hi lyn

yes, i have a very short fuse also. this morning boss wanna tell me something which i dun feel correct, i nearly barked back at him.. hahha

Meow, try to control abit lor. Which day of lucrin r u in now? Me gtg scanning 2molo, suddenly feel so stressed up coz dun know abt wats gtg to happen next... feel so fearful now

hi ladies, I am a little confused by the way the embryos are grades? Some says grade 1 is the best , whereas some says grade 5 is.. can anyone confirm? or is there more than 1 grading scales? thanks!

Hi lyn,

Dun be too stress... I'm sure you'll b embarking the 2nd stage very soon. Good luck!!

bunny,

different hospital uses different set of grading... i think for KKH, grade 5 is the best n RH n NUH is the opp. which is grade 1 the best. Sisters, correct me if i'm wrong

Thanks serene for ur quick response! looks like both groups of ppl are correct when they shared their opinions with me
How are you getting on with ur pregnancy?

hi missfairylady,

you are a very strong woman who is very determined to go thru this ivf journey no matter what. your strong determination will be rewarded and God will give you the best. Pls take care and rest well.

I had gone through my ER on Tue and extracted 22 eggs. Tomorrow, I will be going back to review the quality of my embbies. If quality not so good, I will do transfer tomorrow. If good quality, I will opt for blasto transfer. Shall see what is the result tomorrow.

Irene, i did bring on abt 1 kg during BCP stage. I noticed i feel hungry easily but for me i take small feeds but more frequent so i dun really put on much weight. Nw at puregon stage cant eat much coz uncomfortable if eat too much.

Pau le: I will check Capella out.. Doubt will buy Combi coz went to check today, seems small.. Looking at Pre Prego.. expensive, but hubby seems to like it n quite stable.

Dr Loh said maybe a girl
but have to go for detailed scan to confirm.. Urself?? Boy or girl??

Lina: what abt u. what r u expecting?? BB boy or Girl??

Hi buddybear, actually in working world there r alot of this type of ppl. Their words and their actions dun match at all. So from this incident u saw her personality and i guess u wont b close to her anymore. If she ask u anything abt urself juz tell her the opposite lor then she will feel it...

Dear Irene

me too put on some weight during lucrin stage...and i got headaches at the beginning. now body not that sexy anymore...sigh...

Dear babygalore

may i know what is Q10?is the success rate higher?under what circumstances do we need it?

hi ltjabi,
Congrats! mine is a gal as well. now i am busy shopping for the cute girly clothes and accessories. Had to keep reminding myself not to buy too many stuff.

hi lyn

i am only at day 5 for suprefac. going for scan on 17 jul. then afterwhich, need to prolong suprefac till 3 aug then start gonal f cos need to wait for prof wong to be back for my ER.

dun worry.. ur scan will be fine.

just take it as u cleared level 1.

Babygalore,
Nice to read from you and I was really wondering why you MIA for so long! Good to hear that you are well and your messages are always so inspiring

Shanghai trip was good. But now, lots of work to catch up!

Dear Sisters..

Thanks for so much info to prepare myself for my 1st lucrin jab on 17th!! Well.. im a coffee lover... any idea if i can still continue my cuppa? heehee

Hi Irene / Babygalore ,

I am okay.. being abit depressed due to the pregnancy symptoms.. not coping that well and still trying to adjust to it.. Babies are doing well..

Hi Itjabi/Serene/Paule/Lina ,

Congrats on knowing the gender.. ha, i am still struggling thru' my first trimester.. sometime get depressed due to exhaustion.. and also quite boring at home.. Trying to stay positive too.

hi develyn,
do take care, don't count the days, if not will be very hard in passing the 1st trimester. Are you able to eat more now?

baby
Its good to prepare for -ve results, maybe that's your way of managing this emotional roller coaster. But please stay +ve, the game's not over yet !

Missfairylady
What did your cardiologist say ? Is it stil ok to continue with your present condition ? I would take cues from them. The most important is your own health.

Sofia/Jaas
Keep your fingers crossed for the ET. Sometimes, the embies cath-up on their own. I always tell myself, most times, we produce only one good egg a month, so having >1 is already very good, that's how I keep an open mind when sometimes, numbers don't really add up.

Every cycle is different. If they all fertilised themselves, 21/29 fertilised is very good results already. I don't think u need ICSI. Although the eggs may be fertilised, but they may not be of good quality or have some DNA issue.

Don't take Dr words too seriously, in ivf, many things still a mystery and they don't want to give u false hope. Even in a natural envt, some embies also end in m/c or stillbirth. As long as u can proceed to ET, u have some good quality embies, u have a good chance like anyone else. Just hang on, u never know u might be surprised how well your embies are thriving.

Lyn, Lina
Maybe I'm ttc, so abit senstive to such issues. But, u are both right, they don't have ttc problems and hence, will not understand what I'm going through. And yes, I will not discuss any personal matters with her anymore. Some people just like to know things about other people but not willing to share theirs. Call this really KPO lor.

Develyn
Congrats on the twins ! Read abit about u. U have come a long way, hang in there and will
be over soon. Understand how u feel, being bored at home, feeling weak and the pregnancy hasn't been very kind to you. Your tanacity have much to be admired for !

hi develyn,
ic, don't force it. Just take small meals. Do take care.

hi bubbybear,
i agree, super KPO people. Let's ignore them.

Babygalore-Many thanks for your suggestion and the link. I will take note your points. Besides, I am planning to see a healthcare professional and have a health and hormone check.

Hi meow, sad to say i m not even promoted to ER. Went for scanning and can only c 2 eggs. Wat a shock and surprised moment i had! My cycle is converted to iui, i only heard ppl iui converted to ivf but not the oppsite. Wat a great joke GOD has played on me or perhaps i not fated to have a child..

lina: there are too many girls stuff available. I get over-excited when I see those bohemian dresses. so fun to have girl right? can shop like crazy..hahha

Develyn: hang in there. Its just a matter of time before you pass this phase. I still have my morning sickness till today. there are certain days when I can eat and other times when I cant. just have to remain focused. Why not borrow books, watch movies, play games? I have told myself that vomitting that reminds me that baby is doing fine and that kinda 'motivates' me. If you feel like vomiting, just do it.
How many weeks are you at now?

babygalore,
it's always nice to see ur post cos it is always so positive..
i'm getting better except for some bloatedness that hasn't subsided....

hi Irene,
I did put on some weight too.. think it's not only due to the jabs tht coz bloating, also due to less exercise/less walking, alot of sleeping/sitting.. ;)

I also can't remember how i started the ivf process.. I called up KK says wanted to do ivf, then i was put under a gynae, then after seeing him once, he referred me Dr Loh. Aft seeing DrLoh in March, did a scan/BT/all sorts of test (i think) and also did the counselling, then given date liao.. everything happens so fast.. Seems like yesterday, now just another week to result liao..

Getting more -ve by day...

my mood started to change yesterday (it hv been good since ER/ET), everytime when my menses coming, i became very emotional (cry easily, esp when watching sad drama), headache, craving for certain type of food.. my AF very accurate & above symptoms hv not been wrong b4.. so i aldy prepare myself for the worst.. *sigh* (pardon for the grumble.. juz wanted let myself 'out' alittle, hope will not affect anyone)

lyn,
sorry to hear that... but look at it in another way.. maybe all u need is IUI to get wat u want... there's definitely still hope...

bubbybear
Thks for yr concern... But my hpt is -ve this morning.. I called clinic to ask for earlier bt so that i can stop all med to let my af come.. Just wana be closer to my fet...

Gals may i know anyone heard of tcm dr zou at amk? I saw quite alot of gd comments in 2007 thread.. But not sure whether she is still popular now.. Cos i wana try out accup before my fet.. And also anyone hear drinking yomeishu can help?

hi ltjabi,
yes indeed, need to control on spending.

hi lyn,
hang on, do try out iui. Stay positive.

hi baby,
hugs. Sorry to hear that. Most of us are with Dr Zou, do give a try. Her charges are reasonable and if amk is not too far for you, do try to go twice a week before the next FET try.

hi lyn,

nobody can say that u are not fated to have a child. everyone got a chance to become proud parent. You will too. Take it as a trial. In your next cycle, Dr Loh might increase your dosage of puregon or opt for gonal-f instead. the dosage might be too low for your eggs to respond. Go for the IUI since u have 2 eggs spotted. U might just strike this time round. Nobody knows, right? Please be positive, k? I will pray for you! As I'm proceeding to 2ww soon, I need your support and prayer too. We will support each other, right?

Dear Boon Boon,

Thanks for the information. Do you have the link for the Amazon website? I went in and there were like so many website that I am Blur...I'm afraid I am not very IT orientated.

Hi LYn,
Don't lose fate...iui can also succeed. I managed to conceive via IUI with clomid (although no heartbeat later) while my two IVF attempts have all failed. As they say it just take one healthy egg to suceed.

Hi Develyn,

hang in there and take care...when you see your cute babies, it will all be worth it!!! keep thinking of the little cute faces...

Just to share

Me and hubby was with Thong Chai for a year under Tan Siew Lan for slightly more than 1 year until our recent IVF attempt. We see her weekly and took her bitter herbs religiously for the year but doesn't seem to help me alot. However Hubby's condition improved. I believe Thong Chai does help alot of couples but sadly not us.....

As Dr Loh does not encourage TCM and Chinese doctor don't encourage IVF, have stopped seeing her and now switch to Dr Zou for acc only.

Fresh, thks for ur kind words. I juz felt so sad and lost now. Dun know whether is it worth another try or not coz the emotional ride to so stressful... I will pray for u for ur bfp!

Thanks for ur support n encouragement. It means a lot.

Bunny yeah 21 got fertilised but only 6 were grade 2 n 1 grade 3. Rest all were grade 1 and some got arrested. As per dr grade 1 not good at all for anything so just ignore.

Sofia Pio Progestrone in oil (its IM jab) n then they can measure the level thru bloodtest. How did ur ET go. Do update

May i ask accup is it only to improve lining? Cos i thk my lining is good.. I tot of doing accup to improve my overall womb condition.. My af will come soon after i stop all my med.. So when should i go see dr zou for my first appt? After my af finish?or a particular day of the cycle to see dr zou?

May i have the address and no for dr zou? And what to i expect on the first visit? Cos i nvr see tcm before...

Hi Baby,

The address is blk 505 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8, #01-2670, tel is 64530833. Best is call to book appointment before u go down cause for weekdays evening its fully booked til begining Aug liao

Hi Lyn,

I certainly can understand how disappointed you are. I know it's sad but please do not give up and Pls move forward to next option given by the doc. Did Dr Loh recommend u to IUI or the KKivf doc?

hi jane
Thks... Most likely will go for morning or afternoon sessions during wkdays since im not working.. I believe i will have to wait for my af to clear first then go see her right? She only do accup or she will give us herbs to drink? What are the charges like? And how long does one accup session takes?