Hi Eskimobaby
Congras. Your HCG level very high, perhaps twin?
Take care and have a smooth 9 months ahead. Spread more bb dust to us... we need it here.

Sierra
Just bear with it for few more days and it will over. BFP to you...

Serene,
Thanks for the well wishes
Can't wait to ride out the remaining days. Not looking forward to going back to work but life's got to go on! Really hope embies have stuck tight and will continue to grow. Very nervous.

Now still still still suffering from the bloatedness ... back very pain already. Cannot imagine if I'ma ctually pregnant. Mebe need back brace! :p

Sierra,

Your back pain seems very serious. Have you injured your back before?? Ya if ypu are pregnant it is definitely going to add more stress to your back. Must take care hor... lie down flat on the bed... it helps to ease the pain...

Hi Eskimobaby
Congras. Your HCG level very high, perhaps twin?
Take care and have a smooth 9 months ahead. Spread more bb dust to us... we need it here.

Sierra
Just bear with it for few more days and it will over. BFP to you...

Sierra, 7 more days to go. Hang on...... Best of luck to u

Serene, i m catching ur bb dust here.... So nice u all meeting up for lunch must be so nice chatting

babyglaore,

Aiyo, clifford pier got one merlion, then i erected dEvelyn at Tampines as the next Merlion, so where you want me to erect you at hehehe.. the next Merlion :p... like that Singapore no more space liao.. all full of Merlions hehee.. grand symbols of Singapore.. National day coming... so dEvelyn practicing very hard for National day hehee.. she will stop after that cause fufill duty liao hehee

Hi Lyn
Nurse Rohayu is at Clinic D. I requested my Blood test to be done by her from KKIVF.
Nurse at KKIVF poked my hubby 3 times still can't get the vein so i scared.
She can really do very well. Done my blood test twice with her and no problem. Very fast and can't feel anything.

Eskimobaby,

congras and have a good journey ahead.

Nicole and Green Muffin,

Don't give up ok. It's no body's fault, just that it is not ready or fated this time. Next round will be BFP. Rest well now and recuperate well. Do not give up cause we are all behind you ok
The sun will shine for the both of you and new hopes will begin tomorrow when it rises ok

Baby Galore..forgot to tell you I am dEvelyn curfew mgr.. so hor.. you also have to rest early and sleep by 10pm okay hehee.. if not I will be after you like how i nag at eve hehee..rest well and smooth journey ok..

Jude, you take the MRT to AMK station, slot out ticket turn right out the door (where the taxi stand is), follow the shaded path then u see a tunnel on your right, walk into that then turn left at the end of tunnel and follow the covered path all the way to nearly the end, when you see block 507, 505 is next to it. The block is like a car park length away from the shaded path.. about 10 mins walk if you walk slow..

nicole/green muffin
sorry to hear the bfn... take yr time to get over this... if u gals did iui or so-iui for this cycle and not succeed... at least there is still ivf to consider.... i have 4 failed iuis in total.. i can totally understand the disappointment... here is me embarking on ivf....

eskimobaby
congrats!!! so happy for u!! u remember me? i "spoke" to u over at the other thread in the past... and now u are preggy!!! i hope i can too...

i had my last scan today... er most likely this friday morning... unless the bt results tml show my hormones too high then will change to thur instead... tml will be my last dose of puregon... dr say my hormones abit of the high side... im worried abt ohss... cos i understand higher hormones levels are at higher risk of ohss...

LYn,
Thanks! These last 7 days seem to craaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwlllll... !!

Serene,
Have had sclerosis since young. ON and off over the years, i'll get lower back aches and if really bad, sumtimes pain when I walk. Now tummy is super bloated, gives me an indication of how it's gonna be like if I really were to get pregnant. I did think of that before. Hope my back can take it. Now oredi starting to pain, let alone if carrying baby. Oklah, don say now. Still early days. Dono if will BFP or not. Hahaha!

Humbug,
U so funny. Erect merlions everywhere in SIN in honour of Develyn. Hahahahaha!

hi sierra,
i am not sure if sclerosis is similar to slip disc. My friend has serious pain during pregnancy, so bedrest for 9 months. Do have mental preparation that total bedrest might be required.

eskimobaby
u working during the 2ww? or u mostly resting at home? cos im wondering the 2ww should i just rest at home or can go out as normal...
btw how many emrbyos u transfered? what is the grade? have any left to freeze?

btw gals.. the trigger injection prior to er... is it v v impt to keep to the specific time given? dr ask me to inject at 8pm on wed... so exactly 36 hrs will be the er... what if the wait at the clinic pass 8pm..how? dr got tell u all abt keeping to this time?

Green Muffin - I can understand how u feel as I was just like u after I received the phone call .... it was hard initially but as time pass by and when u had set ur thinking straight, u will realise tt u had grown into a stronger person N not everyone will have the strength to face it ... like what my gf said "u grow stronger after the failure and u will alway have fond memories during 2WW like the quality time spent wiv u hubby and all the pampering plus attention so just treasure those"

baby - SGH gives a 30mn allowance pass the stipulated timing for the trigger injection, however plse call wiv ur hospital if tt is allowed

Hello. I am new to this forum. I've started on Suprefact since June 8 and will start on GonalF this Thursday, June 25.

So far, I have not had much side effects from Suprefact. I had heartburn though, which my gynae, Prof PC Wong from NUH assured me that is not from Suprefact.

Anyway, I was quite upset that for the 2nd time, my DH did not accompany me. Earlier, he was away in JKT. Ytd, he flew off to Vietnam.

Felt rather sad coz I was hoping for him to be there when the nurse explained how to administer the injections.

He even had the cheek to joke by asking if I am asking for his pity!!!!

Would any ladies going through IVF care to share their experiences with respective DHs?

Lina,
Slip disc isn't the same as sclerosis. The former is much much more serious. Aiyoh.... if i have to bed rest for 9mths, that's it... can kiss my job goodbye liao!
Hopefully that won;t be the case.

Sofia,
Welcome to the thread. I'm sorry to hear that your hubby wasn't there for you. When I was going through the injections, scans, BTs etc, I try to ensure my hubby is around. Even forced him to take leave sumtimes (cos he works shifts). There are days of course when I had to go down on my own (no choice) but he was there for the more "important" days like learning how to do jabs etc.

I think it's important that your hubby understand what you are going through cos this is not a process that only you will go through alone. It involves him as much. Granted he mayb be travelling a lot, but that doesn't warrant him to crack jokes like that! You'll be in quite an emotional stage during this process, so maybe you should talk to him about it. Just tell him straight that you don't appreciate him making jokes like that and you want him to be around as much as possible cos you need the support, not his pity. Just impress upon him the need to have him involved in the whole process.

My hubby helps me with the injections if he's at home. Otherwise, he'll call me to ask if i've done the injections to check on me. I think the turning point came when after ER and ET, i couldn't move around much and now, I am suffering from extreme bloatedness. He told me he's sorry I had to go through all these. Heehee ... melt already ... :p

I hope you'll take the time to talk to your hubby and let him know how you feel. Otherwise he'll think this is no big deal. You go into this together and you'll experience it together. Only with his support and love can you go through this with the right mindframe and attitude to ensure it'll lead to BFP. Best of luck!

Dear Sofia,

I can imagine how hurt you must be at your DH's comment. Is it that he usually doesn't know wat to say to show concern? Cuz some men are clueless and say all the wrong things when they really care. Maybe he is feeling guilty but try to cover it with a joke? I really hope so because otherwise it may seem that he doesn't care.

Was IVF a mutual decision? Are you prepared for what's ahead? For me, I keep asking my hubby is he ready cuz I don't want to do this alone and i need his support during this most vulnerable time. If he is not giving support I don't want this already.

You may need a heart to heart talk with your hub to see wat's on his mind.

Eskimobaby

Congratulations, spread ur babydust here.

Sofia

Welcome.
For me my DH support me all the way, but for injections, he dont dare cos he dont want to hurt me. I took a lot of courage to inject but i find out its not that bad. I can administer by myself. And yes i discussed all the details with my hubby so he knows what i went thru.

sofia - welcome to the thread.. gr8 to hear tt u dun have much side effect n plse dun wory too much about ur hubby being away during injection as the impt think is he shld be around during ur ER & ET... I'm sure some of the ladies administer the injections themselves and not depends on their hubbies .... yes, it is impt to have ur hubby support but mayb he really had no choice but to travel for work reasons .... dun be too sad as it will affect the growth of ur follicles ...

Anyway u cld depend on the support and encouragement from the ladies here so cheer up

As for me, hubby was not around when the nurses taught me how to administer the injection but since DH was medic trained, he cld administer the injections for me at ease

gals,
once again... thanks for ur well wishes.. seriously if not for this thread i wouldn't know how i would have survived the 2WW...
BABY DUSTS TO EVERYONE!!

sierra,
i'm terribly bloated too... until my stomach muscles are aching and it can be quite unbearable sometimes... it's also making me very weak and walk like an old woman... i asked the KKIVF nurse yesterday and she said this will continue if u r pregnant for another week or 2 after ur BHCG... have to take small meals and avoid food that causes wind...

babe79,
yeah i do remember u... i've switched doc from dr f to dr loh in KKH... all the best for ur ER. Dun worry too much... u really need to keep urself relaxed and not worry/think so much... and hope u have a BFP soon too...

zaza,
good for u that ur hubby is not afraid of needles... mine is so afraid that he went green when he went for BT... kekeke

sofia,
dun be disheartened ok... sometimes man can be insensitive but when led on the rite path they will perform beautifully.. so have a good talk with ur hubby and tell him that u r really hurt.. i'm sure he'll be concerned and try to improve.

Eskimobaby,
Hah ... so if BFP, must still endure with the bloatedness for another 2 weeks or so? Oh no ... i can't fit into my pants/skirts now. How to go back to work next week??? Haha!

bunny,
i did most of the things that the ladies' compiled here for the different stages of ivf... but i didn't go for tcm even tho b4 ivf i did go and i didn't take any ensure milk... for tcm i was quite stressed out and tired travelling between tcm and gynae before so i decided that i will just concentrate on western medicine this time... as for ensure milk i just can't take the taste so i didn't take... but i did take oatmeal for breakfast or tea sometimes..

babe79,
i transferred 2 grade 4 embies and i didn't go out during 2WW except for maybe like once a week for 2-3 hrs for a meal... only towards the end of 2WW then i started going out but only for 2-3 hrs each time... i didn't do any housework except for some light work like folding laundry or washing dishes...

Jude,
Like Humbug's detailed explanation, you can get to Dr Zou clinic from AMK MRT. If you are afraid that you might get lost, another method after coming out from AMK is to cross the street from MRT station and walk to the bus stop near Jubilee. You can take Bus 265 which will actually stops in front of Blk 505. Be sure that you only alight when the bus turns and you can see Anderson Sec Sch. Let us know if you are unsure

Sofia,
Don't get upset by your DH's comment. He probably still unaware about the discomfort that you are going through.
My DH is the "office-in-Charge" of jabbing for me but when his school starts in Mid July, I will probably need to jab myself by then. Although he says he will "fly" back immediately after his lesson ends but then just in case, I have to learn how to jab myself. Don't worry, jabbing yourself might not be scary. Yesterday, my DH was so tired he almost drop the whole thing on the floor and the jab was a bit painful as compared to the previous ones that he did. Ah, so I told him if I see him tired I will not let him jab me.LOL!

hi eskimobaby, thanks for your well wishes..

Sofia, speak to him about how you feel, when time comes, I am sure he will step up to the plate and support you. Maybe he just shows his concern in different ways

my husband goes with me only to sign the documents, other than that, i am on my own, i do my own injections and go for my appointments. I am ok with that as i think that it is not necessary for him to wait at the clinic with me. he does support me mentally and care for me when i am home. but overall the whole "going to the clinic", i am normally on my own. the most important thing to me is understanding, and i think because my hubby did jabs as well( administered by me ) , he was in a better position to understand than compared to most husbands.

gd morning ladies,

green muffin,

that was the longest thread that u hv wrote there yesterday since u participated, but it's gd that u r sharing cos it's a way of letting it out of ur system and move on. Hope u r feeling better today.

Yesterday had a gd cry at home but can't really let go cos I'm staying wif my in laws. And I would cry whenever anyone (from my family) called to console me or even when I come here and see all u ladies consoling me, I would start all over again. My hubby was very nice brought me to the beach and I had a gd cry there. It is esp so when I see my hubb, I cried even louder and wif more of his consoling words I felt even more touched. And it is always at moments like this that u really see the loving side of them (guys). Anyway, I appreciate!

anyone had a failed ivf? Can share? Cos I was told by nurse sierra that AF will report by today otherwise tmr gotta go down for BT again. But till now, still no sign/symptoms that it is coming. Just wish it'll come quickly and leave!

sunflower,

yes, she is a very friendly and helpful nurse. She makes u feel warm and like a friend. I really like her. She did my progesterone BT and she was chatting wif me away abt her taking a mth's leave, was planning to go to copahagen for holiday but bcos of h1n1 she can't go. Cos when she comes back if she has h1n1 she has to take unpaid leave.

Very nice lady! I think she is still single, tot of matchmaking her, haha!

I'm new to this forum, but not new to ivf. I have been doing mine in AU. I think there is tremendous support here in this thread ! I just wished I came in earlier.

For those with BFN (Nicole, GreenMuffin recently)

Well, I just want to encourage those who got a BFN to continue to be brave and 'walk' again. If it will make u feel any better, I have just failed my 5th fresh cycle too and already planning for my next cycle. I just want to say it will be difficult to handle the 1st failure, sure get sad but today is a brand new day ! With each new day brings fresh beginnings !

I have been successful in my 3rd attempt with the birth of my DD last year. So here am I again trying very hard to have a sibling for my DD and I will not stop trying until the Dr tells me I can't.

I just want to share this line that I read from the internet while going through my earlier pains and it has made me feel peace in my heart. It says "Heaven is our reward for the pain and suffering we are going through on this earth and remaining faithful Christians. God does not answer our prayers in the way we like it to be sometimes, but he is there always listening and caring."

On average base on stats, people are usually successful by the 3rd try, so just be patient ok. Those of u who are successful on your 1st try, u are indeed the blessed one. Those that do not, well, just continue the great effort u have put in and I'm sure all of us will get the elusive BFP at the right time.

So don't be sad when we have failed, Heaven have reserved a place for us.

It is never our fault that the embie failed to grow as there are so many unknown factors in science and so many cases of miracles defying the odds. Just continue with the healthy lifestyle so that you are ready anytime when u feel like trying again.

Sorry for being long-winded.

For those in 2WW.

Best of luck on a BFP !

For those who are preggy now.

Rest well, take care and wishing a smooth remaining mths for u.

For Sofia,

Don't be upset ok. Sometimes, men do not know how to express themselves very well. That's why they are from Mars ! But I'm sure deep down inside they really do care. Just talk to him and see what is the best way that both of u can work out.

Sorry for being long-winded.

Nicole/Green muffin-Sorry to learn about the BFN. I believe both of you are strong and hope after a good cry you can move on and plan it again. As long as we try, there is still hope for us..

Serene-Nice to meet you and many thanks for your bb dust needles and swap. I used them in the morning liao..I really hope my follicles will grow to be a good one. Not too sure whether it is due to anxious or what ( I too a nap in the afternoon), last night couldn't sleep well. Anyway, lucky boss today not around so feel relax and this morning trying to read the post which I missed last few days. Too long so can't remember all..
Yes, we can meet more often and hope more sisters who are working around can join next round..

Jas-Great to hear your follicles are growing well and all the best for your ER..

Hi, Nicole

When was your blood test ? Sometimes, it takes a few days for AF to come. Maybe cos, of the treatment or maybe some months your cycle are abit longer. For me, it comes a few days later too. But blood test wil confirm if your hormone levels are back to normal. So don't worry.

bubbybear-Thanks and I agree with you. I always tell myself as long as there is still hope for me to try I will never give up..Good luck to you and I am on Puregon stage now.

Nicole-My 37 club sister, after seeing your post to matchmaking for the nurse, I feel relief..
Please continue to stay positive and like Bubbybear mentioned "just continue the great effort we have put in and for sure all of us will get the elusive BFP at the right time".

NIcole,
Your hubby was really sweet
I know how touching words can make u cry even harder! Happens to me all the time too. Hehehe ... so my hubby usually lets me cry and sob until I calm down before he talks to me. Hehehehe ...

Nurse Sarah walks very fast one rite? She wears specs with ponytail. She's like an Energizer Bunny, bundle of energy! When I had my ER, I was looked after by this Snr Staff Nurse. I tried very hard to memorise her name but think the medication turned my brain to wool so now I can't recall her name. Think it was Snr Nurse Tan or sumthing. But her name wasn't listed in the KK IVF list of staff. She was such a sweet nurse, not young... abt in her 40s. Very motherly, soft spoken, super kind. Makes your experience all the more nicer. Guess KKH isn't so bad after all lah ... hehe... :p

boon boon,

Yes ! "Never say Die"

Keep trying, I think we ladies here are a tough bunch, as long as we can get through this I think we can get through any other tribulations in Life. I used to think why do we have to have this basic problem of pro-creation but others don't, but now I learnt to accept and appreciate(but if given a choice, I rather not have it...haha.) as it will only help to empower me to greater challenges in Life.

Best of luck to u too !

Thanks for your well wishes and I will try again in late Aug, as I will need to go back to Spore next month.

I think I will need to go back to some archive to read who is who to put the pieces together, not sure how much I can get, cos this thread is really very active !

Can someone give a summary....hahaha.

bubbybear,

thx for sharing ur journey and encouraging words. We'll pick ourselves up and move on! MY BT was yesterday but nurse says if AF still din come tmr, I will nd to go down for another BT, I wonder y?

Boon Boon,

think I am feeling much better today. Thx!

zaza,

but y nurse wants me to go down for BT so fast? TMR?

sierra,

ya, he is sometimes but other times he is like my big baby nds so much pampering and attention from me.