baby, i know the side effects of clomid and during iui i also took clomid so properly no result is coz the womb linning has been affected by that

Thks gals for the support and encouragement.. I will remain positive..

Lyn
If clomid thins yr lining.. Dr will give u pronogava to increase yr lining.. It works well for me.. Im also given this to take together with the insert for this ivf..

hi lyn and mel,
thanks, now got to get some bb gal clothes. Thought can save up on clothes expenses.

hi mel,
oh dear, did you try using the anti colic bottles? heard that sleeping in sarong or rocker can also help calm them down.

Hi Lina
Congrats! U can close shop now! Enjoy choosing sweet & cute bb gal clothings!
If I only have a bb, I would definitely want a girl (like as if I can choose)! :p

Hi Baby
Dun worry too much, doc will choose the best for u! Pls stay positive, we r always here for u

Hi mel
Thanks for staying with us to give us support!

u alone taking care of 2 bbs? U must be very tired after the day!

Hi Greenie
Yap, my darling cat was born in yr 1992, Jan..now 17 yrs old, he got abit of kidney prob due to old age and he weights abt 4kg not too slim for a local breed, btw, he is totally black in colour with timid character & a bad temper (jus like me)...hope he'll live a long long life..

Hi Mel ,

U are my biggest motivation from last year man !
I am still in the emo. stage and exhausted with the vomitting.. depress with not much food intake.. But i am enduring.. Faster pass 1st trimester , i sure ask u out for steamboat buffet man.. Next Tues will be only 10weeks.. Going soon Going soon... Arrggg..

Hi Lyn ,

We have ppl around us who really dunno what and why we are gtg thru.. calm yourself and ignore them.. god is seeing what they are doing & punish them accordingly.. if u remember my SIL , i believe god knows what is gtg on.. As u have started your cycle , positive and cheerful attitude is the piority.. JIA YOU ! Btw, last pill of microgynon , menses will report within 3-7 days...

Hi Lina ,

Great that u have a baby gal.. haha.. close shop liao.. keke.. Me just bless my twins are healthy .. no matter what's their genders, i will close shop also liao lor..

Hi Sue ,

Welcome back !!! Missed u leh.. keke.. okay , for AF on my 1st IVF , it came abt 2mths plus later.. and it lasted like 13-15days.. dun worry that it won't come.. if another month still dun come , check HPT to check if u have preggy naturally.. if not then u have to go see gynae to get BCP to induce the menses..

Hi Sierra ,

Do note that the sacs are now forming.. during 3ww & 4 ww.. so make sure u continue to rest well and dun jump here and there okie...

Hi Baby79/Lyn ,

AH (Assisted Hatching).. this is a process when embroylogist use laser to crack the hard egg shells and allow the egg to flow out from the hard shell.. This is an extra procedure and nothing to do with IVF/ICSI...

IVF - Allow million sperms to swim around the eggs and best/fastest one will swim in to the egg and fertilised..

ICSI - When one sperm is taken to inject into one egg to make it fertilized...

Usually doing AH will not affect much on the embryo quality unless the eggs are hit by laser during the process but seldom happen.. IVF/ICSI choice are both available for the embryologist..

Hi Baby79 ,

Do not need to be alarm over hard eggs shell as in IVF/ICSI.. most problems can be solved.. The more u get paranoid , the more u are giving stress to your body.. this is my advise la.. Just stay cool and relax for ET and wait for the result.. I believe u are already well prepared after knowing so much abt IVF.. Even asking million why/how/what at this stage will not help u get BFP.. But a relax and calm mind helps alot ! I believe my advise is agreeable to all the MTBs in this forum.. this is wat i am taught as well..

Hi Lyn ,

I know it since 1st IVF as i spoken to the embryologist...

hi noi,
thanks. Your wish will come true, jia you. Must aim for multiples. I used to have a totally black cat too. I object to the myth that one cannot see black cat on friday 13th and blah, blah, blah. I think black cats are very classy and mysterious, other colour cats are too common.

hi develyn,
i agree, most important is healthy. For twins, i think they would look cuter if same gender, can dress them alike.

Hi Lina ,

I hope the same.. haha either two boys or two gals and they get to share everything.. but hubby hope to get one boy & one gal.. *faint* .. Just hope that i will be enjoying the pregnancy at 2nd trimester.. Praying hard bah..

Develynnnnnnnnn...muah muah miss you.

Hi Lyn..Dr. Loh told me to do FET after my june AF. BUt Im not sure wanna do it. Furthermore my June AF have not arrive.

Dev, u r right God is seeing wat they r doing. They will get their punishment. I had my menses this morning. Ur second ivf did u had hard egg shell too?
Hope u quickly pass first tri and we shall have a gathering soon.... take care

[email protected] <<<do add mee in MSN.

Develyn but ur case was different. For 1st ivf you was BFP then you got miscarriage. My AF came 8 days after ET last month.

Now im fasting to loss some weight before wanting to do FET..

Hi LYn...

Lyn, noi - twins are cute ideally.. When they are good.. Really cute.. When fussy or crying... Whoa.. Can die...very tiring.. But it will all pass.. Well... that is what everyone tells me...
hmm.. Now I have my hubby to help.. When I go back to work, it'll be my mum and dad... I really hope that they can tahan.

Lina - I did the next best thing... Carry and comfort lor... No choice.. Quite upsetting to see them crying even when feeding...

Dev - glad to see you do happy... Tahan a bit more... Learn to enjoy your pregnancy... There will be times you'll miss being preggy.

Hi Sue ,

I agree with Lyn , not to use the medisave cos even u use $1500.. the remaining 5k minus the used 1.5k will be offset.. losing some weight is good..but u have to go back to normal lifestyle one - two weeks before FET okie..

Hi Lyn ,

Yes , second IVF with hard eggs shell also.. Doesn't matter one.. trust me that u can do it..
I am waiting for my honeymoon 2nd trimester.. Once i am ok , i will held another gathering at Marche or we go steamboat buffet.. omg.. i really miss it but i will puke if i smell it now.. sigh.. :p

hi Sue,
i just did FET last week at kkivf and was advised to pay cash and not wait the medisave. the whole cost is less than 2k (pre test, medication and proceedure, insurance). we can use medisvae 3 times, so dont waste it, better to use medisave if it is fresh cycle as it involves higher cost.

Jas,

Time flies, so fast you are already in your 2ww. Jia you. Sorry have been really busy with job search, interviews as well as cousin wedding next week, so I have not followed the forum for about 3 days.... Quite exhausted. Only manage to catch up today and bits and pieces here and there from our forum members over msn. BFP to you ok. Will pray for you.

Lina,

Can see you are getting better
Do take care and rest well ok.. give your boy some kisses for me too

Lyn,

Well life is like that, we cannot please everyone, which is also vice versa. Just take things easy, someday the person will understand what you have gone through. Do not bear any negative thoughts about them. Just move on and concentrate on taking care about yourself ok
Jia you. You can do it one. We are all behind you giving you the moral support

i am back.. now that my big project is over, i will have more time to log on
how is everyone? i hope all are fine and there are more good news in the past weeks

baby, I did everyhting, IVF-ICSI and AH. Dun worry, Embryologist will advise you if these are required and it is done for one reason - to increase the chance of pregnancy...so, just heed their advise. my embryologist suggested ICSI cos hb sperm quality not too good. so they suggested to pick the best sperm to inject into the egg. AH is done when egg shells are thick. By making a hole thru the shell, the embryo will have better chance to stick onto the womb.

Hi Lyn, i know what you mean... i hv worked with some people like this... not easy to work with them, esp when i m more of a direct person... but we have more important things to do, right?

Hi Develyn, so envious you have twins... hope you are doing well!! can share how many attempts at IVF before you became preg? and how many embryos did you do for the ET?

Humbug, tks for giving me moral support. I will keep a positive mind at all times..

Irene, i m also a very direct person so it is very stressed up for our nature to work with such ppl and i juz tell myself we juz work for money and not to make frds with them. I will juz do my part at work and after 5pm i dun have any relationship with them.

thanks meow, develyn and Lyn..

I have not decide what to do. ermm..still thinking. to proceed with FET or not. I still keep the memorandum from Dr. Loh for me to forward them to Mdm Phua of KKIVF.

Hi Lyn,

Dun worry! Feel free to vent your frustration here and I assure you that your frustration will be aired within this forum only and wont get out of here, k?
Trust me I'm not the gossipy type hahaha! Anyway just ignored your colli lor... one ear in, one ear out and dun take heart to whatever she says lah... Good luck to you and wish you have a short stage 1, fast stage 2 and successful 2WW. k? Cheer up!

Hi bee
Thks for letting me know u did icis n ah as well.. Makes me feel im not the only one out there.. Its not so uncommon afterall..

Hi lyn
Thks for the good luck.. Hope my et went well tml with good embryos..

Shall update u gals tml after my et..

Hi Lyn,
Like what Dev has mentioned, after the last pill of Microgynon, your menses will report within 3-7 days. I was really worried about my menses on my first month on Microgynon and thank god, AF report 5th after stopping. My AF just reported today and it is also 5th day after stopping Microgynon. Relax okay, I missed 1 pill somemore so just relax

Hi alyssa_r

Rest well in ur 2 wks. Btw did they gave u mc.. for how many days?

As for Sierra .. do update us.. thks.. BFP.. ;)

hi develyn,
i prepared a bag of bb clothes for you. But not sure your twins gender so i select the general colours. If your hubby pass by pp, can ask him to collect? thanks

hi mel,
hope your boys will be alright when your mom and dad takes over. How long maternity leave will you be taking?

hi humbug,
thanks, i will.

hi sierra,
all the best for your BT.

Die, LittleMik, Jude, Fresh, Jas, BabyGalore, Labbitpj, Lingling, Vinwee, Ros, Missfairlady, Zaza, Develyn, Sunflower, Lina, Orangey, Eskimobaby, Sierria79, Jane Neo, Lyn, Bunny, Serene, JuJu78, Greenie, Humbug, Baby, Bubbybear, Boonboon, Pari, Elle,

Thank you for all your encouragement and comforting words. Have been spoiling myself with all the food that i missed. To my surprised, my AF came earlier than i expect, so i will be starting ivf soon. Starting my Lucrin jab on 10 Jul.

Fresh, Boonboon, Orangey,
Thanks for compiling the IVF list

Eskimobaby,
How are u feeling now? Hope that u are feeling better. Read thru the threads, noticed that u are still feeling quite uncomfortable last week.

Develyn,
How are u feeling today? Hope that ur MS gets better.

Sierra,
All the best to your BT today! BFP! BFP!!

BoonBoon,
All the best to your ET today!

Lina,
COngrats on your baby gal! SO lucky to have one boy and one girl. That's what i would like to have too

labbitpj, Meowmeow,Ros
All the best to ur BT! BFP! BFP!!

Baby,
dun worry too much. You will definitely have a smooth ET!

Alyssa, Jas,
Happy 2WW

muffin,
welcome back!

yeah i'm still feeling very bloated but feeling better these 2 days hopefully will stay like this n get less bloated... but i'm afraid of getting ms too :p

hi green muffin,
glad that you are starting the next cycle soon. Do start preparing your body for it. I pray that you will succeed this round and your dream will come true.

Hey Lina,

Ya, infact, it was much faster than i expected. Furthermore, i will be starting my Lucrin on D16 instead of D21, so makes the whole thing even faster.

Yes, i will start to go for my accu this week and also take some vitamins. I also hope that i can succeed this time

Green Muffin,

Is it advisable to start again so soon after one failed cycle? The doctor advised? Jus worried for you cuz its really alot of drugs and stress your body is taking in two straight months!

Glad that you have bounced back and are sounding alot more cheerful since your last post. New hopes for a successful cycle this time round! As I said before, if IVF is abt 40 percent success rate, it makes sense that some of us may need several tries before we strike. This will be the cycle for you!

I'm starting lucrin on 10th July too. My appt is 10 am at kk. We can be cycle buddies!

I am also regular at Dr Zou on Mon and Thurs 2pm for accu. So if any of there at that time may see me! I'm slightly plump hair jus slightly over the shoulder length

Can u tell me how ER is done? Vaginally? or they cut the abdomen? Painful? Aft that can take painkiller?

Hi Irene ,

I just PM you

Hi Sue ,

If u are cash tight.. try to ask the nurse, how many times can u do FET with that second medisave of 5k.. can u fully utilize until u BFP.. If yes, then is worthwhile.. cos u got lots of healthy embies ahead.. do not doubt yourself.. u can do it okie ! Hugz..

Hi Lina ,

Hugzzzz u !!!
I will let hubby knows.. when i feel better then i go over with him okie.. u must help me keep tight tight hor.. kekeke..

Hi Green Muffin ,

Glad that u are strong again ! Try again okie.. dun be dishearted.. All the best best best to u !
I am fine .. MS not over yet.. praying hard for it to be over..

Hi Ros ,

Today should be your BHCG.. all the best !!!

Die,
Cos mine was SO-IUI the previous round. I have Puregon injection too but of lower dosage compared to ivf. I asked the nurse, she said its ok to start. So i just go ahead with it.

Because i am on BCP, so i was given the Lucrin jabs medication already. Just need to start on 10 Jul, dun have to go down KK any more till the first scan on 23 Jul. (So conicident that we start on the same day!

I normally go accu in the morning at 11am. But today because of some other errands, i might be going in the afternoon if i have time. Will u be there?

Hi Green Muffin ,

Thanks for the encouragement ! :D

I missed cruise.. so have booked for national day virgo cruise to phuket and penang.. hope i will be fine by then man.. pray pray !

Develyn,
wow, so fast u booked for holidays already! But that's good! U have discomfort for long enough, should go and have fun and get some new energy . How many day cruise is that? Go to so many places. I love Phuket! Lots of nice beaches and Penang.. i heard lots of nice food!! YUm Yum!!

Yo gals,
I think today BHCG is not Ros leh... Its Sierra.. Ros is 1st July. And just checking.. can I drink DOM everynite before i slp? Coz recently i had prob slping and I thought drinking DOM will let me slp easier.

Hi Meowmeow,
Yah we having BT on the same day! Sure we will see each other coz the timing is between 7.30-9.30 rgt? Me now also not so bloated liao.. But sometimes got craving for certain food! Hahaa... greedy maybe. Are u going with ur hubby on tat day?

Hi Green Muffin,
Welcome back and we are always here to give each other encouragement! Stay positive ya!

Hi Baby,
Baby... wish u smooth ET today! Well, I did my IVF using ICSI also. On tat day of my ET, my doc told me they have chosen 2 of the best eggs out of the 9 fertilized. But one of the 2 had hard shell so they had used Laser Assisted Hatching which cost another 600-700 on it. But tat time I was very nervous and lying on the operating table and also abit blur blur.. so dont really koe wat it means but only answered "Orrrrr". Me blurred one lah and so just one ear in, another ear out lor. I'm sure the doc will koe wat they are doing and will do the best for us though they didnt explain much. So u dun worry too much ok? Take more rest ya? Relax ok?