muffin,
i do have cramps when i my mense first started... but it was always bearable and i dun have to take any medication until abt 1 to 2 yrs ago then i started having unbearable cramps... my whole body would ache before my af reports.. and then the 1st 2-3 days will have very bad cramps.... i dun have endo but i was diagnosed to be slight PCOS by dr loh... that's why i also end up with ohss for my ivf....

i think those on the long protocol all have similar stages... i dun remember when was my lucrin but i remember was a few days before my microgynon ended.

sofia,
if it's not causing u any pain maybe can try drinking cranberry juice first... but do let the doc or nurses know on wed... u dun wan this to drag on esp if u are pregnant..

Sofia,

As long as there is a line even a faint one means positive rite?!!! Believe in it, take care now. All the best to your BT. Stay positive ;)

Aris,

Forget abt the class jus give it a miss. Baby more ipt for now. If mc is required and kk doesnt pick up, jus get any mc fr the GP nearby. You need all the rest u can get and be stress-free during this crucial period. Almost there now, all the best!! Remember to eat well and rest well.

I was pregnant naturally 4 times before but miscarried every time and now still no baby. And during that difficult period despite having spotting I was still working and attending part-time Diploma course. Commitments Commitments. If only I had prioritized would things turn out differently? So now I quit my job at home cuz of IVF and focus 100 percent to see if it works.

hi die,

i know! commitments commitments! hate living in this fast paced world where we have to work triply hard to be comfortable not even rich just comfy.

i quit my job too while i was doing my first ivf and i conceive a boy..

my 2nd fet i did then got a job so start lost both embies

now quit job but have classes and my 2nd fet put in 3 embies hope it sticks..

really praying hard..

its not easy for us..

unless they have been there, gg thru injections, scans, blood test, ER, ET..then i think maybe they can relate

like we all here are gg thru the same things, so lets use each other as pillar of support..

i had a lovely son from ivf and i am sure all of us here wil have one too..BFP!BFP!

babydust from my IVF son to all of you.. Phew.. ;)

Thanks Aris ;) Catch catch all the dust bcuz I wish for a boy.

How old is your son now? If u not working and jus have classes should be ok. Just give yourself a break if u need it and I think now u really should rest. When is your BT?

I hope I can succeed 1st IVF with boy jus like u. But if pregnant, I will self-impose home rest and partial bedrest because of my recurrent miscarriage history. So this year is my downtime. Even unsuccessful, also need abt a year to try and try again. I will continue to try until goverment subsidy is exhausted.

Aris,

I remember someone asked the same question abt temp during the earlier pages thot she was goin to have fever cuz high temp and then she BFP!!!

Serene, was it u.. or do u remember who was it?

Aris,

wat kind of hair treatment?? Be careful abt substances used since this is your 2WW and baby could be implanting rite now!! Very fragile..

are u sure die?

my god i feel like crying..

hope what you said is true..yest i felt like a fever..check 37.5 then 37.2 ten just now 37.3

its all in the 37 range and i never have that..

i am a playgroup teacher so during work everyday take temperature..mine is 35 plus to 36 plus only..

lina,
ya i took the nausea medication from gynae... but didn't take as my nausea still not very bad... yeah.. i also have nausea when i'm hungry so i will quickly take some crackers to eat if nothing else is available if not will feel very uncomfortable throughout the day... i know feeling nauseous supposed to be good... that's wat i've been telling preggy frens who had very bad nausea but when it's my turn... just hope that it go away.... dr loh also mentioned that if i feel good and normal then something is wrong... so when there are days i feel ok then i start worrying when i start vomiting i wish it would all stop...arghh..

good that u are enjoying food now... now everything just taste weird to me even those things that i crave for... so nothing can satisfy me now kekekee...

Aris

I am an example. I also never beyond 37, always 35 to 36 plus. During my first BFP, around AF report time, i have a fever, 38 plus. Of course i didnt know why but now i know, maybe fever is one symptom. Good luck! When you due for testing? Plan to hpt first? Maybe you preggy already!

Seed

Aris
I only have slight pain when peeing.. When not peeing also will feel some pain down there.. Only see blood during peeing and when i wipe...Dont feel bladder always full le.. I knw this is symptom of uti.. But i dont have le.. So i scare its not uti but something more serious.. Cos urine test cant test for bacteria. Can only test for white and red blood cells.. White blood cells
indicative of infection.. But seldom has red blood cells.. So i dont know why i have red blood cells le... That time yr urine test got test white and red blood cells?

my BT is 4 aug and that is my son first birthday.. hope its double celebration..

hope urs is a boy, but ivf frst time usually BOY..thats what i feel as my cousin went thru first time BOY..second girl..third BOY.haha..

i hope its a girl but either way as long as i am pregnant i am happy.

oh my sunflower,

my bt only 4 aug still far..

i was on d5 transfer blastocyst stage..tat was sat todae is mon..too early rite?

but yesterdae feel nausea, tired n weak so i just sleep..

maybe have to much time thats y c all as the symptoms..haha..

lingling,
are u on pregnyl jabs or inserts? if on inserts then u can start testing on d12 onwards.... but u have to be mentally prepared if u wanna do hpt... cos it can go both ways.... all the best and lots of babydust to u!

hi baby i not sure what they test but doc c the test say confirm uti, then ask me had BD?haha

ten i say yeah just got married that time..

she say normal for new couple(woman)to have it..

have u gone to the doc?

Hi die,

yes yes. It was me! My body temp was higher than usual towards the 2nd half of 2WW. Tot I had fever! hahaha! Think high temp could be one of the symptoms of BFP!
Aris, good luck to you.. i think your chance is high!
Give you lotsa bb dusts!

hi irene,

The brazil nut indeed was awful when i 1st taste then but now i kind of like it and always think of roast them with honey the will be best!

ladies yesterday night went for my jab in kk it was so painful

orangey,

How was your ER today ?

Die,
no problem. Next time than. Good that ur hubby is going with u
My hubby in reservist day 1 on thur.

My menses still not here. Hopefully can come this few days. Otherwise, cannot start Puregon this thur....

Ya, i think infertility treatment really helps to bring couple together. My hubby have been very nice and understanding eversince the start of of my SO-IUI. And lately, with all the side effects that i am experiencing, he always crack jokes to cheer me up. So i was just telling my hubby yesterday, be it this ivf is successful or not, i have no regrets to go through it, because it bring our relationship closer.

Ya, let's jiayou together!!! Wish us and all ladies who are trying all BFP!!!

Hi Miracle,

Im 33 tis year. Mine is male fertility prob cuz hb'sperm count n motality not ideal.

So far i only go for u/s n docs say it seems fine. Well.. so far 4th day on lucrin.. still ok lah..juz tired.. me also same time on micyrogcon gona finish by tis week...

So far so good.. juz hope for the best... and dun worry so much!! Ganbatte!!!

catching all your dusts serene..

oh pls god, make all this true..

and pls grant everybody wishes here as you know what we are going through..

worried, tired and mine is only 3 daes after fet..hope this is real..

i can smell my son poop from far haha..

and i thought i am wrong so i tell DH check his pampers BOOP and BINGO!

he boop..

hope our 2ww will fly asap..

Eskimobaby,
I have PCOS too, so high chance getting OHSS. Infact, i have very very slight shortness of breath and swollen ovary during my SO-IUI. Therefore i am quite sure i will get it this time with the higher dosage of Puregon. I was only on 75 last time and this time (if i am not wrong) 200.

How much Puregon were u on? Did u drink 2 litre of water everyday from the stimulation stage to after ET?

Lina,
haha.. its good that u have good appetite. Than don't have to worry baby not "Eating well". haha..

U didn't even think abt english names? Tell u something silly abt me. Cos me n hubby, always talk abt baby names, if boys than...., if girls than will be... haha.. very fun. So i tot u must busying with names already

My goodness the thread is so fast moving... i reallly wish i had time to follow. Iam always at work or else sitting like a lazy goose and dreaming abt baby... All the best for all of you.. Wish you all lots of baby dusts.

Here is my update
I was injected Lucurin 11.25 mg in May in KKH . they said i have endometriosis.
Then i went in after 2.5 mths for Scan & Blood test. They started me on puregon with 400 Units for 7 days. on 8th Day they increased my dosage to 500 units, continued for 3 days. Today after Scan they said the follicle had not reached the correct Size 16mm . 5 - 6 Follicle between 11- 14 mm. Hence again injecting for 2 days- 500 units. Iam not sure whether this is common. Might be they are giving overdosage in KKH bcos i had 6 Failed IUI in India. iam really worried now.. .
is there any home remedy that i can follow so that all the follicle reaches the right size?
Am i heading in the rite direction??

Aris,

I was working at childcare centre for more than ten years so u will understand thats why I quit. Its not a good job when u r trying for a baby. Too physically and emotionally demanding.

Ladies, I been taking at least one egg daily now Lucrin stage but I cant help myself even though I know I shouldnt but keep eating the egg yolk! Cuz the yolk is the best part of the egg!! ;)

die,

true..childcare is the worst place too conceive, to long hours, too little pay and no time for ourself..

good choice in quitting!

i am now taking a course by people's association at rtrc..

rtrc is so established so attendance super impt but i dont care i will miss this class and go forthe wed one

Fancy,
dun worry. The increase dosage will help to grow your follicles. If your body is not heaty, u might want to take essence of chicken one bottle per day to help. U sounds very worried, but if u are going to take Essence of chicken, do not attempt to take more than one, because it's heaty. Hope this helps.

Seed,
u can get Ensure milk from supermarket like Fairprice, Coldstorage or pharmacies like Guardian. In terms of flavour, i guess it depends on individual.

Thanks 4 ur advice Green muffin.
But iam a vegeterian. but i eat egg.
Yaap too much worry just praying so badly that the 1stIVF is BFP .

Fancy,
In that case, just try to relax. Because the increase dosage will really helps. Alot of ladies here were like you, but after given the increase dosage, most of their follicles grew to the ideal size. So stop worrying and have faith in the doctor
All the best.

Hi Chen/Zaza/Fairyrose,
Thanks! ER went smooth today. Still feeling a little painful at the lower abdomen area, something like massive cramps

It's hard to walk without having my hands supporting my lower abdomen, looks like I'm pregnant! Kekee...

The Anesthesiologist said my veins toooo small and she poked twice on my right hand still cant get the entire needle in. Quite painful leh,.. so finally she managed to poke it in on my left hand and now I have 3 plasters! LOL! I retrieved 26 eggs in total and was prescribed with some medicine to prevent OHSS.

hi eskimobaby,
oh, if feel good and normal, means something is wrong. I thought just a symptom to console ourselves, so even Dr Loh says that. You will continue delivery with him?

hi adam mum,
i am sure BFP will be the best birthday present for Adam.
Try not to carry him during 2ww.

hi green muffin,
hope you can proceed to puregon stage soon. You can start thinking of english names for twins or even triplets.
baby dust to you. I haven't start thinking of an english name yet.

orangey,

good to hear from you, sorry to hear about your pain just endure abit it will go off in few days time. wow your eggs are growing leh.

when they poke you that time you mean you are aware ?? i tot you will be sleeping soundly hehehhe

Now i started to worry liao

hi fairyrose,

yes. i am in the forum since last year. delayed IVF till now.

and sometimes being silent reader. keke...

all the best to your upcoming ER!!!

hi iwant5bbs,

what time were you there last thurs? i was there for 6.30pm slot and after me, the crowd came in already and Dr. Zou started to be quite busy.

is it the intern every thurs will be there? Gosh, i'm scheduled for this thurs too... oh no! no wonder, the assistant always give me slot on thurs if i can't make it for 6pm one. alamak!

Hi Aris,

Your egg must be a top grade that you can transfer in day 5 for fet..wow..

Happy for you that you have a lovely Son.
We all wish have a child soon.

May I know, where you did your first ivf and fet?