Hi chen,
Thanks for your concern. not so good on my side. Ohss visited me last sat and was admitted to kk. I still feel ok the 1st week of my 2ww but it get worst during the last week. Very bored in hospital. Sianz.... Dr sad said I might need to stay for abt a week! Faintz! Now i'm on oxygen and drip. Never expect to be so serious.

lina,
ya will stick with dr loh for the time being... anyway dun have any other gynae in mind so most prob will continue to stick with him...

lingling,
hpt = home preg test...

muffin,
ohh... yeah... i didn't drink that much water that's why kena ohss and got admitted.. after that i very guai... drown myself in water kekeke at least 3 litres a day....

orangey,
must drink a lot of water to flush out the excess hormones.... dun wanna drink also must force urself to drink.... at least 3 litres

fresh,
oh dear... hope u are feeling better..

Fairyrose,
My HL till BT date so it's 19 days in total.
Oh the Anesthesiologist will need to poke the needles in so that she can inject the medicine to make u sleep. Actually hor, she will poke needle first then wait for Dr Loh to come before she inject the Medicine. What I remember was Dr Loh coming in say hello to me then he get ready, and says "ok Let's start" then I feel him using some instructment go insert into my vagina and at the same time when he insert, the Anesthesiologist will inject the medicine and within 5s you will fall into a deep sleep, not pain at all! The pain is only when you wake up

Lingling/Sunflower,
Thanks! My 2nd scan shows about 20 follicles so I was also shocked when Nurse told me 26 retrieved in total and guess what, Dev got the numbers correct lor. Was telling her my 2nd scan 20 follicles and she was saying that my ER sure 26 eggs and true enough! She's super pro! Hehe..

Fresh,
Rest well okay. Try to drink more water, wanted to visit you today but was in pain so had to go home for rest.

Eskimobaby,
Can I drink Ribena instead? Been swallowing water till abit sick of it. Ribena or Honey Citron makes me wanna drink more.. :p

Orangey,

Wow, dev is really a pro....

She can be consultant for IVF matters. hee...

how's she doing these days? very long never see her log in here liao.

hopefully her merlion days are over and enjoy her pregnancy all the way.

Hi ling,
yes. I'm now still in kk. Today only my 2nd day leh. How to survive another 5 days here? Miserable.... I'm feeling better now as a can drink a bit more water liao.

Orangey,
glad that you have retrieved a good number of eggs. I can understand the pain after er thus no need to visit me. Develyn just came To visit me while waiting for her turn to scan.

hi orangey, congrats! what hao liao you ate yesterday ah? just kidding. rest more. try to add in some egg whites too - albumin replacement. wonder if something warm on the tummy helps?

hi dec, on thursday i went at 3 pm. not much people when i left around 4. i oso went on monday and tues (same week) at 11 am and it was packed. got to wait for half an hour. dr zou accupuncture points deeper and to the point. the throbbing is felt more inside. the intern is not too sure and poke more superficially. the throbbing hurts as it is vibrating on the skin. her positions on my back is a bit more wide spread. This is how i feel after 26 appointments. I usually book monday fridays. for that once, it was a day before et so no choice but thursday.

Thanks Eskimo and dec,
I will rest well. Thanks.

Orangey,
yes. You can take ribena. The nurse here had been giving me rose syrup with 1 cube of ice since I couldn't take plain water. It's definTely taste better.

fresh
U have high chance to get bfp! Cos i know when ohss comes in the 2nd week or later part of 2ww.. Its usually the implanted embryos that give the hormones that trigger ohss.. Good luck!!

Hi Fresh,

Ohss is a good sign of BFP..be strong and DONT GIVE UP. you come so far and please think positive. the most important, try to keep yourself happy and relax. Play some psp games if bored or watch funny movie..can watch dvd there?? hehe..

I was wondering, do you eat enough egg white? I tot egg white can prevent ohss??

hello... this thread is really moving very fast.

Orangey, take care and rest well. i been drinking a lot of ribena daily too. so i guess it should be ok. eat more hard boiled egg whites and ensure milk every morning to help prevent ohss.

Fresh, please take care and rest well. may you recover soon.

Aris, so you left your job to focus on FET? me too. i was working in chai chee techpark till early june. everyday, the drive to work was 30 mins, total 1+ hour to home as well. i was doing marketing communications, and in charge for the whole group. so the choice was pretty clear that there was no way i can concentrate on IVF while juggling my job. i missed working though... all the adrenalin rush :p But.... the sacrifice is worth it.

hi fancy, you tried talking or emailing your doctor of your concerns? as for home remedies, i tried accupuncture. i have a friend who had a recent thyroid surgery and after various accupuncture with a chinese doctor in clementi area, she got pregnant naturally. i dunno this doctor's name though.

i have read on high level of bean based food intake (soya-bean, lentils) might influence one's body to have higher level of estrogen, leading on to matters like endo if liver cannot flush out excesive plant hormones. Not sure how true this is. Best, still talk to your doctor.

I was vegetarian for 2 months too - no bean based, no meat, no fried stuff, no biscuits, no vegetables that are white (eg. chinese cabbage, kimchi) or cold water.

Hi baby and shiny,
thanks. I ate 2 egg white daily plus protein powder. I Thoth I'm ok since I can still go out the first week. Anyway, I just hope for the best

Hi Sophia,

I understand your feeling. I realli miss working too. I just resign from my work due to ivf and try to keep myself relax and happy minded. "trying hard", nowdays do housework is more tiring then working.

Wish you have a smooth 9 month..;)

orangey,
can drink all types... when i was admitted doc say as long as keep drinking... any type also can... soup, milo, water, ribena, fruit juice.... watever u can swallow... and esp after u pass urine take some water to replenish... make it a habit to drink every 1/2 hr...take sips regularly if u can't swallow whole cup at one go.

fresh,
for me after 1 day i wanna get discharged liao... i was diligently drinking water so that they will let me discharge but they still kept me for another day to make sure i was ok.... so hang in there... watch tv... play games on ur hp or handheld games... chat on the fone... sleep... with the drip should make u more comfortable cos there's a constant supply of liquid into ur body even tho u dun drink...

hi shiny... yup yup. doing housework indeed is more tiring. in a way i'm glad i quit coz i was able to diligently take my jabs at the same time everyday, attend appointments with no worry about rushing to work...thank you for good wishes. its not confirmed yet though, looking forward to my beta test tomorrow morning.

went to see my mom for lunch just now. she was so happy she baby talked to my tummy!!!!!!!!

Hi ladies..its been along time. I did my first IVF cycle last yr..in oct..but baby's heartbeat stopped at 10wks. Now im doing the FET..will be doing the transfer on Wed morning.

Anyone here doing FET or have done FET before?..i ovulated on SAT..wen to kkh..did my scan..follicle was 16mm n lining was 8. They told me the transfer will be on wed morning..cos mine is a DAY 3 embryo. Am just wondering..is it too late to do transfer..why not on tues?..im just paranoid. BTW mine is a natural cycle. im just worried..if i have enuf hormones...

To all ladies here TCCing..all the best..n good luck

Wow..This thread moving fast.

Sofia, thank you for your info, I probably will go NUH if i decided to do again. Still trying to get over the emotional barrier.
Anyway, all the best for your BT on Wed!

Hi orangey,

Thanks for posting your experience abt ER.
Take enough rest.. so that ur pain vanish soon.

I will be going for ER hopefully by Friday in KKH.. Still not got enough follicles of rite size.Today was my 2nd Scan.

all the best for yor ET. wish u all luck.

Hi, I happened to come across this forum. Was surprisd that this thread is so active with so ladies who shared the same dream(bb dust) as me. I've been to many "famous" gynaes and TCM. Did 2 laparoscopy and all sorts of tests but still no sign of preg. When I read this forum and gotten the positive feedback on Dr. SF Loh, i decided to give it a try. I just seen him last mth and told him about my medical history. He advised me not to wait anymore and go directly for IUI or IVF.

As IVF need to Q for appointment, he suggest to fix a date first, go for IVF briefing and take the hormone prep-test. Tentatively the IVF is scheduled in Sep 09.

Heard from many bad experience on IVF, just to find out if it is true that the process is painful and stressful? I am having cold feet now. But Dr. Loh jokingly told me n my hb that i went for laparocopy so many times also like that, IVF will be nothing to me...hehe :p

I had taken the rubella and hormones blood test last week and going for the saline sonogram in 2 days time. The process of the saline sonogram sound scary to me but I guess it's not as bad as the actual IVF procedure. Anyone took the saline sonogram before?

hi orangey,
all the best for your ET.

hi fresh,
do take care, no wonder never hear from you. Hope will be BFP! rooting for you.

hi hopefaith,
think i recall you from last year's thread. All the best for your ET.

Hi Sunflower..

yeah..i am chen, change my nick name to shiny and bring shine to everyone..kekekekeeee....;P

I already loss track as this tread is moving fast. But i am glad to find this forum.

hi sofia

ur workplace so near to my place..

i think it is a good idea to quit as during my 1st ivf i quit and it gave me my son and am thankful i did that

Thanks aris. Did you manage to conceive after going thru IVF? Sorry if i missed ur post on this qns earlier.

Hmm... i'm rather nervous as this is my 1st IVF. Was rather disappointing and sad after TTC so many yrs naturally yet no +ve result.
Though the process is painful, but I always tell myself I must give it a try as IVF is my last resort le...

Hi shiny,

Yes very true.. this thread is moving very fast...

The best thing is everyone is so supportive and gives a postive energy to all.

I really admire all who keep sharing the experiences and giving advices. This is truly a great forum... Hopefully i will also be sharing a good experience ... he he

yup i did have a positive result for my first ivf..

i am under dr marianne

2nd fet failed

nw 3rd fet in my 2ww three days pass et..

having high temperature and nausea..

sorry, what is fet and 2ww? I still quite blur on the terms as I have not started my IVF yet.

nausea might be a gd sign... gd luck ;-)

hi, im thinking of having 2nd round of ivf, does anyone know which gynae is good at SGH? does the payment same as KK, which means just pay those that can't be subsidy? is the Q that long like KK?

Hey gigi24,

FET - frozen embroyo transfer
2WW - 2 week wait

even i don't know all the terms , though iam half through ivf process. waiting for ER( Egg Retrieval).

My policy God & Google knows everything .. he he..
So any doubts google and find out.. thats how i find out.. :)

Hi aris!

I am under same doc as you! Dr Marianne.. but so far only met her abt twice for pre consultation...

So far im only D4 on lucrin..

Hi Fancy,

Let's do together to support each other and all our sista's here..;)

sla la laaa..in the morning..laa laa..laa..time for dinner gals, eat healthy food and drink warm water okie dokie..stay cheers..

HI fancy ,

when is your scan ? hope your follicles will grow.

miracle baby ,

how was your lucrin jab so far ?

hi shine,

I hope this time around the sun will shine for you with the brightest smile

Wishing all sister her BFP BFP and thaT including myself :p