Fatbabe,
mine is just one day after u on the 10th. Maybe mine is caused by the microgynon? Anyway, diff people will hv diff reaction. So unlucky for me

But ur menses is here already? That's fast. When was your first day? My BT is also one day after u, on 23 jul.

Fatbabe, Green Muffin,

We are exactly one day after each other.I first day Lucrin on 11 Jul, next appt 23rd jul. ;) My menses reported today.

No side effects whatsoever for me since starting Lucrin. Any idea roughly when is our ER and ET? Cuz hubby due for reservist fr 13th to 23rd Aug cuz I worry clash of timing..

Fatbabe, is it your 1st attempt?

muffin,
i'm having singleton

yeah it was sort of a relief to see the heartbeat but still keeping my fingers crossed for the 1st trimester...

when my mense came after microgynon and was on lucrin, my menstrual cramps was really bad and also had very bad lower back pain... even had to go to my GP to get medication... so i guess different pple have different side effects... hang in there... jia you... if u really cannot tahan maybe can call kkh and ask if u can take any panadol which i think should be ok... cos my GP did say i'm still at the suppression stage so still can take... i went ahead to take the medication he gave me... cos i didn't wanna exhaust myself b4 i reach stage 2...

eskimobaby, do you feel anything during the 2ww? up to now I dont feel anything. I am halfway thru the 2ww now. At first i got sore breast but now its getting better. does it means my chance is very low?

Hello die, it looks like you might be having ER on the 1st week of Aug.. that is assuming that you react well with 8 days of puregon injections, it will be later if you need further simultation. ET will be 2-3 days after ER. Hope everything works out well for ur hubby's schedule..

lingling,
i know it's hard not to try to read all the symptoms during 2ww... 2 days after ET i was admitted for OHSS.. after 2 days discharge i got better and totally cannot feel anything... no bloatedness... no breast soreness... no cramps.... i remember telling some of the girls here i wonder if my embryos were still there.... i didn't feel anything until 3 days b4 my BT and i started getting very very bloated but this is due to my 2nd OHSS attack... so also cannot compare... wat i'm trying to say is... no symptoms doesn't mean no hope... important thing is dun give up... keep talking to ur embryos and visualise them implanting... u will think negative sometimes but just dun give up until u have ur BT result... jia you

Hi Green Muffin,
My menses came yday.

Die,
This is my first attempt. think after BT & scan then will know the ER & ET

hi ladies... i am 10dp3dt. what are the signs that it will be negative? i no longer have sore boobs, but a slight poking pain on my lower right. & i've been leaking water till my panty is wet. is it normal?

Dear all, I managed to buy Brazil nuts today from Cold storage at Bugis junction, it’s the Nu-vit brand at the nuts section. I think it was under $4 a pack, taste quite good. Hubb also like it, but I warn him not to finish all, cos he loves all kinds of nuts, haha..

Hi aris rizki, how are you doing so far? perhaps the doc forgot ? mayb you can ask the doc or the nurse again?

Hi baby, thanks for your encouragement.

iwant5bbs, when do you intend to go back to work, at least better to rest for 1 week?

Fairyrose and orangey, hang on and keep your spirit up, k! jia you jia you.

Die, if really have a clash of timing due to your hubb reservist, what would be your option?

hi orangey,
all the best for your ER, do rest well during 2ww.

hi adam mum,
do ask kk for the mc. They will extend for you if you need a longer duration. Quite flexible with the mc given. FET only given mc, not hospitalization leave.

hi eskimobaby,
congrats on hearing the heartbeat. Do take care.

hi lingling,
no symptoms during 2ww is also a BFP sign, don't worry. I didn't have symptoms during 2ww either.

Bunny, Thanks. Look like we can jus make it before his reservist.

Irene, if really clash, he will have to AWOL hee..

Die,
ur menses also here also. That's good. Mine is still not here

U are lucky, ur hubby reservist timing is good. Cos like Bunny said, if we able to start on thur and ER and ET should be first wk of aug. My hubby also going reservist, 23jul till 31jul

Are u working? If not we can go breakfast after BT on Thur

Eskimobaby,
i think u are a very positive person, u definitely will go thru your 1st trimester, 2nd trimester, 3 trimester, smoothly

oh no.. i am one of the candidate with real bad cramps during menses. I am on painkiller every month. If it's going to be bad, than mine will be real bad. I still remember my worst was fainted on the street. Haha... sound so exaggerating right? But that's true. Anyway, don't worry, u didn't scare me. Cos after my previous failed iui, i seem to take everything diff this time. More relax :p or maybe still early. haha...

Lingling,
don't worry too much. What Eskimobaby and Lina said is very true. Everybody's experience is different. Alot of people BFP without any sypmtom but some with lots of symptom. Just stay positive and talk to your embies

orangey...

very long never log in liao... but i read that your ET is tomorrow... very very very bet wishes for you... good luck and stay happy and positive!!

Fairyrose/Green Muffin/Lina/Humbug,
Thanks! I'm counting down right now. Just took some cheesecake cause craving for it, if not later after 1030 cannot eat/drink anything le

Lingling,
Don't worry okay! Be positive although I know negative thoughts can run through during the 2ww period, but be positive

muffin,
i know wat u mean... i've also been having unbearable menstrual cramps for the past yr or 2... so if really tahan when ur af reports... do see the doc or call up kkh and ask if u can take any painkillers... cos u really dun wan to exhaust urself out cos stage 2 will be the crucial part when ur eggs start to grow... that's wat i think.... kekeke

aris,
i put in 2 embies....

lina,

believe it or not i had a dream b4 my first scan... i dreamt that i could hear my bb's heartbeat... and it's like those times when u think that u can hear ur own heartbeat and it's not even thru ultrasound... just a feeling like that's the moment that the baby's first heartbeat began...
btw, do u have any ms? i'm having ms on and off... it's like i can feel ok one day and the next few days will feel yucky...

Hi lingling,

Wow! So fast you r halfway thru your 2WW le.... when is your beta test?? dun worry abt the symptoms.... I dun hav symptoms too... i rem saying the same thing to pau le that my breast suddenly not sore anymore and was pretty worried abt it... she told me she has no sore breast during 2WW too... right, pau le? So dun worry too much, think positive n visualise your embbies implanting in your tummy.
Look at me, into my 2nd trimester le....
Wish you best of luck n lotsa bb dust pouring on you!!!

sofia,
is it a discharge or urine? if it's urine.. just afraid that it could be UTI... maybe wanna call up the hosp and seek their advice.

Dear sisters,
Am new in the forum but have been following this thread for quite a few months.

Can anyone enlighten me if I can bd w/o physical protection with dh whe I'm on bcp in preparation for my fet in sept ?

Hope to get some enlightenment. Thanks!

Hi gals.. I need some help here..

I think i kena uti.. Went to see gp today and got some antibotics.. But dr also cannot cfm is it uti.. So if after antibotics cant resolve must have further check.. Did urine test.. Shows red and white blood cells... Expected it cos i saw blood when i urine.. The urine is pinkish in color and saw blood on tissue when i wipe..

I feel pain down there since yesterday.. Occasionally i have this pain but afte drinking more water it will go away.. This is the first time i see blood.. Took one tab antibotics in evening and symptoms stil persists...Can anyone who has experience this before advise me? Thanks in adv!

lingling and Serene
yah... during the 2WW, initially i also have sore breast then half way through not sore liao wow... was worried also...
try to distract yourself from thinking so much lingling,
everyone has different symptoms one... BFP BFP to you!!

baby
i had UTI few years back.. also didn't know why i kena... one morning, i felt some pain below and then next thing i know when i was in the MRT, i pee on my pants even without feeling anything! but the healing process was really fast lah, only 2 days of medication and it is all back to normal.
yah drink cranberry juice is good.

I will like to check. wat r the ways to check our follicular tubes? require surgery? roughly how much the cost at TMC n can it be claimed from medisave?
oso for IUI treatments, can we claim from medisave?
thanks for providing the info in advance

Eskimobaby,
My headache and nausea wasn't that bad, until yesterday. But it was still tolerable so just apply medicated oil. As for the menstral cramp will definitely eat pain killer cos mine are never tolerable. U are right, i better not exhaust myself before stage 2. Thanks for the advice

So u only have cramps for the past 1-2 years? Do u have endo or PCOS? FOr my case, my cramps was since late teens. But everytime go GP they just give me painkillers and never advice me to go gynae. And until so old (till i met Dr Loh), than i realised i have endo.. sigh.. if only discover earlier...

I noticed our protocol, seems similar, also on microgynon. Did u start Lucrin on D16 or D21?

orangey - gd luck 4 ur ER

baby - yes, cranberry juice is gd for UTI... I remember tt I had UTI after my ET and my doctor recommend cranberry juice and some antibiotics

hi eskimobaby... its urine. not much but still. i'll get the cranberry juice as suggested. my beta test is this wednesday morning... if it persists, i'll ask them.

Hi Sofia,
Thank you for your reply.
How was your ER and ET process? Did Prof Wong do the ER/ET and did you encounter any cramps? Do you need to do bedrest for few hrs in the ward after the ET?

Hi Bliss,
Thanks for your well wishes. I took some time for healing before I had the guts to try the fet but well..
Anyway, i am still comtemplating whether to try 2nd time.

pau le
Did yr urine has blood when u had uti?
I knw uti is common.. I aso kena before..but nvr has blood.. So abit scare..

Anyone has uti that has blood in urine?

Hi All, thanks for your well wishes. I will try not to think about it and look forward for my BT next monday. Do you all think that I should do my own testing on sat before the BT?

hi baby

i had uti before with blood

it was so pain when i urine and its always bladder full

went to doc did urine test confirm uti

get antibiotic next day was well

she say that reason for it was sexual intercourse.. she say that everytime after BD have to washed properly to avoid it coming again..

hope it helps..

my doc is in bedok..very nice lady..

hi green muffin... thanks! thanks! actually i succumbed to temptation on Saturday and did a HPT. a very faint line. did another one this morning, a stronger line. my husband said not to put too much high hopes until the beta test proves it.

hi bakaholic... for both ER & ET, prof wong was the one. did experience cramps after both. esp for ER, they gave me 4 shots of morphine but it still didn't go away. not too worry abt it though, coz you may not had it bad like me. for past 2 weeks, i only rested more during first few days. i went out to buy groceries, did housework but nothing too strenous. besides i feel easily exhausted. i took a lot of brazil nuts, drink Ensure milk every morning, and lots of Meiji strawberry milk (the only drink i take).

hi sofia

how many days after et did u chk?

i am only 2 days after 2ww but my goodness i dont know what to do..the wait is killing me..

i did read somewhere that 11 days after ovulation can test..

but dont want to put high hopes..

my life like stops after this fet..

always on the bed..not sure to go out or not.. DH was saying come just go for dinner but body doesnt want..

hi ladies.... last sat, i was 9 days after day 3 transfer or 9dp3dt. today, i am 11dp3dt. by this wednesday, i'd be 13dp3dt.

aris...the first 3-4 days, i was mostly lying down watching tv. i did drive out from west coast to cck 2 days after ET, but was so exhausted afterwards. i went out a few times, but only nearby to buy groceries. since my maid left last wed, i've been doing light housework and cooking too. btw, i got into a major fight with my husband during 2ww... thanks to the hormones! so try to find something relaxing to do... go for facials or light body massage to keep the time occupied & steer away from 'stress'.

hi lingling.... i am going back to NUH this wednesday for the beta test. by now the trigger shot would have left the body. its not 100% accurate unlike the beta test though. i did it, partly to prepare myself mentally for the worse. for past 3 years, i been getting nothing but negative results... so first time i'm seeing a positive line.

yup i know our hormones gg haywire..

just called kk asking for mc as i was not given and i have a class today but as its my third day after et tot i wd miss it and go for the wed class but they do not pick up..

not sure to go class or not..

mine is day 5 transfer..

not sure if i check tis week will it be ok..

should do things rather than harp over it..life like stops for a while

Green Muffin,

Hubby will be with me on Thurs for the BT and scan so will give bfast a miss. Maybe next time?

I'm tired of lazing abt in bed so this morning I went for a 1 hour brisk walk at the park after breakfast. Now regret cuz I can feel my menses cramp. ;(

This few days hubby very sweet, keep asking me injection pain anot, and when he knows Im going brisk walk warn me not to overstrain. ;)How I wish I can give a baby to this greatest guy in the world. I know he will be a proud daddy cuz he behaves like a daddy with my chihuahua and treats it like a real baby!

Lets Jiayou and BFP together! ;)
Im sure we can do it. Green Muffin, I have a gd feeling abt this..

hi green muffin,
thanks, have not thought of a name yet. Will most probably return to those chinese fortune geomancer to get a name. No change in taste bud but ate alot daily, kept thinking of food every minute.

hi eskimobaby,
that could be your 6th sense or link to baby so can hear heartbeat. Amazing isn't it. I had the nausea feeling during 1st trimester, no vomitting out but just feel like vomit whenever i am hungry. Did you take the ms medication from gynae? that should help curb the ms. Do bear with it and a good indication that baby is doing well inside your tummy. So ms is good actually.

hi lingling,
all the best for your BT.