Dream,
Heheeee..I am glad to be back, during this period that could not log on internet, I enrolled my hubby into a spring cleaning spree everyday…because want house to be clean before do IVF and make hubby lose weight! He did a heath checkup for the first time in his life forced by me because his dad and whole family has very high cholesterol and he don’t want to do health checkup as he want to escape from reality. Turned out really got but not as serious as thought. So now more health conscious then me!
Take your time to catch up on your work, work can never be finished, do more, bosses give more. But it seems that the job market in banking is turning for better, so we are beginning to have more bargaining power.
+ evil smile. I knocked off early today because not feeling well, feel so good to come home early.
Develyn,
Can hear that your appetite is growing better, from drink fluid to can eat a little. Maybe next month, you can eat like a cow...hey, don’t joke joke, my predictions are often accurate, even the gynaes cannot tahan me for out guessing them sometimes....;p
About microgynon, I copied this from a lady's blog on the internet. Can help me insert when menses will come in the middle of these two different protocols I listed below? If mense don't come in the middle then cannot proceed right? Thanks a lot girl!
Protocol with Microgynon
Day 1 : start of menses - call KKH IVF
Day 2 - Day 16 : Microgyon (birth control pills) x 16 days
Day 16 - Day 21 : Microgyon 5 days + subcut Lucrin 10 units x 5 days Total Microgyon 21 days
Day 21 - Day 30 : subcut Lucrin 10 Units 9 days Total 14 days Lucrin - baseline scan & bloodtest for E2
Day 31 - Day 37 : subcut Lucrin 10 units x another 7 days
Day 38 - Day 44 : subcut Puregon 200 IU x 7 days + Lucrin 10 units
Day 45 (8th day of puregon)- Day 53 (16th day of puregon): subcut Puregon + Lucrin 10 units (dosage depends on growth of follicles) - 1st scan on 8th day of puregon; 2nd scan betwen 9th -12th days; 3rd scan between 13th - 15th day. When follicles reach 16mm, STOP Lucrin. Total 16 days puregon
Day 54 : IM pregnyl at night , ER 2 days later
Day 56 : Egg Retrieval
Day 57 - Day 58 : wait for fertilisation
Day 59 : Egg transfer / balance embroyo to freeze
Day 60 - Day 76 - return for progesterone blood tests (x3) - if more than 15 eggs collected, got to return for IM progesterone daily for 17 days. If less than 15 eggs collected, 4 x HCG jabs.
Day 77 : 17 days later, pregnancy test
Protocol without Microgynon
Day 1 : start of menses - call KKH IVF
Day 21 - Day 30 : subcut Lucrin 10 Units 9 days Total 14 days Lucrin - baseline scan & bloodtest for E2
Day 31 - Day 37 : subcut Lucrin 10 units x another 7 days
Day 38 - Day 44 : subcut Puregon 200 IU x 7 days + Lucrin 10 units
Day 45 (8th day of puregon)- Day 53 (16th day of puregon): subcut Puregon + Lucrin 10 units (dosage depends on growth of follicles) - 1st scan on 8th day of puregon; 2nd scan betwen 9th -12th days; 3rd scan between 13th - 15th day. When follicles reach 16mm, STOP Lucrin. Total 16 days puregon
Day 54 : IM pregnyl at night , ER 2 days later
Day 56 : Egg Retrieval
Day 57 - Day 58 : wait for fertilisation
Day 59 : Egg transfer / balance embroyo to freeze
Day 60 - Day 76 - return for progesterone blood tests (x3) - if more than 15 eggs collected, got to return for IM progesterone daily for 17 days. If less than 15 eggs collected, 4 x HCG jabs.
Day 77 : 17 days later, pregnancy test
Boonboon
No mention please. And if you find a good one, let me know k because my co pays for health checkup and if good, I want to go also. Wei boon, have you tried yoga before? I find that some postures help with ovulation, let me know any time you are interested..
Eskimobaby,
Happy to resume “talking to u”...
and very soon, hope you, Develyn and Serene and can report to the us the good news of if expecting prince(s) or princess(es) very soon…heeeeheee, I very gancheong spider, also because I find the process of guessing if it’s a boy or girl one of the most exciting during pregnancy journey of a mom.
Yeah, frankly, I am more positive after going through these challenges because learn how to take things easy liao..…
Lyn
Perhaps you are fated to have a child through the easier route of IUI. Who knows…it could be a blessing in disguise..