WY
you are welcome... we are both not in spore... don't know it's the same for you but my craving for spore food is torturing me!

sunflower
thank you

humbug of course u not my mum lah! anyway, thanks for ur kind words... :p

for those who succeeded in getting a positive, can you share what you did during your 2ww?

I didn't really lie in bed the whole today leh... though I didn't go out of the house, i walked around, tidy up the papers, the work table etc. quite light work. Not too sure if getting up from bed and chair will affect leh.

babygalore,
my gynae had advd not required to take dha in 1st tri.
i guess if wan to take earlier than 2nd tri, or during ttc/2ww, can ask gynae bah.

Hi daffodils,

Its ok to get up from bed and chair... just do it slowly and but not to exert the stomach muscle... I dun lie in bed all day to.. cannot tahan. Dun worry, i think light work is ok ba.

Pau le,

Glad that all went well with your scan and your appetite is coming back slowiy.... Now I'm hoping I dun get too bed MS.

hey! gals:

Went for my scan 2day.. Like Pau le im also 11 weeks plus n i saw bb kicking n punching!!! Got a shock when we saw that.. Really looks like bb now. Soo cute.. Hubby was soo shocked.. I was too happy till cried.. Haha!! bb is fine growing well n Doc Loh said tall. As for the other embroye it has cleared. Blood clot hardly there anymore.. Phew! Hope this boosts all ur spirits

*Baby dust to all*

Hi itjabi, I got moved just reading your post (maybe it is the baby hormones in me). I'm sure it must have been a wonderful experience seeing your baby move around
... can't wait for my turn to see a beautiful sight like that! I'm only going for my first scan tomorrow so I guess week 11 is still some distance away.... but like my husband said, good things happen to people who wait so I shall wait patiently for my turn

sunflower and lyn,
nothing to be confused about, arrive about 10 mins before and when the speaker starts, just follow what they do. The novena i sent you is just something i thought you might want to do. Optional. The novena that people say that answers prayers is the novena at Novena church.

itjabi
glad to hear that the blood clots are clearing well!!
so amazing to see the baby yah! my next scan would be 15th june, just before i leave for Singapore!
by the way, do you know the size of your baby?

hope all girls would be joining us soon in this stage!

Hi Pari, no chance to try natural cos I'm injecting lucrin 7 jun liao. So might as well pray to strike this cycle lor.

libby, wow! u already pre-plan for my maranton service session liao. haaaa....

Boon Boon, what one-time shot?

Rae, welcome to the thread. What is the grade of your embbies? Dun be too bother by the quantity. It's the quality that is important. Today is your which day after transfer?

Monica, not only me with Dr Sadhana. Sierra also with her.

July77, oh. u started 3 weeks earlier than me leh. I'm starting my jab on 7 Jun 09.

thanks for all your kind words. I try to be positive but I am also so scared.

Serene,
I guess it is the same feeling that I had when I follow your journey! Really excited for you and kept looking for your post!

Babygalore
thanks for the message. It is always heartwarming. As for your post, I can imagine and feel your pain. You are really brave and wonder how you endure such pain. Just Reading it made me so scared and sorry for you. You are really a strong lady.

Trying to sleep early as need to wake up tomorrow early so that my hubby can drop me there before he starts work! So will be the first one there! Very kiasu! But I think results will take half a day!

Good night! Sweet dreams

Hi Itjabi, really happy for you. It must be an unforgettable moment. Did you manage to get a copy of the scan? Thanks for the baby dust. I caught it liao! Heeee...

Hi daffodils, if you want to do hpt, Dr Zou ever told me that can do it D12 after transfer. Take 1st morning urine cos hcg is most concentrated.

itjabi,
congrats! u must have felt very happy & glad upon seeing ur baby's movements.

rest of the ladies,
jia you! ur turn coming le!
*** bb dusts to all ***

Dream, gdluck and may dr foong call u in the afternoon to congrats u!

Axjess, u too gdluck!

Ladies, gtg to sleep liao. Chat 2molo.....

Hi dream
All the best to your beta blood test tmr!

Hi libby, Fresh, Pari, Tany
Can I join u all for the praying at the church? Saturday is fine for me

Hi babygalore
Yah, me still seriously thinking whether to continue w prof..but will definity go back to prof if I got pregnant at other IVF centre..

Hi Fresh, Boon Boon & Lyn
Wishing u have a smooth IVF journey till delivery!

Hi Tori, pau le, WY Koo, chameleon, Itjabi, Serene, Lina and Develyn
Have a smooth pregrancy till delivery, spread lots lots of baby dust to us

Chameleon: yes good things happen to those that wait...enjoy ur scan toms
it will be just as heartwarming.

Paule: bb is 4.6cm long. my due date pushed forward to 17 dec 09. but dr loh said can be earlier. my next scan is 1 july. When is your due date?? we can be pregnancy cycle-buddies

Juju78: thank u. how's motherhood treating u?
hows ur baby and how r u?

Fresh, Lyn and Noi: thanks for the wishes. I did get the copy of the scan. they will usually give a copy after each scan.

lina: dr loh gave me fish oil capsules. when are we supposed to start taking them?? Dr loh only said after 1st trimester and they gave me the pills today.

lyn, 2 weeks is quite near to mine leh. boon, lyn and july77, let's bfp together, k? keee

noi, thanks for the well wishes. Really hope this time will succeed. of cos you are free to join us on sat.

libby, we attending the 11am novena, right? I might go earlier to join the earlier sessions to catch up the 9 novenas. ;-p

hi libby, tany, pari and fresh
i wan to go to the novena church also...but wat is their operation time huh?

Fresh
Like that, you can clear the 9 sessions in 3 weeks

Lyn
Maybe the afternoon session, you will still see Fresh there. keke.. No prob, i would like to go pray zu sheng niang niang too.. is this the one at race course? i want to go to the race course one since many IVF sisters go there.. and heard the person there know how to pray esp for us.

Itjabi
Glad to hear baby is fine and the blot clot is cleared. Hope i really have a chance to experience this emotional moment myself soon..

Humbug
You want join us go church or temple bo?

Noi
Okie, lets' go tog.
Think maybe more sisters will join, Friday then we confirm how many going..

Dream
Sleep tight tonight, and share with us good news tom, okie.

TNT

Come join us at 11am this sat, and spread babydust to us.
Their session as follow :

Saturday Novena : 9:00am English
Saturday Novena : 10:00am English
Saturday Novena : 11:00am English
Saturday Novena : 1:00pm English
Saturday Novena : 2:00pm English
Saturday Novena : 3:00pm Mandarin
Saturday Novena : 4:00pm English
Saturday Novena : 5:00pm English
Saturday Novena : 6:00pm English
Saturday Novena : 7:00pm English

hi libby, noi, fresh, pari and tany
ok will confirm w u guys on friday night. me most likely will attend either be in the early am, or in the late pm...depends on my work schedule

hi itjabi
wow wow..reali touched..pls spread more baby dust to me..i needed badly

hi monica
since both of u are non residents, think kkh, nuh and sgh is the choice for u ...and i believed god will grant ur wish one

hi parimalam
r u considering to switch from nuh to kkh also? cos me also did it the same....for me i just prepared a summary (i type it out myself) and showed it to dr loh on the appt date..and he will read it and make some records inside the casenotes...it not onli save ur breathe and minimise confusion, and also for easy communication..

Hi Boon boon
May i check when did you go back to Dr Zou after your scope? Am thinking of starting acu after mine but i am still taking antibiotic. Is it ok?

thanks all for the warm welcome....wow, this forum is moving very fast....trying to catch up....

Hi Fresh, my hubby's foreign boss is not as understanding as our local bosses, so don't think he could be back occasionally... but he will be back for the blood test, consent signing, counselling and sperm storage after i meet the IVF doc on 11 jun.

itjabi
my baby is about 44mm.... dun really have a date for EDD leh, the nurse just briefly told my husband it's for christmas.. i oso dun noe how to calculate... from the internet it calculate from ER date... so my EDD should be 14 December.... may i noe when was ur ER?

Hi sisters
Good morning..Happy "Tuan Wu Jie" today

Hi libby
ok, let's meet tog..I'll not have access to internet today till tmr afternoon (at my mum hse, not bringing lappy along)..will try to log in on fri eve...
For the race course temple, is at where? Last wk, hubby drove there n we couldn't find any temple nearby..

I will be going for my 1st scan tmr, will be doing natural FET... and am very very nervous about it. Actually i dont know if im ready to start soon. I was very upset after my 1st cycle. That i start smoking again.

Not very sure about the procedures. Any one can advise?

Hi Libby & Lyn,

The zu seng niang niang is at Zion road, across the road from the hotel.

Anyone going to race course road THai temple this weekend? I wanna go also.... count me in.

May, k. can understand your hubby's difficulty in coming back. sigh... I'm surprised that the ang mo boss is not so understanding leh. Where is your hubby located at? You are a strong gal to go through this yourself. BUT REMEMBER.......... WE ARE WITH U!!!!!! Keeeee...

itjabi,
ok la, tiring. but when u see the little one make funny faces, u realli can laugh lor. problem is she gives us sleepless nites. hahaha!
when is ur next appt? they usu give first if ur next appt is not near start of 2nd tri, they will tell u to take when u go into 2nd tri.

daffodils, dr zou told me can do hpt on D12 after transfer. but hor.. if it doesn't show a positive on the hpt, do not be sad cos the amount of hcg might be too little to detect on a hpt. A blood test is always the most accurate.

Any symptoms so far?

Ella,

I can understand how you feel about the failure. I do remembering crying everytime I thought about it when I fail my 1st fresh cycle and my hubby thought I'm into depression.

Anyway, I've managed to pick up the pieces and moved on. Had tried 3 FET after that but without success. I think positive thinking and the never-give-up attitude helps. Now embarking to my 2nd fresh cycle in Jun/Jul.

As long as I'm not at menopause stage yet, I will still continue to try until I succeed. I do not want to regret one day that I've not tried enough. I'm glad that you have the intention to go through FET. At the meantime, do quit your smoking and boost up your health now. It's still not too late to stop.

BTW, how many embbies do you have left?

hi torishotaka and pau le,
no worries, your food appetite should be back in 2nd trimester, then eat more to gain weight.

hi faith,
i believe you will succeed this round. BFP!

hi dilemmagal,
thanks. Yes, i also worried that 2nd trimester will be risky so will rest properly till delivery. I took down syndrome test, was ok. Do ask Dr Zou if her herbs can be adjusted, should not have headache.

hi ltjabi,
the baby shape will be getting clearer for future scan, enjoy the moments. So happy for you. I didn't get the fish oil capsules yet. I recall i used to take this from around 2nd trimester. It helps the baby's brain.

hi noi,
baby dust to you!

hi ellsa,
i am glad that you are trying again. the doctor will know after the scan if you are ready for FET. It is a simple process, no injection. Just wait for the ET date, then rest well for 2ww. How many frozen embryo do you have?

hi girls, I have been trying to reply the thread, as well as answer some questions.. But the boys have been interuppting my posts.. Until I lost track of what I was trying to do...

Anyway, for those girls who are preggy, dun worry abt the nausea, vomiting and not eating right.. Your body should have enough vitamins and minerals stored to supplement your baby... Just take the multivits that the doc prescribe, and, whatever you can partake... Eat... It helps... I had nausea and vomited throughout the day till week 16 or so... Take heed, it will all pass...

Girls in 2ww, remember to do visualization... I think that positive thinking and visualization helps...

Sorry girls, gotta go... One of the boys is screaming for milk...

I'm still trying to pull myself up and not giving up thou I wld resting for a couple of months be4 trying again ..... I still cry when I think/talk of the failed IVF and my DH had refuse to talk about it as makes me into a cry baby ... Wld only be meeting Doc Yong on 9 July and yez it is a long wait for me to know the prob behind the unsuccessful IVF but I'm keeping my faith and find peace and closer to God .... keep me in your prayers ....

dream - BFP to you

Thanks for all the guidance, well-wishes and advices so far ... luv u ladies

Hi Fresh and Lina,

Thanks. is it to late if i stop smoking tmr? only have 3 left. Going to transfer all 3. I heard that for fet they only give mc but for how long? i was thinking rest for a week then bck to work. Now im having this feeling to cancel my appointment tmr.

Ella,

It's not too late to stop smoking tmr. But why tmr? should stop now already. Haaaaa

As Lina said, natural FET is much 'relax'. Just give it a shot for FET. For FET, you will also be given 2 weeks leave. I can't remember if it's mc or HL.

I think it's fine to go back to work the 2nd week. Just remmeber the do's and don'ts during the 2 weeks period.

Catherine
This sat we will be going novena first.. actually don't know the exact location for the race course temple.. got to check with Develyn, but she's not well now, so won't be disturbing her..

fresth,

no symptoms.... but got backache. think it's because I've been inactive for the first few days.

Not sure am i imagining things or wat but i have ocassional cramps... scared is my period coming.

want to ask those who uses those inserts. Do you get lumpy like stuffs coming out after a while? I get some leh.. and somethings it's a bit pinkish colour... sometimes it's white...scary...

Hi daffodils, do not be alarm with the white/pinkish lumps coming out. It's the solidified progestrone gel. Be assure that the gel had been absorbed by your body and what left over is the lumpy stuff that u saw. I always had it when I had progestrone gel insert at CARE.

You will be asked to take blood test for progestrone level and E2. So if too low, they will give u support. Dun worry.

nicole,
u going for ur scan today? do let us know how is it ya? mine is tomorrow...

now my skirt feels tight.. dunno if it's becos i put on weight or my lower tummy is bloated!

before her hcg last fri ,develyn mentioned to me that she'll be keeping a low profile temporary.

Hi Libby,

Okie, noted. I wun be joining u ladies for the novena. But if anyone got the address for the race course rd temple and organising a trip there, i'm interested.