Boon Boon i'm with Dr Roland. He is very nice and very attentive, he answer all our questions. Theirs nurse are also caring.

Unlike other sisters here, me and my hubby had bad experience with Dr Loh-KKH that is the reason i changed to SGH. He dont entertained us and explain us in details. Straightaway he tell us to proceed ivf and storage of sperm for $300. I think it is because we are not his patient. We are from another doctor at KKH who arranged for us to see him at ivf centre.

With Dr Roland, he give us the details and explain what is wrong and why we need to proceed to ivf. He also encourage my hubby to see him next time to check his hormon/testerone level. As for Dr Loh, he told us my hubby must store his sperm by that day if not in future my hubby wont have any more sperm. What the heck is he talking about cos my hubby dont have problems except for low count only so what it has to do with no more sperm in future. In fact he talk to us a few mins only and tell us you decide today, then he went off to see other patient leaving us with a lots of unanswered questions. So we left KKH and never look back.

Good luck for your friend doctors...

Dream-Never mind. You enjoy your trip first. We can always to have a mini or group size gathering..Enjoy yourself and have a safe journey.

Hi Missfairylady ,

I understand how u all feel with Dr Loh.. Ha.. i am under Dr SF Loh too.. i fully agree with u , he is not the type of gynae who is good with words.. alots of us are with him cos he is good in skill and his golden fingers.. Many gynaes in SGH has lots of personal touch.. No matter which gynae u choose, importantly is to get BFP.. I nearly want to switch to SGH with 2nd IVF.. but decided to sticks with golden fingers who give me BFP for the 1st IVF although sacs dissolved by 6wks.. Hope this time round , i pregnancy will be a smooth sailing ones..

Best of luck !

Missfairlady-Thanks for your comment. I can truely understand your feeling when you heard about his comment. I agree with you normally feel lack of attentive. Since you have chosen SGH so no point to look back and wish you good luck. You are at which stage now?

I will definately pass your message to my friend.

Anymore. How about Dr Yu?

dream, we can still meet up other times when you are back.

I friend who just gave birth to twins is also under Dr Loh. According to her, Dr Loh is quite attentive to her during her pregnancy. As for me, I only saw him once so not much idea about him yet.

ZaZa-Thanks for letting me know. BTW, did she comment on Dr Yu before. I know you mentioned your Dr (Dr Yong) is nice one right? do you have any comment on Dr Yu?

Lingling-Glad that your friend got a good support and care from Dr Loh. That is why every one has its own story and experiences.

Hehe ... Feels like I've been MIA forever. Been keeping up with some of the ladies from the forum via MSN instead of here
So many new names! I'm now in my 2ww. ET was on 12 June. Staying at home has been hell for me lah ... bored to death an understatement.

'Nyways ... for those ladies who are going through.had gone through 2ww, could you please tell me if your tummy feels/stays bloated??? My goodness me ... my tummy looks like i'm freaking 4mths pregnant! I don't feel any pain or whatever, it's just ... well ... big! Why ah?? Normal or not??

Boon Boon: U finally started! You're on short protocol? Good luck to you! Are you still seeing Dr Tan (Clementi)?

Hi Fresh,

Really? I almost want to cry yesterday seeing my tummy. I was wearing a loose fitting shirt and could actuali see the "bulge" still leh!! *faint* And i can't eat a lot ... it only takes me a little bit f food to fill me up. Sumtimes feel so breathless cos tummy like so bloated and big. Like as if I'm really pregnant. MUAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

Serene,
Cereal is process in Super high temp which is more than 300 deg C, everything will kill by then. It suppose to be nutritien but aft cook, press, bake in this temp, all nutritien is gone. 300 deg C can even ,melt a glass.

It's same as teflon pan, it's not good to use teflon coated pan and pot.

Dream,

Enjoy your trip... Langkawi here u go.... Envy!!!!

Cereal is not reason being is process is extremely high temp. All the nutritien is gone during the process.

Pau le,
Remember u want to buy stretch mark cream from Clarin, think u can get discount from changi airport. Try to check out when u land here. Or if u travel by SQ, there's discount on board as well.

Your hubby pa high tax, but at least there's benefit, there's no benefit in Singapore wor... :p

Develyn / Serene,
nepia diapers is good. You can buy direct, cheaper and they deliver to your house if u buy 3 packs. If you want, I try to get the contact from my friend from where she order it.

Hi Sierra, what Fresh says is quite true. The nurse at KK told me that being bloated is a sign that there is enough progesterone in your system to support a pregnancy. During my 2ww, I found that eating small portions helped. Also, when lying down, raising your legs will make you feel slightly more comfortable. Good luck, the 2ww may seem long at first but it will be over in a blink.

Hi Chameleon,

Thanks for that! Ya, just went for my progesterone BT just now. Nurse said my progesterone level very high, so that's good. Hmm ... maybe that's why super bloated. Urgh ... Urgh ... hopefully the high level can also lead to high chance of BFP.

Counting down ... ... *arrrggghhhh*

Fresh-I do not know how many day I need to continue to jab. According to the schedule should be 12 days.

Sierra-seem like you got many follicles, how many you retreived? If you can't eat but remember have to drink water. Like Chameleon mentioned being bloated is a good sign I remember Dr Zou also said good to have some sign..I am now with Dr Zou but if got slot I will go because nearer to my place. You went to dr Zou or Dr tan for accp during ER?

Sierra-Good to hear that your Pregesterone level is high. Pregnant women need this hormone. Good luck to you and looking forward to hear your BFP news...if so you also can pass your extra needles and swap to others :>

Boon Boon,

Nolah ... I don't have that many eggs retrieved. Only 9, of which only 3 fertilised

I switched to Dr Zou since March09 so been going to her ever since lah. Now stop after the ET for a while and see how things goes. My hubby still seeing Dr Tan though.

I'm also wishing for BFP. Trying to stay +ve but also trying not to pin too high hopes. Dr. Sadhana said (during ET) that my there's egg factor too ... they were growing too slowly ... quite sad to hear that, so if BFP it'd be truly a miracle. Still praying ...

I have 2 unopened packets of needles (for lucrin) if anybody is interested in buying lah. Just lemme know!

Boon Boon: Lots of luck to you too for your ivf journey!

Hi Juliana ,

Today is 8weeks 2 days.. tomorrow will be my scan.. hope babies are both ok and well..

Hi Sierra ,

Good to feel bloated... POWER UP ! BFP on the way.. dun think of going out and go holiday first.. pass your 1st trimester first.. Like we say to u always, we r all praying for ur BFP !
Dun be over active ya... haha.. :p Chat more on msn !

Hi Vinwee ,

Yupz.. i need that but not now .. haha.. cos still very very early leh.. :p But still it will be good that u help us check the no. and when the time comes, it will be really helpful.. heez

Sierra, all the best to you.

Boon Boon, do you have any msn account?

Hi Ladies, anyone has experience eating BCP and lucrin on day 14 of mense? I am having spotting everyday so I also dont know when my real mense will kick in. Is there anyone to advice. Thanks

Can anyone tell me more about acupuncture during IVF. When do you start? What should you ask for? How often do you go and how long do you go for?

Hi Sierra,

All the best for the 2WW....routing for BFP for you! The more BFP news....the more motivation for us still trying..

Try to rest more during your 2WW. I regret working too hard (working from home during that period). For my next round...will try to be a good piggy...just eat and sleep (at least for the first week)

boon boon/sierra,
jia you jia you all the best!

remember to keep urself relax and eat more proteins... btw, which gynae are u with?

missfairylady,
initially when i go see dr loh... i also wanna scold @#(*$#(* cos wait 1 hr plus then see him a few minutes say a few words only... but i also realise that he's not one to mince his words and he dun waste time... i'm thinking that i may still be in the merry-go-round and ding dong here and there with other gynaes if not for him.. u found a gynae that u are comfortable with which is the most important

Develyn
So fast already 8 weeks ah?? It still feels like yesterday that we were all creating a ruckus at Dr Zhou's clinic. That time u haven't even gone for ER yet! Time flies (but for me, it's crawling...). Hahahaha!

Thanks for the well wishes. Times like this, really need all the luck

Cherie:
Most of us here are with Dr Zhou. Are you also considering taking tcm herbal medicine aside from the acu? The herbal drinks could help with your lining etc. Most of us here started the accu a few months before our ivf cycle begins. If in doubt, can always go down for a 1st visit and ask the doctor yourself. Usually before ER they advice u to come down daily for 5 days. If u can take it, then that's good. The function of accu (what i was told) is for your kidney, make them strong so can circulate healthy blood to where it's needed. Dr Zou has a lot of ivf patients, so maybe can give her a try.

Hi Cherie,

I will be going this evening my first time. I will be going to Dr Zou recomended by some of the ladies here. Will let you know my experience tomorrow.

Jude, eskimobaby,

Thanks! Trying to rest more. I've never rested so much in myt life! :p

Eskimobaby: I'm with Dr Sadhana. Quiet gynae, but she's really sweet lah
When she came for my ER, she stroke my arms and asked me how I was feeling and all. Heehee ... If BFP, will just stick with her

jude,
it takes some getting used to... especially when we've been working for a long time... i also had difficulty letting go at work too when i first started ivf... but now i know wat are my priorities... especially after the spell in the hospital for OHSS...

Hi Juliana ,

I will

OOiii sierra , i counted very long till 8 weeks hor... Nvm.. your turn soon to count for 1st trimester.. many mtb all counting at another forum.. Honestly, i missed foods but i cannot eat much..
Btw, dun care abt. the eggs or sperms now.. now it became embies and are trying to stick.. POSITIVE my dear gal... :p

Hi Sierra and Jude,

Thanks for your responses. I have tried chinese med before but really could not stomach them well. I am in Kuala Lumpur and will try to find acupuncture here.

Thanks again.

Sierra-2 are enough for transfer so don't bother the number. Now more important for you to stay positive and happy..

Eskimobaby-Thanks. I will do the best. I am with KK also.

June-You will enjoy it. I like to go Accp because your body feel warm and feel like to zzzzz

Yes, I am the member. No bad, all ladies and I used to go there during lunch time or after work. They said we just need 30mins to work out every day. I enjoy work out there.

I think Serene is busy. Anyway, wait for her reply tonight so you don't fix any appt ya..

Hi Sierra,

Hope you don't mind me asking. Was just talking to Hubby on the subject last nite...if we have 3 embryo, should we transfer all to improve our chances (give up the 3K subsidy) or freeze one (that might not be viable after thawing...After discussion, we will go for three!...haha already think so far....havn't got the eggs already counting the chicken!

Lingling-no problem. Me too don't go online at night as need to accompany HB and tonight need to go back IL place for dinner..

About the charges-can't remember, let me check it out and let you know. Because I bought for short-term and they allow me to freeze the membership (they know I am going for IVF)

Jude-I have the same thought as you. I think for younger Dr will not so encourage but older like me I think possible. Because the chances is lesser than younger..

BoonBoon, actually I dont see you online. Its ok lar, we will see each other soon. you are under which hospital? You started your stage 2 yesterday? we can only start stage 2 when our mense come? Do we still need to jab lucrin in stage 2? Is the stage 2 jab works the same way as lucrin? sorry for so much qns.