Meow, yeah I've met nurse Jen, she's one of my favourite there. She's the one drew blood from me. I have very small vein very difficult to take blood, but nurse Jen super can take very fast one. Oh now they all are masked cos of H1N1 is it. All the nurses at CHR very nice.

Die, yeah I also hear MJ passed away so young hor.

Lyn, so you have started the journey....Good luck to you.

This is posted on behalf of Gloria can anyone help her.

Just bought a bottle of Q10 + fish oil from GNC. the capsule is so big that i would break it, threw away the capsule and take the contents. is that ok? as i read from the container that the capsule is meant to carry the contents to intestine and release the contents direct into the intestine. so if i am not able to swallow the capsule, does it mean better not to eat since it'll be wasted anyway? if so, i'll get DH to eat.

also, can i take Q10 during IVF and when conceive? and is Q10 good for the skin, apart from the heart?

Hi Sue, Die, Hunbug, Jane Neo, Sunfl@wer, Dilemmagal, CherieC, December, Greenie09, May Leo, RosyPink, ML...

So happy to have so many july cicle buddies. nice to share with you all. i heard that during our ivf treatment, we only can see our doctor for 3 times only and most of the time dealing with nurse. So, i assume to have a good nurse is very important.

i am with nurse leong and doctor loh at kkivf for my july schedule. how about you all?

Hi babygalore, thank you for your important note to share with us. i will get some music to calm me down and swimming to reduce my stress.

Hi Develyn and fresh,

you are our great adviser. Thank you for all your sharing with us.
my ivf schedule will be on july, what should i do before ivf start? any suggestion what to do to keep our body ready for ivf? i afraid that i cannot handle and fall sick, as i just recover from fever lately and still eating antibiotic from doctor for my coughing and flue..haiz..so sian...how to make my body strong??

from confuse stress girl..;(

Chen,

there is no specific nurse allocated to each patient leh.. u will liase to whoever on duty that day.. i guess that nurse leong is from clinic D.

Labbitpj,

10dp3dt means 10 days past 3 days transfer or = 13dpo (13 days past ovulation). If u are not taking pregnyl injection, this will be a gd time to test but if u are taking pregnyl jabs u must wait for about 4 days after last jab before testing. U go down to KK to have ur jabs? I get hubby to do the habs for me so I dont have to go down to KK so much.

ABout coming over, dont worry about it. Just give me a ring if u need any help. Especially since ur family doesnt know about ur treatment and hubby is not around. As for staying at home... NOPE i dont. I only stayed ar home for 3 days only. After that I started having walks at the park with hubby. or go catch a movie for 2 -3 hours... Is it ur last jab today?

Sierra,

I am doing okay. No bloated tummy. Just on and off cramping, slightly sore boobs, slightly high temperature in the last few days ( between 36.82 - 37.24) and this morning low backache. I would like to think that these are my early pregnancy symptoms rather than AF being around the corner. I am so nervous... 5 more days till BT. It feels like 5 years.

Hi Jas
All the best to u, hoping all your embies will grow and stick tight tight to your cosy womb

Hi Boon Boon
Wishing u have a smooth ER and ET, and with good quality embies to transfer and stick tight tight to your cosy womb too

Hi Fresh
I can undertand your feeling..Pls hang on, have faith in yourself and the one up there! U will sure postive this time! Will be praying for u too when I go for nonvena
JIa You!

Hi Sierra
Pls take care! All the best of luck to u!

Hi Lina, Greenie, Cherie and iwant5bbs
Welcome to the cats lover club! Me too! Love cats soooo much! I got a 17+yrs old male darling cat with me! I got him when he was only 1 day old!
iwant5bbs
Just make sure after u sayang, feed and clean your cat, u have to wash your hands with soap! My gyane also says no problem with keeping cats at home! Fyi, I have asthma since young!

Enjoy sayanging your cat at home!

Noi, going Novena tomorrow, I will join you girls after 2 wks of MIA hehehe. I'll msg Libby if I'm meeting you all straight at Novena. See you tomorrow.

Hi Sunfl@wer,

Nurse Leong work at kkivf, beside clinic D.
I heard nurse Samantha is not friendsly and want things fast. so i tot can stick with 1 or 2 nurses which is more careful toward us. we spend not a little amount on this and we dont want anything to miss out..just scared if the nurse take things too easily and not explaint clear to us.

Dr.loh have not reply my email since last week. dunno if he going to reply or not.

do you go accup with dr.zou?

hi chen,

I've copied this from a sister here. You may take it as reference. For me, I'm taking the prenatal vits from GNC and chicken essence daily about 2 months before my ivf journey. I've also started accu 2 months ago on a twice weekly basis.

<font size="+1">Vitamins needed prior to IVF</font>

Essential Fatty Acids
These are called alpha-linolenic acid and linolenic acid; which Human body cannot make it. From EFAs, produce beneficial substances called prostaglandins which behave as hormones. Essential fats are found in oils, oily fish, nuts and seeds. It is possible to maintain an acceptable daily intake of essential fatty acids by eating a handful of seeds and nuts, or by using good-quality oils in cooking and dressings.

* Saturated fats tend to be mainly solid at room temperature. They are mainly sourced from animals. So you may need to restrict your intake of foods like daily product (including butter, eggs, full-fat milk, and yogurt) and meat.

Fiber
To increase fiber intake eat plenty of fresh fruit, vegetables, wholegrains, beans, nuts and seeds

Protein
A low intake of protein can reduce chances of conception, so women must make sure that they eat a good range of high quality protein foods.

Food provide 20g of protein, eg 400g brown rice, 84g canned tuna, 100g sardines, 2 medium eggs, 450g yoghurt and 275g Tofu.
175g salmon fillet, steamed 35.18g
225g sirloin steak (lean and fat) raw 37.35g

Zinc
Is needed for the proper development of sperm. In addition, if there is lack of Zinc, the sperm may not be able to penetrate the egg. Lamb, turkey, cereals, pulses such as lentils, beans and chickpeas, green vegetable.
200g roast beef 13.60mg

Hi Develyn,

Actually, i am a silent reader for a month here and know about dr.zou from this forum as well.

i went to dr.zou yesterday and saw few gals there. dr.zou dont let me do accup first until i clear my menses.

i will do exercise to reduce 2kg at first haha..how difficult...grrr...always hungry at night.

3 month back, i went to JE sensei and refer me to dr.christopher chen. we went there twice and always ask my hubby to do ops and said if you go ivf and sure fail one. he need ops bla bla bla..its really scare us and cost us heaps for this 2 times visit. wah...ops more costttttttly..siaw doc and blood sucker..
we feel that they both must be related and we do not want to go back there ever ever again..lucky not listen to him to do ops..doctor is to help people and not to suck people blood..how can he can survive for this long as a doc and such a suckerrrrr doc's...

Add on, he he..we both have full medical report and blood test result. BUT JE sensei said she not believe on young doc and not believe on our report and ask we to go dr.chen to do another test...wah..we so ble and listen to her advise and cost us almost 2K for NOTHING..we really regret to go there..waste time and waste our hard ear monies...bad bad bad doc's...grrr...

Hi Chen ,

They are well known suckers in this forum.. Unless u are super rich or not then stop going there le.. focus on what u want now.. Dr Loh will do what is best for u.. just give it a shot okie..

Chen,

aiya, JE sinseh is like that one..alot pple have the same opinion..

oic, will look out for nurse leong next time..there are also many nice nurse around such as Nurse Audrey and Sarah..

actually i been to many sensei and gynea. if anyone take any clomic to try naturally. pls used only max for 3 month and stop it after 3 month as i heard that will be thinner our lining which is not good..

Hi people,

I'm new and have been a lurker here for a while. I've decided on IVF since May but my treatment have to be hold due to my uncoorperative company. For now, I will like to know more abt IVF before embarking my journey in Jan 2010.

Hi all ,
Im new to tis forum..my hubby &amp; me are opting for IVF &amp; it will be done by DR Kelly Loi probably will start in sep...no earlier date as the nurse mention its a long queue for tis few mths..
i had taken my BT for HIV , FSH &amp; etc &amp; the results are out..all is normal except that i had to retake 1 BT as my prolactin level are high..
Did anyone here encounter high prolactin level too? as for non pregnant woman is below 30 &amp; mine is higher than tat..

hi noi, thanks
still only had 2 embies transferred today. Wow cause my womb is diffcult to reach, took a total of 1hr 30 mins !! haha The embies are grade 2 , 4 cell and grade 1, 2 cell. Grade 1 being the best in Raffles and grade 5 the worst. Hoping for the best now...

hi jas,

grade 1 and 2 embbies seems promising. Let's pray that it will stick tight this month. What is your grade in your previous cycle?

Hi Noi, proud to be in the cat lover's club!

Hi Chen, seems like there will be a lot of us on the July cycle. Wishing you and everyone the best.

Hi Chen ,

I believe u are talking abt. Irene Leong (The one who is preggy now) or another one (Skinny wearing spectacle).. They are Dr Loh personal staff nurse... u will not get to see them at KKIVF centre.. but u will see them when u are gtg for consultations..

Hi Jas ,

Excellent Job ! Speak to your embies that they are doing well and pray for them to stick to u..
Btw, u should be resting on bed now.. gogogo..

Welcome Moifredah &amp; Ann..

*Ann , sorry i dunno abt prolactin but hope the ladies here can help you..

hi fresh ,
fresh i do not know my grade for the previous embryo... this one was written down on the paper.
hi develyn,
yes mdm, i am sitting on the bed typing all this, so resting well

take care of yourself
and good luck to everyone else!

Hi Jas,
All the best to u! I think that's the good part for doing IVF in private hospital.. They will tell u ur embies are in grade 2 (4 cell) and grade 1 (2 cell) uh? My Dr didnt even tell me wat grades nor I dont even koe how many cells are considered good. Only koe 2 being transferred. And a photograph of the embies.

Hi Moifredah and Ann,
Welcome to this thread! Ann, U are seeing the same doc as me, Dr Kelly. But sorry me not very sure abt ProLactin level. Coz Dr only told me everything is normal. Didnt tell us much also.

Hi Ros,
I just came back from KKH. Took progestrone blood test and Pregnyl. Today is my 3rd jab for Pregnyl. One more to go next Mon. Acty the 2nd one I took it at home myself but I had problem getting the bubble out of the syringe! Took me 30 mins to get everything done! So since Im going dwn to take the progestrone test, I might as well bring dwn my Pregnyl and ask the nurse to help me lor. U mentioned u alrdy resigned in Apr rgt? Good for u.. can rest.. not so stressed and the having walks at the park with hubby and catch movie really makes me envy!! Sigh.. Me can only see my hubby via Skype.

Hi labbitpj

tomorrow im going kkivf to retake my prolactin BT..nurse sara say must be done b4 10am..hope the results is normal &amp; ok tis time round..
ya im seeing dr kelly in july to sign the consent &amp; have to go for counselling first..

Hi Jas,

Great job, your embryos are of good grades...high chance of BFP!! Take care and rest well

Hi Fresh, the Pregnyl jab seem abit diff from the one that we take for ripening the eggs. This one is not painful (done on tummy) but messy as we need to dissolve the powder with the liquid and.....

Hi Sierra,

Glad to hear that you are doing better and can be discharged today....U take care and cheering for BFP news from U!!

hi lingling
i dont know that the counselling is not compulsory as the nurse never mention..
how much is it charge for the couselling

Labbitpj,

Yup I resigned in April. First reason is bcoz of office politics. Cannat stand it. Then I was thinking if I am going to be on leave bcoz of treatment, there are gonna be more back stabbings etc. So to prevent me from stress, I decide to resign. Luckily hubby agree to it. Dont mind me asking, ur hubby is working overseas is it? How often does he gets to come back?

As for me all my Pregnyl jab except the one before ER, the rest was done by hubby. I am lucky in the sense that he was a Medic. N dont be jealous abt the movie thingy... I seldom get to do that. COz hubby works shift. If u need company for anything, give me a ring... I am kind of free in the day... NIght time I will have tuition assignments...Have they called u back abt ur progesterone test? Hope everything is okay... N start counting down to BT.

Jas,

WOW ur ET took 1hour 30 mins. I am just glad that all went well for you. Grade 1 and 2 are very good grades... Now u just have to make sure you rest well and eat well..

Fresh,

As for the bloatedness, I felt it after at least 5 days of puregon... but I guess different people will feel it at different timing. Some dont even feel bloated.

Dear ling and ann,

apparently, there are 2 types of counselling.

1 is done by KKivf when u sign the consent form. When signing the consent form, the kkivf will brief u about the process that u are going through. this is comulsory and u have to pay SGD203.30 (incl GST). They termed it as Counsel, Consult &amp; Consent, ART.

The other one is by KK. It's carry out by KK counsellor (can't remember her name). She has gone thru IVF herself thus she will be able to help u to prepare yourself mentally. This is not compulsary but u have to book in advance. It's advisable to go if this is your first try of ivf. This is free.

Thus dun get the 2 confused. I got confuse and make the nurse confuse too. Waited at kkivf for almost 3 hours to sign the consent form cos I insisted that i was being arranged to see a counseller and the nurse told me i wasn't.

hi fresh
thnx for the info..i tink the one tat the nurse mention to me is both..coz will be signing the ivf consent with dr kelly &amp; have to bring the marriage cert..and the other counselling is done by the social worker at kk..this one nurse ask us to call her direct for appointment..her name is Caroline.