Hi die,

Thanks. I know having wandering thought is normal. Just want to pour out here cos only the sisters here can understand.

Hi Pari,

Thanks for your keeping me in your prayers. I pray that God will answer your prayers.

hi lingling,

yeah. just one day difference. missfairylady and sophia starting today too.

Fresh, I am also like you. Excited and fearful when 2WW is approaching. Didn't expect puregon to start so fast. Was telling myself that it will start next week. Is the puregon jab painful? when do you need to go back for scan again?

hi sierra and labbitpj, glad to read tt you are better. take good care. just prayed for both of you. Hope your doctors and nurses take great care of both of you.

hi fresh and lina, thank you for being the big sister out there. appreciate it very much!

lina and cherie, my cat is like my first bb, cannot imagine giving her away. good excuse not to clean up her poo now

hi vienanesh, welcome to the thread

Pari,
It was really worth going to cable car. The view was fantastic. rainforest on one side and the sea on the other side. Amazing. As for suspension bridge, I got a bit scared and did a "u turn" in the midst of it...can go for injections/IVf but don't dare to walk through the suspension bridge!!!

sierra79, take care ok...rest well and everything will be fine!

Jas, will pray hard for you for more embbies!

Hi Viananesh, welcome to the thread!

Meow Meow, no worries on the no. of MC/HL taken, I have a teacher friend who was given 2 months MC for other conditions, MOE deducted the full 30 MC from her MC entitlement and deduct the remaining 1 month MC from her HL entitlement. So, just take la!

Hi jas
Dont worry too much abt the rest of the eggs.. As long As u hv 2 embryos to transfer.. U r fine! Do update us on yr et ok!

Btw gals.. How do we calculate d3 transfer? If ny er is done on a fri morning.. When will d3 transfer be? Cos dr told me it will be on mon.. But isnt mon consider as d4 transfer?

Dream
Cos i dun chk my email so i nvr enable my pm.. U wana write here so i can see y message fast? Or u wana drop it at dr f thread?

ltjabi,

to me, its normal, some of my peers got lots of white discharge during pregnancy..just take note not to have foul smell or cause any itch..

Fresh,

dont worry, jiayou!

baby,

by sat morning, it will be D1..so Mon morn should be D3

Dream, hahaha...are you afraid of heights.. I would never have gone on it. My DH would have forced me, I have phobia for heights urrggghhh I can understand that you turned around.

Fresh, when I read your journey I teared and felt very ashamed of myself for wanting to give up so soon. I even told my DH that you are amazing and have such a courage...so with all that I'm sure the one up there will be with you during this 2ww wait. Tks for praying for me...you BFP now then pass all you extra needles and swabs to me for my turn ok.

Pari,
All right, so I am not the only one scared of height!

baby,
no worries. just wanted to share more on the pessaries since you are quite worried on it...but don't want to share this here...a bit too descriptive
...I am sure you can do it...the first time, it feels very awkward but after that, it is ok...

hey ladies

wanna ask what do u all feel after acupuncture ar?
as in.. got more energy? sleep better? etc?

for me.. i dun feel any changes leh

Meow, when u i doing the temp chart few mths back i noticed temp after ovulation more sustainable after accu. Physical wise i feel not much diff or i didnt take notice

hi lyn

i only did it for abt 3 wks. from ovulation to the next period. i think it helped me to sustain the higher temp after ovulation.. but too bad.. not successful naturally.

u are already in 1st stage hor. feeling ok?

hi pari
i met Nurse Jen to sign my consent forms this morning. have u talked to her before? she seems a very bubbly person. but i didnt get to see her face cos the staff are all masked.

Hi meow, 2day is my day 8 of lucrin 2molo d9 and counting down. So far feeling almost the same as before juz more quick tempered recently. How abt u? When starting?

Meow, gtg for scanning on 1 july which is my D14 of lucrin so i guess got to depends on scanning and BT whether to proceed tp puregon rite?

Fresh, all of us here understands how u r feeling now coz once puregon stage reaches everything will be so fast. Fear and anxiety sets in coz we r exposed to the unknown outcome soon. But u be fine, juz take a step at a time

Orangey, i dun know y till now i still dun feel the worries coming in my mind yet... start to feel worry abt my own reaction..........

Dilemmagal
Sorry I was so long-winded, glad you understood. Your irregular menses does not sound as bad as mine. Mine used to range from 25 to 36 days. Now my menses are still not super regular but better liao, likely due to stress control. Gal, to control stress, what you can first do is to identify all the "stressors" and from what I see in your case (I could be wrong), there are very similar to mine: wish to have a child and work.

For the first stressor, what I did was I started to have a life that is not overwhelmed by the desire to have a baby. I was overwhelmed by that wish at first and everything I did was related to that goal from exercising to going for TCM. That is very unhealthy as every month when we see AF, we feel stressed all over again and feel that all efforts are wasted. So first, we must adjust your mindset that we must have a life outside of ttc and then pick and chose the activities that we enjoy doing fundamental. Make it such that when our AF comes each month, we still have something else in our life to look forward to.

For the 2nd stressor of work, I have a friend in office who knows about my ttc issues and she will always remind me to go back home when time is up and to reserve energy for my personal life and not feel bad about not putting in 12 hours a day anymore. If you cannot tell anyone in your office, Dilemnagal, you have to be your own advisor and once time is up, go home. The thing is while you need to work hard for your co, you cannot overwork such that everyone takes advantage of you and you end up doing more than our body/mental can tahan.

So altogether, we need to adjust our mindset first and then put those decisions into actions.
1. Decide on the tine you want to end your work everyday and set realistic goal on how much you can do that day. When the time you have decided before hand is up, don’t hesitant, go home. If boss/col push more things, tell them nicely that its impossible to finish given the tight schedule and other work load.
2. Don't mind too much about work KPI at the moment, do your best but if reality is such that KPI's cannot be met, just accept and don't brood over it.
3. Have a life outside of work and TTC and these are what I did:
-Set aside time to exercise every week (three times best or twice also can), make it like an appointment that you have made with a friend and do it to strengthen our bodies and not purely for TTC; swimming, light cycling, brisk walking and yoga are all very good for now. Even better if can do with hubby.
-Introduce music into our life. When I feel stressed up and is on the move, I pop in the earphone with new age/relaxing music and I will find my heartbeat slow down.
- Find things we find in common with our hubbies to do, for me, its exercise and food. So every Wednesday when I see weekend so far away, I will ask my hubby, "what do you want to do this weekend" so we both end up happy and have something to look forward to. And once decide, really go and do it on weekend.
- Treat sleep as another priority. Everyday, no matter what, sleep by 11am as our body starts to toxic even at 10am. Poor quality sleep is a major stressor.
- Treat lunch as another priority. If possible, do lunch out at least twice a week with people you like. If no lunch appointment, treat it like an important appt with yourself. For me, I go shopping or even go to nearest library to read things I enjoy to read and just enjoy time with myself.
- Pick up something you always want to do and have no time to do. I learning cooking and fengshui. What makes you happy fundamentally?
- Eat good stuff and choose only the best for yourself. I don't mean have to eat abalone but eat a good quality multi-vits and a very balanced diet consisting of lots of antioxidants.

So in nutshell, be responsible at work but not at expense of personal life and also have a life outside of TTC. Sorry for been so longwinded again and I don't mean to preach but I just want to give as many illustrations for you as possible. Sometimes it a bit of trial and error to see how you can improve your quality of life and get rid of stress but you can do it one! And have faith in yourself that your next test (don't go to close, have a 1 month or two months gap that will give you time to improve) will be better. Any, since you are doing programe in Oct, don't have to go right now correct? I am sure the two of us can get rid of that p hormone.

Humbug,
Heheeeheee..I need your help to erect two as I hope to have twins..;p

Orangey,
Enjoy Taiwan and eat my favourite taiwan mochi for me..salivating liao..

Sierra79
I hope you feel better now…jia you jia you!

Sofia,
Don’t mention. I understand loh, as woman, of course we want our hubbies to be there for us as this program really a test of our endurance. But Sofia, may I suggest that, if your hubby really has to commit to work travelling, think it in this way: that he would definitely have gone with you if he is in Singapore and I am sure that is the case. Once you see this, you will not feel so frustrated and that is the last thing you should feel given the many emotional challenges from IVF. And at the same time, communicate to your hubby that you understand he needs to travel for work but during periods he is in Singapore, you hope that he can come with you to check up. In that case, you can feel happier and you deserve to for being so brave..

Boonboon
Thanks for adding me in
I hope I can start earlier really..
Heheee..you are a naughty girl but chor! What is $10 to a company! IVF is 100x more important right..;)
And very happy for you that ER and even ET dates are confirmed. Its really two steps closer to the reality of having babies..Sat is a good day for ET. You got take leave on Friday to rest? Maybe at least half a day is good you know..

Dream
Wah!!! You are finally back! I good I good...Like so long never talk to your liao.yesterday I never post because office internet got problem. You got more tan, got miss us, got only eat healthy things from buffet table??..heheeeeeee..sorry, so many questions…BTW, I went to research, you don't buy mixed nuts, a lot of calories. Switch to pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds or almonds k..
You going away again..k, for H1N1, the only ways to control risk is to wash hands frequently and try not to touch your eyes, nose, ears and mouth too often as germs enter easily via these openings..Tell your daughter one week is very short one..but I bet she will still cry, she is so young afterall. If its me, I cry too..;p
If I don't talk to you again, have a safe trip and come back soon..

Develyn (or ladies who took microgynon before).
Can I ask you something, I remember reading that you took microgynon before IVF, are these the correct sequence? Correct me if I wrong k…

New Menstrual Cycle
D3 - take microgynon (take for how many day?)
D21 - take suppression medicine
Menses come?

Sorry after that I blur liao, must wait for menses to come and then start the stimulation drug is it? Thanks for educating me but only if you feel well and have time..

Hi Babygalore ,

New Menstrual Cycle
D3 - take microgynon (take for how many day?)
- D2 instead and take for 21 days
D21 - take suppression medicine (If u are from KKIVF, i dun think there is another pill to take for suppression at D21)
Menses come? 3-7days after last microgynon pill.

Wah..just 2 days didnt come in so many threads liow..

Hi cycyeo
I have 2 cats too. I will not want to give them up even if i am pregnant later although my DH said no good for bb. They have been with me for 6 yrs + now. How to give up??

Lyn,
I think its pretty normal not to worry during Lucrin. For me, it just happen that my friend came over to my house and we had a long chat about conceiving and pregnancy. She knows I am going thru Ivf and she herself is also interested but definitely hope to strike naturally.

We brought up the topic on successful attempts and I told her, IVF is not 100% assurance that you will get pregnant and we started to get a bit emotional about it. It just flashed through my mind that what will happen during 2ww when you are stuck in between, waiting anxiously for your BT. The worries are just like F1, all start racing through my mind and heart

hi Nicole_Chua
i did medicated FET this cycle. i tried natural FET in Marchbut i did not ovulate. so got to cancel it. Natural FET does not require to eat any medicine. but need to scan many times. they will scan till u near ovulation, then egg transfer. but must ovulate.

medicated FET requires me to eat medicine to increase lining. once e lining is at 8mm can transfer already, no need to wait for ovulation . less stressful for me.

i did accupunture with Dr Jin (Raffles Hos) before FET. i took IVF package. everythg else the same la.

hope my explaination is clear. take care

Hi Ros
really hoping we can be cycle buddies for pregnancy... lets pray for it ok.

u take care ok. ur blood test on the 1st of July right. so near. u must be excited.

Orangey, ya lor i also dare not think abt the 2ww. I can endure all the upcomings injections but when comes to think abt 2ww i m really scared.

Meow. i really pray and hope every stage is smooth.

Sierra, hopefully ur ohss and super hard tummy is one of BFP sign.. take care

Babygalore, wat u had said is very true. Dun think abt work after office hrs, enjoy personnal time with DH and family...

hi ltjabi,
do check with your gynae about the white discharge. Not sure about it. Is there alot of discharge?

hi greenie,
No, don't need to give up. My friends kept reminding that should give cats away when kid came but i ignore them. However, later on i was forced to give them away as i showed sign of asthma due to the exposure of the fur. Hubby was away for few months for overseas training, so i could not keep them. So sad.
i still miss them whenever i see stray cats on the street. My cats are all strays, kept since kitten.

hi lyn,
oh yes, he grew up with the cats so he love them. I am only left with tortise now as it got no hair to cause allergy. And easier to maintain.

hi alyssa,
i agree, medicated FET is much easier, no need to go back so many times for scan. Also can roughly gauge the ET date.

Hi labbitpj ,
thanks for your encouragement.. i m really new on IVF, so pls help me with 2ww, wat does it mean?

How many cycles have you done so far? if you only met dr Loi twice, does that mean the doc would not be seeing you at every visit, and the various procedure would be handled by the various special departments?

you mentioned about "fat" , do you mean you have put on weight after the shots? do i need to expect that once i start ivf? i have stopped buying jeans and pants for almost 1yr plus, i also stopped buying tight fitting tops as I worry that i won;t be able to fit in them when i get pregnant. does any of you feel the same?

I agree that this forum is really helpful. I used to post at the miscarriage forum, that was how I got through the most difficult time when i lost my babies twice in a year.. since that, despite much trying, I have not had any luck... until beginning this month, we decided its about time we give ivf a shot,

iwant5bbs,
i have 2 dogs. my mum nags and say that i should give away the dogs once i get preg. my colleague say I should not let one of my dogs sleep on our bed, maybe that's why i m not getting preg. but we love our 2 furkids, and we certainly won;t be able to part with them.

babygalore,
thanks for your sharing. It really acts as a serious reminder for me. I was someone who worked up to 17, 18 hrs a day and barely rested few days in a year. i m never willing to invest so much in work again, but by default i still take work very seriously... and kept on procrastinating my exercise plans. now i m reminded to leave not more than 30min past knock off time, I make sure i leave when the sky is still bright. and with your sharing, i decide to make an appt with myself to excercise.

Hi Alyssa...

I am praying we can be cycle buddies for pregnancy. That would be nice. Are u still teaching? Not sure if u have followed about me but I have tendered my resignation in April. Just needed to concentrate fully on the treatment and teaching has been very stressful lately.

Yes my Bt is on the 1st of July... Excited a little. More nervous actually. NOt sure what's going on in there. I am just hoping and praying for the best. Been watching every little twitches and twinges. Some days it just so quiet in there that I worry like there is no tomorrow. I truly just wanna know.

Today is 10dp3dt. But I cant test any time soon due to the Pregnyl shot I took. Time seems to be crawling. I have been sleeping a lot. SO tired. Put my head on the pillow and I will fall asleep instantly. Doesnt help that body seems to be down with fever...

Will update all of u soon if i decide to take a HPT.

Sierra,

Hope you are feeling better already. How is the bloating? Hope it is improving. N pls stay +ve. A few more days for you...

hi ling,

To me, Puregon is not painful. It's just like lucrin jab. My next scan is 2 July.

hi babe79,

1 day after ER is considered D1. If your ER is fri, then Sat is considered D1, Sun D2 and Mon D3.

Pari,

Dun tear leh. sayang.... Just hope that reading my journal will give u some strength to move forward. It's definately not easy. I read a sister blog before that she had gone through 3-4 fresh cycle before she gets a BFP finally. For that, I really salute her.

Lyn,

thanks for the comforting word. Yeah, it seems very fast and my anxiety grows when ER is approaching. Just worry that I might not be able to get enough good quality eggs.

Orangey,

We have come so far. since we cannot stop thinking wild at times, guess we just have to support each other often here. I overheard your voice last sunday and I was just lying next to you.

Jas and Boon,

All the best to your ET!

Thanks for the kind words
Am feeling much much better today. Tummy isn't so bloated anymore. Hope it'll stay that way (i.e. manageable bloating) till... hopefully confirm BFP.

I still don't have any other symptoms ... 'cept for the bloated tummy. Hope that alone is an indication of an impending BFP.

Gonna be discharged today. So happy! Can't wait to go back!

Jude, Dream, Pari and babygalore-Thanks for your blessing. Will continue Jia Yu.

Lyn-ER will be on this Sat and ET will be on coming Monday.

Babygalore-Told boss about the S$10 and he said it is ok...Anyway, I think he is more concern when I will be back to office...So today I can't take leave as quite a lot of thing to clear.

Sierra-Hope you are getting better now..

hi sierra,

glad that you only had mild ohss and you are still so cheerful. Bloatedness is definately a good sign! Guess u BFP already wor... heeeeee

didn't the nurse take your blood for hcg blood test when u are admitted? I thought they will normally test if you are pregnant when u are admitted hospital?

Boon Boon,
Thanks, glad to be feeling better. Really sian to feel "sickly".

Fresh,
They know I'm an ivf patient and that my BT is due on 29th. In any case, I wasn't given much medication during my stay. Only this fluid medication for "wind" and panadol cos had a slight fever when I was admitted. Other than that nothing else was given. But got to stuff myself with min 2litres of water daily, which is a real struggle for me! Do i sound cheerful? Maybe just glad to finally be going home lah, that's why

I dono abt the BFP part. Fingers crossed. Dr Sadhana asked if I want to do my BT today, but to be 1000000% honest, I'm very very very very very afraid/nervous to hear the results. Maybe drag it better. hmmmmmmmmmmm ...???

Hi Sierra,
So the 24hr clinic doc says might be due to mild OHSS but ur gynae doesnt think so? U mean ur gynae came dwn to the 24hr clinic to see ur case also? Well, me not so lucky lor. I went to the 24hr clinic also but Doc there says I got mild OHSS. My gynae dun koe my case i think. Sigh... But until today, I still feel bloated and pain. Later I'll go KKIVF for my Pregnyl shot and Progesterone blood test..

Hi Ros,
Aiyo so touched when u say u can come over to my place if I need help. I hope i'll be able to cope myself until 6 July.. today going back KKH. Will check with the nurses how to improve my situation coz dun think will get to see the Doc. How are u? U seems ok hor.. No bloatedness, no pain rgt? U been resting at home during these 19 days? And wat u mean by yesterday is 10dp3dt? What is tat? Although I'm in this IVF cycle, alot of terms I dun koe and nvr heard before.. Me ignorant.

Hi Buddybear,
My gf also lives in Sydney! Nice place
So u doing IVF in Oz? Yah been forcing myself to drink.. I can drink alot in the beginning but lately, cant really drink due to the bloatedness.

Hi Irene,
Sorry its my typo error. I mean "so far" not "so fat". haha.. Type too fast. 2ww means 2 Week Wait (After O, For Menses To Come Or Not). This is my first IVF cycle. Was converted from SO-IUI to IVF. Yah although Dr Kelly is my doc, but i didnt get to see her everytime lor. Sometimes I go for my scan, only the other doc (Dr Veronique, an african lady) will see me awhile and explain to me abt my follicles growth. There's one time Dr Kelly see me, but was a very short one. Only said my follicles are still growing and they cant allow me to go ahead with 4 or more follicles and suggest I need to convert to IVF.

And during all these procedures, u acty get to see the nurses more than the Doc. They will take ur blood test, scan for u etc. I hardly get to see the doc one. Not sure abt the rest of the gals here.
Sorry to hear abt ur MC. Dont despair. I hope this IVF works well for u and ur hubby. Stay strong ok! U can do it!

Labbitpj,
No my gynae came down to check on me during my stay here, not at the 24 hr clinic lah
I thought just like you, i'd just be given med and sent home, but instead had to be detained.

Hi Ros,
How have you been so far? Good?

Hi Sierra,

Glad that you can come home today... Waiting to hear more from you in this forum... Don't worry about the symptoms darling... What's supposed to happen has happen and I am praying that you and I will both get the BFP we have been seeking.

N Dr Sadhana actually ask whether you want to do the blood test today? Are you still thinking about it? Do let us know of the results if you decide to take the test today okay... All the best and my prayers are for you... We are all rooting for you.

hi sierra,

slight fever? hmm... another good sign? keeeee.... Dr sad is really nice to visit u during your admission.

I know it's a difficult decision weather to take the hcg bt. Maybe it's good to take the hcg bt now cos if you are BFP, they will let u start with support mediciation immediately.

hi sierra,
fresh is right, BT is most accurate and since you are already at kk, can ask them to give you support jab and medicine immediately. Then no need to waste another trip back to hospital. I suppose if you take BT today, should be the same cost as on 29 Jun, will be $30. But the decision is still up to you.