hi meow, next time when u feel the twitch again. do tell dr zou and she will unpluck the needle and pluck it at another point which u will be comfy with. I do not remember having the tender feeling. If you have such feeling again, do let her know. the current she set might be too strong.

orangey, do u mind me asking why u are prescribed with microgyon for 21 days?

daffodils,

Dun worry abt the symptoms. It is different with individuals. For me, I dun really have any symptoms. At most a little crampy feeling on and off... My breast arent really sore too... Was kinda worried then.
On yes, my appetite for the 1st week was very very good but 2nd week suddenly not much appetite.... Also my body temp was higher than usual... ard 36.9 -37.4 towards the 2nd week.

But then again, these symptoms vary from individual to individual... take it with a pinch of salt can le....

Serene,
you take body temp every morning at the same time ah?

me got no sore boobs, appetite same... body temp never really take... only took like once or twice and it's about 36.9 and that's in the morning.

Hi daffodils,

I KS. Took temp 1st thing in the morning and throughout the day. Mid day the temp can go as high as 37.4-37.5. At one moment I tot I'm having fever...

Dun worry, I dun have sore boobs too... even until now, my boobs is not very sore too. Just very slightly sore only... I also dunno why... I tot it is suppose to be sore one... but apparently not in my case....

just curious, my menses are not regular, thus, i will not know when my menses will be, if i am going for ivf, will the ivf doc gives me medication to regulate my menses first or the doc will give me medication to induce my menses to start the ivf?

Hi Humbug
'Zhu Sheng Niang Niang' is a godness that is holding a child on her arm..it's at the right hand corner next to the buddha, where Guang Yin is in the ctr of the temple..btw, there is also another 'zheng Sheng Niang Niang' at Paya Lebar Road (behind the Geylang East Police Station)..there are two temple there, the one with "Zhu Sheng Niang Niang' is at the left, same lane with the police station..

Hi Yong Wei
Try again this mth. Jia You!

Hi daffodils
Dun try to look into any signs..it will add stress to u and your embies may feels it too. Pls relax and stay positive..All the best to u!

Hi meow
Dr Zou's accup is $25 per session.

noi

Sorry, you may've already informed about the whereabout of the Zhu Shen Niiang Niang temple earlier, but can you tell me again where is it?

One is along Paya Lebar Rd (behind Geylang East Police Station), where is the other temple that host Zhu Sheng Niang Niang?

tnt - it's ok try again k

daffodils - it is impt to be +ve during 2WW and remember to 'talk' to you embies to stick to you like glue

TNT
Sorry to hear this, do continue to try again after your AF. But how come your temp is so high? Like that how to guage your ovulation?

Faith
Congrats, have a smooth pregnancy. What is your BHCG BT?

faith,
congrats & have a smooth pregnancy.

frech,
the road & condo name is actually "tembeling", not "trembling"

Hi Faith,

Congrats on your BFP!

Hi Develyn,

Congrats on your twins!

Hi May,

My menses r not regular too, my dr did not do anything to induce it, just simply wait for it to come...

Hi Itjabi,

I am also having sleepless nights... I can have like 10 dreams a night, sometimes nightmare...

Congrats to all ladies who have BFP, and ladies who're pregnant, as well as those who've delivered their beautiful babies successfully!

tnt - try again.. Must have faith in 'love love'... I wish you all the best!!! Remember that even in love love, must do visialization...

Daffodils - stay positive... Still do visualization... Okie??

Develyn, Axjess, Faith - congrats!! Have a happy and healthy 9 months ahead... All will be well...
stay positive okie? Esp now, you need to generate good enviornment for the babies...

congrats faith!

humbug,

ok thanks..seems like there are quite a few temples to go for zhu shen niang niang...

orangey,

thats strange leh..have you check with kkh?

hi humbug,
opps, i am not sure which one is for fertility. I thought pray to all will do.

hi lyn,
i manage to find bliss posting. This is the Joo Chiat temple location:
you can take a look at the webpage, there is a map showing the location of the temple, the location of the temple is symbolised by a star in the map. It is very near to Haig Girls' School, it is at the junction between tembleling road and Joo Chiat lane.
http://www.streetdb.com/singapore-street-directory-PLACES-OF-WORSHIP-p423586-KUAN-IM-TNG-TEMPLE.htm

and this webpage has the pic of the temple
http://yesterday.sg/detail/take_a_walk_of_katong_joo_chiat_area_part_2/

hi tnt,
continue to jia you!

hi daffodils,
stay positive. Think BFP!

hi faith,
Wow, so happy for you! Congrats on graduation. We have been in this thread for the longest time, finally your turn. This shows waiting is the key to success, the long wait is worth it. Hugs, Hugs. Take good care for the 9 months ahead.

Thanks all for your well wishes.

Hi die
Yes, i am with Dr Kelly Loi, she did the ER & ET for me. Gd luck to you!

Faith
thanks for your clarifications, at least I have something in mind liao.

Oh yes, congrats on yuour BFP. Rest well ya!

Develyn
Congrats on your twins. Hope I can get twin too

tnt
sorry about the news, rest well and try again.

Hi serene
I just had my 2nd BHCG test this morning, 1st scan will be on 16/6, quite execited but still worried.. hope my dear baby will guai guai and grow grow grow.

I was referred by KK clinic D to KKIVF. When I was @ Clinic D, I was a subsidised patient. Now KKIVF nurse said I can return to the clinic D as subsidised patient liao, or I can still stick with Dr Kelly Loi, but with Kelly Loi, I will be private patient liao.

I chose to be subsidised patient first cuz Nurse told me that I can choose package/ or gynae in the later stage about after week 16, any good gynae to recommend?

hi serene,
i didn't stay on with Dr Loh after BFP, instead went back to my previous gynae (also from kk). Much shorter waiting time as compared to Dr Loh. If you return to your previous gynae, you could request for earlier scan, no need to wait for the 6th week scan. Was your boy delivered at kk?

hi axjess,
no worries, just stay relax before the scan on 16 Jun. If you stay with Kelly Loi as private suite patient, only slight difference in cost. Private suite gynae will do the scan personally for future visits whereas at clinic D, you will need to go to a sonographer. May i suggest that you see if singleton or twin sac before changing to another gynae. I suppose Dr Kelly will be more experience in multiple birth delivery as compare to other gynae.

Hi axjess,

Hope your BHCG level rise rise rise until high high!

Lina, I wanted to go back to my own gynae but he is every full too!! The date given to me is the same as KK. So I will go to RH to do my 1st scan tmr. Wanted to make sure everything is well.

Anyway, my thyroid dr did a HCG test for me again last thu and the level was good at 6106.0. So at least I know BB is growing inside...

Hi Lina,

How come KK didnt asked me if I want to see Dr Loh as pte suite pt? THey asked me to go Clinic D and I have to do my scan somewhere else before seeing him in Clinic D. Can I still change to pte pt??

hi serene,
your HCG is good level, enjoy your scan tomorrow. Yes, you may change to private suite. Normally unless you request, if not they will put you in Clinic D. I think kkivf assume that we are from ivf, so just go back to clinic D. After 2ww, i was also given the form for clinic D scan but i told nurse to change it. It would be better to have Dr Loh scan personally rather than a sonographer.

wow Faith,

Congratssssssssssss! Indeed FET does work towards a BFP!!!! For all those thinking if FET works, Faith is a good example.

Faith, yours is a D3 or D5 transfer?

Sunflower, Tks for taking time and effort in finding the temple at race course rd. Maybe will go with my DH hopefully soon.

Libby,Fresh,Noi,Gloria & Lyn
Saturday was a wonderful day with our praying at Novena and lunch thereafter. So nice to have met and chatted with you girls. Looking forward for next Saturday
. As for now its Monday blues, hoping the day will end soon.

gd afternoon! Just got back from kk and dr zou, dr veron has scheduled ER on thu and ET on sat for me. And she has endosed me with another 700iu of puregon today.

But just now dr zou says I shd be ready for ER on wed instead cos my follicles are big eough, hence asked me to email dr loh to chk again. My follicle size: 15, 13, 12, 20, 15, 13.5, 12.5, 17 and lining is 15.

Any opinion?

Hi Pari,

Yeah..... it's monday blues.....

Nice meeting you and gloria for the first time. U and gloria are indeed cycle partners!

I still giggle till now whenever I recall the amusing event that u said about the masseur mistaken the operation line to be cesarean line. Opps, sorry if it's not meant to be a joke.. well just dun know what word to describe the amusing event. I will be ignore but will still laugh if I got such a comment.

C u next week, opps should be this week already.

Hi Fresh,

I have emailed him waiting for his reply. But the last time I emailed him, he din reply at all. Dr zou told me to email him both add(which I did cos she says 1 of her patient email him, he reply within 1/2 an hr). The African dr almost forgot to prescibe me with pregnyl, luckily nurse audrey saw and called her to presribe for me. Now I understand why some of u here dun hv much confidence in her.

Boon Boon,

thx!

Faith,

congrats on your BFP!

Sunflower,
I called KKIVF, they says different people reacts differently. Usually it take 3-7 days for period to come. So I asked if by 7 days can i switch to another med they says can.. Cause Microgyon is not suppose to induce menses, it is more for regulating..

Nicole
Please call KKIVF and tell the nurse that you need to speak to him urgently, if he is not available, and get the nurse to page Dr Loh to call you back asap by today.

Just recd BT result call from KK, 29/5/09 BHCG @ 180.8; 01/06/09 @ 471.3. Number is doubling, but is it still too low? any opinion.