Thanks for your encouraging words. Dun worry about me..have already sorted out my thinking and emotions within one week of failure. I will keep on trying till i am too old to do IVF. Till now i still firmly believe that i will have a child of my own....at least one
Yesterday just vent out coz felt a lot after reading happy's post.

After following the forum for so long i have read of others that have worst experience than me...doing surgery and going through miscarriages and multiple IVFs hence i am still hanging on here...waiting for my turn.

Hi Lina

Actually during my first cycle i post quite often however after that i try not to come in too often as i found that reading the forum everyday will fill my mind with more IVF and baby thoughts....too stress for me.

Hi zaza

Thanks for your words, i read about your cycle recently. I'm sure we will have our bundle of joys when the time is ripe

Hi bunny/dream

Not that i dun want to cry...but dunno how..everytime i really cried will only be when someone close to me passed away. I lost my father when i am very young since then i have trained myself to be strong and not cry easily. So really dunno how...a bit funny right.

Hi eskimobaby

I understand how you feel. When i was hospitalised due to OHSS for the first time of my life...i was only thinking i felt so terrible,cannot eat and drink, keep vomitting , bloatness , giddiness etc...Also worried if i will be pregnant etc. However i later realised in my same ward there were two cancer patients, they suffered so much more than me, I only have lots of marks and bruises on my hand due to injections plugs and drips. But they suffer more than these, side effects from chemo and even have to take blood everyday for all kinds of test etc. One patient also got complications and nearly passed away one night. I felt myself so lucky and at same time so small...my only problem is i dun have a baby...but they have so many other issues. We are already considered very lucky to be living happily with our other half.

Hi die

Sorry to hear about your miscarriages. I know i sound stupid but really its so discouraging to keep getting BFNs but i do hope your words are true....after each subsequent IVF try and BFN...your chances increase.

Sorry another long post...
Cannot remember who are doing their 2WW, but roughly is eskimobaby , Nicole and Sierra ...
Hope you gals have BFPs soon...

Might not come in to chat often due to my long working hours ...however understand many ladies are on facebook and msn. Do add me in

Facebook : [email protected]
MSN : [email protected]

Hi Green_muffin
I didnt take my daily temperature. Don't want to stress myself over it. Your nick makes me feel like to eat muffin now...

Lina: I went for my down syndrome scan 2day. Based on scan, i'm in low risk category (1: 3238). However, my BT shows me as being high risk (1: 168). Combined results still equals to low risk (1:784). What were your readings???
You were right - so much of information on the report that I also blur.

My baby was also upside down. The sonographer had a hard time scanning..it was very funny. saw baby sucking thumb and covering face

Juju: Do you remember your down syndrome test results?

Hi everyone...

I just got back from ER. Actually I just got back from my mum's place. After ER I went back to her place to rest.

Dr only managed to retrieve 8 follicles. All the other ladies befor eme had more, one had 22, the other had 12. Well, all it takes is one, right? I am just praying for the best. Hope all of them fertilised. I will go back for my ET on Monday at 0800. Wish me luck okay ladies.

I am going back to sleep now. So sleepy. N tummy is a little bloated despite the few follicles retrieved. So have a good night ladies. I will catch up on the thread tomorrow okay. Love you all for your support so far in my journey.

dEvelyn,
Aiyo clifford pier repaired the merlion already so you are free from that job so time to start eating to replenish hehe...Jia you ok.. just eat a bit a a time. Drink more glucose to replenish lost energy.

Nicole,
Why are you driving while in 2ww. You should be resting.. It would create some stress when you turn the sterling wheel indirectly. Ask your hub to drive himself or take public transport hehe...

Fond,
I would strongly encourage you to look ahead. There are really miracles when you believe hard enough. There are many here who go through the trouble of going to church/temples, etc to regain the hope of getting pregnant. Well for me would be my last try of IVF, due to time allowed (age).. thereafter would be natural. I have 2 natural MC and have gone thru 2 rounds of ivf. I have not given up so you should press on.. I might be amongst one of the oldest one here doing IVF right to the last breadth that I ca do so...
I am still keeping my hopes there cause I know if I do not try I will regret for a lifetime...

So do look forward and press on. I know it is easier than done as I have experience those feelings before. But I always tell myself. As long as the sun can shine for me, as long I still have my menses, I will still have a chance to conceive
someday, somehow

Rest well yeah...fight the battle with all of us

babydream

my 1st scan for bb heartbeat was at wk6. doc couldnt find the bb heartbeat and said to wait for another wk. I was alone then and thot that bb wanted to wait for daddy to be around to show the heartbeat, just console myself. 1 wk past, we saw a small flicker but doc couldnt confirm and the heartbeat rate is lower than usual. Doc said wait another wk. Another wk past, still no improvement N i still choose to believe that perhaps it's a slow growth. I didnt want to make any decision at that time. eventually during the last scan, he confirm bb heartbeat stop and tat was closed to 9wk.
Tis ivf journey taught me to be patient even up to the last stage when i was lying in the OT (as doc was late tat day). Wk after wk, i waited with fear inside n pray for good news but all were disappointment. i was mentally drain out as i felt i'm hanging in the air, dun noe where i m heading and dun noe wat to do. To be honest, after d&c, i felt much relief cos i noe where i am heading and start my life all over again. I still feels the pain and will always remember the date when d&c was done

sorry ladies for sharing such incident here. hope it will not affect any of u

humbug

wow... i like yr postings, so encouraging. tis is what tis support group is all abt, giving each other 'oil' to jia yu, muack!

Hi tomatoes
Was tearing when reading your post..pls dun give up your hope to be a mummy..we'll Jia You together ok.

Hi Humbug
I'm around your age too...I'll not give up, will try till I got no more $$$ and no more eggs for me..Jia You together : )

Hi sisters in 2ww
All the best of luck and wishing your precious embies stick tight tight to your womb..

Hi develyn
Please take care. Really hope you can have a smooth pregnancy..

Mind to tell me more abt the temple u go to pray at Race course Rd?? Thanks a milllion

Hi Ros
All the best to your ET on Monday

Hi sisters going to the church later
See you..

Hi Fond ,

I am really sorry !!!! I just realise from your last post on your facebook email address and went to my email box and realise that i know u and we have been emailing each other.. I just get better yesterday so i drop u an email to check how's your BHCG... I am really sorry !!! I am glad that u start posting here.. Jia you , you can do it.. hang in there.. MTBs will be on your way.. Hugz !

Hi Noi ,

That one is chu shen niang niang.. blessing couples with babies one.. Ermm.. like sunflower ask.. i cannot really direct u with the road.. u will see alots of temples there.. just go down of your car and ask one temple where to pai chu shen niang niang and most of them will point to u de... Hope this help.

Hi Humbug,

can be quite boring staying at home and doing nothing! I listen to my body, when I feel crampy feeling at my tummy, I will slow down and talk to my babies what I am doing. And the cramp will slowly subside.

Like yesterday evening I had to go to Giant to buy some food cos after ET, I become hungry every 2 hrs. Nurse Sierra says I nd to eat small meals several times, like pple on diet. HeeHee! So I went to stockup on all the food I feel like eating. While waiting to pay up, I felt mild crampy feeling again, so I talk to them again and I try to walk a bit slower, felt better after that.

Anyway, doc zou also says nd to walk around a bit to ptomote blodd circulation.

I just recall I ate kampung chicken eggs during puregon stage and after ER and ET. Strongly recommended by my mom and Dr Zou, it is supposed to be more nutritious than normal eggs also more costly.

nicole,
i only ate the kampong chicken eggs after ET.. mum bought for me from the market.. find them more delicious than the normal eggs when half boiled..

Develyn

I just msn to u? you mei you? I hv been feeling a little metalic taste in my mouth and must eat something that taste strong. Like last nite, I was yearning for mee rebus till I keep swallowing my saliva. So this morning my hubby brought me to market to eat, heehee!

Maybe u try that but in small teeny weeny portions and see if it works. Otherwise ur bbs not getting nutrition.

Good morning eskimobaby,

I dunno leh I kind of find it a bit funny but still take it so I believe it does help in forming good eggs. Chi dan bu dan, haha! Just now I bought some more, the boss was telling another lady these eggs are laid by the black small chicken that we use to boil soup, hei ji.

humbug,
i love the part when u said
"As long as the sun can shine for me, as long I still have my menses, I will still have a chance to conceive :) someday, somehow :)"
no matter whether this is ur last try at ivf or u are going to try naturally, i really wish that u'll have your baby in your arms one day..

nicole,
i also believe the kampong ones are more nutritious... cos like kampong chicken.. the food the chickens eat are also more nutritious

eskimobaby,

during 2ww u go out or not? i hv been out since d2 cos it's my mom's birthday so we just go restaurant eat and sing karoake. Whole 4 hrs I am treated like queen , everybody serving me food, haha!

Then the rest of the day stay at my mom's hse till yesterday had to go kk for BT to test for progesterone then came back to my in laws place.

nicole,
i think it's fine to go out as long as u dun find it too much a strain...i want to go out!! i'm thinking of driving myself too.. cos have always been driving myself around.. suddenly can't drive.. feel very handicapped... but becos i was hospitalised for 2 days due to OHSS so didn't go out the last few days cos quite weak.. but i'm gaining my strength and eating a lot... so i was thinking of going out next week... not for shopping or anything but just to have a meal or go nearby mall for a walk that kind of thing...

Dear Nicole,

I am quite enjoying my home tuition now but currently not taking anymore students until after IVF or hopefully after delivery.(??!!!! hee) I felt more confident abt teaching primary level after studying their textbks to refresh my memory. Am getting better at it. I may do this full time in future. Thanks for asking.

Can't wait for my menses to arrive to kickstart IVF. Hubby is very supportive and excited. For fengshui, I placed a silver and gold pomegranate ornament on my bedside table. I placed three baby posters on the wall above my bed and one near the living room corner where I teach tuition. At first I felt silly doing that but now I feel it does enhance positive vibes. Maybe some of you ladies want to try? One of my friends convinced me to do this. She had problem conceiving too, and after doing this, she had triplets naturally! The triplets were in my preschool class when I was working at the childcare centre. The gold promegranate was a gift fr her. She said that she had helped several ladies by advicing the same thing and they conceived after abt 4 mths.

There's abit of Science involved.Because you keep seeing the baby posters, your subconscious mind will follow through and help your body to function similarly to get a BFP. No harm trying.

Hi Die ,

Abt feng shui , my hubby also put alot of things.. like 2 elephants.. then poster then alots of things i dun understand .. haha... yeah is BFP.. so i hope it works for u too :p

eskimobaby,

where u stay?

die,

gd to know that everything goes well for u.

I am chatting at MSN with develyn,
faster there. ANyone want to join us?

Oh also , a thai monk teaches us to put 8 fishes into a round fish tank and carry it to the room on Monday morning before 7am.. if u want boy, then hubby to carry in and give a pad to the tank.. if u want a girl , wife has to pad on the tank when carry in.. if fish die, just remove and buy new ones to replace.. always keep at 8 until delivery.. Haha.. i think we are just doing anything that will help to get into MTBs..

Nicole,

Pomegranate is a fruit with many seeds. Signifies fertility.

Develyn,
L know abt the elephant too. Your husband suppose to stroke the trunk every day to get 'power' hee. Anyway, you BFP alrdy. Twins somemore cuz u got 2 elephants??

I always had fish in an aquarium in my room. But tank is rectangular lei and I never bother to count how many fish. My hubby take care one so if I hav baby will be boy??

Hai,

When I working complain stress..when not working abit boring at home lei..time pass v slow..I was used to having 1001 things running through my mind at work. Now my brain abit slow..clothes wash liow, floor vacuum liow, reading until sian, lazy to go out...

Hi die ,

Oh u must choose round fish tank and only put in Monday morning before 7am de... maybe move that to the living room and buy new one with only 8 fishes.. fishes give birth is ok..

o,and lately I bought many green and flowering plants put outside my corridor. Signifies life too and brings oxygen into the house.

hi axjess,
You can check with gynae on your 7th or 8th week for the heartbeat. Glad that the spotting stops. Just try to lie down more. Heard that Dr John Tee is quite popular gynae. If you want every scan to be done by your own selected gynae, just pay slightly more to go TPS (the private suite). You can decide after the next visit.

hi dream,
in natural ivf, are you still given support jabs or inserts during 2ww?

hi develyn,
my wish is to see this thread becomes empty where everyone here graduated. Are you still keeping the lucky 8 fishes? Never heard of this method, so interesting.

hi fond,
do join us more often here. Love your determination to try ivf till too old to try. Keep up the spirit. Never give up.

hi ltjabi,
glad your down syndrome test is ok, still consider low risk, so no worries. I had to redo a scan then as the sonographer mentioned some low blood flow from womb to baby detected. So i went back to check but lucky was alright. The report risk is 1:854. Hahaha, cute to see your baby suck thumb right? just imagine this will be the actual scenerio when baby is born. Too bad kk does not have 4D scan, if not will be very interesting to see facial expression.

hi ros,
all the best for your ET. Rest well during 2ww.

hi tomatoes,
Hugs, must stay positive. Just a suggestion, you could release balloons into the air or do a special action, together with hubby during the next year, to remember the d&c. This is a form of release and remembrance to the pain that you went through. Afterall, the baby did stay with you for awhile. This was what my friend did after d&c at 4th month. She gave her baby a name and whole family took the balloon, said their wishes into the balloon and let go. It helps to release the emotions yearly.

hi die,
i do believe in fengshui and other ladies could try your method. Just a try, never know if it works. And looking at babies photo will help create a positive environment. I think kk success rate has abit to do with fengshui too. I heard that when buying 4D/toto, you need to go to shops that are underground or have small entrance. Then most likely you will strike due to the wind cannot escape. So looking at kkivf centre structure, it is at basement, secluded with only a small door for entry. Just my guess lah, not sure if it works in this way.

hi develyn,
8th week will be heartbeat and normal scan. During this visit, think Dr Loh will ask if you want to take the down syndrome test. ltjabi and me referring to this down syndrome scan where we saw more details, such as baby suck thumb or baby waving. This scan is done by a sonographer, very slow test so long time to see the actions of your babies. I am typing out from a pamplet on the pricing of the 3 packages that you can select from:
Package A - ultrasound scan at 11-14 weeks, detection rate of 80%, cost $150
Package B - Ultrasound scan at 11-14 weeks and blood test at 11-14 weeks, detection rate of 90%, cost $300
Package C - Ultrasound scan at 11-14 weeks and blood test at 15-20 weeks, detection rate of 90% cost $255.
The rate will be more for twins but not written here. You can ask the nurse during next check up.

Develyn,

I stay in SengKang. ;)

Lina,

It's really sweet of you to continue giving us advice here even though you have graduated. Thanks. Now I'm reading up on baby bks to get into positive thinking mode.

Was out the whole day ytd and my god the thread has moved so fast! Got 2 achive already! Spent the whole morning catching up with the posts until a bit lost liao!

Eskimobaby, Sierra, Nicole and those in 2WW, try to relax, think positive and remember must do visualisation. Nicole, I think you are doing a great job. Keep the positive thinking going....
You are on pregnyl jab as support in your 2WW? Me too. I asked the same qns as you when I realised most of the pple here are on projestrone inserts. Apparently if you have too many follicles withdrawn, you can t be on pregnyl jab cos it will increase the chances of OHSS. So it depends on the no. of follicles retrieved to decides on what kind of support. Dun worry, Im on pregnyl and i get BFP! It just that when you are on pregnyl jab, you cant do HPT too early. Otherwise the results might not be accurate.

Have been in this thread in Mar'09 when I started my 1st consultion with Dr Loh of KKH for the preparation of my 1st IVF.
Since then,I been reading your stories.. So touching and brave of everyone of you whether BFP or BFN.But I really don't have the same courage as yours.
However,I am giving IVF a try after two failed IUIs done 4years ago at a pte hosp.
I am nervous to know that I will be starting the next month. Really nervous whether I can handle all well.

Hi develyn,

wow the thread is moving real fast. Have not being logging in for nearly a week. Glad to know that you are doing well and that you are so brave to go thro everything. Jia you.

Hi tomatoes,
Hugs and kisses, pls stay positive. jia You.

Hi Humbug and Lina,
its always very encouraging after reading your posting. thanks.

Hi itjabi,
Glad to know u and bb are doing well
2563483.gif