rae,

i'll pray for you ya.. hopefully its BFP this saturday.. update us okay.. how many embies do u transfer? i got 2 transfered..

axjess,
Thanks! It looks big on the picture but the size seems so small.. 16cm Width/Height/Depth. Wonder if can store lucrin for 10 days?

rae,

i got 3 frozen embryos, retrieve 17, 5 fertilised.. but only can transfer 2 due to co-funding.. do you have any spotting?

axjess,

what colour was your spotting, i juz realised mine was not brown anymore when i insert the pessaries, its fresh red.. what do i do now? i'm so scared i lost it..

daffodils,

i'm on inserts only in the begining, but bcoz my progesterone level is low, they start me on tablets now as well as inserts.. what was you progesterone level?

Hi orangey,
Sorry just to kpo, have been reading silently. Dun worry the lucrin bottle quite tiny around 5cm height, so definitely will be able to fit in. Just remember to bring enough needles and extra alchol swaps.

i just called kk, the nurse told me to monitor till tommorow and if the spotting gets more, need to go back to kk for blood test tommorow.. i really hope everything is okay inside..

daffodils,

i dont have the results now.. the nurse just called me to tell me the results.. maybe different hospitals, different practice.. but i was told mine is low..

Daffodils,

Do not give up yet.. maybe too early to tell.. jia you.. maybe will be positive during your BT.. we all pray for you ok...

brownie,

meanwhile, you just rest till hubby comes home kay? don't think too much. hope it'll stop soon. btwm you wan to talk over the phone can PM me your no. We can give each other supposrt.

i went for a walk just now to a nearby shop to stock up on pantyliners. the walk was good cos i feel much better after it.

Brownie, Hugs to you. Please take care of yourself. I know how you are feeling now. I also had spotting before BT. Hope the spotting is just implantation and it will stop soon. Lie down and rest.

Daffodils and brownie,

I guess it is dependent on individual if you can walk around or not.. dEvelyn walk around quite a fair bit during her 2ww and yet she conceive.. many of us here lie down flat and minimise movement still we did not succeed. I guess the moto is to try to get as much rest as we can and no strenuous exercises.. I guess walking around should be fine to circulate our blood. BFP to both of you ok

thanks libby for your advice and your kind words ladies. so glad to find comfort here during this period

now i noe i wasnt the oni 1 hidding the IVF treatment fr the family, heehee. during the injection period, i hide the lucrin in an empty Multi Vit bottle and put cotton wool below the cap in the fridge. tis way my inlaws wouldnt noe my medication. Until now they dun even noe I was pregnant before, i so bad hor ; for the next 2wks, i nid to thk of ways to camouflage my meals such that it doesnt look too confinement

Orangey
Maybe your SIL is stricter/protective towards your niece due to things that had happened (you know what i mean lah)..

Tomatoes
Very smart of you to even think of hiding your lucrin in a vit bottle. Think few sisters here may learn this from you.. Since you're staying tog with MIL, it will really be difficult to strictly stick to confinement food. Your MIL will cook for you right? Must take care..

hi rae,

thanks rae. Yeap. Thinking of doing lunch and dinner. so they know what we can eat and what we can't eat? cos the one that was posted b4 cater specially for ivf ladies.

hi fresh,
was recommending faith to get tingkat for 2ww. I used to get tingkat for dinner but that company no longer in business. You could do a google search for home catering company, will have a list. The price range is about similar, some company provide lunch as well and portion for one person. If you can't cook the white rice, they can also provide. You can look through the menu list and see if you like the food. Not sure if 2ww need confinement tingkat, there are such service too. Also do ask them if they can pro-rate the service for only 2 weeks service as most need minimum of one month service.

Libby,
Maybe ba.. So that's why I always buy chocolates for her =X
Aiyah, just remember i have to take microgyon again starting from tomorrow!

Orangey
Once you started the journey, everything will happen very fast! You must be excited... you wanted twins right? so must be taking 2 folic acid a day... hee

Libby,
Yah lor, I want twins but then I am so scared I cannot cope, and yes you are so clever! I am popping 2 folic acid everyday but that time I heard Develyn took more than 2.. I forgot how many she took so maybe that attribute to her twins? Hee.. just my plain guessing.

hi daffdofils
tnt=linda
pls remains pisitive till ur BT, dun judge too early in negative tot jus based on hpt

hi tomatoes
sorry to hear abt it...i m glad u r move it on tmr...have faith, cos things happened sure for reason

tomatoes,

I think you should let your immediate family memebers know about your condition. In this way they can cook more healthy for you. And they can also provide support for you to help you through the very difficult period

hi chupchip
welcome to tis thread

first of all, i m also SPR, hubby is sporean, so i still able to enjoy the govt grant = 2.7k instead of 3k if both are sporean

my first ivf was with nuh, but not pc wong, BFP but eventually hcg drop..then i decided to change to kkh under sf loh..when i first met dr loh, his comment to nuh was just so so only, not very nice to mention here... but of cos, dr loh is the most busiest ivf gynae i will say...

as for the charges wise, also very big difference.. my 1st ivf in nuh i spent total 11K (include govt grant, medisave and cash) but if u do it in kkh , only need to spent abt 7-9K (include govt grant, medisave, sometimes not even need to top up cash)

daffodils,

thanks for the support... now waiting for DH to come home with the HPT kit.. so tempting to check tonight... dont noe if its too early.. spotting still there.. having cramps now.. wonder if its because of the blood clot..

hi brownie
welcome to tis thread...meantime ur main focus is rest in bed completely and dun think too much...relax ok... btw, i went thru the same situation as u before