Hi Pari ,

The problem is i dunno the address.. i am a road directions freak and hubby is the one who drive.. Sunflower asks yesterday too but my hubby says he really dunno the address.. just remember that there are shop houses.. I will try to get him to check if possible okie..

DEveln, Thanks just check with him whether the one with chines pagoda or the simple white building then I'll know. Take care dear.

Hi develyn,

Glad that you can start to post actively again...
The thread was very slow moving without you leh....

BTW, can I check if your 6000+ BHCG was taken at which day?

Axjess, congrats.. dun worry abt the numbers, just rest well and eat well.. very impt during 1st tri

Develyn, wow, u r amazing! the excitement journey has just begun... every 2 weeks wait for the scan will seem months to you. pl dun use too much strength when u wack the gals hor... u need to conserve energy and recuperate, for the sake of the twins!

Develyn,

congrats! Take care!

Thx for your assurances and advise, my follicles have grown bigger today after scan.

Btw,is it normal to have discharge during puregon stage?

nicole,
that's great!!

i have some colourless sticky discharge during the puregon stage... like i'm going to ovulate like that..

keep our fingers crossed ya.. hopefully we'll go into 2WW very soon

nicole,
i don't have that many either.. abt 10 only.. but i guess important thing is the quality at the end of the day... so dun worry abt quantity ya?

Develyn

C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S !!!!!!!!! Finally u made it !! Twins... Wow! so happy for u *hopz* Take care and have a smooth 9 months

eskimobaby,

yah, I suppose. Worry also no use, cos it's a situation we cannot do anything abt. Anyway, Dr Zou says now we just have to eat healthy and keep ourselves healthy cos puregon jab makes us more prone to flu. So must try not to go to crowded places, least we get flu from people.

My in laws and hubby are all sick, think I am getting a bit of their virus liao. So gotta to wear mask at home!

dEve,
Shiok hehe.. wack all the baby dust into Tany and me hehe..
Guess yours is not OHSS, just that you are allergy to the medication given to you by the MO.. I wonder why these medical people can be so careless.. now you feel better after stop application so now time to replenish ok.. your twins will do well ok. huggs*

Pari,

i went to racecourse road just now..you are right, there are a few temples. in fact, there are 3 !
But i didnt know which one to go, so i left..After that i called develyn. She told me there is a laughing buddha at the entrance.. then you can ask anyone over there where you can find 'Zhu Shen Niang Niang'. She is the buddha who can help you to become pregnant. I will try again next week.

hi develyn!
Congrats on your twins!! Take good care of yourself for these 9 mths !
Ladies who went novena, how did you guys find it?

Jas, i didnt attend but went to pray at novena chruch last wk. I will try to go once or twice weekly. The place is very peaceful and hope my pray will be answered soon... I m not able to attend novena coz sat working

Jas
Thanks! It was good.. The Father actually read out few petitions and thanksgiving letters, it's quite touching and to hear how they were answered by God.

We will continue to go next Sat.

Pari, Gloria, Lyn, Noi and Fresh
Nice to catch up with you gals, see you gals next sat

Have been feeling very tired today... And also down with a slight flu... Actually wanted to go to the sales today but feeling so tired to get out of the house... so the whole day rot at home.... Guess I'm used to the rotting aft 2WW. hahaha!

Libby,

Glad you feel the peace
God will bless all whether they attend the Novena or not

Serene,

Do rest more.. the flu bug has been quite bad recently..

Dear Develyn and Axjess,

Your success has truly inspired me and once again reminded me that good things come to those who wait and persevere. I am truly happy to hear your good news. Congrats!!!

Axjess, your doctor is Kelly Loi from KKH? She did the retrieval and transfer for you? I'm having her as my doctor for first cycle in June Hope I can succeed like you!

hi nicole,
thanks. I will be resting till delivery. Now trying to bedrest as much as possible.

hi humbug,
you visit the temple at joo chiat too? this was recommended by bliss. I went there regularly during ivf treatment. Very crowded during public holidays.

hi ltjabi,
no need to start stretch mark cream yet, still early. Only when you feel tummy expanding, then you could start. I have friends who are worried about stretchmark at other area, hand, legs, butt so they apply cream at other area as well.

hi serene,
do take care.

Lina,

Yeah went to that temple..
happen to pass by after eating the trembling road wanton noodles hehe.. Very peaceful there.. got a few gods there so prayed to all cause not sure which one is for fertility hehe..u know which one?

Hi lina,

I see, hv a good rest then!

Hi humbug,

the fertitlity goddess at tembleling rd is also zhu shen niang niang, same as the 1 at zion rd.

today is my CD 46 and i got my AF reported...
think have to try harder la..develyn pls give me more more baby dust ok

hi libby and the rest
i will go to the novena church coming saturday at evening time..cos finish work at 3pm..anyone going there abt 4-5pm? hope to see some of u there

Nicole,

hehe ok that i know but which is the actual statue of her? There are so many statue inside so I also dunno which is the one. I just pray to all hehe.. :p I am not buddhist.. care to advise? Does she look a bit like guan yin?

lyn, if you can find trembling road on the map you can find the temple. it is next to a big car park and a condo call "trembling court" (still constructing... hehee..

i had my first accu w dr zou tdy.
she's a very nice lady hor.

but now my tummy area is a bit tender to the touch. is this normal?

I've got 1 more week to go before the preg test... dunno how to get thru this week.

I dunno why but I've been feeling a bit down and depressed today. I've got a strong feeling that this cycle will be a failure. Though I know that IVF has only a slim 20% chance of success, it seems like I'll not be that 20%. Sigh.

hi daffodils,

(((HUG))) I know it is hard to think positive during this super long 2ww but pls try to keep your spirit up. You may imagine the joyful moment when you receive positive result from clinic or the moment you see your baby in yr 1st scan, etc....Remember.....visualization.

orangey, what pill are u taking? sorry that i might have missed your earlier post.

hi tnt, try again next month. did you take dr zou medi. maybe her medi can help to regulate back ur menses.

humbug, aiyo. the condo name "trembling court" sounds so unstable leh. heee

hi meow, what time were u there doing accu? I was there for my 10am appointment.

daffodils, it's normal to feel negative at one moment and then positive at another moment. It happens to me throughout my past 4 2WW. hee hee.. It's like a mind game. Try to talk to your embbies and tell them how much u want them. Your embbies can feel it. Mel said b4, we must do visualization which might help.

If you are feeling down again, do pop in and tell us. We have a lot of sister here who will cheer u up. heeee...

humbug,
the temple u mention is it in the same temple as the thousand hand guan yin? i always frequent there and i only pray to the guan yin never realise that there's the zhu sheng niang niang there too!

daffodils,
i guess there are days when we'll feel down... but dun give up yet ok

Fresh

my appt was 12noon, would have missed u already?

is the tender feeling normal ar?
she put needles on my leg.. then w the elect pulses.. my feet will twitch leh..
i have nvr done acupuncture till tdy.. is that normal?

Thanks for your encouragement...

I'm not too sure whether I'll be able to handle the results if it comes back negative.

Hubby was nice about the entire thing. He said that it's ok if we fail... after all, we can try again. But I was just thinking of how to carry on another cycle cos it's not too nice to keep taking MC for these. Frankly speaking, not many ppl can understand what we're going thru. They think I'm skiving at work cos I keep taking leave to visit the clinic etc.

Fresh,
I'm taking Microgyon, need to take 21 days. Now waiting for my period to come. 3rd day after my last pill and I'm starting to get impatience

hi axjess,

My TCM dortor told me this before 'TCM doctor is a tailor' because TCM dortor will specially 'tailor made' the medicine basing on individual's condition. Unlike western dortor, they will straightaway prescribe panadol to any patient if they are having fever.

Go with your heart. If your heart tells you to go ahead then just do it. The most important thing is you must feel comfortable and even confident after taking chinese herbs.

If your heart doesn't feel very comfortable at the very beginning of taking chinese herbs then just make sure you have balance diet, enough rest and avoid processed foods.

In my case, my TCM dortor told me the chinese herbs he precribed is to boost my health in order to sustain my pregnancy.

Stay relax and enjoy the moment with your love one.

daffodils,

Must have +ve thinking! If you feel down and depressed, come in here! A lot of sisters here will cheer you up and give u hope...

That's how I passed my 2WW... without this thread
i think i'll go crazy man!! Really!
You are half way there already. Hang in there for 1 more week...
When is your BT?