Zaza,

thx!

Boon Boon,

we hv quite similar case. My follicles were growing very slow;y initially with 400iu of puregon for 7 days, then another 600iu for 2 or 3 days then the last 700 for another 2 days. SO u still hv time, dun worry. Oh I took abt 3 to 5 egg whites everyday. Cos I was really worried. So jia you, u still can make it and talk to ur follicles to grow, wake them up! Ya think I remember 1 of the ladies here told me that.

And on the day fo retrieval, I've had 13 which the last scan showed only 8. Some of the follcles are too small to be seen. So dun give up, ok!

die,

i dun remember anyone in pink polo tee and long black jeans. Thx! Gd luck to u! Oh hv u started lucrin jab? Sorry too many ladies here, can't remember.

Hi boon boon,

Think i saw u at kk this morning but wasn't sure if it's u cos I never met u in person b4. Only saw u in photo. You were sitting at a corner, carrying a coach bag, right?

I guess u wun be able to recognise me.

Hi Sierra79,
Thanks for your reply.
This thread moves really fast! Just wondering, the $9-10K cost in inclusive of the medisave grant? Wow...The waiting time seems really long.

haha... ya lor... so crazy till i cannot read the thread, duno how to reply, duno wat to write. But just keep thinking... "When are they calling me??"

nicole,

sorry to hear about your result... I had gone thru that early this month.. Hope you are okay.. Do you have any frozen embies?

Hi Sierra79,

Not too sure if the TCM is the same one. I used to go to this TCM in Jurong East. It is very popular and hubby had to go at 5 AM on sat to queue. The med are very ex ($100 for 2 weeks) and sad to say, didn't help us in our quest. She also recommended us to Gleneagles (Dr Chen). He diagnosed me with PCOS (not true. I have high FSH so unlikely to have PCO and very regular menses). He also asked hubby to go for an operation. Luckily, we seek a second opnion and hubby did not go for the operation. But to be fair, quite a few of my friends conceived sucessfully under him. On hindsight, maybe we should have done a bit more research and gone for a more reputable fertility doctor (in 4 years, we saw 4 doctors, 2 TCM and went through numerous test.....). I am hoping Dr Loh would be the answer to our prayers...

Hi Sierra and Lina,
thanks for your well wishes...
Boon Boon,
jia you, your follicles will catch up and grow well

Lyn,
My FSH was 7.4 but was taken when i was still having a flu.... I am not sure if it affects..

Nicole and Green Muffin,

Sorry to hear that. Please have a gd rest and try again when you are feeling better. Not everyone first time lucky ok.

Ros and May,
thanks for your well wishes too...
Good news everyone,
the additional injection Dr Thong gave me, is called Luveris i did 75iu and it made a huge difference... 3 days after luveris together with the other 2 injections i took, my scan went better than expected, I have 9 good size follicles 14mm to 18mm , Dr Thong excluded the smaller ones. She was also surprised I reacted so well to luveris . Trigger will be tonight and ER will be on wednesday... Finally the 3 jabs daily comes to an end...
Raffles does the E2 hormone test every 2 days once i started my cetrotide, and it went from 1900 to 2950 to 6900+ today which raffles does to see if the potential eggs are good quality... Dr Thong was happy with the results ... But the only thing is, i feel sick in the gut and sleepy all the time, when i finish a regular meal, i feel really sick...

dear nicole and green muffin,

i can fully understand how u feel now, i been through this too, failed my cycle in early june. i am not giving up and will be trying next fesh cycle in sep/oct.

meanwhile, take time to heal and dun give up hope.

Hi Nicole and Green Muffin,

Sorry to hear the sad news....do take care. We are here if you guys needs a listening ears.

Hi Nicole and Muffin,

So sorry to hear abt it. Please take care and tiao your body first. You are already very brave to come so far. Please do not give up.

boon boon,
i have been taking 2 bottles of chicken essence and 4 to 6 egg whites a day depending on the size... try to take just egg whites cause then there will be not too many calories inside.

develyn, thanks for the encouragement... yay finally no more 3 jabs a day... wha seh the cetrotide is the worst, a lot of liquid and long needle... the other 2 ok lah

Hi jas,

Just for my info, U had 3 jabs a day, Luveris, centrotide and perugon/F Gonal?

mmm sound like your protocal is quite diff from KK. Is yours the short or long protocal?

Nicole
*hugz*. Take time to heal yourself we are here for you if you need us. Take care k..

Green Muffin
And sorry Green Muffin. We are here for you too. Come back whenever you are ready..

Boonboon,
Like Zaza and Nicole said, eat maybe two eggs. Just now I went to google, one egg has 6.5g of protein out of which egg white has 3.5g. If u just take the eggwhite, can take at least two or even three egg whites. Overseas IVF centers tell their patients to take at least 60g of protein a day.
http://www.iloveindia.com/nutrition/protein/egg-protein.html

Besides eating chicken essence, can also munch on brazilian nuts (sisters here always recommend) and munch on organic pumpkin and sunflower seeds you can buy from NTUC organic section. Me very kiasu, already munching now..so u must also k..

Zaza,
I might also start acu three months before the program. But it seems Dr Zou like very busy, so I am sourcing for other drs..

Hi to those sisters who are in 2ww now,
Wow this thread been moving fast leh. Been trying to locate my last post! haha.. Can anyone share with me what food to avoid and what food to take? Im currently resting at home. Been cooking plain porridge with salted eggs and salted vege since Sat. Not sure wat to cook and what to eat. My IVF case, no one koe except my hubby and my 2 immediate boss. My family dont even koe. So after my hubby left, i have to cook and rest at home myself. Sad... And for 19 days.. not sure wat to do at home except watching TV.

Nicole and Green Muffin,
Sorry to hear that. Be strong and have a good rest. Jiayou!!

Hi Ros,
Glad that u are the same as me in our 2ww
I dont even know the name of the Dr who did ET for me last sat. It was an Indian lady. Not sure whether was it Dr Sadhana tat u are referring to. When I went into the ops room, they just ask me to lie dwn. So i thought it would be Dr Kelly but turn out to be another doc. And they ask me whether I had drink water. And there was a slight delay coz i think my water havent reach there yet and they couldnt see the movement. But in the end they still carry on. My cramping due to ER was slightly better now. About 5% of pain and no more sore breast.

Hi Develyn,
Oh u mean we can choose the gynae later? Do u mean after the pregnancy test?

Hi Sierra79,
Yah I also find it strange that my ER and ET done by 2 different Dr. The nurse didnt even inform me tat my ET is not done by my Dr Kelly. But nvm lor. Coz after hearing from Ros and u that this Dr Sadhana is very good.
Yes I will be taking Pregnyl jabs myself. Not sure will do it correctly or not coz the nurse says very impt wor.

Green Muffin / Nicole,
Sorry to hear about your result. It's easy to say than act on it. Take it easy and try again next round. You will be fine and granted your own baby soon.

hi labbitpj,

during your 2ww, it is best to eat more high protein food like fish, vegetables, egg, meat, beans, etc. taking salted veg and salted egg does not give u much nutrients as they contain a lot of presavatives. try to have steamed fish, fried egg, steamed egg with minced meat, stir-fry spinach, green leafy veg in your diet as fish, veg and egg are good source of protein.

Labbitpj,

This is advise from those already experience 2ww:-

Stage 3 (2WW)
- increase egg whites intake
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily, some take 5 pcs per day.
- can also take sunflower seed, pumkin seed, and flax seed
- water intake 2L/day
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position (infront PC)too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr.

jude,
mine is a antagonistic cycle at raffles, before i started, Dr Thong did say her's will be very different from KKH and it seems in raffles if your egg quality is not too good, they will administer to help the eggs grow.. and yes i do the 3 jabs you mentioned, i do gonal F instead of puregon

Nicole and Green muffin

Sorry to hear about the news... Take your time to be sad and grief this moment. Once you are ready to talk, do come back and all of us will be here to lend you a shoulder to cry on. Also take some time to tiao your body. Once you think it is ready, do try again. Never give up okay.

Labbitpj,

If it is an indian dr, it is definitely dr sadhana. She is the only indian dr there. N she is gd. Although she doesnt really talk much. N if you didnt ask she wouldnt have told u about the quality. BUt dont worry you are in gd hands.

Sierra,

I am not feeling anymore cramping, no sore boobs too... BUt the top of tummy still very bloated . Eat a bit only I cant breathe. I am feeling very nervous now but reading Lina's comment that no symptoms could also be a symptom, I wish that is it... Oh my goodness... Wish time can pass faster...

Hi, anyone on BCP and lucrin on day 16? I want to check with you on the AF. Is your AF very flow the same as usual? I feel that mine is lesser.

Nicole and Green Muffin - sory to hear about the -ive. Take ur time 2 grief but u muz move on k.... Not everyone is lucky to get +ive on 1st try... quote from my hubby and I want 2 share it wiv u ladies - "mayb the embryos ar imperfect and rather than giving us an imperfect one, God had taken it from us only to give us better ones one day"- God is testing us and will only test up to the limit we can take - dun give up and continue to pray to Him
u will be mothers one day

jas - gr8 to hear about ur ER this wed

babygalore - me also thinking of dd tt and if she is too bz then might also consider others .... keep me updated yah

Hi Nicole / Green Muffin ,

Take some time to regain your health.. most importantly , do not question yourself what went wrong.. Start it when u are ready.. all the ladies here will be here for u.. Never get dishearted !

thx for all ur consoling words. I will try to pick myself up soon but I really dunno whether I hv the courage to go thru it again cos emotionally very difficult to overcome. That is the worst part of ivf, the physical pain is nothing compared to emotional pain.

zaza,

that was I pray to GOD abt too b4 I begin the IVF journey. I choose to believe that GOD will give me what's best for me. Thx!

Hi Nicole and Green_muffin,

dont give up, but do take some time to cool down.

Hi Jas,

congrats! im sure you will have more follicles retrieved during ER..