Hi sunflower and other ladies, i appreciate ur concern but pls dun say u feel sorry for me coz u make me feel even more sorry for myself. Its not the end of the world for me, i see this as a trial for ivf.

Lyn,
sorry to heard about what happened. do be strong now. whatever decision you make, so long as you feel more ease, do go ahead. time will heal the topsy turvy emotions we have had. agree with you sometimes at kk things just happen so quickly, in and out of small little room and sometimes we dont even know certain facts or asked about them until we read about it here. am having seconds tots about continuing there after my 2 bfn this year. am looking at other drs too. take time to prepare yourself for the new journey.

Hi Lyn
Don't give up and consult with Dr Loh of alternative protocol since you are not responding well with Puregon. Try again..

Hi Wensi
Stay positive. As long as AF not yet report, there is still possibility of BFP.

Hi Alyssa
Congratulations..spread BB dust to us.. we all need it here. Take care and have a smooth 9 months ahead.

for the mummies who have not moved to the ivf mummies thread, this is for you :

-go to www.kidzloft.com/ to print a discount voucher extended ONLY to preggie mummies. need to show proof of ur edd.
-amk bb shop @ blk 722 (opp amk polyclinic) - got shopping list
-kiddy palace - may have shopping list
-taka bb dept - got shopping list
-bb hypermart (shun li ind. park @ kaki bukit)
-bb kingdom (shun li ind. park @ kaki bukit)
-giant supermarkets (bb dept - cheap bb clothes)
-blk 82 whampoa #01-949
-cheng choon store (blk 34 upper cross street #03-132, tel: 6532 3855) - lady boss Winnie noes wat to tell u to prepare, heard she's a very nice lady
-shop selling cheap bb clothes if u buy bulk (opp si ma lu guan yin temple) no records of the shop name/unit #. but it's towards ur left (wif ur back facing the temple), kind of a 2nd row shop position.

lyn,
most important is to build back your health, get your confidence in place, & try again. u will be blessed wif ur own child

Lyn,
did a fresh cycle in feb/march and natural fet in june. saw dr only 4 times in all?? have may questions in my head too... lucky DH doesnt stress me up, he just let me be and do what i want. for now, i will take a break to rest (also due to work), try a fertility TCM dr to tio. if i want to start a new cycle, perhaps may go back to my previous gynae at mt.E. at the end of the year. hopefully, like chocpokie, with TCM, a miracle will happen. a miracle may happen to you too. God works in mysterious ways ;)...

Fandz,
Q10 is something that is very similar to collagen. Our body can generate it on our own but once we reach 25, our body generation of it declines. So its something that declines with age. Q10 is essential for the health of our heart and also keeps our skin supple and smooth. And in ivf or reproduction, Q10 is believed to help in the formation of a thick and rich lining for implantation. That is what I know about Q10 but there are gray zones because some gynaes feel that it has yet to be research widely to see if its safe for pregnancy. But some overseas centers in Australia recommend Q10 for ivf patients because they said its proven to help lining and its an essential “vitamin” for early pregnancy and some preconception vitamins contain it. So I eat it now to prepare myself but I only eat from a reputable vitamin maker such as blackmores. Hope I have clarified your doubts.

Baby
Yeah, that is spirit, keep going forward and not give up..all the best to you and go for your FET.

Alyssa,
Congrats to you.
and take care of yourself from now on.

Chen,
Actually I will be starting end of the year and I will be doing under Prof Wong at NUH because the queuing time per visit is short and he is also nice dr. KKH under Dr loh has a high success rate (I compared their websites) but heard KKH queue always very long and I scared my bosses cannot tahan the longer absence from work. So I believe we are both in good hards. Meanwhile, I have read before some sisters here also have bruises after acu, think it happens sometimes. Hope you can get more insights on this from more sisters here.

Develyn,

Hope you can help me on this when you are less tired with babies:

About microgynon, I copied this from a lady's blog on the internet. Can help me insert when menses will come in the middle of these two different protocols I listed below? If mense don't come in the middle then cannot proceed right? Thanks a lot girl!

Protocol with Microgynon
Day 1 : start of menses - call KKH IVF
Day 2 - Day 16 : Microgyon (birth control pills) x 16 days
Day 16 - Day 21 : Microgyon 5 days + subcut Lucrin 10 units x 5 days Total Microgyon 21 days
Day 21 - Day 30 : subcut Lucrin 10 Units 9 days Total 14 days Lucrin - baseline scan & bloodtest for E2
Day 31 - Day 37 : subcut Lucrin 10 units x another 7 days
Day 38 - Day 44 : subcut Puregon 200 IU x 7 days + Lucrin 10 units
Day 45 (8th day of puregon)- Day 53 (16th day of puregon): subcut Puregon + Lucrin 10 units (dosage depends on growth of follicles) - 1st scan on 8th day of puregon; 2nd scan betwen 9th -12th days; 3rd scan between 13th - 15th day. When follicles reach 16mm, STOP Lucrin. Total 16 days puregon
Day 54 : IM pregnyl at night , ER 2 days later
Day 56 : Egg Retrieval
Day 57 - Day 58 : wait for fertilisation
Day 59 : Egg transfer / balance embroyo to freeze
Day 60 - Day 76 - return for progesterone blood tests (x3) - if more than 15 eggs collected, got to return for IM progesterone daily for 17 days. If less than 15 eggs collected, 4 x HCG jabs.
Day 77 : 17 days later, pregnancy test

Protocol without Microgynon
Day 1 : start of menses - call KKH IVF
Day 21 - Day 30 : subcut Lucrin 10 Units 9 days Total 14 days Lucrin - baseline scan & bloodtest for E2
Day 31 - Day 37 : subcut Lucrin 10 units x another 7 days
Day 38 - Day 44 : subcut Puregon 200 IU x 7 days + Lucrin 10 units
Day 45 (8th day of puregon)- Day 53 (16th day of puregon): subcut Puregon + Lucrin 10 units (dosage depends on growth of follicles) - 1st scan on 8th day of puregon; 2nd scan betwen 9th -12th days; 3rd scan between 13th - 15th day. When follicles reach 16mm, STOP Lucrin. Total 16 days puregon
Day 54 : IM pregnyl at night , ER 2 days later
Day 56 : Egg Retrieval
Day 57 - Day 58 : wait for fertilisation
Day 59 : Egg transfer / balance embroyo to freeze
Day 60 - Day 76 - return for progesterone blood tests (x3) - if more than 15 eggs collected, got to return for IM progesterone daily for 17 days. If less than 15 eggs collected, 4 x HCG jabs.
Day 77 : 17 days later, pregnancy test

Lyn-Yes, just take it as a trial. No one can give a sure answer as long as you have the decision just go ahead with that.

Babygalore-Ok, will let you know after trying the test. Yes, yes I am interested to know the post (Yoga). Please share with me. In fact, I have completed 2 classes and will enroll myself for another classes end of this month.

Jude-www.amazon.com and try to find from the nutrition column.

July07-Sorry I forgot to let you know that I have ordered from website so really thanks for your kind offer. Hope to hear your good news.

Alyssa-Congrats! Take care

Meowmeow, dun intend to take any tcm as i suspected it causes my fsh to go up. I may be one of those not suitable for herbs. Will only do accu 1 mth before my next try. Shld be doing in sept

Hi Lyn,

Sorry to hear abt your story. Wat is the size of your follicles? FYI, I have only 3 follicles out of which 1 is of the smaller size so only 2 bigger foliicles were retrieved. At that time, KK ivf doc didnt asked me to terminate the cycle leh... I'm wondering why do they want to terminate your cycle when u also has 2 follicles like me??? I transfered only 1 embryo. So be +ve. One is all it takes to succeed!!! Personally if i'm in your position, i'll die die cont'd cos already halfway thru le.... my personal view oni lah...

Boon boon,

How have you been?? I'm glad that your are eagerly preparing yourself for the next cycle... Really hope you'll succeed the next round. Seems like my needles and swaps didnt bring you baby luck.

babygalore,

I'll be going for OSCAR scan next week, will let you noe if its a boy or gal, k? Provided bb is cooperative enuff to open legs wide wide! hahaha!

Lyn,

Jiayou, no matter what process you do we are all the way behind you. Whichever way as long as you strike is what matters
Press on. You will strike. Think positive ok.

Irene,

I initially started off with Tong chai for a year plus.. not much improvement cause the herbs they use are donated.. so maybe not as good quality. The waiting time is also damn long...plus treatment and collection of medication time.. cannot take it so I change to Dr Ban at Marine Parade which I saw the improvement much faster...now I am with Dr zou at AMK.

alyssa
Thks for all the info!! Btw u say med fet no need to wait for ovulation? Means no need to see whether that cycle we got o or not? Just need to take prognova to build up lining then once reach ideal thickness just do et?

Lyn
I share the same sentiments as u.. The only plus pt for my failed ivf is i see how much my hubby dotes on me.. It bring us closer... So u decide aldy? If u choose to do er with dr f.. The cost is quite high.. The hosp & lab charge is aldy at $7.7.. Plus dr f fee of $1kplus... I will rather u save this $$ for the next cycle.. At least if it fails.. U still have frozen em to do fet.. Then the ivf cost wont go down to the drain if yr fet works... For me, i spend abt $13k plus.. It includes everything from injection, scan, consult, ward, lab to er and et... But my dose is low at 200iu and later reduce to 150iu for 3 days... The cost also include $750 for frozen em..: so after $6k medi.. Got to pay $7k plus cash... Its alot more than kkh.. I see some only need to pay few hundreds in cash for a cycle... Compared to my near $8k cash... But if u really choose to do with dr f.. Im sure u will be well taken care of.. But cant guarantee success.. Me and dream failed under him... One thing to note is glen is one of the most exp hosp in their ward and lab charge.. Dr f charge is reasonable among pte dr i thk..

Hi Lyn
It doesnt matter which hospital you are going to as long as you feel comfortable and your questions answered. Glad that you pick up fast and determine to go for next try..

Serene, u r abit luckier then me. I only have a big follicle at 16 and the other one is less then 10mm. I got a feeling that dr loh feel that this cycle the lucrin supression is too much and want me to try iui first then another fresh cycle of ivf. I have decided not to go for iui as i had a second opinion by dr f. Both kk and gleneagle feels that its not worth to go thru ER, maybe this mth juz no luck will try again.

Baby, i have decided to put a stop here and 4get abt starting this cycle at kk at all. Will most likely to start my cycle with dr f. Ivf with any dr is also a no guarantee thing, we can only do wat we can do and the rest it up to GOD...

Serene, wats dosage of puregon u using during ivf?

Humbug, dr f did mention abt short cycle but will also use small amt of superfact. I will c him next mth to discuss more..

Lina, athough i pick myself up fast but the fear of starting a new cycle is still there. I m afraid the same thing happen again...

hi nit,

I've done my ER on Tue and will do ET this Sun.

hi Orangey,

For E2, anything below 180 is good. Thus, yours is ok.

hi Alyssa,

Congrats and have a smooth 9 months ahead.

Dear Lyn, relax k? nothing is absolute, stay positive!! If you really need to go for ivf in sept, then we can be buddies, and I will need your support! Pls be strong k?

Jude, how you find dr zou? Is she a sporean or PRC?

Hi baby, I m going to see dr zou coming tue, after that I can share with you. And no need to take cold shower la, warm will do, you dun wana catch a cold …

Develyn, feel free to pm me if you feel moody for your first trimester, its very normal for 1st trimester. Other than the usual stuff, Maybe you can also talk to your bb, tell him/her to be good… and let mummy have a smooth pregnancy… =) btw, did you manage to get the sea sick band?

Hi babygalore
Thank you so much.. so sweet of you. Now I make it a point to leave not more than 30 min past knock of time. And I just signed up for a yogilate course. I had wanted the pilate but the timing is not so good, so I just try the yogilate. Sounds like a latte cuppa…

You mentioned Q10 can help with improving lining. I will still try natural this month, can I consume Q10? I just finished my mensus this month. i vaguely remb they sell it a Fancl?

Meow, we seem to face the same dilemma. My hubb is overall supportive except go to see tcm. Is superfac for stage 1?

Dear fandz, when I get older, I feel that sexy is really a feeling. Frankly, as long as hubb find me sexy is good enough for me… hee..

Wensi. Stay Positive, positive, positive! Tell the embies to jia you. K!

Labbitpj, you can probably start counting your preg wef your first day of your last mensus. That’s how most people count pregnancy weeks. Backache occurs in some pregnant women, perhaps you can try to prop your back up with a cushion when you sit up… but do check with your doc…

Lyn, glad that u noe your next step and go with your heart.... my puregon dosage was quite high @ 400iu for 6 days n 500iu for another 3days... my follicles that time was 21mm n 19mm i think... guess yours is really too small to carry on... but nevermind just bear in mind things happen for a reason... so mayb your follicles r not ready this time round. Like wat humbug said, short cycle might be a more appropriate protocol for you since your r a poor responder like me.... I'm sure dr f will advise the best protocol for you!!

irene
Shall wait for yr update with dr zou... Is this yr first visit with her? How long for u to wait till this appt?

Lyn
Glad u have made up yr mind.. Dont blame yrself.. Its not within yr control such things happen.. U r right in saying for ivf.. We really have not much control other than administering injections diligently... Resting more during 2ww.. The rest is up to dr and embryologist and god's will... Sometimes we can nvr explain why ivf fails even when everything is textbook perfect... Even with dr telling u high chance... Nothing is guarenteed...

Btw u gng to see dr f next mth? So fast can start a new cycle? Did he mention how long to rest before a start of new ivf?

Lyn,
Great to hear that you have made your decision and now, just look forward to the next cycle. I am sure you will find the strength. Relax for now. Take a rest or a short break and you will be back on your feet pretty soon. Let me know whether you need any more advice with Dr. F. As you may remember, I was on short protocole under him. No lucrin suppression. Start right away with puregon and suprefact on day 2 of cycle. What was your puregon dosage?

Hi dream, at kk i was given 250iu puregon. How come u r on short protocol? Is fsh a contributing factor?

Serene, on which day of puregon did u have scanning done

Baby, i dun blame myself and DH is not blaming as well. Juz feel sad coz DH likes children and i hope to make my family a complete one as soon as possible ....

Hi meow, i m not sure abt the practice in NUH. According to dr zou kk the most let u jab till day 9 or so then ER. So at D8 i already fair badly so they juz ask me to stop.

jaas
take care and stay positive oK!
don't think so much, don't stress!

Alyssa

Develyn/Lina/itjabi
went for a scan today at mount alvernia,
doctor confirm that it's a girl! Coz leg open big big!
i'm so exciting coz i have been buying white baby clothes and
finally can get pink!! So straight away bought the first pink dress!
All is well, baby is growing well, EDD would be 13 Dec.
I think i have put on weight faster since im back for 3 weeks!
I'm 17weeks 4days now, so far, have put on 4kg since im pregnant.
What about u girls?

Initially supposed to go back to France end of July,
but hubby jux called me yday and told me that we've been
invited to a friend's wedding in Bali end of August,
so would be staying on until September!!
Everyone is so happy!!!!
But a little nervous coz i would be nearly 6mths pregnant then.

Looks like it's a girlie cow year! We all have girls!!
Serene, hope that you would get your girl too!
Develyn, hope you get boy and girl!

to rest of the girls,
LOTS OF BABY DUST TO U!

hi lyn
glad to hear that you have picked urself up and move on!
it's normal how u reacted and cry, feeling lost and sad.
but most importantly is not to lose hope.

i also agree not to go thru the ER coz for me, i feel the difficult part starts from the ER... and plus the costs involved, i rather you use it for a fresh start.

meanwhile, rest well, go have some fun before your BFP for your next attempt!!

Hi Babygalore ,

That's not the standard protocol.. not everyone suppressed so many days.. some ppl suppress by lucrin only 16 days.. so it depends individual.. Do not worry abt Microgynon.. it is simple , once u finish your last pill of microgynon , menses usually report with 3-7days.. if it didn't come , just call back the clinic and they will decide and check abt. it... do not try to see others protocol as u might get confuse end of the day and causing more stress leh.. :p

Hi Irene ,

I didn't buy the band yet.. now coping with the emotion.. no worries k...

Hi Paule ,

Congrats !! Finally u know the gender
I m at 11weeks plus now and i already lost abt 12kg now...

Hi Baby,

Dont have to wait for AF to clear first, only avoid if having heavy flow. the cost is $25 for accupture and medicine depend. Acuppture take about 40min.

Lyn
Yup so now the most impt thing is to try not to think so much... Try to do things u are not doing bco of ivf.. Once u are mentally and physically ready... U are set to go! Who knows we will be cycle buddies... U trying fresh cycle.. Me trying fet... Lets support each other along way! If u have any qns abt dr f ivf.. Feel free to ask me ya!

Jane
Thks for the info.. I thk i will wait till i clear my af first.. Shall use this time to totally digest the whole failed ivf before trying something else... Btw other than accup, dr zou will prescribe med ah? Herbs? I only keen on accup but not herbs le.. I scare will have opposite effect on my already good fsh and e2 levels...

Hi Alyssa,
Gd morning! Congrats on ur BFP!! Happy for u. Take gd care huh! U said ur HCG level quite high when u took the blood test huh.. How many is yours?

Lyn, sorry to hear of your results, rest well and try again next cycle. Alternatively, you might want to check if Dr Loh can get gonal F, I heard it works better for people that respond poorly to puregon.
Baby79, please take care of yourself and try again.

Fairyrose,
Yup, I have started my Puregon already just that I started it 3 days after my result. No idea why leh. My dosage is low cause Dr Loh says that for my age and FSH, too high dosage might cause me to overproduce eggs and leading to serious OHSS.

Fresh,
Thank you so much! How's your 2ww coming to?

Dev,
Sorry ah, my neighbour called me for help yesterday and I was helping her to "entertain" her kids while she clear up the mess that her kids created. Then after that I went to Dr Zou for acupuncture so I forgotten to call you back

I'm back at work today so sian...

Fresh,

you going into blastocyst?

Jas,

how you?

baby,

for me , i always cleared my AF b4 going for accu, not even for spotting because im afraid accu will cause adverse effect on the blood flow.

alyssa
U tried natural fet in feb/march but cancel due to no ovulation.. How come u wait till june then try med fet? Is it need to rest for a few cycles before trying again? This med fet only need to take progynova to increase lining will do? No need to check whether own body is ovulating? Et is done once lining reaches 8mm? After et need to take japs or inserts? What if own body ovulates on another day on its own but et is done earlier.. Wouldnt it affect own body implantation period?

U done yr et at kkh? May i know yr symptoms during 2ww? Eg, bloatedness?

Alyssa - Congrats!!!

Lyn - dun give up hope k

Ladies - finally when to c my doctor regarding my failed cycle and she says it cld be becoz the embroyos did not stick to my womb. I was calm when she explain and only broke down when she hugged me... kinda relieve n find inner strength after sharing my feelings with her... even though it was -ive but having a supporting doctor/hubby is vital in us moving forward...I had decided to stick with her for my next cycle ...