Fresh.. hehe actually i myself dnt know if i can stop tmr.. but i will try my best! During my 1st cycle i had may last stick before my 1st lucrin jab. hehe.

Anyway thks for sharing..
very nice u ladies. ok ok... i keep that do's and dont's in mind.

Hi juju, hehe just read ur PM. its has been a while since i did any posting when i saw ur post it took me 5 mins to recall how to read PM. hehehe.

Hi WY,

I was told that I will be on the progesterone jabs till week 12 too... Let's pray for the time to pass faster so we can quickly get past the 1st trimester...

Ur boss is so contradicting... My boss was quite understanding in the 1st 2 weeks I went back to work, but these few days he started piling work on me again... guess his patience is running out... But I am oso taking things easy, been finding excuses to take at least 1 day leave per week, ha. And I am fully prepared to resign if the need arises.

Hi Paule & Lina,

My stomach turns each time I step into a food centre, nothing appeals to me at all... I used to be such a food lover! Really looking forward to getting my appetite back again...

Noi,

Thanks for your well-wishes...

Hi Itjabi,

Happy that everything is going well with you, take care!

Greenie-As long as the bleeding stop you can go to Dr Zou and do accp. She said small ops so can accp let the blood circulate better.

Ellsa-Don't give up. Look Fresh is so brave and show us so positive thinking. Anyway, IVF is not 100% but as long as we try we will not regret later.

Drop in for a while to take a breather.

Dream,

BFP! BFP! BFP! Wish to hear your positve results later ya... think I'll pop in here on and off for your post! hehehe! So anxious for you!!!

Axjess, your BT is tmr right?? Wish you BFP too!! BFP! BFP! Maybe you can do a HPT today??? I'm also feeling anxious for you! hehehe!!!

For all those in their 2WW, BFP to all!!! Baby dust to all!!

catherine,
can understand develyn wanting to keep low profile. some say 1st tri pantang.

ellsa,
no worries. hope it took some load off ur mind.

Hi eskimobaby,

just got back from kk, result of follicle was poor. I have abt 11, I think and all are quite small 5,6,7,8,10.7,13. I almost cried when the nurse read out the results.

Was so worried they cancel it. After seeing the MO, she increased my dosage to 600 this time and sat got to go down for scan again.

Dunno what to do now, sigh!

Nicole,

Dun worry, your follicles will catch up in growth... you can always stimulate it for more days if the size is still not ideal... but dun worry lah... will catch up one... you must believe in your eggs!

Hi Juju, yup i feel much better now. Thanks.

Btw any ladies transfer 3 embryo?? i really hope all 3 survive after thaw.

ellsa,
i transferred 3 embryos. but only my jodie made it. her 2 siblings MIA-ed... hee...
dat time quite sad la, hope got 2 mah... but now, i'm glad is only jodie alone. cos she's a handful

Serene,

thx for your encouragement. Any way to increase quality of follicles? I ask nurse the reason for poor quality she says has to do with our age. Sigh! no choice!

Dream
BFP, awaiting your good news.

Serene
Yup, tmr is my turn, abit kan cheong. Check with you huh, after confirmed of your pregnancy, are you planning to take some "An Tai" TCM?

Nicole
Do not worry.
I still remember my Puregon Stage, the 1st scan, the biggest follicles only 7, the rest 3 & 4; but I still quite positive, the 2nd scan, the biggest only 9; the 3rd scan, biggest only 11; I remember the doctor on-duty called my gynae before getting me in, I overheard their conversation, the doctor on-duty said: "it seems like your patient is not responding well on Puregon, blablabla.." after the phone call, they called me in, I saw the recorded sizes and I really cried in front of the doctor; and after the consultation session, I cried in the toilet..
And guess what, the last scan, my follicles have sized up to 18, and I was scheduled for the ER le; and I have 16 eggs retrieved, 5 fertilised, 2 transferred, and tmr will be my BHCG test.
Dun worry and stay positive.

Ha! too long winded.

dream,
thanks! my bb's name is Zhang Yu Teng,张誉腾.

humbug,
Will let you carry and hug him if possible next time.

bee,
doc sadhana told me the umbilical cord was surrounding my bb's body and face when he was pulled out. So that was probably why his heartbeat was bit irregular during later stage of labour.

thanks, ladies! Thank you for showing concern and sending encouragments and supports to me. I am really thankful.

Will post my bb's pics in my fb asap.

Mel,
I am v busy with taking care of bb even with the help of confinement lady. Cant imagine how busy for u to be with 2 bbs.
How do you manage?

nicole,
dun worry so much.... there's still time for them to grow and catch up..... u just need 1 good embbie at the end of the day to implant...

i'm on 200 units of puregon.. i dunno if it'll help.. cos i really dun have much side effects or symptoms so i also dunno if it's working... i'm also keeping my fingers crossed for my scan tomorrow..

I met Dr Loh on Tuesday and he advised me to FET 3 embroys (balance 17 embroys) after my June AF. He also asked me to try naturally.

Anyone know the total cash payment for this procedure?

Hi Serene..Congrats!!

Nicole dun worry, your follicles will grow and good grade. Think positive okies!!

Axjess, all the best for your BT tomorrow!!!

axjess (axjess)

thx very much for sharing your experience, I think I need the long winded part to now exactly what to expect next. I think I was not prepared for anything like this. I was so worried they may cancel it.

eskimobaby (eskimobaby)

thx but it's like you put in so much effort and the result is so poor, saddens me!
kao_sad2.gif

Now I know why they say it's like taking exam, I think I have to be more prepared for the rest of the scan results.

Sue,

thx I will think positively. Why dun u try joining the ladies here to go Novena church pray, maybe you will BFP naturally.

hi all ladies
happy dumpling festival...

hi greenie
how r u ? i was at tampines one, tampines mall and century square yesterday with my hubby..

hi nicole
have faith...and rest assure ur follicles will very quick catch up one

hi sue and ellsa
all the best for u guys coming FET..trust god and surely god will grant our wish one day

hi ellsa,
do try FET, don't give up. MC will be given, you can request longer mc if you need. But no HL given.

hi bliss,
your boy's name very nice. How's the CL?

Hi Nicole,

You might not be responding good enough to the lower dosage of puregon. Since they have increased the dosage to 600 unit, your follicles will sure grow wan. Dun worry, k?

Asjess is a good example. Must maintain a happy heart wor... Dun be sad and dun cry anymore, k?

hugzzzzzzzzzzzzz........... (Just realised that this is my first hugz in the forum hor.. haaaaaa) Feel better already?

Ellsa and boon boon,

Me strong? hmm... well.. I do agree to some extend but another reason could be too many cycles already.
Got immune to it by the time I've done my 3rd FET. Can't recall that I actually cry out loud after my 3rd fet failure.

This forum helps too.

Hi juju, u transfer 3 from fresh cycle or fet?

oh u gave birth... i dont know.. congrats. too lost in the previous threads. hehe..

Dear Nicole
I am 34. for your additional information, I was on 200iu Puregon for 7D, 300iu for 4D, 400iu for 4D, I was given low dosage at the initial stage becos I have higher E2, I am PCOS patient too, but I do not encounter any discomfort symptons throughout the Puregon journey, except after ER, bloated tummy and some stomach cramp.

Dun worry.

Sue & tnt & all ladies.
Thanks! emm, hoping for the best.

Hi Serene,

Ya, that fat fat guy.. He's my CIL... hehehe.

You on his fb rite? Think i saw yr name.

Hi Juju,

u r rite...
confinement coming to an end soon ya..

Lina.. thks for info well at least fet less stress. But if im away from office too long also not gd. Cos it was only 2 mths ago that i went for hl.

Fresh, for me when i failed my 1st cycle i was already going abit crazy. haha.. U went thru few cycle.. and still going strong. U did fet 3 times.. is it the all from the 1st cycle?

axjess,

thx for sharing. I tot the 1st round wif poor quality follicle, they will cancel and re-start, scare the shit out of me.

Maybe we should have more ladies sharing the progress/developement for other newbies like me as reference so we are more prepared.

Yongwei,

thx I will be positive.

hi ellsa,
oh, then at least take one week mc and rest well during the implantation process. On the ET day, you will know if 3 embryo thaw well.

thanks for all encouragement. I did my BT at 8:30 am but still no news! Can't wait any longer! Called dr office and they said they have not got the results yet...I think due to the swine virus, the lab is busy! But the nurse at the lab said results should be within 3 hours...so been waiting so long! I also heard from nurse that dr is very busy this afternoon as he has 3 operations. So really wonder how much longer I need to wait!

dream,

dun worry. I think we all know how you feel rite now. Think and chat about something else, worrying will affect your baby if u r BFP now, rite? Pray hard and relax, ok?

Juju, 3 wks already?? so fast.. Then when u said u jodie bro/sis went missing??? did u bleed?

oohh now i really hope all 3 survive after thaw.

dream,
dun kan chiong... relax...

ellsa,
nothing lor. did not even implant. so my 1st tri, i was worrying a lot, no symptoms, no MS, no bleeding - cannot see sac on 2nd scan, was worrying every day.

Hi Ellsa,

Yes. My FET embbies all from 1st fresh cycle. I got 23 follicles retrieved and 17 fertilized. That was 2 years ago. Now that I'm 36, dun know how's the quality.

hi ellsa,
if 1 survive, still transfer. You will never know as might still succeed. I had balance 2 embryo for last FET, quality was grade 3 and after thaw, still at grade 3. So i guess thawing will not affect the quality grade.

thanks for all your support through my Ivf journey but it is BFN. I am crying as I am writing to you. I wish you all the bests in your journey and hope you can all achieve your dreams. I could not have gone so far without all your support. As I need time to heal, I will stop posting. I hope you understand. Most likely, I will stop my journey there as well. I dont think I can go through another failure. It is too painful. Already blessed to have my precious daughter. Good luck to all of you and I will continue to follow your journey.

Hey Nicole, don't worry too much and stay positive

During my 1st scan, I only had 7 folicles and they were all small too ( I think only 1 was 11 and the rest were all smaller). I got a little worried (even on the verge of tears) but I told myself to stay positive. During my second scan, the folicles were still small (even the doctor said so herself and she wasn't very comforting) but I wasn't worried anymore because I believed that everything will turn out ok. On my third and last scan, the doctor told me that only 6 were of the right size for ER, but in the end I managed to retrieve 13 out of which 8 were fertilised.

Worrying won't help so the next best thing to do is smile and be optimistic