring nurses.. so far so good for me.
i'm w Prof Wong lah.. ermm. he is the chop-chop kind loh.. wun talk much w u that kind. but he knows his stuff. so i am comfy w him.

Wensi
Haha why see gynea le... Im not preggy yet le.. Already saw gp and now on antibiotics... U must have confused me with e other preggy gals.. Hee

Jass
Sorry.. Its indeed disappointing... With my recent failed first ivf attempt.. I already felt so sad.. U have 3 failed ones.. One can imagine how u feel now... But hope u can resume back to yr normal life and try again after u rest well..

U mentioned u did 3 ivfs.. U did any fet? Any frozen em for this ivf cycle? What is the likely cause for the failure? Is it egg quality problem or low grade em?

Hi meow,
do u know if the queue for IVF is as long as KKH?? Coz now kk one is queue till oct liao..

Hi baby,
no lah I didn't confuse. I thot if kanna uti must see gynae.. Ha ha.. Last time I kanna, I went to see gynae mah.. Coz go see GP a bit pia seh..

Hi Greenie

at times, he wants because he knows i want, and he does not want to say no so that I cannot say he did not try hard enough. but other times when he's bz, he will think in terms of the time he need to commit, then the less time he has to rest and play. sometimes, i get affected too..

but i guess most of the time, i will try myself to focus and jus do it =)

you take care too, which stage you are at now?

Hi Irene
Yes, don't try to think so much once he has agreed to proceed.
My hubby at times likes to bring it up to tell me how he sacrifies for me by agreeing to have bb..
Then i just praised him loh...

I will be starting Lucrin this friday. Hope BFP on the first try..hehe

wensi
How come will pai seh le? No need for physical examination what.. I only tell gp that i suspect i kena uti.. Have pain and blood in urine.: then he ask me go urine test.. Thats all... U went gynea.. Gynea will do physical check??

Hi Jaas.... perhaps God has other plans for you. please remain strong and positive. have a good rest, go for a well-deserved trip to relax your mind and body.

Hi Irene... what Greenie said is true. my hubby too is not too excited about IVF, and I had a hard time with it. finally, i learnt to lower my expectations and be positive.

Ladies... don't know how this will helps, but on many occasions I was told by the Malay and Indonesian massage ladies to eat more "taugeh" or bean sprouts to increase chances of conceiving. i did eat more of it, no harm i guess since i like taugeh too.

hi wensi... i am also with NUH and yes the nurses there are very caring. the nurses at the clinic for human reproduction (CHR) are young, in late 20s to mid 30s, soft spoken and genuinely concern. Prof Wong is a man of few words, but he will answer your questions. I am very comfortable with him. so far, my appointments were between 8.30 to 9.30, and i didn't wait very long to see him. the facilities at the day surgery is good too. had a nice room to rest after the ER.

Hi guys,

Can anyone tell me . During puregon dosage period , do we feel more thirsty and some uneasiness in vagina?? iam on 12th day of puregon - 500 units(9th day - 12th day), 400(1st day - 8thday). Suddenly from yesterday iam feeling very thirsty...

Hi Shiny,

Sorry for the late reply, cos I was at KKH yesterday afternoon to collect the Lucrin and attend counselling.

Ya, I am starting my first Lucrin jab tonight.

Which stage are you at?

hi sophia, sunfl@wer, lina,eskimo, greenie,

Thanks for your well wishes. I will endure this period of time.

Hi Irene,

I dun go downstair to walk. just walk ard my ward or outside the ward. i dun take hard boil egg. I always take if half boil or egg white in milo. Think it's more nutritious that way. put 1 egg white in a glass, add milo and then hot water. I normally dipped with biscuit for breakfast or lunch.