Hi Nicole,

BB n I are doing fine. My MS seems to have reduced since ytd...
BTW try to rest more during these 2 weeks especially the 1st 5 days, ya. because it is the implantation period. I would advice to minimize movements until the 2nd week than you can go for daily short walk in the park to improve blood circulation.

BTW I'm thinking of bringing my dad out for dinner tmr... gals any suggestions? Preferably chinese food...

Serene,

what's MS huh? Hv u tried Prima Tower near Vivo City. The revolving restaurant? I hv not tried but seems nice ambience.

Tomatoes,

No worries, you will be blessed with another baby. Cause your baby will find someone to replace him/her as he is not fated to be with you, he/she will find another family to go to and another replacement will find you. So keep having the faith and believe and you will conceive soon ok
Just keep positive, don't stop trying while waiting for the next ivf and you might strike even before the next round ok.. I am also doing so.. one more month so maybe got one more chance to conceive naturally before my next ivf start.. if I am fated to lor.. if not then take the needles lor hehe :p

Nicole,

if you are bored go play games in the FB.. can be quite addictive.. the farm town hehe.. try i guess then you can earn a lot of points and build nice farms hehehe...then yout time will pass super fast..

It is really individual.. some of us lie still most of the time and become BFN and some BFP. Some run around, like the super active eve and yet have twins.. so just do what you deem right. As long as you feel crampy feeling, please sit down and rest as I know it is not good to have crampy feeling. I had crampy feeling since begining to end of 2ww so it is not good.. try to rest as much as you can ok..

Nicole,

MS = morning sickness

before pregnancy, I envy pple with MS but now I only hope MS can fast fast go away! ahahahaha! Very contradicting hor?

humbug,

thx for ur advise. That is what I am doing too! Otherwise will be so very bored! I listen to my body for advise, heehee!

Serene,

Oh I see! Was chatting with Develyn and eskimobaby this morning on msn, dev every 1/2 hr or so got to go merlion. Poor thing! But she is definitely keeping her spirit up!

Serene,

btw do u get any side effects from pregnyl? I hv sore boobs and mild cramps since ET and eat like a pig. Every 2 hrs I must eat something, every nite b4 I sleep I would think of yummy food and start salivating, haha! You see la, sound like pig or not, I think pig also lose me haha!

Hi nicole,

Checked out the prima revolving restaurant... ambience very nice... might try it out tmr...

Other sisters, anybody tried the food at The Prima Revolving Restaurant before? Good?

humbug,
that's wat i've been doing... farming and farming... kekeke.. can be quite therapeutic... hahaha

nicole,
i just sent u a farm town invite.. can go to ur requests box and look for it

Hi Nicole,

i'm not sure abt the side effect of pregnyl but i also like you... sore boobs and extremely good appetite the 1st week... But my appetite reduced towards the 2nd week and continue to reduce until now...
But appetite pick up slightly since ytd.

I also have cramps on and off throughout the 2 weeks.... I think it is quite normal... whenever I feel crampy I'll quickly lie down on the bed then i feel better...

Hi Miracle Baby ,

Be brave.. Keep positive always and enjoy thru the process.. we are all here for u..

Hi Serene ,

I MS until really exhausted and tired.. i can only like go out max. 3hrs and will be very exhausted.. really salute those mummies who can go out for work every days.. and i am still here counting down my 1st trimester..

Hi Die,

You are staying very near to us too

Lina: Ya it was nice to see bb moving ard.
So u did ur scan 2wice? Did u have to pay extra?

Develyn: it's a wonderful experience to see ur bb during the scan coz the whole thing takes abt 20mins so u have all the time to enjoy ur bb
Scan is during the second trimester.

Chris: thanks. how r u??

Juju78: Thanks. if it's a hassle then nvm k. How's ur princess

I just started my puregon today at 200 units everyday. What is the usual dose for gals here?

May i ask whether is it good to drink milk during stimulation stage cos i read somewhere that woman should avoid milk cos it contains animal hormones which may interfere with our stimulation hormones.. Anyone heard abt this?

Hi baby,

Your puregon is low compared to most of the ladies here. But dun worry there are a lot of factors determining the dosage. How old r u? If you are young and FSH level is ideal then no need so high dose to stimulate... Not to worry cos at your D6 scan the dr will adjust your dose if necessary.
Good luck to you and wish your follicles grow, grow, grow!

Hi Serene ,

My next scan will be next Friday @ TPS..

Hi Baby ,

My 1st IVF is 200IU and 2nd IVF is 400IU.. Cannot really compare as it depends on individual weight, age and FSH.. Maybe this is your 1st cycle and Dr scare u will get OHSS.. no matter wat is the dosage, best of luck for more quality embies

Hi Itjabi ,

Do u feel exhausted and tired all the time at first trimester ? I know bad appetite is normal..

Develyn,

You know wat? I very bor liao go buy this intelliGender kit to test whether I'm having a gal or boy.. kekeke! Saw it in the other thread and happened to be in marina square ytd so buy one kit to try lor.. wanted to have some fun. kekeke... then hor I realised cannot test while on progestrone theraphy... hai... guess will have to pass it to my sister instead... This kit is so smart lor.. can test or gender as early as 10 weeks leh....

hi serene
every year for chinese new year, me and my friends would go to Prima for dim sum on sunday.... dim sum is great, ambience is good, staff also good.... went there for 2 times wedding dinner also.... can't really remember but don't remember any bad experience, only thing is during wedding dinner, the restaurant turns faster and some people might feel giddy.

Hi Paule,

Thanks for the info... going to experience the ambience myself tmr.. kekeke.. booked a table for tmr already.... Their peking duck is thir signature dish... yum yum! I'm drooling though I have not much appetite...

Fond,

Initially when I failed my IVF, I went home, hide under the blanket and sleep thru the whole day, refused to get up, refused to move, behave like zombie, inside the blanket I kept asking God, why? why? why? why so difficult? what's wrong?

Then when I failed again, I started taking sleeping pills to sleep cos anyway failed already so no need to take care of body, just wanted to escape and like life is over and useless, zombie for the next couple of days. Negotiated with god, let me have just 1, I will be grateful, just 1 and i will do anything you want.

Once I get out of that first few days, I started making enquires, started seeing other "doctors" who can give me hope, started going into internet to find out on how can increase the chances etc... and that's how I came to know about this thread. Started pulling my hubby to see chinese physicians, other doctors, urologists etc..... just wanted to find HOPE again.

All that while, I neglected someone who is silently and painfully watching all these things that I do which is my husband. He told me that with each failed cycle, he is sad too but what makes him heartache is the reaction and my response to all these failed cycle, that killed him. I only focus on TTC and he silently supported me, I wanted sperms, he gave, I wanted him to eat chinese herbs, he ate, I wanted him to see urologists and let other men touched his private, he did that too, I wanted him to inject me, he did that but he felt so useless that he cannot help me when he saw how sad and disappointed I am when I tested negative.

while I am drowning myself with sorrow, I neglected that he is having double blows, no bb and no normal and caring wife. The last cycle before I finally strike, I almost give up and told myself that it is too unfair to my hubby if I continue like this, this time if i fail again, we will still go out and eat my favourite japanese food, wine and dine instead of hiding inside blanket and be a zombie for the next few days, I told him to call KKIVF at 4pm and find out the result, if by 4:10pm, he dun call me back at all (not even sms) I will know that it is negative again and as planned we will go out dinner that night and never mention anything about it, just let life goes on. (I just cannot bear to hear another negative anymore)

I prepared myself and talked to god, okay, if it is negative, then I know you have other plans for me, maybe it is a blessing without kids, save me lots of headache and heartache for who can guaranteed that kids will grow up to be good and not badies that kill and murder.

this is a forum for you to voice out, to vent out, to exchange infor, everyone here has similar experiences, when you think you are the worst, there are others who are worst than you.

I dunno if you know a gal by the nick of angel, at my time then, she was positive twice with multiples and both times, her pregancy has to be terminated at around 20 plus weeks and she has to bury them, if you go FET support group, you should be able to find her blog and story there, really really really heart pain for the couple.

happy,
i think her story was featured on tv also... oh my i just couldn't stop crying now.... had to stop reading the blog... her angels are in safe hands in heaven now.. really really very heartbreaking

Im 30 this yr.. Dr nvr took my weight.. So i assume dr use my BT results to give this dose.. I also afraid to get ohss.. I heard usually people who get ohss are also pcos is it?

Develyn
Yr first ivf is 200 units.. How many eggs did u get compare to yr 2nd ivf of 400 units?

Happy,

It is really heart breaking to read abt her story.... cant help but tears just rolled down... I pray hard that all mtb's pregnancies will be smooth sailing thruout the 9 mths....

very touching stories. I pray that God will bless them and give them a baby after all these pain. Time will heal all wounds. I believe all their babies who are now angels will bless then both of them and all who are trying hard for babies. May they rest in peace.

Serene,
you expecting rite... bedtime leh.. go sleep leh..

Hi humbug,

I think I'm very disturbed by the couple's story.... cannot sleep now... pray hard that my pregnancy is a smooth one....

Hi Miracle Baby
I think we start about the same timing. I also had 1st consultation with Dr Loh end of Mar and I will be starting next month. We can be cycle buddies and give each other support. There are quite a few that will be starting July also.

Very emotionally when reading of the couple's blog and glad to read that they are now blessed with a daughter and hope the baby will bring the joy back to the couples.

Serene,

Maybe this would help you sleep.. each individual have different fate. Do not be disturbed by it. Just give them your heart's blessing and prayers and you will be blessed double times ok.. always remember when you send some blessing to someone else.. you will get double in return.
Have a good rest and good nite sleep ok. Life is never a smooth path, all of us have different problems. This is just part and parcel of life
There are more people out there that expeienced more then this.. I have heard of stories of people giving birth to a dead baby on the 9th month...this is all fated....You must have faith in your own pregnancy ok..since God bless you with one, he will bless you to give birth to a strong and healthy baby

You need rest.. if you dun sleep curfew mgr will come sing lullaby to you.. (bet you dun want that) hahaa.. so be good and sleep.. nite
curfew mgr also going to sleep liao.. Yawn!!! nite

hi ltjabi,
the 2nd time down syndrome test was no charge, as the nurse says just to double check that it is alright.

hi WY,
would it cost double the price for a CL there? have you confirm any of the CL yet? Is it easy to get the cooking ingredients required during confinement? such as red dates, rice wine, herbal bath, pig trotters, etc.

hi serene,
how does the gender kit test? by using urine to test.

hi happy,
i read the touching blog before, someone posted a thread to link to this blog last year. I was tearing when i read it then.

Happy,

Although the above is a touching story.. I think it might not appropriate to post it here cause most of the ladies here are struggling even to get through the first phase of conceiving.. It might really scare those who are aleady emotionally weak and most are struggling with the 2ww period as well as the purgeon stage. My take is to remove the article for time being. (You need not remove if you think it is ok to be there.)
This is just my 2 cents worth...no offence hor...

When I saw the article I am touched but got a bit worried cause I go this very strong feeling (female instinct) that those in 2ww mind will start wandering and feel more pressurised and think.. what will happen to me next!!! Guess it is encouraging in some way and pressurising in another perspective.. no offence hor...

Trying to catch up the posts but really too many, sorry if i missed out any.

humbug

Yes i will not give up as i have mentioned earlier until doctor tell me i cannot do IVF. As i do not ovulate on my own and have very irregular menses...it seems like IVF is my only choice now. All the best to your next IVF, read before that you have a very caring husband, both of you will be blessed with a lovely child

Hi Jude

Read your post and trust me i really understand how you feel. We got so many similarities, my hubby also scared of needles haha. I also feel very bad as I have always felt the problem is with me but i have a very understanding husband hence i am determined to give him a child and complete family. Let's move on and work towards our next try, we will get BFP one day

Cannot think of adopting as my in-laws are not aware of my problem and this issue is bothering me a lot.

Hi babygalore

Glad that our posts motivate you. Due to work and other committments, i cannot post here often enough to motivate others but if i can share anything with you..base on my past experience...just let me know

Hi nicole

What i know is Dr Loh has great skills, i have minimal bleeding for my ERs. But your embryos quality are great..do rest well in 2ww.
Try not to stand or sit too long at one time...from my exprience will get more cramps

All gals in 2ww...take care

Hi happy

Yes..i know the story about angel, was quite active on the forum during that time. I remember there was also a donation drive to help her get over the period....due to the bills incurred during the hospitalisation. Yes there are so many people worst off then us...thats what i think about when i motivate myself to move on.

We are all lucky to have caring husbands...hence we have to treasure them...thats the reason why we have to be strong so that our husband don't have to go through double stress - No child and an abnormal wife

Hope i can be like you one day...probably get a BFP for my next cycle...actually my friends been asking me to change from KKH Dr Loh to CARE paragon...still undecided..

may i ask what are the essential things i should have during confinement? coz im going back to singapore in 8 days and would like to buy those that i could for use during my confinement...

some of the things i gathered from the forum before:-
* herbal bath - wondering can keep for half a year... coz my EDD is in dec
* rice wine
* black vinegar
* ginger

what else should i get?
thanks thanks in advance !

Hi develyn

Dun need sorry lah...actually wanted to tell you when i post that day...but thinking not so important..so never mention.

You msg me..when? Never receive leh but its ok..i gotten over it. Now just hoping for the best for my next cycle.

Hi humbug,

Thanks for your soothing words ytd. But sadly I didnt have a good nite rest... keep waking up in the middle of the nite... Wake up 7plus this morning le.

Hi paule,
wooh! you r coming back! Take care during the flight back, ya! Asked for an aisle seat n must get up to walk walk thruout the flight for blood circulation, k?

Not sure if u can get sesame oil n gingers in france. I rem during my confinement, my mum used a lot of ginger n sesame oil in her cooking. The herbal bath can keep for half a year, no problem cos it is dried one n very light. If you r not washing hair everyday, there is a kind of dry shampoo, in powder form de to keep your hair fresh....

Good morning ladies,

hope everyone had a good rest yesterday and a wonderul day today!

Happy,

Thx for sharing ur IVF stories/journeys with us. I really appreciate it cos it helps to prepare me with what to expect soon. (I am in my 2ww) However, I gave myself plans to follow if I get a positive/negative so I will not focus too much on the failure but move on with my life sooner.

Cos I know myself, I can become sadden by disappointments for a very long period. Hence, b4 I started IVF, I wrote down my plans for positive/negative results.

As for the story , I have read abt it here b4 too and was posted by someone. It is definitely very sad, thx again for sharing.

I

paul le,

u nd cl to go over to france and do confinement? I will chk wif the lady who did for my sis, she is 1 very capable cl but not sure if she's willing to travel. She charges $2k but it is definitely well worth the $.

Hi Serene,

dun think too much abt it, must be positive. Can't and shldn't let surroundings affect u, think of ur bb swimming and growing healthily insided u. Talk to ur bb abt everything and everyone that comes by and start 'tai jiao' now. Then u will not feel the stress.

Hi Develyn,
All along I knew you are always cheerful from what I read your sisters commenting about you.I really admire you for staying positive.I am really happy your positive attitude has some effects - Your second IVF is a success but with double blessings - A TWIN!! Must congrat you and would ask you to take really good care of yourself.I understand the fear of OHSS and I may face the same problem as you..Scared... Finally your OHSS sufferings is over,right?
Thank you for encouraging me with your good words.I am still trying to be like you - A Positive Mind. hehee

Hi Greenie
Green is my favourite colour. hehee. Wow nice to know that we are almost in same timing.Cool.
May I know your problem? My problem is Irregular menses and I am diagosed as a PCOS. Est. 20days more to go before my AF reports.Oh my,time pass too fast. Nervous to start and Even I feel like wanting to postpone (that's why 4yrs later, now I take a little courage to try IVF because of sisters here in this forum going through).Every day pass, my heart beating fast. How to stay calm and enjoy the process? How about yours. I think you are more confident.