Dear Chupchip,

Try the gmail one. I e-mailed him and he replied within the same day.

How I know...during my review with Dr Loh, he was reading his mail at the same time...hai...so I peek and it is his gmail account.

Hi Nicole,
my appt with dr loh on 30 june was postponed to 7 jul. heard from nurses that he is on leave. maybe he is travelling? try calling appt department?

Hi LYn, Lina, Sofia and May,
Only told my 2 immediate boss and a fren. The rest of my family dont even koe. Yah will take gd care coz doc ask me to rest on bed more. But so bored resting on bed. Cant slp also.

Hi Baby,
Tats what the doc tell me lor.. say its due to the pregnyl injection tat causes my OHSS. Coz depends on how ur body react to the drugs.

Hi Irene,
My doc is also Dr Kelly Loi. But so fat after so many rounds, I only met her twice. Once during my scans and the other time during my ER.Dont worry abt whether u can cope or not. I did my SO-IUI and my IVF without my hubby presence also. He only came back for 1 week for my ER/ET. Since u are seeing Dr Kelly in Aug, then go with it. Coz they need to examine u, take blood test etc. Dont worry too much ok? There's lots of helping hands here
Me also glad tat this forum really make me feel better. So many gals guiding and giving each other moral support!

Hi Sierra,
How are u today? Feeling better not? I think you dun have to wait till 29 for ur BT leh.. today is ur CD15 alrdy? Can start to test liao i think.

hi labbitpj,
you can walk abit at home but do rest more. Any bad pain do rush to hospital, don't wait for next day. Take care.

I started my gonal today. I will go for scanning again next week. WOW i didn;t know that this Gonal is so X. but what to do. i have to do it.

Ros, i will take note so if i need massage i will PM u ya. thanks

hi lina, orangey and bubbybear, thanks for the advice! will be doing just that. shall go with the flow and work as much as i can. having a flu and fever and the office dun want me to go back. so now lazing at home watching Martha Stewart so hopefully I can get some ideas what to do during the 2ww. orangey, updated my start date. btw, what is fet?

now i wonder if i am having hot flashes or having fever. dun laugh but i am eating eggs already. fortunately, i love eggs.

Is Kampung Chicken eggs better ($3 for 6, Carrefour Suntec) or the Barn-laid eggs from New Zealand better ($15 for 12, Carrefour Suntec)?

anyone has a cat? I have one and hope i do not need to give her away for this process.

mime_msexcel.gif

IVF_FET_List-2609782-2611294.xls (22.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hi iwant5bbs,
you only need to avoid clearing of cat's poo after BFP due to the chemical found in the poo. But touching of cat is alright. I used to have 5 cats and fed them thoughout pregnancy.
no worries.

iwant5bbs,
FET is Frozen Embryos Transfer. I am not very sure about the procedures but I would think it is almost the same as normal IVF cycle except minus the injections and ER.

Hi Alyssa,

understand that you did FET in March. Can you share more abt it? Did Dr Loh tell you to do natural FET or you chose to do it yourself? What else must you do? Thx!

hi Ros,

you are spot on, me teacher la.... very sianz about next week when it starts again. with the h1n1 thing going on there are many things to carry out. haha, my boss told me the same thing too, wait a while more till all exams over already then try when you are stress free....what a joke. anyway didnt bother about that and here am i in 2ww... you are the brave one. my hubby won't agree to me quitting. hopefully all of our hopes will come true
. dnt want to climb stairs and pull my hairs, too stressful! will die die get extended mc to cover for next week.
so far 2ww ok, no bloatedness or what. just walk slowly, no carrying of heavy things. pray and hope that God be gracious. had a unfruitful fresh cycle in march. did acupuncture and was on herbs from then till now....but this time round cos it was natural FET, no daily injections like last time. much easier now.

hi Lina,
have made appointment with dr Loh tomorrow to get the mc. luckily someone cancelled her slot. i think wil be able to get it!

Hi Serria,
how are you today? hop you are feeling better!

Hi Labbitpj,
hope all is well with you. good thing that you had it checked! eat well and rest well now

hi Alyssa &amp; Brownie,
good luck on your FET!

All 8 eggs matured...
bad news, the embryologist said only 2 out of the 8 fertilize. But they will continue to monitor the other 6 for late fertilization. Anyway I am happy I have more than one egg this time..
Wish me luck

Hi Sunfl@wer!

Glad to have a friend going through the same thing. Is this your first cycle? For me it is the second with one failed ET and two failed FETs in between.

But I am feeling much stronger and healthier this time around and happy to find support from ladies here!

Hi iwant5bbs,

I have two cats and haven't given them away... yet! Hubby changes litter boxes and I limit my contact with them during 2ww but other than that have not changed anything.

Who knows if it makes a difference? My friend was pregnant and gave birth to a happy healthy boy at 39 years old with two cats in the house so I think we are fine.

Jas-Good luck to you. My ER also confirmed on this Sat and currently only hope to have more follicles to be matured and fertilized. ET will be on Monday..Jia Yu Jia Yu

Boon Boon,
So excited for you! things really moved fast! While I enjoyed my break, your follicles grew very fast. Happy for you. Remember to keep us updated. Remember to rest well and do all your last minute shopping before your ER. Get your magazines, DVDs, food, nuts before ET...

Jas
Crossing fingers for you that the other eggs catch up.

Baby
tried to PM you but could not email you. can you enable your PM (private message). Let me know in the forum when it is done. I can't access my email from work.

Babygalore
How are you? I am really busy at the office, catching up some work. Then, flying off this Sunday to Shanghai for work for a week
Really scared of H1N1 but no choice...and my dear princess crying everytime I mention my trip.

Serene,
How is your son? Has he recovered?

Hi Jas,

Good luck to you! Two great embryo and more to come!! As they say, quality more important than quantity (I tell myself that all the time....and it takes only one!!).

Hi Boon Boon,

Wow ER already confirmed...congrats! Looks like short protocol moves on the fast track. I will have to be mentally prepared too. All the best for your ER and ET....take care!!

Jas, really hope all your other egs fertilise and wishing BFP to you good luck for your ET

Boon Boon, good luck for your ER on Sat and ET on Mon.

Lina,
ivf here is heavily subsidised by govt. I guess they see ivf as a way of boosting the population. The cost is alright comparing to SG, although can claim through medisave, it is afterall your own money. I live in Sydney.

Think I psycho by Dr to put 1, cos, mine all D5, Dr here abit careful due to risks involved in multiples, they always encourage 1 unless u insist or they think the egg quality not good. Think will go for 2 next round as it will be the last if its successful. I really hope its the last ! I need the baby luck from the forum man !

Sierra79, labbitpj

I'm sorry that u all have these side effects from medication. But just bear with it, ok, only few more days ! It beats me to wonder why depending on number of eggs retrieved, inserts or jabs given. It should be base on hormone levels.

Even if u cannot drink, u have to force yourself to drink, its the best way to flush the meds naturally other than going to hospital.

People ask cos they don't understand and care. I think that's human instincts. But its your boss's fault, he shouldn't have announced to your colleagues. If not, how can there be trust. I would be pissed too if I were you.

Sofia,

Don't be mad at your hubby. Its good that hubby puts effort in his work. I'm sure u are as important, but they need to earn good money so that they can provide well for the family. Just think that he works hard now, and both of you can enjoy early retirement and can have the world of time to yourself later ! By that time maybe u sick of looking at each other...kekeke.

Jas, Boon Boon

Good luck to the both of u !

I'm new to this forum.I've been a silent reader all the while. Actually, I'm from Penang. I would like to get some info regarding IVF process.

I started with IVF process on stage 1 which is Suprefact injection on June 12 which is my D24. Acc to the nurse, my AF should be reporting after 2wks. Today is my D14 of my injection, but my AF still not arrive. The nurse ask me to continue the injection until this Sunday, and come for check up on monday if the menses still not arrive by then.
Do we need to take the injection until the AF reports or can we continue with the 2nd stage of injection although the AF still not arrive? My menses is not regular since Jan. Before that is 28-30days monthly. I'm a bit blurr on this.

To all the ladies in 2WW...
BFP..BFP...BFP

hi meowmeow,
you will be able to get the mc.
but any problem that you take so many days mc? last year after i took all 14 days mc, i am left with none when i have normal illness. I had to take annual leave for normal illness, as company only given 14 days mc per year.

hi jas,
all the best for the ET tomorrow.

hi bubbybear,
it is good that doctors there are very careful with multiple birth. We should follow the australian govt, to increase population, should give more subsidy. I feel that they are not trying hard enough yet.

hi vienanesh,
welcome to the thread.

hi bubbybear

so ivf in aust is highly subsidised to what extent? dun have to pay at all?

i just back from dr zou, dr huang was there to help out on thurs, so she did the acu for me also. quite different feeling leh.. like a bit more painful when she poked.

oh, went to sign the consent forms tdy also. got all the dates already.. 4 jul here i come.. but got to extend superfac for 1 wk cos got to time the ER cos prof wong will be away for abt 2 wks in august.

so superfac is administered on D21 right?

hi vienanesh,
just curious why is ur superfac started on D24. maybe diff protocols?

Meow, when will Prof be away in August. He seems to be away alot. Someone I know had postponed her IVF from JUne to August as Prof was away in June and July labs closed for some maintenance. I'm also thinking of going for my 2nd cycle in Aug. Will be helpful if you can let me know dates he will be away if you have, sorry for the trouble.

hi pari

i didn't really notice the calendar just now, cos was already mind boggling to remember my dates for 1st stage, 2nd stage. hehehe.

i think he will be away from end of jul (not very sure which date) till 10 aug (this i am quite sure).

thanks to accept me as a team member although i'm from Penang.

Hi meow,
I'm actually with dr Ng at Lam Wah Eee. He asked me to come for a scan on D20. I thought that he will ask me to start the injection on D21 but dunno why he ask to start on D24. My HSG report on D2 of menses is normal and my FSH level is 4.7. As far as i know, Dr NG is just like Dr Loh, can do miracles with his golden fingers.

Oh dear, I will be going down later to Dr Zou in the evening... Dr Huang is not as gentle...maybe next time I skip Thursday.

Arg...another torture session for me later...more blue-black patches.....

Am in KKH now lah. Warded last night. Went to the 24hr clinic for the bloatedness and they adviced me to be admitted so they can monitor me. Didn't want to actually, but eventually relented. Now feeling so much better. Tummy isn't so tight anymore although still a lil' bloated. I can actually eat and still felt ok. They didn't really do much ... gave me medicine for "wind" and force m to drink lots and lots.

So bored here... was hoping i could be discharged today, but no go. So tomorrow will go home. Bleargh...

hi pari

yup yup.. i was also using june's menses (instead of May's) to do the ivf bcos of lab closure and prof wong will be away. is that someone u know ME?
heheh

hi jude
dr huang also not very rough lah. but just not as gentle. at 1 pt.. while dr zou was poking me.. dr huang was pressing on my knee.. at first i dunno what she was doing.. but then i think she was trying to numb the area before she poke bah

hi vienanesh

think doctors will know best. let ur dr work magic w his lucky fingers then. let the expert do the work.. we as patients dun worry too much .

Vinwee,
Really had a great time. Weather was really nice. Went to the "fruit farm", Kuah Town and the cable car. Rest of the time, just laid down on the beach and swimming pool and did nothing! The only negative thing is that I already gained some weight! Somehow, can't control my diet when there is buffet breakfast. too tempting...now, trying to control my diet again...

Sierra,
Glad to hear you are feeling better. Did Dr. diagnose you as having OHSS?

24hr clinic doc said might be mild ohss but my gynae dr sadhana doesn't think so. There's a bit of fluid, but not much to warrant them to drain it out. Can't wait to go back ...

hi sierra,
good to hear you are more comfortable now. eat well and rest. SMILE!

hi Lina,
ehh... i can't recall how many days pf mc i had taken this year. but dnt care already. was given 7days HL earlier, tomorrow will ask doc for mc till BT, dont want the stress of BT in the morning, back to work to wait for the call..yikes. Thanks!

hi sierra,

please take care. glad to hear u are feeling better.

I will be starting puregon today. Just got this up and down feeling after seeing so many of u proceeding to ER. I thought I can go through this "naturally" since this is not my first but got this strange hesitation. I'm fearing on the 2ww. This is going to my 5th 2ww. I thought I will be numb but.... sigh... guess it's just the sudden emotional thoughts now. Should be fine in a while.

dear Fresh ,
press on sister. i am sure you will be rewarded for all your perseverance and faith. everytime we embark on this journey, it is a new beginning and hope for us. so smile

Fresh,
Please hang on. You are like our big sister in this forum. I know it's really fearful when 2WW is approaching. When I started with Lucrin last week, I was so excited and was telling DH that I hope to start with my Puregon asap. Yesterday, I suddenly feel the stress and all the worries start flooding in. Please be strong

Sierra,
Please rest well okay! Please do! I was like telling Dev that I was worried about you and this morning I didn't see you online. Now I came to know that you got admitted. Please rest as much as you can and be positive okay

hi fresh,
i agree, no matter how many times you have gone through, the fear of injection, 2ww and the most crucial BT result is still scary. I pray that you will succeed this round. All the best.

Thanks meowmeow, orangey and lina for your kind comforting words.

I just feel a sudden tense up when I see so many going for ER. It's just telling me that my ER is just around the corner.

Of cos I will not give up. Just need to pour out my anxiety here.

Fresh,
I understand the feeling when reality thinking sets in. Its scary to face the unknown. I fear it too. And worse thing is that Im not working now..I kind of worry every little thing to death!!! Too much time to myself with all these thoughts..

Meow, No besides you the person I'm talking about who deferred is actually my boss' wife. But of course I know you also la..hehehe.

Dream, so nice to read you enjoy your holiday and took the cable car was the suspension bridge nice. When I was there in December for day trip from Penang could not go on cable car as it was closed. So envy you that you saw the suspension bridge.

Sierra, Great to hear that you are feeling better now and hope you get discharged tomorrow.

Fresh, Good luck to you. Don't worry God is surely listening to you and with your perseverance you will definitely BFP this time. I will pray for you. Take care.