Ros (icequuenniza), must always thinks positive.

Sierra, so excited for you.

Eskimobaby, hehehe..yeah yeah i know how its feel. Like now im feeling that too. Maybe for me coz of AF so long not come.

Anyway you ladies must thinks positive and believe that good news soon will arrive.

Meow
If u ovulate yrself by yr own cycle and get preggy.. The hormones supression will not harm yr embryo.. If u did nt get yr af during the supression dr will ask u to take hpt..

Eskimobaby
Thanks for the encouragement.. Im still waiting for dr call to update me on my embryos.. Now im still bleeding.. Will it end by et? Else can stil do et while bleeding?

Those who did er.. When will the bleeding stop completely?

Sue,
Do wait ... i'm sure your AF will come eventually. But if you really worry, do consult your Doc.

Ros,
I also can't stand the anticipation really. Just that my 2 days in the hospital kinda helped me to "waste" time away. Now it's Saturday. 2 more days. It'll be sooooooooooo much more worse counting down to 2pm fr the call come BT day I bet! U doing HPT soon?

Irene
It depends on individual.. And depends wat is yr puregon dose.. I get bloated near to the end of puregon.. And aft er more bloated.. But today much better.. I guess u can keep from others so dun wear too tight.. Ple may think u put on weight.. I wear loose tops once i start on puregon.. Cos wear too tight v uncomfortable..

Sue,
THanks. I am trying my very best to be positive... To believe that the best has been done for me and the best has already happen. Just need a confirmation.

Sierra,
I am not sure whether I want to do the HPT. Not sure how accurate the result will be and not sure if I am ready to see any results that is negative.

Ros,
I understand how you feel abt HPT. BT will of course be most accurate, but if HPT already shows +ve, then your BT is a shoo-in ;)

Baby,
R u bleeding a lot? Or just spotting by now? I only had bleeding during and immediately after ER. Rest of the day just very little spotting which cleared up by night time. I'm sure yours will clear up by ET day. If it's a lot, do inform your doc, just in case.

Hi Lina
Sad to hear you can't keep your lovely cats. Indeed, they are my companions before i met my DH. DH strongly opposed to keep the cats when we talked about the marriage. I told him i must keep the cats if we wanted to get married as this is the promise that i made when i bought them. Now my DH also loves them.. they are very manja and cute. By the way they are persian...

Hi Noi
Your cat 17yrs old? wooo... very long live..Keep it up. Mine only about 6 yrs +.. Elder slim and light while young one fat fat one..

Hi Ann
The counselling charges is already inclusive in the registration fee etc. Some think it is not beneficial. Although it is not much of help for me as I have done reseach before embarking but otherwise for my DH who doesnt read a single about IVF. Through the counsellor, he notes of the process and understands more of what he needs to do during this process. At least now he is more concerned and promised to accompany me to learn how to jab lucrin etc.
It is individual when it comes to counselling.

the bleeding is not alot.. Its pinkish in color.. Maybe its due to the insert.. Makes the bleed pinkish.. Hope it will clear by today..

Sierra, thanks
hope u get an excellent level for your BT come monday

eskimobaby, yup i try to talk to them and make them grow...
Greenie, thanks

Hi Fresh,
Yes I did the Pregnyl jab myself. But its not the super pain one on my thigh. This one is to jab on my tummy. Abt the same as Puregon. Not much pain but its only the mixing of the drugs makes me confused and scared. Tats why for the 3rd jab, I went dwn to KKH asking the nurse to help me. Will be going dwn on Mon for my last jab. And throughout the puregon stage hor.. I dont feel bloated leh. Its only after my ET then i feel bloated.

Hi Ann,
I think its not necessary to go for the counselling. I dint go for mine before I go for my IVF leh. The counselling centre also says its not compulsory so I dint go.

Hi Ros!
Yes my hubby got posted to overseas for 2 years just before I did my SO-IUI. He's only allowed to come back once a year. But he came back mid june for 1 week coz of the SO-IUI thing only. And guess wat? My hubby is the same as yours!! Medic!! hahaha.. So coincidence. But too bad he didnt do the jab for me coz he's not in sg tat time. The nurse just called me to tell me my progesterone results. Says it was 608. She says it was ok. I do not need extra Pregnyl jab. Wat was urs? And 608 is it normal or not?

Hi Irene,
I'm currently in 2WW. My BT is on 6 July. Me too... I'm seen by Dr Veronique at Clinic D before she referred me to Dr Kelly at KKIVF. We same same...

Noi, meow and iwant5bb thks for ur kinds words and concern. Feels better all voicing out here. So sad and sian to have ppl like this ard me,in furure i will totally shut my ears to all her words coz it so pityful of her to always talk without using her brain or maybe she simply doesnt have one, hahaha....

Sue, nice to c u ard again. When will u go for ur next try?

Dr say out of 20 eggs 15 fertilised.. All by icis.. He say the shell is thick n do not wish to risk them not fertilising.. Anyone here has this problem. I dont knw how it will affecf the embryo.. Does this means my eggs are not normal?

Now i finally knw we are unable to conceive for so long.. Explains y the 4 iuis failed..

Now i only hope the embryos are of excellent quality for et.. Hopefully some for freezing.. Pls make this a success!

die,
Don't worry, what I realise is, our tummies are very stretchable. Hehehe ... so even though it feels like exploding, it won't :p Since you said your waist now 34", then you'll just end up lkg like 3-4mths pregnant if bloated? Hee ... but it's supposed to be a good sign, so I'm taking heart in that

baby,
I thought I'm paranoid but you're even more so. You had a good number fertilised, so why are you fretting?!?!?! You should be happy that you ahve 15 fertilised! It doesn't matter if you have hard egg shells. They managed to fertilise it nonetheless. Your eggs are normal, it's just that they're a little harder to "crack" that's all. Good luck for your ET, i'm sure it'll be a success.

hi jas,
rest well for 2ww.

hi meowmeow,
good that you got the mc, do rest well till BT.

hi sierra,
all the best for the BT on monday.

hi greenie,
persian cats are so cute, just like garfield.

hi baby,
have a smooth ET.

Hi Sierra,

I wonder how you remain so calm... I am going crazy here... I just finish my assignment and now I have all the time in the world to fret over my symptoms... Gosh!!! This is driving me mad. I am going even more crazy now that I feel as if all they symptoms are disappearing....

Seirra
Im not worrying without good cause.. I read that those with thick egg shell embryo will not be able to hatch out for implantation even if its fertilised in the first place..

Im not sure whether is all the eggs having thick shell or only a portion.. Cos if the shell is too thick to hatch out.. Will need assisted hatching method.. This will increase the risk of abnormalities.. Usually thick shell is on older woman above 40.. I dont knw why it happen on me..

baby,
If assisted hatching is required, it would be done before your ET. So you really needn't worry. At least with ivf, you know finally what the "issue" is. You ahve a good number of follicles and a good number fertilised. It happens to other ladies as well. Sum here are like below 26yrs old, and yet they are not producing as many eggs as they should. You should be thankful. I only had 9 retrieved, and only 3 fertilised. And worse still, doc said embryos were growing too slowly compared to normal embies. So you're in good shape.

Ros,
2 more days for me. Today surprisingly my bloatedness is in check. Only slight bloating, it's like the best it's ever been so far. Also a bit afraid ... if the bloating goes down, what does that mean??? See lah ... bloated I worry, less bloated I also worry ... *sigh*

Arent we looking at quality more than quantity?? I know if assist hatching is required it wil be done before et.. Im just sharing my fears and concerns here.. Isnt this the purpose of this thread? To provide support to those who are gng thru ivf... Im just taken aback when dr told all my eggs requires icis.. Totally not expecting this.. Feels abit affected tats all.. Im still remaining positive.. Just wana share my thoughts here.. Tats all..

And btw.. Im thankful that i have 15 eggs fertilised. If airing my concerns here makes u uncomfortable just ignore my post. I guess i shouldnt update my ivf procedures here as detailed.. I just tot those who are thinking or in the mid of ivf would want to know.. Anyway, all the best to yr bt.. Hope u can spread baby dust to us!

whoa.. i super long didn't come in liao... not gonna try and go back on all the posts.. too much liao..

good luck to everyone...

how are those in 2ww?? stay positive!!

lina, how many weeks are you? nearly 20, right?able to confirm gender yet?

wy, pau le, develyn and many many preggies.. how are you?

i did my FET this morning. Dr Loh transfered 2 blastocyst. now feelg little cramps here and there. am takg things slow. My BT is on 9 july. really hopg all goes well.

KKIVF is super busy. Nurse Sarah said many ER and ET today. i really really like her, she is so sincere and personal. BTW KK now has this feedback form that we have to fil up, think to improve their service.

need to know where i can get Brazil nuts. heard its gd during 2WW.

best wishes to all in thier 2WW. lets graduated together k

hi baby,
good number of embies!! just leave the rest in the good hands of the doc during the ET. am sure they will select the best ones for you
. i had a friend who had thick shell too, explaining her futile efforts trying naturally. but hey, she is the proud mommy of 2 boys now via ivf! take heart and rest well.

Sierra,
your excitement is really catching on... haha, getting all your positive vibes! continue to talk to them like some of the sisters said, and get a BFP!

labbitpj,
we are having the BT on the same day!!! maybe i will see you there that morning. the days are really a testing time. i also dun feel bloated...hmmmm, but heck la, just enjoy the rest la, here's to our BFP BFP BFP!!!

Lina and ladies,
remember blisstan? i met her at the TPS yesterday when i went to see dr. haha, we only realised then that she is my ex-colleague. wht a small world. got more encouragement from her and her bb boy is so CUTE, chubby cheeks and all. can't wait for the day i can carry my own in my arms....

alyssa - good luck... if i remember correctly, you posted here when you started last year, right?

meow meow, alyssa and those in 2WW, pls do visualization.. i believe it helps..

hi alyssa,
rest well during the 2ww. remember to eat healthy meals too. the cramps should fade away soon. take care. can i ask, how did kk decide to do d5 transfer or d2? mine was a d2.thanks

hi meowmeow,
i requested and Dr Loh agreed, must pay more abt $300. but got risk. need to thaw more, 7 actually and there are chances none can survive till blastocyst. since i got 15 fertilized, so i tot take e risk. hoping it a well-paid off risk.

u take care too k. we update each other on signs k.

Alyssa
I heard blasto has high success rate.. Cos not all embryos can survive till the blasto stage outside the womb.. If yr embryo can reach blasto for transfer means its of excellent quality.. Wish u bfp!!

Meow meow
Thks for the encouragement! Yr friend story certainly boast my confidence! With thick egg shell can have success in ivf! I guess without doing ivf i will have never know my thick egg shell.. With this problem i will never be able to concieve naturally.. Not even with iui.. Finalli i have an answer to my many yrs of trying and failed iuis..

Hi baby, u got a good num. U r under dr l c foong? The embrologist told u that u r hard egg shell or dr foong? I wonder if kkh will tell us abt it since the embrologist r so busy

Baby, can understand ur fear and concern coz u have come a long way and of course wanted everything to be in good condition. Since u already had ETdone all that in the past is not important anymore and shld looking 4ward for good news. Ivf is a hell of a roller coaster. Like u i had went thru 6 or 7 mths of clomid and 2 failed iuis under dr foong and he did mention to me that if the egg shell r too hard or the egg simply got trapped at the tubes after ovulation the only solution in ivf. I had been cracking for my head and looking for answer during my failure in ttcing during this 3 years. I hope ivf gives me clues on wat is preventing me to get pregnant..

Alyssa: so how many survived thawing? what if all survived , is there a possibility to freeze them again since you cant transfer 7 of them... sorry to ask this..

Hi lyn
Yes im under dr foong.. He is a nice dr.. I did 3 cycles of clomid, 4 iuis with him all failed.. He mention to me maybe i have thick egg shell.. And he is right.. I wont have knw abt this if i dint do ivf.. Btw i hvt do et yet.. Et will be on mon.. D3 transfer..

Im not too soon abt why i have thick egg shell.. I guess its genetics.. I hvt got the chance to understand more from dr.. I wana to know how this will affect my success rate.. By mon i will knw more.. By then will know how the embryos are doing..

Lyn, how long have u been with dr f? Im with him abt one yr plus.. But i have been tcc for abt 4 yrs liao.. U considering ivf as well? I used to tell dr foong that i wikl nvr consider ivf.. But he ask me to keep an open mind.. After so many failed iuis.. I feel i have enuff of trys.. So here i am doing ivf.. Its not as bad as i think it is.. I guess its more of emotion than physical.. Thr pains of injections and ops are nothing compare to the agonising 2ww wait.. But if u get bfp everything its worth it..

hi iwant5bbs
thanks for your sharing. I will probably tell my boss soon. i hope she would understand la, she knows i am tryin for a child since the time she employed me, so i hope to have her understanding. colleauge wise, because we are a very small office, so i m sure in no time everyone will know. the part i m not too keen is frankly when i hv nothing to share after that. I m 41, and my chances is definitely not as good as someone younger. i cannot imagine talking about it if nothing comes out of it...

as for hubb's schedule, too bad this is a matter of "national security", he say overseas re-service is cannot negotiate one, so we may need to freeze his sperms if the schedule does not work out. I really want him to be there with me, I would be really disappointed if we resort to that.. has anyone here has hubb's sperm frozen? can frozen sperm "perform" as well as fresh ones?

baby,
thanks for your sharing... wish you smooth ET, mus take good care hor.. btw, I am curious to know other than thicker shells, what other reasons would lead to the doc decide on ICSI? can anyone share pls?

and when would the doc decide to give clomid? cos out of the 3 gynae I saw, no one has ever told me about this option. is clomid the med to increase ovulation? under wat curcumstance would the doc give clomid?

hi Lyn,
if it makes you feel better, just shut her out. i may have missed some parts of your earlier posting, so pardon me for being direct and if i may repeat what some others has shared. Just wondering if you sense her as being totally insensitive? or want to show care but dunno how to use the right words? but whichever one she is, do you intend to let her know that whatever she is doing or saying is not appreciated?

Hi labbitpj,
you also mus take care and rest more... all the best and BFP to you!

and all ladies, take good care...

hi mel,
thanks for coming back. Have been checking facebook for updates of your boys photo. How are they doing? I am 17 weeks, yesterday went for gynae check and it's a gal. Finally i can close factory.

hi alyssa,
do take care during 2ww.

hi meowmeow,
what a coincidence, bliss is your ex-colleague. Bliss has been supporting us all the way here after she BFP and giving us lots of advice. Sometimes she still drop by this thread but think she could be busy with taking care of her boy now. Your turn will come soon with bundle of joy, jia you.

Hi baby, i m in my lucrin stage now. I doing ivf under kkh dr s f loh coz of the govt co funding. I started seeing dr foong in 2006 june after ttcing for 3mths for check ups by him. In sep 2006 'that' colleague of mine was ill and was on MC for 7mths so i stopped seeing dr foong from sep 06- may07. Went back to see him may 07 and had my first iui that mth with no result. June 07-sep 08 didnt see him at all coz DH suggested to go for holidays and not think of making babies too much and at that time DH also need to go for company assigment very frequent.Oct 08 i had iui done for the secondwith no result again. Dec 2008 we decided to go for ivf liao coz i m already 30 and decided not to wait liao. All in all we have ttcing for 3 years liao without any pregnancy yet. After my second failed iui dr foong told me he feels that i could have hard egg shell but only ivf can confirmed it. I was actually considering dr foong and kk at that time but when i went to dr foong for scanning he actually encouraged me to go kk coz of the govt grant. I like him coz he is very open minded and always do his best for his patient unlike some gynae only wanna make money.

Irene, i have also asked myself whether is she trying to show concern but in an appropriate way? or m in over sensitive? I have figured out that the ans is no coz the way she speaks to me and the way to speaks to others is so diff. To others she shows 101 percent of concern and encouragement but to me she never ask abt how m i coping with the jabs etc. But anyway her concern to others is not a sincere one coz when she turned her face ard she made some sacartics remarks. Anyway i have i have worked with this person for years liao and have seen her true colours liao

Baby,
Please don't worry too much about your embies. The embryologist knows what's best for your eggs, they are there to help u get the most and best fertilised eggs. So if it warrants all ICSI, just take it positively. But like you said, if the quality is good, then it really doesn't matter. What's more you'll probably have 15 good quality embies.

Of course you can share your thoughts and experience here. And the ladies here are all out to support each other. I think you took my comments to try and soothe your worries the wrong way. Wishing you all the best nonetheless. May your ET go smoothly. Leave your worries aside for now and just look 4wrd to your 2ww. Wishing you all the luck too.

Sierra and baby, all ladies here mean well for one another. No worries we r all here to support each other thru this tough time.

Serene, Pls keep p&c abt my posting of my colleague here.(We are sort of in the same trade, u know wat i mean rite. Thanks so much)

Lyn
Icis is usually done for those with hard egg shell and low quality sperms.. It is usually determine by yr gynea to do icis or natural fertilisation.. For dr foong, if the no of eggs are good.. He may do half icis half natural.. For my case, he decide to do all icis to avoid wasting the eggs if no fertilisation takes place..

Clomid is to induce ovulation for those who has difficulty in ovulating.. Or for those who has late ovulation like my case.. Usually i o on my d18 to d20.. So dr foong gives me clomid to o better.. Aft taking i o on my d14.. But the side effect is my lining thins out.. Which is the main setback of clomid..

Seirra
I guess i was too emotionally in the afternoon aft getting my dr call.. No offense taken.. Hope we all have bfp to share!!

Hi develyn
Heard from dream that u did assisted hatching for yr embryos.. Did u do icis as well? Is it due to thick egg shell? Can u share more with me cos i may need to do this as well.. Thanks!

baby, as far as i know another lady here kimberly also has the problem of hard egg shell and she had bfp on first try. Kimberly or other ladies do correct me if i m wrong..

Lina - your dream come true!! Got yourself a girl liao.. Yeah yeah ! Me? I'm almost out of my mind.. Taking care of 2 colicky babies is a major nightmare...
fun to see them chuckle and smile.. But the crying can drive me crazy...

Lyn - ignore her!! Stay positive k??

Baby - dun worry abt your procedure.. All will be fine...I had ICSI done for all my eggs.. I got pregnant with twins.. Dun worry... Oh.. If hard egg shells.. The doc might suggest assisted hatching..

Dev, check with u when do u know that u have hard egg shell? Did the embrologist called to suggest icis or .... Normally hows the practise in kk? Half ivf half icsi?

Mel, finally see u ard. Twins must be tired but good to play with la, envy envy.
Ya i will ignore her! Coz she simply dun deserve my attention! I will try my best to stay positive...